(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Starfruit,

Oh Rae looks so cute! She is still willing to wear hats? YT will pull all the hats off. Agreed with Gak that she looks even more like you now!

Wow all mummies is very active today ya. I took leave doing house cleaning, still not yet finish but come here KPO. ;-P

Pink,
Is YuTing, sometime we see her look like boy le maybe cos of her hair.

Mejo,
Haha you did not ask my mum why she keep calling your girl ;-P

Michelle,
Feel K’s name sound familiar when I saw it yesterday, today I remember actually we wanted this name for Elisha, but the shifu said the bi hua no good for her so we choose YuTing instead.

QQ / edde / Audrey,
your ha make fun of other ppl name but I like it, can’t stop laughing

belle,
Received the first copy of mother and baby, saw Chloe pic lei?

anyone still around?
want to enlarge Elisha's photo to frame but not sure which one to choose, can help me vote?
a
1234054.jpg

b
1234055.jpg

HJ,

Hmm, we just thought that how come one of the baby have the same name?! Then hor it happened that Elisha is quite close to YT at that time until it really looks like your mom is calling her. LOL

I vote for a!

huajing: i like a better! =D so u goin to bbird park tmr?!

and i jus remembered... i had a classmate by the name of 健任... alamak...one days he called another classmate who was not in...when told to leave a message.."may i know who is this calling?" " jian4 ren2"... :S we always say his dad sabo him... must have thot the wife had an affair... so name the son this... :p

mejo,
next time we meet must let both YT shake hand.

shenjing,
no lah, not sure yet haven't ask hb but he will drive me to collect from you for sure cos it for his xin gan bao bei. Can we fix abt 11am?

hi hi magsmum

HJ,

Haha, sure!

RE: aquadoodle

Wow, really impressed with the aquadoodle products. Can get in Singapore?

good morning!!

michelle i KO after i put chloe back to zzz! haha now i wake so early..goin to cheong gym for combat liao..come back later.

magsmum
wah u also vote for pink? ok okie tks haha pink pink pink is pink for me?

eh huajing i vote for a too!!!

Aiyoh, just now my ger nearly squished a bug to death in her hand. She picked up something from the floor and I went to pry open her hand to look and it is is a small beetle! Luckily it din end up as part of her protein diet...

haha!! mejo... wah! amazing. YT can be a bug catcher...
i am leaving soon, in a few hours time.

happy new year to everyone, and see u soon.

hj, i vote A

Augleo-nope my offday today but like everyone else, mon still need to work, most sianz is after work still got meeting on mon.

QQ-where u going??

QQ
enjoy your trip back!

my cleaning auntie helping me Da Shao Chu now, i told her to clear away all the chicken rice chilli sauch in small packets which have been there for many months...haha so if MIL ask, i will say its the auntie who throw away...kekke

for those glass cleansing spray, is there an expiry date? on the price tag, its stated "Yaohan" which was closed so many years back rite? she pass to the auntie to use..when i already bought 2 bottles. quite particular about such thing, because she pass me bai feng wan which were expired for 2 yrs and i ate without knowing.

QQ,
safe trip ans see u when u back !

Huajing,
A too for me !

Belle,
wah so hardworking har ! i also dooze off watching TV. btw, think u shld go and check out the bag again
PINK is v.nice

SQ, i share yr sentiments. if the P behaves like this, how gd an educator is she?!

Gak, long time no hear! actually din intend to search for childcare so early since its still more than 1/2 yr to go, but this write up on Eton house in the newspapers caught my attention and it spins off to more research. u intend to send yr boy to CC too?

Huajing, no need to think further, choose A. Elisha's experession is better, more natural.. nice

sorry to disturb. I am from march 2008 MTB, i'd like to help my maid to collect some hand-down baby girl's clothing. her grandaughter gave birth yest...she'll be going back to Indonesia on June...If u have any hand-down clothing from 6 months onwards pls PM me, i will collect it by myself. thank's

Hi edde!
yup i've found which i liked & the good thing is he can start the child care at 16mths, no need to wait till 18mths

think many good ones are on waiting list already!
btw, the CC i'm sending him to is Cherie Hearts, one of the franchise branch at Bukit Panjang..

Hey Michelle, driver mummies
my MIL got to go court leh, she reused car coupons..i thought its quite minor? hiaz then my busy hubby got to go with her, i just hope she wont ask him to pay her fine

pink,
i asked hb... he said is serious... cos u trying to bluff the person... u rather don put coupons and pay tt little fine... if u reuse, jia lat... have to pay more fine...

Baby Girl,

Yar lor, like so fun and YT likes to hold pens in her hands and poke poke at books liao. So she will be able "make some marks" on the mat. So far only got see people buy from spree lei. Not sure whether can find in Toysrus. I know can buy from www.toysrus.com. Missed one spree whereby each thomas train set goes for less than $30 but that spree only got 3 sets available for buying. I want to buy for my ger's birthday present!

QQ,

Aiyo, I dun even dare to touch the bug myself. After getting it away from her, I use a tissue to pick it up and "fang sheng" outside the house. She somemore can make amused noises when it is crawling on the floor trying to escape from her while I take the tissue!

hey yvonne
does he know how much will the fine be? i think should be $1-2k? my hubby said fine still ok, he worried my MIL has to do community service

today leia finally finish eating half a bowl of my porridge because i added pork floss, tastier. maid did tat so i no choice follow, rather than she doesnt eat

hi all mummies tks for the advise...i will go check out the bag haha..michelle sg stores have? u saw pink??? i planning to get from pax fren so i want to check out at the stores first..scully wrong shade of pink

i went 9am combat class shoik..then fast fast bath n cheong shpg ctr..managed to get a sweater n shoes but DUNO WAT TO MATCH WITH haiz..later on goin UOB plaza for reunion dinner liao..

pink
1k fine i also consider HIGH , i tot only throw rubbish need community svc...?

pink,
I kena summon before for reusing coupons leh but only heavier fine, $50 instead of the normal $30. I kena fine every now & then till I blur & I could still email them & ask how come it's $50 not $30. :p They replied & tell me cos I was using reused coupons. haha! Where did your MIL kena?

hi gak, i have heard abt cherie hearts too.. think they hv one near punggol.. can share with me why u choose them? how much do u pay? is it full day 7am to 7pm? u stay at bt panjang.. wah.. long way to airport..

edde,
gak take taxi. never mind where she stays.

btw edde, baby girl and carol (who else?!)
today i met another mummy who told me i should sign up for shicida. is there any advice for me that i should take note of before i sign up?

sq: i'm here but surfing..so did u find any length-wise opening red packets this year? i so sian... cannot find liao..then no more source fr previous supplier...gotta buy orbic wans from ntuc...:S

wah.. now taxi so ex... or can claim from company? shld be hor..

SQ, my only concern is the prog must allow students to learn thru play, not by force/spelling/worksheets.. from wat i gathered, shichida fits the bill.. maybe carol and babygirl can verify on that... but one thing for sure, no need to go for the talk and listen to the damn hao lian Principal blows her own trumpet. buay tahan..

joelle, you're here! today YE din like my food, and i tot of you and the ma3 han4 quan2 xi2 seth must be having!

you know what, i got my red packets from a boutique i frequent. they are the ones that open breadth wise, but cos it's slightly wide, i can fit in the notes without squeezing! haha

wa, ntuc sounds so orbid. sorry for the bluntness

edde,
air hostess are paid v well. dun have to worry about the taxi. of course gak will deny this

ya, i told my hubby dun bother about the talk. waste time you said.

so it's once a week right? for 3 months or 12 lessons? you bought your home material liao?

sq: ya lo...ntuc wan cmi... but i got the pink ones... so slightly better.. this year cannot find cute little ones for the kids leh... i like to buy tiny ones for them! cos i remember i used to collect the small ones this particular auntie always give me yearly! heh..think i gotta work harder to search for them! aiyo..seth lately oso eating less liao. maybe jian fei! but i tried a winning recipe this week..haa...stir fried zucchini w carrots n minced chicken...he loves it..u can try. i think they sian of steam/boiled or even baked food liao... since 1yr old soon.. i try stir frying w olive oil.. then simmer in stock till soft n slightly dry... wah... he happy i oso happy! =D

the latest issue of Young Parents has this feature on enrichment prog. Growing Up Gifted is one of them.

anthea has become very bad-tempered these days. if she cant get the things she wants, she will cry at the top of her voice. sometimes we give in liao still buay song continue crying.. sigh.. how to teach eh... esp in the public.. cant leave her crying with pple staring rite...

joelle, i feel so tempted to cater baby food from u.. keke

SQ, once a wk per term (3mths). dunno if they count by no of lessons or by wk though... i hvnt bought any material, wanna start lesson and see wat anthea likes before i buy... wonder how long the waiting list is now... i hv to wait for 4-5 mths!

oh yes, u putting YE in a full day sch once she turns 18 mth?

joelle,
yalor. i also think she's bored with her steam menu. but i've not fried anything for her yet. you always have such inspirations for cooking new stuff!

wa, edde. dun tell me about GUG. already got too many things on my plate

think now kids are already showing their temperament

edde
think their main branch's at Habour Front & Limau Garden
http://www.cheriehearts.com.sg/
think they got many franchise branches abt 22 in total or more
i opt for FULL day (S$595) from 7am-7pm cuz half day not worth (S$520), think only the FULL day at that price inclusive of Japanese Language for my CC.
other branches may have French Language or both & u cld choose either one..
think different branches fees might be different to depends on their compound ie air-con environment? smaller Teacher:Student ratio?
their Teacher:Student ratio's lower than the standard set by MCYS..
they oso hv this Parent-Teacher meeting twice a yr to discuss abt ur kids performance & twice a yr tea sessions for feedbacks from parents on how to improve the CC..
PLUS they hv enrichment classes where they engaged the instructor to come to the CC to teach (this u need to pay extra, u can oso opt not to take up..)
enrichment classes varies from branches, mine've Kindermusik, Speech & Drama, Computer..
they oso hv web cams but for a certain timing only, & i dun think all branches hv this..
think u need to call up the branch u intend to send ur kid to to check it out, go for an orientation of all the CCs u shortlisted
i'd been to 6 orientations & decided on 2 CC but chose Cherie Hearts cuz it's nearer to my mom's, easier for her to send & fetch my kid
& i like the environment of this CC too
some CC which i visited are very MESSY, disorientated, smelly, dirty...so u must go check it out even though how well-known it cld be ya! Ask questions too!
OOppps..hope i'm not violating any rules of advertisement here!
i'm juz providing info to the best of my knowledge..

i lived Bt Batok..so now after cab fare's increased think will drive to work, buy the airport's season parking..or get my sis or dd to fetch lor ;P

SQ
no more well paid liao cuz govt wants a share of our pay leh..
wanna cut our allowance & increase our pay so that we'll get higher tax

SQ, same here... in fact hubby hasnt given me the green light to invest in Eton or watever sch. whenever i mention single income his head will become big big. i have to convince him so hard to sign up for shichida. he doesnt believe in education at such early age.

edde
btw, Cherie Hearts emphaise on Learn thru Play..
& they'll make milo or ribena cubes, learn that not only apples are red, etc..
quoted by the Branch director

wow gak thx so much for sharing such detailed info!! foreign language!! oh my... i have to seriously consider Cherie Hearts then coz i wld love my kids to know a foreign language! for all that it offers $600+ is very reasonable. which other CC u have been? am very interested to hear yr views on them coz you sound very meticulous to details
can PM me if i prefer to share with me offline. thx in advance!

edde: hee..cater? no la... then i gotta start a baby food tongkat business? then hang at the doors? heh... ur ho liao porridge oso sounds very yummy leh... somehow i think if i were to cook dat, it'll end up like some 'buddha jump over the wall' the original version - made up of leftover foods throw into 1 pot for the poor monks! (aka a big mess... funny tasting kind)

sq: hee..i've not touched my steamer for a while liao.. now i find steamed veggie boring myself! as for inspirations hor..not la... cos last time i love stir fried zucchini.. but then when i try to steam when seth was 6 months, it turned out so wateryy i banned it from the food list... then dat day suddenly decided to 'unseal the ban' but dowan to steam liao..so cook the way i like best! i find seth has similar taste as me... so if i like, he sure like..heh heh! jia lat... think he'll be as fat as me too!! =S