(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

thx for the info Audrey! for me still ok since i am also teaching! so their hols are my hols
the prob now is they end sch at 3pm.. i wonder how i can make it in time to fetch anthea. and starts sch at 9am, if hubby gotta rush for meeting, then siao liao... their timing caters best only for maids or non-working caregivers, not for heartlanders and FTWM. i cant quit until end of this yr otherwise my sch will kill me!

hey Traz
congrats to you! is this planned?

hey audrey
your loud concept is quite unique, set your style different from others, u may want to consider setting up a biz for this, serious. if you are not intending to go back to work....

autum
ya maybe its a gal tis time..

gak
im a working mummy, leia is over at nanny/aunt's place, i cant bring her to the playgroup near my place everyday, so i intend to bring her over the weekend.

if im not wrong, giolyn's Clyde is in Cherie Hearts Harbourfront rite?

i may consider GUG...quite a few frens send their kids there

edde....
thatz great..tink you might like it. can use their transport...
can find out from them if transport can go to your parents or in-laws place. So dun have to worry that cannot make it.

pink
oic..maybe u can try to find a playgroup near ur nanny/aunt's place?
then weekend u can spend quality time with Leia??

GUG's too far for me , i live west

the Cherie Hearts at Habourfront's one of the main branch

if work/live near there wld be great but i'm not

their transport? but they only send to nearby places rite? my in laws are at boon lay and my parents are at woodlands.. all so far from their branches.. sianz...

S@L: i dun see the attachemtn on leapfrog in your email. can sms me my amoount owing and your account number? will do tt asap. before CNY ah!

night everyone ... i am veyr veyr shacked.. so drama again last tnight. send ellie to A & E again at 2am .. haiz.. a bit gong gong this morning at kindermusik.. wanted to faint liao .. haiz..

btw, traz.. congrats!!!

night everyone..

pinkpink....
nid to go back to work...now studying full-time...sponsored by company...if dun got back...muz pay back 30K. hehehe..also tot of making more to sell..but seriously...no time..and i tink...also not good enuf to sell lah.

autum....
i hope this time yours is a girl...dan can buy all the pink pink papers + many many flowers to scrap liao.

edde...
can check out the bukit timah one...and send back to woodlands...just ask them. Sometimes the uncle will accommodate..mayb have to pay slightly more.

congrats traz.. hope u get a girl this round.

Can i ask some stupid qs... sorry i dun really understand this CC thingy. so CC is only up to how old ah? is CC = prenursey? what happens when its time for them to start nursery? conitnue at the same place? or must go to nursery school? and then how about kindergarten? same? must transfer to normal kindergarten?

Edde: so u confim sending anthea to Cherie Hearts when she turns 16mths? so no more nanny then?
Anthea's new hair cut very cute too..heheh

starfruit
CC oso like school start from playgroup, pre-nursery, nursery to kindergarten..
so if u like the CC u send Rae to, u can stay with them till she completes her K2
but all CCs/school charges a one time registration fee of think $50-$100, depends on the CC..
so if stay with same CC only pay Registration once but if change CC gotta pay another time lor

Gak: Ic Ic... so these CC's programs all approved one lah, i am still in the PAP kindergarten era lah.. hehe.. thus i dun understand how all these cc works.. so confusing.
But i tot some parents like to send their kids to primary school affliated Nursery and kindergarten so thatthey kids have a higher change to get into these primary schools right? wha so many considerations ah?

starfruit, some private schs hv classes for toddlers (from 18 mths), then pre-nursery, then all the way till K2, so no need to change sch. i think this is gd coz the kid needs not go thru so many diff schs at diff stages.

then some sch is not CC (i think eton is not rite?), so lessons end before 7pm. i heard if the sch is also a CC, the kids can stay till 7pm. this is my guess, so maybe other well-informed mummies can share with us on this.

not yet confirm, but it sounds the best so far. near, cheaper, and sound cirriculum! yes, no more nanny, dun want nanny to "bring her up".. dun want nanny to scotchtape her hands to stop her from touching her displays on low cabinets (nanny told me she did this to the 2yr old gal whom she is also looking aft now to "teach" her not to touch her things) sad rite.. hopefully by then i hv no 2 liao then she can help me again hee..

u very observant leh.. even notice anthea's "bowl style" hair cut...

startfruit
think those nursery & kindergarten are like 3-4hours only, got no half/full day..
these dun work as a Child Care
if i'm not wrong these CCs needs to go through MCYS..

starfruit
these CCs must follow MCYS guidelines closely with their programmes, think any enrichment out of the norm like swimming needs to get approval from MCYS

hi...
wow, a lot of interesting info on CC. Erm, just to share: i know of a few mummies sending their kids to MMI at jurong, but they have a lot of complaints, so perhaps you can talk to the parents who send their kids to whichever CC you are interested in... perhaps they can provide more info...

gak/edde: ic ic now i understand much better.. i only know how the primary school system works..hehe but not this cc, nursery,kindergarten schools.

edde: not bowl at all lah, so so cute with this shorter hair style, pixie look, very cute.
er how come ur nanny tell u she scotch tape the ger;s hands.. wha this kind of things she also dare to tell u.. hey i dun like leh, its norm for a child to be curious, but to scotch tape her hands.. a bit too much leh. i dun think this is the correct way to teach a child not to touch sumthing they are not suppose to touch. poor ger.

gak, star, ya lor... i hear liao also heartpain... she is gd with babies, but not with toddlers..
when she was telling me it din even come across her mind that i will mind.. and while she was telling me, the 2yr old gal automatically opened a drawer, took the scotchtape and asked the nanny to tape her hands together! kaoz.. i cant imagine if she were to tape anthea's hands.. i agree, this shldnt be the rite way to teach children. i wonder if the gal will have yin1 ying3 with scotchtape or not..

edde
scotchtape her hand? my colleague told me her parents use a rope to tie/leash him so that he cant run around...

gak
i stay tiong bahru, aunt place at commonwealth. seems like cherie hear harbourfront is a good choice, maybe can ask maid to bring her there,can join clyde next time.

Ah Bien not with BBMar at commonwealth, if not both of them can find a playgroup together....

magsmum, ya lor.. when i told my frens they also said its abuse.. but old folks dun think so lor..
same thing with caning i guess... haha.. now u gals know why i am so enthu to put anthea in a sch ASAP !! haha...

maid !! and the mummy happened to tape it !? aiya i cant watch youtube coz my PC no flash.. tmr will watch in sch..

pink, parents do to kids still "boh3 weh3 gong4", but nanny/maid doing this to other pple's kids i cant accept.. they hv no rite to...

gak...
OMGGGGG....watching this kind of maid abuse...makes me tink hard hard abt getting maid at all. SO scary....my fren SAHM...her maid also hit the kid when she's not ard....somemore this baby so small. I'm so lucky my mummy helping me. So sad for the kid. HOpe the sickening maid would get jailed for this!!!! So wicked!!!!!

re: the big montessori frnachise....
dun tink its good at all...went for their open house...the teacher;s standard very lousy....and they hold classes for people wanting to be teachers..so they use the cc as a teaching ground...

audrey & magsmum
so sickening hor...i feel like slapping the maid & wake her up!
she's juz looking after the baby only oso nv do hsework...still like dat!
i oso hoped she get a very BIG punishment for this abuse!

i wonder how many cases simmilar to this go on unnoticed, it makes me shiver just thinking about how the babies are!!! it is too scary to leave your kid alone with maids...

edde....
i tink hor...in cc..they also have some form of punishment also. My son ever told me that the teachers do hit him. But becoz there are many teachers ard..so they will know when to stop. Not like nanny...or maid..alone..sometimes they will just lose it. DUn know when also....i also hit my kid..but i know when to stop. I've tried reasoning...negotiations...many many things....read so many books...still ...sometimes...son nid a few smack on the butt/hand to get thru to him. haizzz.....

audrey, think u pointed out very well, we parents know when to stop but others may not. i am not against such punishment but i think only the parents can administer it to the child, not anybody else including grandparents.

finally finished preparing my lessons for tmr.. gotta orh orh liao.. thx guys for sharing.. some pts for us to ponder on... gd nite !

Audrey,
Thanks for info on fabric

I bought some patterns from Spotlight... last week they had some 50% off, each pack of pattern was only $5+ instead of the usual $11.

gak,
very heartpain to watch the video..onli watch part 1 and i oreadi feel so gek sim..cant imagine the mommy of the bb watching wat the maid did to her bb...

re:topic of the day
wow...all toking abt playgrp and cc liao ah...

audrey,
for a moment i tot what car u toking abt leh..haha

re: maid abuse bb video
in part one, the maid use her hand to suffocate the bb ah??!!! alamak! crazy leh...then hor, tis bb oni 2mths, the way she pull bb up in such rough manner, bb wnt 'zek' the neck meh??!! 2mths bb still cant hold head steady

mash,
u finish watching the video? i nv watch finish... i see the maid keep pressing hard at the groin area, cannot continue liao... if is a baby boy, don noe will affect his future anot... so small...

mash
yup..me oso very heartache but force myself to finish watching it

so sad hor

then u saw her pull the baby up from the Yao Lan by the wrist?
so cruel!

ya...towards the end part hor she evn swing the Yao Lan very hard till knock the dinning chair!!!
& think even hit the floor at one part

really hopes this maid get punish BIG time!!

this video only put up on the 29Jan2008 ...

gak,
oh... ai yo... also don have to torture him like this ma... keep pressing the balls area... this maid really crazy... if she is my maid, i go back home, straight away will kick her groin area... make sure she wake up...

gak,
ya, though i cant bear to watch what the bb goes thru under this crazy maid, i forcing myself to finish seeing too...now part 3...really very kelian
the way she shook him so hard when drinking milk, really very jialat leh...duno how long she abuse this bb liao..like that, duno got 'nei shang' anot ah

ya loh, infact, most of the time she pull bb by wrist leh!

gak,
really hit the chair!?!?!! alamak...recently got a news on bb died coz head hit the toilet bowl...this one hor, even worse ah! went thru all the shaking, 'kicking' and hit on the chair...