(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Giolyn,
My boy's kinder dun serve biscult as snack for them. It's either breakfast or lunch. Breakfast for morning sessino kids and lunch for afternoon session kids.

i read tat news on papers yday too. told my mil n she can ans me her windows in the kitchen were nvr locked!! pengz.

Hihi Mummies,
There's a mph expo sale this weekends for book lovers :p

RE: 6yo old boy death
I was already toying w the idea telling my gal tat I will on her fav show & she's told to sit till to wait for me as I wanna run over to my opp mall to get something ....
Now, I am procrastinating my thots....

Feel really sad for Marson Heng & his family!!!!

Saw the new from my friend’s FB yesterday
There is many more thangs that endanger the kid at home
Will never leave a child alone at home pls
It really a painful lesson learn

Today is my maid's birthday! I m getting a cake for her. What else should I get for her? I ever gave Hazel clothes n watch. But my this maid doesn't go out with us and no off day. So I thought if buy her stuff, she don't get to use? But if give angpow like so sian.

Any suggestions?

i showed seth the news and explained to him the boy is dead cos he climbed the windows...dunno if he understood. i hope so.

autum
how abt phone cards? actually i realise they like rings n such... even if cannot go out, they wear at night oso happy wan leh. how abt slippers?

Autum, phone card is a good idea. actually i prefer to give angpow so that dont crack my head for ideas..
or bring her out for a meal? (but she dun go out woh. alamak)

yalor, we cannot leave kids alone at home without any adult. this one must take note!! scary.

esp those kids that like to climb around, with chairs etc. scary hor. there is no window grille at my balcony now thinking if i should install them.

Joelle, QQ,
Phonecard also no use. She doesn't particularly want or like to call home! The last time I gave her card to call home, she just call n quickly return to me. I did tell her try to one card last 2 months (ie say 20-30min) per call. She just call like maybe 5-10mins?! Then after that I ask her why not talk more, she tell me it's enough. Then I speechless. And anyway I pay for her phone card in the first place. So if I buy another card for her, like not much effect.

Then I ask her want to go out to eat? She kept saying no need. Then I don't want to force her.

Ash,
I don't bring my maid out and she also doesn't want to go out. If I need to bring her along, of course she won't say no. But if I don't bring her along, she never request to come along. Sometimes I will ask her if she wants to go out with us to eat dinner, or we buy back for her. She always choose for us to buy back or she will say no need, she will cook something to eat. But when she say that, I get worried, cos means she doesn't want to eat! Haha. Then my hb will insist we buy food for her. :p

Ermmm ... I've left Reyden alone at home quite a few times le. But usually not for very long period. Now he don't want to follow when I go buy dinner or etc ... Or sometimes when it rains, it's difficult to lug both out.

But I have locked grilles for all my windows lah.

SQ,
I know it's dangerous lah but sometimes really bobian else we won't need to eat le. And if it's raining, I won't be able to lug them along without all getting wet.

Usually not for anything more than half an hr and he will be watching his fav shows at home.
I don't know how to put it but somehow we know nothing will happen to him.

RR,
Not that bad when you tell Reyden you going out and ask him to good boy stay there and watch tv. Those falling down accident normally is the kid is asleep when adult went out. They woke up and cannot find anyone hence panic.
I told my kids anything just call me.

hello mummies...

now that everyone is talking about the falling incident... i m getting worried, coz i have no grilles at the kitchen =(

Autum, I think you shd just give money. This is the commodity she values most..

RR, no ler.. Pls don't leave him at home alone.. Yah, order pizzas or something bah.. I feel so helpless over this..

SQ, AAA,
no lah, I can don't eat but the kids won't want to eat pizza or instant noodles mah.

Not only food, there are times which we need to go get things done and he doesn't want to follow us.

There are also times when it's raining and I need to bring lots of things to the car. And the carpark is quite far. I'll leave them at home while I go drive the car over.

Huingee,
yes, we do give him instructions like to call us, not to open the door & etc ... I think he feels grown up to be treated that way thus he enjoys staying at home more. He actually behaves well that way, will help to keep the toys when he's alone at home and tell me what he does when I am out.

RR

i think if the kids know that you will be out for a short time and are expecting you to be back in a while, and they have some kind of activities keeping them, should be safer. it is more of a shock to the kid to wake up finding that there is no one at home...

Rr
R u absolutely sure he won't play w fire n burn himself? Or play w water n possibly drown? Or play w knives n scissors? All within reach? Ur windows got grilles n locked? He won't open the door? In the event o fire does he know how to escape?

Am I bring paranoid here?

magsmum,
yup, I won't leave him at home when he's asleep. Will usually tell him where I'm going, how long I'll be downstairs and what he should/should not do.

SQ,
hahaha!! There's no fire, big pails, knives within his reach. My windows are all locked. He won't open the door cos my dog will dash out. We did tell him in the event of fire, he will need to bring kiki and run away. My door isn't lock.

SQ,
you are not paranoid lah. I'm not saying this is the right thing to do.
We are all responsible for our own kids so it depends on how far we can go/accept bah. I think it's the same thing as having kids alone with maid at home. Some people can never accept that but there are people who does that.

SQ,
he knows how to lock and unlock the door from inside. Not locked as in no need keys to open or lock.

SQ, don't scold me too cuz I've done it before but not again. I left him for the 2nd time after he told me he didn't wanna go downstairs with me. After I left, he called his father and started crying. =s

Moogen,
oops ... you need to sit beside me next time we see SQ.

Reyes started crying even before I could reach the lift.

Moogen
Lucky all he does is Call his dad in panic
Some kids start to Climb to the windows in an attempt to take a peek
N the rest is history

RR, we sit far far away...

SQ, yah I know. Placed the stool away even though we know he's been taught not to climb. Not doing it again...

Hahaha!!

SQ,
Reyden can be quite very dong shi at times. I know him, he won't be interested in those stuffs you mentioned. His antics are more to the michievious part. He'll probably be more keen in the sauces, vegs from my fridge than the fire, more keen in messing around with my makeup than playing with scissors & etc ...

Germaine,
ya, teach them the phone numbers 1st then after some time, they will know how to use the phones to dial those numbers liao.

Germ, yah we taught him our numbers. got pros and cons. the min he picked that up, we got endless phone calls from him. =p

Prank calls ... haha!!

There was once Reyden dialled the wrong number and a woman picked up. Apparently he didn't know and called the person "mummy", mumbled nonsense before passing the phone over to Kent. Kent was so paiseh when he took over the phone, hahaha!!

Autum, wad color did u choose? so qiao im gg to color my hair tmr then next mth do rebond.

I went for a food spree juz nw. Q for 10mins fir barcooks cream cheese. then saw food fair n went to kpo. bought baumkuchen after germ n star intro..n i bought my fav gui hua coral seaweed. yeah tmr i will hv my yummy gui hua jelly.

Bb tat cake intro by germ lah not me.

Today hb 加菜 n we had aston chicken wings not bad heavy on blk pepper if u like the pepper taste.

star, yes she mentioned cos she was playing a game tat day. rmbr u mentioned like it look similar to lapis cake. haha tats y juz nw it caught my attention, not by the name wor...its the layer pattern!!