(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA: yeah! hope they all come in time

hey mummies, i overheard a conversation btwn 2 ladies in the train.

There was this mummy who brought her 6yo gal for shopping. When she decided to pay her items using nets, dunno y she forgotten her pin. End up she scold and hit her gal infront of the cashier!! Crazy woman!

Spices is $45++ n I had a pleasant surprise when paying cos they asked if we have DBS or UOB cards. There is a 15% disc for these cards. So end up nett price is $45.

Variety is definitely less than The Line but I prefer this because at The Line, I ate only about 30% of the food type. But then again, I may still go The Line if I want variety, know what I mean.

Spices is good if u like crab. The crab quality is so-so (Astro posted this before) so it's more to eat their cooking style. Their chilli crab n black pepper crab is spicy!! There is deep fried soft shell crab n cold flower crab too. Not forgetting oysters, prawns n sashimi. The quality of sashimi N oyster at The Line is better, but this is good enough.

And yes, the drunken prawns is good. The soup is really sweet n yummy. No wonder Astro kept taking. The prawn is cooked as u order. Oh the crabs too. U order n they cook n serve to u at your table.

And the free half lobster they give is really great! I took with baked cheese. They prepare when u order, not part of the Buffett so it's good. Nicely done n not left outside for long time till greasy.

Dessert wise there is choc fountain with my fav water melon! So I was really happy. The ice cream is potong type. Small individual wrapped potong. Which again I prefer! Quite often I skip ice cream at buffetts but I took one durian potong last night. Overall I felt this Buffett is very "edible" for me. Maybe i got cheap palate. Hahaha.

CK,
Oops I just wrote a very long review for Spices. We should all go together! :p

SQ,
Actually it's been years since I really indulge in buffetts. I did go over the past couple of years, but it's like maybe once or twice a year. Hmm or is that the norm?

Actually does eating Buffett more means will put on weight? Of course if we eat Buffett everyday, sure will put on la. But we can't be eating Buffett everyday mah.

Let's do a fun poll. How often do you eat buffett?

1) Every month
2) Every 1-2 months (about 8-10 times a year)
3) Every 2-3 months (about 5-6 times a yea)
4) Every 4-5 months (about 3-4 times a year)
5) 1-2 times a year

Autum : 4

1) Every month
5) 1-2 times a year

bbmarch : 5

1) Every month
5) 1-2 times a year

bbmarch : 5
Germ: 5

SQ,
I think I put u at Number 3 bah.

I don't really like to eat icecream per se. Haha. So I eat one potong is very big achievement le. :p

Autum
U dun like ice cream?
U r like YE
Nt tarm jiak at all
I love ice cream
Tt explains the sizes o the three o us (u, me n YE)
My Hb likes to tell me god is fair after all

Autumn, those crab quality same as the line? i am quite fussy with crab...

this year, i already ate 2 times buffet...so i should put 3.

DIY Fish Tank - It is a cut-up CNY Love Letters Container

Fish - 11 of them, caught by Anna at Kids' Kampong
Pebbles - From the garden
Plants - For decor only, they're plastic and fake.
Roots - Real, from Money plant, it is fish food.
Cotton pieces - Ariel's, used to poke the fake plastic leaves into.

5320496.jpg
5320497.jpg

Buffet: I think I'm a #3.. I don't take note wor.. But considering how often we eat out, about there bah..

Star: I meant they had reached vpost usa.. I haven't received any yet..

AAA very nice the fish tank. I dun dare to bring rae to catch longkang fish she cried like mad the last time her fishes died soo scary hahah

I kancheong abt the package .. Haha ok will wait for,m u t.o update. Cant wait too.

Moogen! Funny u!!

Actually I only started going Buffett again in the past 2 yrs. Before that I also went only like once a yr or once every 2 yrs.

AAA, the fish tank is nice improvisation. =)

SQ, *high 5*

Autum, actually I just realised that I might not eat at buffets as infrequently as I thought. Cuz my friends used to like to go steamboat buffet along tanjong katong.

I also dun go to buffet often cos hb not a buffet fan n family also not a fan. But i like it tat u can sit there for a long long time with ur frens n eat as n when u want with no hurry. I think i prob eat like once every 2 to 3 yrs.

i used to like buffet... but recently realised old liao cannot eat a lot.. so very boh hua.. also too fat, dun dare to eat too much.. but i enjoy going to hotel lounge for coffee! used to do that during uni days and pre-married days.. the gd old days

buffet survey?

Miser said ' i feel like i gain 5 kgs coming ot HK this time round.. every meal is like a buffet! and we are still having a breakfast and lunch buffet tomorrow?!'.. and he's right.. hahahah i told him.. that why they say you come to hk to shop and eat.. since we dun shop. we do double the share of eatting lor! :p

QQ: back tomorrow.. very de sian :S

Star: in general i like disneyland hotel.. i think i like the decor and teh feel of the hotel. i particularly like the promenades.. and the big lobby.. the grand salon and the socerer's lounge . i dun fancy the character buffet leh.. i felt so rushed. i was so annoyed i had only 1 and half hours to eat! but teng went crazy a seeing mickey.. yh started crying. i saw some PRC angry that mickey and gang took a long time to come to their table.. hahah :p

autum/aaa: hey. the komodo lizards u saying.. are actually monitor lizards .. the actual komodo DRAGONS which autum said.. is HUGE and poisonous. coz of the saliva..
Autum:u like monitor lizards or the komodo dragons? P

Astro: I thot they are komodo lizards wor.. It looked very ugly and frightening and with just one look, my defense mechanism was on high alert and told me to stay away from it. The mitigating factor after observing it for a while, was that it walked so slowly that I pluck up enough courage to took some shots of it.. I've posted the pics here before.
5322527.jpg
5322528.jpg
5322529.jpg

I still didn't dare take any frontal shots though.. In case it was only pretending to walk slowly to seduce people to go near it, and when anyone/thing does, it will make a dash at it.. :p Here's a bigger pic.
5322537.jpg