(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star: That bb lizard sounds like a cockroach.. I mostly come across lizards on ceilings and walls.. Very rarely they're on the floor dashing somewhere else, and never never near food wor..

haha i am also not afraid of lizard. Like AAA, i dun feel they are pest of all. of course the dropping is a nuisance but a few work from jet spray will work. I also feel roaches are blind or they are very kanjiong. No sense of direction and crawling and flying everywhere to scare ppl.

aiyo..how come nobody afraid of BOTH?!! :S

i'm afraid of them for the exact opposite reasons!! the cockroaches always spring out and scuttle off too fast... giving me a shock.. and the lizards will stay put and stare back at me waiting to pounce!! :S both freaks me out!!

but when desperate, still need to catch them! mummy's love!! for the sake of seth, i worry he will go disturb the lizards! i will try to catch them when they r in their stunned positions on the walls...i use pax's method of taping a plastic bag over them.. then wait for it to crawl inside and then tie up and throw! for cockroaches, so far outside the house (touch wood) i would quickly run off and then if near my house, i would spray alot of bioX around my front door area to ban them fr coming in!!!

i used to have a friend who catches roaches w her bare hands too!! and she mentioned it was fr her experience when young where she was made to catch 100 roaches and toast them for her bro... supposedly cured his asthma!! :S

Joelle,
you are so wei da!
The other time I hugged RR and confined ourselves on the sofa for half an hour before my dad came over to help me catch the lizard, haha!

Toast 100 roaches for the bro and he ate them??!!! I think I rather die from asthma. :p

joelle, i was laughing at ur post on monther's love. mmm... i grab them cos u do not want Seth to disturb them.hahah so u are mother of lizard?

lol! i also hug bel and sit at the dining area... den wait till nick come back... he knock and ask me to open the door... i say i cant walk... cos got roach pass by! don noe where it went...lol! i spray under sofa and all under tables... i tell him to spray the whole house and i slp with the kids... NEXT MORNING I SAW THE ROACH DEAD AT THE DOOR STEP! i think chock to death... lol!

joelle,
i mention before i spray at the lizard right... nick commented... any kind of pest/insect sure die if u spray till like tt... i think i spray half bottle! till my kitchen veri smoky... lol! and so silly, all windows are shut... he also feel abit wierd wierd... don noe will die also anot... lol!

SQ,
wahahahah! he is so worried his fishes will die... and the cats outside will die too! somemore is slowly die after the chemical take effect... veri deadly! ppl wont know how it dies... lol!!!!!!!!

oh btw, his darlings are breeding... alot alot of eggs... we hope the male will fertilise the eggs... and hope to see frys next mth! den he will be veri busy confinement nanny... lol! the gals are so excited to see baby fishes...

AAA, i wont blame u cause u delivered 3 kids liao, memory drained too much. i am also v forgetful and i can see star's memory failing her sometimes too! haha!!
sign of age and also delivered too many times. and my hb said he considered me delivered 3 times, so my figure is not too bad still, cause 3 times liao. (oops...)

Star, ah will was not because of GD la. i remembered after my 32 week admission, i also started taking durian, at least twice! to beef ah will up. i din go for any GD test, but a few days before i delivered, dr checked my sugar level (but i just had a big glass of apple juice then), and the results was MARGINAL, as in at borderline. so he said probably not GD but could be.. so wat? but i delivered 3 days after that check up.
ah will delivered ok, no need anything, but his jaundice dragged for longer, and also more serious. other than that, he is a normal baby, technical premature... but still ok ok.
he has no special care...

wah, yvonne, u really spray until so much!!! haha!

I like lizards. But I don't dare to catch them la. I will just let them be. Every night I see lizard scurrying around my place.

Irin, your friend kept those big lizard as pet? I think I will like those kodomo type.

i am not able to understand why ppl keep pets, especially lizards.. or exotic ones... haha!!
Autum, i think i need more time to understand u.. kodomo? haha!
i dun like leh...

Star: Yah, I think you're a magnet.. Strange..

Germaine: I have a kaki finally.. We can protect them from straying lizards while we get protection from flying roaches. Haha! This is such a good deal I feel..

Joelle: My sil said she's the same too. Used to be very afraid of cockroaches. But how to be scared when my niece is screaming for help? So she has no choice but to be brave and kill the cockroach herself.. Mother's love..

Yvonne: I like the bio-x smell too.. Sometimes I spray in the bedroom, on teh aircon and fan and keep all the doors close.. I feel it will disinfect the air.. :p

QQ: It is an excuse. I think during pregnancy we can be forgetful. After that shouldn't be anymore.. *sigh*

Autum: You like kodomo lizards? Then you shd go to the Kent Ridge Park. When I was staying there, we caught sight of the lizard of many occasions. They look very frightening and ugly, but they're so big and heavy that they walk rather slowly, and this somehow makes them less frightening.. I took some pics and posted here before..
Hey, there are ones who're as big or bigger (ie longer) than human beings.. And the ones in Indo eat human beings!

AAA/autum these should be shi kar zua( hokkien 4feet snake) not exactly komodo. I used to see them running across the roads when we go on road trips in malaysia.

Autum ur fren must have geckos!

QQ my memOry really jialat now leh. Tats why i totally cannot remember wat happen to ah will. I remember he has high jaundice n u rent the machine hm right. But i could not remember if he went to special care. So ah will also consideted premmie?? But his dize now bigger than full term bb leh. Ur durian power? Isit regular durians? Or special type?

wow the Bio-X spray is damn power. die die hv to get!!

I alys find Mr Lizard at the dishwasher rack. bcos mine is greyish and dark dark, gd to hide there?

BB; use the lizard trap and trap them, then get your hb to discard the traps, this seems to be the only way. i have not spray any bioX on lizard, anyway i think i am too scared to bring the can to go near them to spray, may get hb to try and test the effectiveness of the can.. hehehe

I just bought durians, and mangosteen.. no more jinfeng anbd MSQ, so got the D24 instead. durian uncle say need to wait for june for the jin feng to come

star: u bot fr the same durian stall again? i bot some fr tpy too(same stall i went to the last time). its msw but quality not so gd. too wet for my likeness.

star, the rate u are indulging on these durians...supposed meimei will put on wgt too!

those traps can get fr Homefix store or we hv to DIY ourselves?

BB; hahah, i hope bb can gain some weight too. i really want to eat the jin feng durian again, that is really good. think i prefer jin feng to MSW cos not so bitter.

ASh, yeah same store, was there for lunch so tabao back. but this D24, seeds too big but at least its meaty as well. i prefer the small seeds type, MSQ or JF. Was your MSW expensive?

bbmarch
can get those lizard traps fr ntuc... but i find that they only manage to trap the small bb ones... maybe those r more inexperienced n stupid enough to be tricked. my traps have neva caught a big one b4 though i know for sure they r lurking there!!

star: ard $13-14/kg cos he gave us some discounts. hb says this time round i really crave for durians.
i tot of getting the durian pastries fr GWP too but then those will hv added sugars n not pure liao. somemore not cheap too!

last weekend my hb bot from ntuc cheap cheap one lah. but my philly maid went to hide cos she dun like it. think thats the case for most phil maid rite?

Huh.. don't kill lizards la. Just let them be. Hee.. they don't usually disturb us right? And they are not dirty like cockroaches right? Can anyone tell me?? I know cockroaches can spread diseases, but lizards?

QQ, AAA,
Yeah, I like those big ones that don't move about too much. Ugly? Haha.. but it's ugly in a nice way. and the normal houselizards, actually i find them quite fasinating too. whahaahha..

Autum,
my friend kept those normal household lizards. Don't know where she found their eggs from and hatched them, yucks.

My uncle and cousin kept those bigger lizards before but died liao.

Wah. All the lizard n cockroach stories had me laughing! So funny. Like Joelle, it's bcos of my kids. I m nt so wei da. Btw i hate both lizards n cockroaches. I had lizards falling on me, crawling up my leg in the dark (went to kitchen to get a drink w/o switching on lights), screamed like mad. But wat really freaked me out r big black spiders! We stay in landed, so hv our fair share of these things, esp when neighbouring units r renovating

Wah, star. the baby really big even at premature.

Ash, Anders is nice. Have a friend who named her son that. A bit more unusual but nice.

I don't particularly hate lizards or cockraoches but I really hate rats. The last time it came into the house, I locked myself in my room and waited for my dog to hunt the rat down before I came out.

Just went to pick D just now and then the teacher told me another of the teacher said he still talks rather baby-ish and enunciation not clear. So she says monitor first. could be a problem and might not be too. =s

Moogen, D mixes with others often??

I find that if they mix around and hear more ppl, it helps. Cuse we different ppl u different voice, diff tones, and they ca pick up more sounds,

And yeah I hate rats!!!!!!!!! And some ppl keep them as pet!!!

Yeah rats ok i just let them run pass. Last time at my grandma plc shophouse lots of rats too.

Pax i can kill spiders for ui am not afraid of them. Will take my slippers n smack them flat hehehe.

Moogen teacher just noticed this abt domie? How abt u? U obsereved anything diff when he speaks? As compared to other kids? U need to bring domie to mix with our kids more maybe will help.

keke.. spam my pizza pic here.

hey, making the crust is really quite easy. I thought it was very tough until i tried it. My friend said my pizza looks like it doesn't has enough cheese on it.

5302242.jpg

moogen: so u hv a fren's kid called Anders liao! so far, ive not heard of anyone w this name. but more n more kids called Asher!
i think there's like 2 other kids in my block now!

Ash,
That was last night's dinner la. All finished already! :pP Actually it so happened that my BIL from msia came to SG, so he was at my place last night, and thus we could finish up the pizza!

I was very pleased that EJ could eat one whole slice. This was a 12-inch pizza and i cut into 8 slices. Even EV nearly finished one slice but I stopped her from finishing cos I see her stomach like so fat! :p

Ash,
think Asher is more common than Anders. I've got a friend's kid called Asher too but no Anders yet.

its really nice to see our kids able to eat n somemore its homemade, all ur efforts

during my trip to toronto, A surprised us by taking pizza tt sil offered him too. he ate quite a bit even after taking some rice. i was v happy for him. its not homemade but foodcourt type. then he also LOVE the pandan cake tt my sil made. but after we r back in sg, he dun want to take pandan cake liao.