(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

BBmar,
use the Bio-X, it helps to keep them away for a period of time.
Usually only 1 will come at a time. Either Kent or my dad will catch and throw away. I'm vvv afraid of lizards too.

bbmar
joelle also say that BioX will paralyse the lizards. they will stop moving long enuf for u to clear them.. Yvonne can testify that. but the bigger lizards will still move, but slower.

this is wat i do when i c lizards, i put empty plastic bag into a wastepaper basket and place over the lizard. then slowly move them till it drop into the plastic bag. turn upside down n tied the bag. usually when lizard in the bag cannot move that quickly. only did this when we had our own place and hubby nt ard to help me catch! he catches lizards, cockroaches with jus a plastic bag.. YUCKS!

btw there was one night, i din c the lizard n closed the door. the next morning, i saw the dead lizard stuck to the side of the door. YIKES!

O I so hate lizards too
ESP tos haring at u from the wall in the lift
Nt to mention the stupid ones which drop on u!!!
Yucks!

Bbmar
Use bio-x diligently n it helps

Another Monday is here ! Let's us all have a good week

Mich,
you sound happy now. :p
But my Monday not very good leh. I woke up with a puzzling swollen left eye (no pain, no redness) and headache (from menses).

Pax,
the method you using is provided you are not afraid of lizards. Till now I'll still cry when I see a lizard infront of me, not to say catch it (regardless of what method!).

And the lizard traps are so er xin ... I get a scare whenever I see something there. Dried lizards .... YUCKS! I'm having goose pimples as I type this. EEEEEEEE!!!!

GOOD morning!!!!!

Kaexin, can count down le.

my this week is going to be a heavy one... i worked at home until 12 last night, plus fb at the same time. haha!!!

RR, u teach reyden ... give him more training so that he can help u catch lizard next time. actuall i am also afraid of lizard de, but i am ok with cockroach... weird hor.

SQ, what gynae?? i missed star's story?
my ah will was 2.8kg at wk 32 alreadt considered big. delivered him at wk 36, 3 plus kg le. and now his tummy is still big and lots of fats accumulated at his lower body.

QQ,
same, same, I'm ok with cockroaches too! Cannot, I don't trust Reyden. He can catch but I don't know what he might do with the lizard after he catches it. haha!

No story yet, we are waiting for Starfruit. She said one of the May 11 mummy delivered her bb at 35 wks, 3.17kg!

Ash, small is ok la.. xiao4 la u.. i think it is ok... later stage will put on.
since u going for c-sec, haha!!@ go BUFFET more.

RR, ah will was 3.06kg at birth.
sso reyden might put the lizard under your pillow? haha!!

#2 name - so far we only have this name "Anders".

wat do u all think? for chinese name, we will get a master for it. so no stress yet for chinese name

Hi to All Mummies,

Am looking for Enfagrow 1.8kg etc (Netherlands) bought from local stores, do let me know if you've any excess that you would like to clear off, would be keen to take all if the price's ok. =)

Pls PM me if you've any.

Morning mums..

Star: Yah, that Bb is big! Could the gestation weeks be counted wrongly? Anyway, the early delivery is ok since the Bb is big enough right?

QQ: I forgot.. How come u deliver ah will at week 36? He s good weight.

RR, QQ: Opp from you. I m ok with lizards. I find them quite cute even, except for their droppings, which I find disgusting.
But I will get all hysterical when I see a cockroach a mile away.. And I think cockroaches are blind. Can t they tell that I already trying to run away from them? Why always fly towards my direction? Yucks!!!

Ash... surname? lim? or wat ah? i forgot le. haha!!

AAA, ah will wanna come out even during wk 32, so admited and took medication for a few weeks. i think i stopped medication around wk 35 plus, then delivered 1 weeks later. he just wanna come out lor, probably my tummy likes to push things out... and my mucus plug came out in the am then he come out in the night.

AAA,
cute??? I've got friend that hatched a lizard egg and kept it as pet before. :S

QQ,
oh, so Ah Will was big at 28th week but luckily he only put on 200gms for the last 4 wks else will come out vv big wor.

I don't want to think about what Reyden will do with the lizards! :s

BBmar,
can check with Joelle on the Bio-X BP.

Ash,
Anders sounds nice.

QQ, u realli chop chop when deliver ah will.

AAA, u ok wif lizards?? surprised cos i think most women are afraid of it. haha and im opp fr u, i can catch the cockroach by holding its feelers. but no no for a tiny lizard...i will run and scream if it crawls towards me.

Mth end over...so quiet suddenly. nothing much to do and i just keep typing. sort sort liao. haha!

RR: I won t go as far as that. But lizards eat mozzies, so they r useful pests I feel.

QQ: I see.. Very jialat. Was I not around? How come I forgot? I m getting more forgetful..

Ash: Not bad.. What happened to axel?

Bbmar: Yeeks!!! If a cockroach so much as brushes past my foot as they go about blindly, I ll go bathe from head to toe!! I can t imagine anyone not being afraid of cockroaches, let alone catch it with bare hands.. Yew!!! :p

AAA, actually i oso heard of having lizards is the hse is gd cos they help to get rid of those insects. But then, if they come out every here n there...its getting on my nerves.

SQ, BBmar,
hi-5! I dare to catch cockroaches with bare hands too but I'll run when I see lizards from far, haha!

I think lizards are slimy too but my friend said no wor. She touches lizards with bare hands, she said not slimy. yucks.

SQ: You too??? My gosh! I cannot imagine.. But looks like I'm the odd one out here who is ok with lizards, but super super afraid of and loathe cockroaches.

BBMar: Most of the lizards I've come across stick to where they should be ie on the ceilings.. Sometimes I only hear them and not see them. I don't see them around in this house, but in my old house, we call the lizards "Larry".. Hehe..

Cockroaches vs lizards: It really gross me out when you girls can catch cockroaches with bare hands. You know where they live and lurk right?? Oh no.. I'm squeezing my nostrils now! :p

AAA, but after catching wash our hands wif soap then ok liao mah.

Those lizards i seen crawl around. Even on the top ceilings too. imagine middle of ngt u walked out to the LVR and it drops onto ur head! omg...super duper disgusting. my hair wil std and i think i hv to wash my hair numerous times!

I am here on leavd today. Running errands with hb now wrnt from ubi yo tampines n now back at paya lebar.

QQ ah will is big sure its not cause by gestational diabeties?

BBmar,
there was once a lizard dropped on me in the bathroom. I ran out with all the shampoo, body foam on my body and refused to go back into the same bathroom for weeks.

Ii am terrified of lizards n they come near me!! I already have lizards dropping on me 3 times liao!! Hb saythey can sense who is frighten n they are attracted to me!! Can faint man!
I am ok with ccockroach, i dare to kill them n pick them up using their feelers so bravd hor i think cos lizards r soft n yucky which makes themso much mote scary!

Hahaha!! We have one more afraid of the lizards de. :p

Starfruit,
I also think so! I had 2 experiences of lizards dropping on me. And the lizards always like to scare me at weird weird places. I came across one in my bag, one dropped out from the kids' clothes that I was folding and one hid in the toilet roll!! :s

QQ/sq this may mummy i think same case as QQ. Early contraction about 1 mth ago. Then on med to stop n finally bb still come out at 35 weeks cos dilated n waterbag Burst. She say she is nt GD leh just ate lots of durian the last 2 weeks to boost bb weight incase bb come early.

Ash our bb same weight lah 。 its considered averagr not small. No need to worry. Did ur doc say its small? My gynae say my bb will be more than 3kg if i carry to full term. How heaver was asher when born? N how many wks when he come out?

all these wgt oso estimated. but i agreed eating durians can speed up the bb's wgt cos high sugar content!

hb told me before ther was tis client who had GD during pregnancy. poor thing she live on wif diabetics after delivered bb. some cases will go off but some dun.

Irin haha we better dun stand together later all the lizards come to us!! 3 times the lizards drop on my arms. Dunno considered heng or sway!!! Haha u r another lizard magnet!!

star: my gynae also say ave wt la. its me who think its small. keke!! and this time round i csect 2 wks earlier. A was 3.1 at birth, 40 wks.

Star, BBMar, Irin, SQ: I can strike a deal with you.. If we happen to come across lizards in our meetings, I will protect you. But if there're cockroaches, pls protect me from them! Ok??

AAA onz we will protect u. Hahaha

QQ did ah will go to special care after he came early? This may11 mummy's bb in special care now cos need breathing aid! N cant seem to self feed by bottle. He will go to norm nursey after he can breath n feed on his own.

i was so tempted to take UL today. just want to rest and sleep more. was hoping to hv heavy rain tis morning cos there was thunder & lightning at abt 4am or so. then i start thinking if any outstanding work today and there are 2 issues not solved and i dun wan them to start calling me on hp. so back to work!

RR: Cos I can't find others who are not afraid of lizards leh.. And I have so many who're not afraid of cockroaches..
So my "skill" is rare here, and therefore more bankable mah.. Hahaha..

Starfruit,
usually premmies that can't breathe or suckle on their own but are above the weight (2kg) and gestation wk (35wk) will be in SCN. They will be discharged from there.

AAA ya u will be damn popular!!! Hahaha n now u need to protect the 3 of us!!! Hahaha

Hb say usually lizards dun drop on ppl duuno why i sooo lucky cankena 3 times! Tat daygot scared by this bb lizard who sneaked in to eat my donut. Jumped on me n nearly landed on me ( but lucky never) when i openthe box of donut. I was so freaked out i threw the whole box of donut away!

Ash i rested today cos think a bit over exerted liao. Gynae offered to give me mc today but since i have one day off which i needed to claim by today i took my day off instead. Its really not easy to be preg n working at the same time. No wonder they give us 16 weeks of mat leave!