(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mash
yup!
the way she force the milk bottle on the baby so cruel rite!
later baby choke & die how?
think she dun even care!

dunno got brain injuries a not!
lucky baby nv cry loud that kind...
cuz dunno what worst thing the maid cld do!

gak,
just now i watch the first video hor, i realise the door is open? the neighbour nv come look see? this is really crazy man!!! hb watched, he said this maid really siao one...

omg! even when she not facing the cam, the way she yanked out the clothings is so terrible!!! then when she suddenly appeared, she just kicked the yaolan! really duno what's wrong with this maid...even the owners did something to her, she oso shouldnt revenge on the innocent bb...

gak,
ya... maybe... ai yo... i cannot tahan reading... lol... in my mind keep imagine the scene i saw in the video... so ke lian!!!

mash
that's wat i tot exactly!!
the baby's so helpless!
at one stage i even felt that the baby's trying to say help when lying on the sofa waving his hands in the air!

gak,
think the maid was bathing the bb and accidently hit bb's head against the toilet..but she didnt dare to tell the granny who was ard...there's elder sibling..think he called the mom when bb kips crying and refuse to drink milk. the mom told him to apply some oil (ru yi oil mayb??)..and the maid still didnt say what happen...by the time the granny came home from lunch, oreadi too late...think bb passed away in the hosp
think this bb oso 2mths old oni ah

*autumn, traz - heartfelt congrats from me too. u must be excited and happy to be preggie all over again. :> good luck with the MS. hope it goes away soon. take good care.

nowadays i only get to log on about an hour for the entire week... so it's good to see good news like this when i do.

traz, congrats too!
sorry if i sound kpo but how's things between your hb and yourself now? better?

just watched the video of the caregiver abusing the bb.
so heartwrenching.

mash
aiyo Y all these maid so irresponsible huh?
did something wrong still keep quiet & best can even laugh abt it when employer found out!

wa this am came in and read the post with such a heavy heart. dun dare watch the video

on a lighter note, it'll be our bb's first gong xi gong xi in a few days time!

baby girl,
i'm waiting for my free lunch

wah Traz congratz... wah you have two boys oredi. This time round did you check how many lines on your boy's thigh? Hope you have a princess this time.

Wah Autumn when is your edd?

Gak/pink, Yah Clyde is at Cherie Hearts @ Harbourfront. I paid $850 per month. Sat is included but I dun put him there on sat. The timing is 7am~8pm. mmm... wat else you wanna know?

good morning.....!!!

Congrats Traz and Autumn~! welcome to the minnie mouse and mickey mouse club.

who else here is preggy ah?

Babygirl,
saw u mentioned my name in the post.. i dont knw the gender yet. bb dont wanna show when i had regular checkup last week and hope to see the gender next Monday during the detailed scan.

I see the video until my heart wana jump out..so horrifying/disgusting/sickening/heartbreaking

I pity the BB! I wonder whether he survived! Gosh!

Sigh! Finiz the sad part..now happy part..

Traz

Audrey
Ur dotter real sweet...hope i wish i got a girl to ban meimei..but i wana close shop liao. Stop at one :p

GXGX GATHERING UPDATE
Pls choose: I believe everyone will be too busy on 10th..but if its 24th Feb, its no longer CNY wo...and if its Birthday Bash Party....then let's stick to our initial plan 23 March?

SO shall we cancel the below?

Date: 10th Feb (Sunday)
Venue: OneRochester @ Buona Vista
Time: 12-3pm

or
Date: 23rd Feb or 24 Feb (Sat/Sun)
Venue: OneRochester new outlet @ East Coast

Giolyn
cherie heart up till 8pm? tats very good timing. $850 before or after subsidy?

remember that sometime back, I mentioned that my baby is not crawling? Just some update ( though nothing fascinating), my girl has now crawled, I suppose that was called commando style? hehee

Oh ya, I managed to 'survive' through the Video 1. But no heart to see the rest of the videos. The baby is so pitiful. The maid is so so darn wicked.

Gak,
See the baby being abuse by the maid so heart no. Don't dare to continue to see.

Later i check with my sis about Cherie hearts at HV. I think the $700-$800 is before subsidy cos i remember my sis paid about $500-600. Not as ex as kinderland which i send my girl to. $700+ per mth after subsidy for full-day childcare.

The learning ladder cc is along the old shophouses. I put my girl under flexi-care 7am-5pm. The school bus will send her to my nanny's house and the nanny will help me look after 2 kids till i pick them up.

Traz,
Congrates. Hopefully this time round is a girl. But if boys nevermind lah, all the things can recyle.

Edde,
Sending Anthea to a good cc is good but i think you better not start her so soon as her health is not too good. If you want to start her at 18tmths, try to start her on half day lst. Then half year or one year later then full day. As kids at 18mths immune system is low, you will see them every month sick if they start cc.

huingee,
i spoke to traz this morning. she said they are preparing the new bb to be a boy, just in case :p

gak,
the maid i feel lik eslapping her already after watching the 1st one. how come the parents din rush back or get the neighbour to stop ?

giolyn
$850's before subsidy rite?
wat kind of enrichments do they've there?
so ur kid's taking Japanese or French?
How's Clyde's progress so far? Good?
THANKS SO MUCH!

michelle
yup same sentiments too!
feel like kicking the maid too!!

Shauna from Jan Mommies said that the video's not enough to put the maid behind bars cause can't see her face..maybe only get deported
but who knows she might return using another name??
if this video can't put the maid behind bars, it'll be very unjustice!

gak,
kinderland dun have infant care. It's cc start from 18mths.

I think this Learning ladder i'm sending my girl to is good. I prefer this than kinderland.
The fees already include enrichment program like speech and drama, music, gym.
But for kinderland, need to pay extra for the enrichement.

Thanks huingee!
think there're actually quite a number of CCs in singapore that have enrichment programmes huh?

which Kinderland u went to?
cuz the one i check out accepts from 6mths..

HI Gak,

Enrichement course: I think they do flash cards. I din stay around to see what they do so dunno what other things they do. But I know they do sing to them.

Clyde still cry when handed him to the teacher but after a while he is ok and will play on his own. I notice that Clyde becomes less attention seeking as compare to last time and his routine is more or less quite stable. I also feel at IC it helps alot in his speech and his motor skill.

Sighh... will be withdrawing him from there in March cos he get sick easily. HB and I would like to put him there again for playgroup when he turns 2.

germ,

too bad C falls sick easily there otherwise i also find the reaching milestones would be faster if exposed to other kids !

Hi Giolyn
Thanks for the info

oh so CH at Haboutfront has Infant Care?
no wonder ur fees quite ex..
yup little babies fall sick very very easily..so gotta build up their immune system!
me oso kinda worry abt falling sick..i mean my kid keke

Oh my goodness! The video is just too much! And the authorities say it's not enough to charge the maid with? It's so sick. ARGH! Poor baby.

Yes, the first few months are tough especially when one is looking after a baby alone. Most days there isn't even time to eat lunch or dinner, nevermind visits to the bathroom or naps. I remember it all well. And since the maid isn't the mother, I guess she is just taking out her frustration on the little nuisance! If she couldn't handle it, she should've just said something...handling a newborn this way is just wrong. She just should've have taken the job.

My maid (of one month) already told me she doesn't like newborns (as in, she doesn't know how to look after them and is afraid of handling them). I definitely prefer this type of honesty then to just say, "yes, mam" to my face and roughhouse my baby behind my back. She doesn't mind a 10 month old (though she's definitely better with even older children like 5 and 7) but she plays well with Jesse who's quite solid and sturdy.

I know I'm quite incoherent here....but this just gets under my skin. Horrible, just horrible.

jesse
not the authorities..think cuz the video can't see the maid's face clearly so most like can'tt be convicted
but who else's in the hse beside the maid & the baby!?

yup for the 1st few mths must at least hv 2 ppl to look after the baby..
or else look after the baby urself not leave the maid alone with such a young baby
just need to make some sacrifies no matter wat hor

gak,
i send my girl to kinderland at woodlands civic last time.

Michelle,
Ya loh, think lots of parents drive their kids to schoo. Hb don't like to send my girl at 8am as it's the time school starts and he said there's lots of cars inside. Difficult to park and come out.

just watched the video... i hope the baby is not suffering from any "side effects" from this maid's "abuse". if i were the parents, i will hate myself.

huingee, yeah, i heard abt kids falling sick in CC... dats the down side... even now when the 2 yr old gal at nanny's place is sick i will also worry for anthea. likewise if anthea is sick, scared pass the germs to the gal. but if i opt for half day i can only send her to CC near nanny's place, ie learning vision or shekinah montesorri which the 2 yr old gal is attending few times a wk rite now.

the 2 yr old gal very cute, said she doesnt wanna go to sch coz the teacher is black black she scared... coz the teacher is an Indian!!

Just watched the video. I wonder why the maid doesn't know she's being watched? To mummies who have installed the video, pls tell your maid there is the existence of such a video. I think the whole idea is to prevent such things from happening, and not to use it as evidence after they have happened. Aiyooh.. poor baby..

SQ: It was quite drama. I'm on MC today. Boss had to give me a dial in line to communicate the bonus to me. Hahaha.. It's a good number.
30% increase from last year.. I'm promoted too.
So yes, can buy you lunch liao.

Hope,
I didn't have your items as last friday don't have time to get from Jyun. Sorry. Think she said she can pass to you yourself.

Edde,
But cc you still have to consider it for the long run. Do you want Anthea there for temp or long run?
Those further away you can check whether does the school bus cover.
For my elder girl, she stay at kindlerland for one year and now we switch her cc. She still miss her friends and teachers there always tell me she want to go kinderland school.

Gak,
How about this?
http://www.bjg.com.sg/
They have weekdays programs. Brought my girl to the weekend programs.
To me the cc venue is important as i want it near my house so at least i have chance to send her there.