(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star, tasted abit dry but it doesnt hv the strong smell like kueh lapis. not sure if u get wad i mean. the strawberry one havent eat but the plastic bag looks v oily.

Autum, haha. Post photo.. Look like tian? Then u mustcall me mama??haha

RR, risky la. I dun leave ah tian atnhome. I scare.
U still have Kiki, you should not ask him to bring Kiki and go. U must say, if can, bring Kiki, if really cannot, save yourself first. V important..... What Kiki panic, then anyhow run? Reyden must take care of himself first.

Autum
I like dark brown/black
I m v old fashioned

Autum,
show us leh. Looks like Tian Tian, you cut your hair 1 length ah?

QQ,
Haha, we know Kiki will dash out 1st so most likely he'll follow him out.

I know it can be dangerous. I told Kent about what we said here yesterday but he said really nothing dangerous at home wor and we already taught Reyden the neccessary things he needs to do in case of emergency.
Reyden is the more composed one so we feel he'll be alright. We definitely won't leave Reyes alone at home. We don't know what she'll do when she panics.

RR, aft i read ur post, bian is similar to Reyden. So far i hv nt taken any chance to leave him alone at hm but if i really had to, i think bian will oso behave v well n nothing wil happen.We noe our kids well juz tat others might feel irs unsafe as ther r too many cases whr kids met wif mishap when no one ard. Mayb next time u wanna run errands can ask neighbour to jaga for awhile?

bbmarch: wat is gui hua coral seaweed?

my maid has left A w neighbour b4 cos she wants to go downstairs to buy something for cooking. she told me after i came back fr work

bbmar, ash,
My new neighbour told us can leave Dylan at her place if raining as my maid need to bring Dylan together to fetch Esther.
So far my this new neighbour no bad, friendly and helpful. She is a homemaker, so normally sheis at home.

RR, I was going to suggest to get a neighbour's help.. But it depends also on how close you are with the neighbours, and what type of neighbours you have.. Or you think Reyden will create more havoc at your neighbour's place?

HN, wow! So fast and you've found good neighbours ler..

Ash, why can't bring ash along? Are you close with the neighbour?

RR, SQ,
I went to lock the window grilles at my yard. Ended up now cannot open cos too old liao, stiff I think. :p

Dylan can call us as we input our hp numbers in the phone. Have daddy, mummy, ah ma.
He will call us to ask us what time we coming back.

AAA,
Cos the neighbour back door is just beside our back door. Our back doors are normally open. Will talk when see each other. She said i so fangxin to let maid at home only to take care of my kids. I told her to help me look out also.

So far quite ok, her 2 boys much older. One is sec 2 and another is in poly.

AAA: A will sometimes go over to neighbour's house to play n vice versa. so cld be he was already playing in their hse.

i only know neighbour's children's names. i duno the parents name :p

kaexin,

Don't remind me man! I went home late last night then have to do some washing. This whole week i didn't get to sleep much...

Ash: xiang1.

Income Tax: Wanna check. Are the rebates/benefits given to working mums working mums automatically included into our returns? Or do we have to input these?

RR,
Yea cut my hair. Those typical girl hairstyle. Aiya EJ also anyhow say de la. Dunno why he say TianTian. Maybe look like bowl-shape hair. Haha.

Huingee,
Your neighbour is nice! Lucky u.

Ash,
Wah your maid very da4 dan3 to leave A with neighbour without your initial permission. I would have screamed if my maid does that. I would expect her to at least ask first.

Autum, AAA,
Ya, I'm lucky to get nice neighbours. Also both me and hb have collegues in the same condo. Esther also got ex classmate here too.

Last time in my old place, we also have frens living close by, same block, opposite block etc.

AAA: hv to input the claims.

autum: mayb bcos we hv stayed there n know the neighbours for so many yrs liao. also, A has gone over their hse to play b4. so i'm ok la. but i wont want maid to over do it too

huingee: when u choosing places to buy hse, is frens staying nearby a consideration?

AAA, BBmar,
I just moved in for 1 yr+, I don't even recognise my neighbours when we take the same lift! :p

Anyway I doubt anyone dare to come in my place cos of my dog and if Reyden were to go over, he would rather go down with us.

BBmar,
yes, I know how some parents feel about this. So it'll very much depends on the kid and what we can accept bah.

Ash,
Not lah, just coincident we have frens staying very near us. For our previous place, after we choosed liao then we knew.
For this house, we quite comfortable with the environment and the estate is quite big. Hence easy to get fren staying nearby.

AAA, u toking abt the WM child relief?U need to input, not auto de.

Ash, its like a pc of rock sugar but squarish. has another name called Sea BirdNest. To me its a healthy version jelly. I bought the big pc type, 1pc mixed eif 1L water then stir to boil..similar to how we make jelly. Then let it cool down n refrigerate it. btw it hardens faster than norm jelly.

bbmarch: this jelly sounds interesting. i've nvr seen it b4. where can i buy? how's the packaging? must add sugar? the texture is like jelly or agar agar or konyaku jelly(more chewy)?

RR
wmcr means working MOTHER leh... father cannot claim. :X parental child relief then either dad or mum... :p

bbmar,ash,aaa
i think no need to input..just need to tick the wmcr claims right? they auto compute wan...

bbmar
i tried making the coral jelly b4..but it didn't harden leh... i dunno why oso... such a waste..i poured away the whole pot.

Joelle,
haha!! Ya, I forgot the WM is for mums. :p

Anyway, I didn't need to input for WM leh, it says auto included.

My hb is claiming the $8k for CR so I can't claim, right?

Cannot imagine we've been filing for years and every year still have questions for this income tax thingy. :S Why can't they make it more straightforward.

bbmar: saw it liao. where to buy fr? so no need sugar hor. u said to freeze after boil. freezer or normal fridge compartment?

huingee, nice hor with good neighbour.
monday, there was a bai wulong at my place. mil supposed to bring tian to school but she forgot because she asked jay in the am, jay said no need.
so tian called and said she was late le and i quickly call mimi next door and she helped us.
when mil came back she thought i arranged my friend's maid for pick up but the my fren's maid just left, and my fren's mil is helping. i told mil on sunday le but she forgot. she has lao ren chi dai and still asked my hb in the am, which was so wrong.
i was glad that mimi is around. my next door neighbour is also v good, single auntie.. she gives tian books as present every xmas. v sweet.

last sunday i was busy an di just send tian to my fren's house (another block, near by) and let her play with her kid. her mil was so happie because her grandchild was too bored she said. so i just went back home and do my packing etc...
everyone happie la.
and my fren's dotter also come to play with tian on and off de.

AAA, so if i were given a choice, i prefer to choose a place near my fren.. or frensssss.. that' is a v big factor.
and i dont mind paying slightly more for that.

wad abt the parenthood tax rebate?this is diff fr the qualifying child relief.

joelle, auto calculated huh? ok then i got it wrong.

Huh y u threw the jelly away?? hmmm..it shld harden leh. yday i used abt 700ml of water cos i wanted a sweeter taste of guihua.

Ash, no need freezer, jus the norm compartment. i got mine fr the food fair @ raffles mrt but they hv shops in sg.

Ther r 2 types - small n big pcs. i got the big pc.4pcs for $16. smaller pcs is $13.

Can I summarise?

For reliefs relating to children, there are 3 types:
1) QCR - Amount is is $4k per child, can be claimed in full by either mother or father, but not both, and it is claimable yearly. Correct?

2) WMCR - Amount is automatically calculated; claimable by working mothers only, and it is claimable yearly. Correct?

3) PTR - Amount is 10k per child (isit?). The %tage of claim can be shared between mother and father, with a total of up to 100%. This is a one-time relief. Correct?

Please help check correctness.. Thanks..

QQ,
At least mimi is there is help. Ya, good to have nice neighbours.
Oh, your mil like mind not so good hor.
Last time my old neighbour beside us also very nice. Like to give small pressie to my kids too.

Hui ngee, I am glad that mi mi can help on and off too. Otherwise really helpless if it is to urgent. Not so urgent one I have other friends staying nearby too. Phew.