(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Baby Girl, your girl so cute. Kids are that innocent.

Astro, I agree that she should informed u if she's unwell, rather than keeping mum. So scary if you were to find her unconscious in the room someday.

Congrat to all who is preggy =)

As for me, I am still not sure whether I should try for 2nd one. One hand, I am very scare to go thru confinement, drop hairs and cannot fit into my clothing again. On the other, I scare Constance will be lonely being the only child. And also, I can't cope with 2 kids esp when my hubby is the one who want to have more kids yet don't help to take care type...and refuse to hire maid also.

How you all cope with more then 1 ah?

pink: ya.. so cannot think about bbs now. CANNOT.. hmmm.. young? my character lah. too anxious.. calm down!!! arghh. pink, can slap me?! haiz..

barbebe: ya. that's why i was so frustrated..

Hope: I love my CL's food. Am already thinking when we shd call her to book her. I think adter the first 3 mths. The other day I told hubby to invite her to anna's 1st party.
I enjoyed my confinement. Got bored towards the end and then my sis started going shopping with me.

Congratulations to all of you (who are pregnant)!

This is happy news.

As for us, we're happy with being a unit of 3...but one day we'll try again. Hopefully can get multiples next time....hard work but get it over with! haha.

Have a safe and smooth 9 months!

Astro: Everyone has a different psyche abt when to have a child, and when to have the next child. Don't have to hurry yourself. You just started your work, so concentrate on that first. For Ellie, try to delegate this task to your mum to supervise her. One thing at a time.

jmon,
zeng is like what astro said is sprial, curly the hair abit round normally at the middle top of the head. Also, normally will have one zeng.
My boy have 2 zeng, people said temper will be bad.

Hope,
Mmm, it's good to have siblings. Maybe wait till one more year than you think about it as Constance will be able to walk and more independent.

Astro,
Just hope that 2008 will be a better year for you. Don't be so stress lah, cheer up.

babygirl,
i m now 18 wks (going to 19 wk), EDD on 3 July and will be due for detailed scan next Monday (11 Feb). ya i have done my OSCAR many weeks ago.

Huingee: ya.. i have heard that bbs with two zengs are stubborn leh.. but i am more amused with the fac that they have two spots that hair sprout from.. heehee :p

bbgirl:ya.. dunno why i so anxious.. maybe it is me lah.. i feel that 2 years gaps is the best. like me and my sis.. very close.. i think i need to get over this.. hmmm'

babygirl,
no leh. the doc didnt tell me if it's a boy or girl.. finger cross that it's a girl then i can close shop at least for 2 yrs ;p

star,
passed to Terrance liao, u can go collect.
btw i saw fairy wings and wand at metro accessories! wah cost more than $10 leh !

pax,
i forgot to brg your stuff out today, otherwise can drop by your mum's plc

dunno whether i am gg to drive tomolo yet

Jmon:not the muber of zengs.. but rather the position of it.. just now dunno pink say in the centre means boy or at the side means boy.. can check.. just posted not long ago lah. today

JMON
central means boy...you must be very sure..kekkee will affect the accuracy for this method.

number of zeng determines the naughtiness of the bb. my fren - 1st son 1 zeng, 2nd son 2 zeng, 3rd one 3 zengs!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 3 of them very notti

BBgal
u gonna close shop after this round..
ya should do something only after close shop, if not really not worth it.
a bit pissed with that susie massage lady, because of her, i didnt have the wrap done regularly..next round will find a good one.

astro
me old mummy also not ganjiong yet kekkee...so u relak a bit first huh...queue queue

hope
your hubby wants more but can't help? kekeke..men huh..that day i asked hubby to feed leia, he couldnt take it after a while..

so if leia sticks to daddy next time, i will be pissed off..

pinkpink, I also engaged susie. haiz * shake head* She cannot make it!! She keep repeating her excuses and keep postponing her appointments till my hubby was totally pissed off with her.

Ususally he very mild tempered.

pink,
these days my gal prefers ws to carry and she will turn away if i am going to carry her!
Then WS realised 1 thing, she assosiate me if cleaning, changing, feeding her!
all the things SHE HATES !!! while Ws is FUN!
so i told Ws, if that is the case he shld be the one doing.
but after a while, he cant cope liao! coz he cant stand her crying away

oh yes!
saw pearlyn yesterday at Taka with her hubby!
my husb said Pearlyn so young & pretty
dun look like a mummy

darbebe,
the one i got, she stayin next block to me nia.
u need next time, let me know.
btw she only collect after treatment and not before in lump sum.

Jmon
U look tired tat day i see u..normally they said carry girl looks tired but carry boy v.energtic...tat time when i was preggy i super yong..can chiong isetan sales etc..maybe maybe, urs is minnie mouse!

Re: Zeng
Agree..more zeng means notti. My cousin's dotter got 3 zeng n now she is 6mths old. Stubbornly dun wan bottle feed only wan spoon feed. Imagine my cousin in the middle of the nite, using spoon to feed her
poor thing!

angel,
ya, ever since the start of this pregnancy, i m always TIRED lor... some times i can just 'nuah' at sofa and do nothing...

well, i hope it's really like what u said, this time is a minnie..

michellek,
i was at Taka y'day with hard and no BABY hahaha.. hardly have time go out alone with hb :p

jmos,
we also left K at her gramps! kekeke...
ended buying clothes to coordinate with her 1st day baju

wat time were u there ??
we are in pink!! no offense to anyone, ya

star, hahaa... not I shy and din chat in Kindermusik. Must take care of the sticky boy makes mummy really bo eng. See like yesterday in the class, cling on me like koala bear. HB even thought of withdrawing from lesson. I say cannot no refund. Now just got to force Clyde get use to the environment.

BTW Starfruit, you lose alot of weight leh.

Michelle
i also realised that Leia keeps leaning forward to daddy whenever we go out! daddy said maybe she's getting heavier, so the only one who can carry her comfortably is him!

yeh man! pearlyn MIA, Both saffy and pearlyn, dun look like mummy at all! from the back, cant tell that they're pregnant!

ok..but i heard tat those with bb boy has small and pointed tummy, so maybe not so obvious from the back!

Jmon, Autum
yeh very bad morning sickness when i had leia...and tired...so possibly gal symtoms.

angel
u also another energetic mummy ah..seems like those with boys had a smoother pregnancy

hi mummies checking out CC, i called cherie hearts just now.. the person advised me to either put anthea in earlier in infant care or later in playgroup when she reaches 30 mths. her rationale is kids of 18 mths are still half-ignorant, half-sensible, so very hard to settle them in a new envt. she said many parents gave up aft their children cried for 2 wks in the CC.

actually i feel quite bad to put her in sch and terminate the nanny... like burning the bridges aft crossing... 过河拆桥...

michelle, anthea also associates me with eating, sleeping and her daddy = her toy. her preference is daddy - nanny - mummy.. sad hor...

SQ, my experience last sat...
fren A to fren B: see! (pointing at my tummy) she looks 3 mths pregnant rite!?
fren B: (dazed, dunno who to embarassed, fren A for telling her "no", or me by saying "yes")

and fyi, that fren A looks 6 mths preggie herself, her 2nd child is 2 yrs old liao, and i have nvr said anything so insensitive of dat sort to her lor. toking abt insensitive pple..sigh.. why must we always be reminded that we are fat..

michellek,
i was at orchard from 2 to 4-something pm. shopping, makan and food tasting for CNY cookies LOLzzz

pink,
i dont have MS just feel tired lor. partly becos Ashton is very sticky to me and hb now and wake up more in the nights, sian....

ok i m chiong home now. bye~!

hey mummies, actually to know whether the "zeng" theory is accurate or not, just check our own lor.. mine very zun leh.. my zeng is very central and i hv a younger brother..

astro, i sense that teng is very sticky to u coz he is insecure. there was once something fell or duno wat happened and i think he got startled and immediately clinged to u and cry... do u think this is becoz he has always been at home most of the time with little contact with other babies? he feel protected always so insecure when outside? maybe this explains his reaction in gymboree and kindermusik classes.. just my wild guess..

edde,
yalor, last nite scold her, so was so quiet(her daddi's arms) then after i finished solcding her, she look away !
see lah, this daughter
haiz!

Zeng: Anna's is not exactly in the centre. So will be a mei mei?

I think got a few more of us preggie lah. But can't share ywt cos still early. Let's wait a while, I think more minnie and mickey will emerge.

*WAVE*

Hello all mummies...

So happy to hear that we have a few pregnant mummies in our MAR thread. Congrats and take good care!! So happy to hear the good news...kids r blessing. (Just to share that many of my friends are TTC w/o any success..the sadness and disappointment in them make me sad 2.)

And just a little update on my little boy, Dylan
He weighs 11.5kg now (I am pretty sure that he is not the champion now!) standing 75cm. Seriously, me and hubby having backache carrying him. He is holding on table etc...learning to walk, had a few falls too *Oops*
Hmm...I feel that he clings to me more than his Papa.

And yeh...most of our babies here are getting their very FIRST hong bao!!

astro,
you "gian" when you see or hear what pple has lah.... hahaha.... mus rationalist first... dun float and dream!!!

pink, babygal,
yeah, the tummy difficult to get rid of hor.... sigh, no more flat tummy liao, know must do sit up but really tired everyday.

re: energetic if having boy
hmmm.... is it?? maybe leh, i was still walking around w my 2inch heels... and walk very fast somemore... hahaha... my colleagues always scare that i fall down... ;p

Hey Tay
Dylan is still at very good weight, tho' not the champion!

ya Edde
come to think of it, my zeng also not central, let me ask hubby to check tonight.

i think bb born in march are not bad...tho' they miss first year of ang bao, but by the time relatives seen them for the first time, they're more fun to play with, and less anxiety.

how are u mummies going to schedule bb sleep and feeding during the visits?
my mum wants us to go to her place at 11plus but that's leia's sleeping time..headache. if she doesnt sleep enough, will be cranky

Wah.. The spree is getting very headache. Some haven't paid; some only paid item and not shipping cost; some paid wrong amount and there is one unknown payment! Gonna faint. Dunno when I can finalise the orders..