(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

HG looking forward to see yr nice pics!

SQ i did but the thing is the ants appear on my kitchen counter where i handle the kids food and milk.. tho i know bio-x is safe i still feel mao2 mao2 de to spray near food.. so the ants very clever.. know how to find my loopholes hahahahahaha!

yawn!! juz woke up.took UL todae cos darius hving bad runny nose n complained his mouth pain pain the whole ngt. In the end i slpt at 2am aft rch hm. he only ate haf of his dinner. wanted to chk for ulcer but he refused to let us go near. hope its juz too heaty.

edde
u spray onto cloth and wipe the counters lo... then dun have so much of the residue 'flying' ard. if maomao then dun eat the food that touched the counters..otherwise shd be safe.

Wahaha Edde! Ants know your loophole! So funny.

Actually u dun have to spray directly on counter. U spray around n below? So that can block the path of the ants climbing to the counter.

Ash, SQ - I do peep in and read the post at times. Now, siting so near to boss...hard to be "active."

Ash - going to be due soon?

Autum - I really salute you...wondering how you manage to find them to do cooking, baking, artcraft etc with the 2 kids. *Sigh* I think I must be one of the mummy here that is a slave to time!

Edde: Same as you. I hate ants!!! Can't stand the sight of them.. After spraying bio-X round the perimeter of my house conscientiously, I find that they've disappeared/reduced in numbers. Why not you do that? Spray at the doors, the windows, and other possible points of entry into the house for ants..

btw, you all are discussing ipad, galaxy....I am thinking of getting ipad...but hear that there are many restrictions on the program etc. So better to buy galaxy? Does it mean that the application to ipad can be used too? Pardon my stupid question.

Edde
If u hv rubbish chute at home spray near e chute too
I like to download half a bottle ter

tay: abt 6 more wks to go!

edde: i will remove everything fr counter top, spray, leave it there for a while. wipe away excess then put back everything

Tay, what is your purpose of buying ipad ?

if it is for entertainment, ok la. but not good for running those java/flash websites. so it depends on you.
but the interface is good. nice! i like mine v much, except the flash thingy.

talking about insect, is fruitfly common in ur home? mine yes wor esp our master room toilet cos we wash the btls there. I think they are attracted to watever residue stain at the basin. Based on food chain, there is where my lizard lives. So i love my lizard.

Ash - wow, I am so excited for you! Star also going to be due soon too?

QQ - I was hearing that Ipad caanot run on flash. I like the ibooks (correct or not har?)...the one that can read to the kids. I am hoping to be on the Go too. But then hor...the new Ipad got camera, cannot bring to my office. Dammn!! But I am still loving Ipad2...keke!

Tay,
My kids are in full day CC, I have a maid n I work part time. So I have a time to do all those things la

For mummies with no maid, it's really quite difficult to do anything cos all the time tied to kids n house chores.

then i think mine is bathroom flies rather than fruitflies.
i have alot in the bathroom. so waiting for my lizard to wipe them up.

germ/star, bathroom flies still ok rgt? they dun gajiao. i hate those flies that are stuck at the ceiling lights during rainy daz. they will fly away when u off the light. i dunno wad these flies are called.

Ash, thunderstorm everywhr.

Star,
I juz bought 2 pandan chiffon n 1 Ambon fm bengawan solo :D then I bought 6 sugar roll fm polar then 5 choc rolls fm breadtalk ! N also not forgetting 1 dress n 1 top in the span of 30 mins

cK haha maybe subconciously i do missed u.. Wahahahaha

I have never taster haagan's chocolate macadamia but this B&J has whole macadamia coated in chocolate. With vanilla n choco ice cream. I have a sweet tooth now mostvare yummy to me.

Talking abt flying ants gives me goosebumps. we had a attack of them recently. even thinking abt it now gives me the creep. they were all over every available lights in the house and even though i was in my room with the door and windows closed, they just suddenly appeared inside my light.

machiam like those b-grade horror movies. =s

wow QQ! got jack's place.. and jap rest at civics centre! yeah! then it is no t just that Lerkins that teng ad i can eat after ICR lessons every friday :p

posting from disney land hong kong hotel!
nice place. but i can't sleep coz i got frigthened by an email..

Autum/mejo: where are u?? term starts on 18 april right?!.. so we still have one week right? next week?
my colleague jus sent me an email.. which says i got my dates wrong?!
wah lau. now i panicking.. i dunno .. check with academic calender ay 2011/12... it is correct leh..:S

Astro, come back then talk then.... u will be back v soon right?

BB, what is uniqlo (suaku here). haha! and i think i should go cwp and shop one day... seems like many new things there woh..

QQ, a big jap store selling casual wear for men, women & kids!! I'm a big fan for their fleece jacket cos its alys freezing in my office! haha!

but i like the mom using the baking tray for cooking. hahah...

speaking of which: do you bring cooked food for kids to bring to school? I usu let them bring bread which i feel quite sian for them. I ever thot of hot stuff like siew mei and zhui kuey but i thot cooked food must be consumed within 2hrs?