(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
cos I got too much of the herbs and veg so must finished lor. Anyway I like prawns, roast beef, grilled chicken ... But I can't be just eating those only mah so will add the veg in.
Take it as detox before the big feast, hahaha!!

Oh, the other thing is I find these salads really help for constipation. :p

Star,
is laneige from Korea? Like Faceshop is all over Korea right. So laneige also like that? Does laneige has bbcream? Or this Multi cream which u ordered is like a bbcream?

Autum, yes laneige originated from korea but when i see the product plc of manufacture, i see France. Its a korean brand lah. i am not sure of the BBcream range, maybe germ or pax can advise i use mainly the moisturiser, this Multicream supposely can be used on its own w/o makeup but i dun think its considered a BB cream. my first time trying this multi cream. will let u know if its good.

RR: why do u stock up so much vegetables in your fridge?

BBmar,
mostly for supper. The roast beef salad was for dinner last night though. Cos I didn't want to have what Kent had for dinner so I told my mum not to cook my share. :p

I'll add more liao (like egg, potato) if for dinner. Supper then won't have those filling stuffs, just for biting sake. :p

Starfruit,
think you missed my post few days back. I wanted to make something similar to the salad I had from a caterer weeks ago but I couldn't recall what were the exact veg in it. So I ended up getting all the different different types of veg. :D

And you know these lettuce, cucumbers, we don't cook them in chinese cuisine so got to eat raw lor.

Star: Ask you something.. I'm trying to download and update OS4.3 version onto my iphone. The prompt said there are purchased items not trasnferred to my library yet, that I shd transfer these first.. How do I do that?

AAA: u connect your iphone to your computer, launch app store (isit call app store?) and sync your phone and comp. after synchornizing u can update your OS. ok?

Star: I can update the software. But I donm't understanad why the prompt says I have paid items not transferred to my library.. ?? I mean, I have sync my iphone to the pc previously..

AAA,
my mum cooked dinner for them mah.
I didn't even know which caterer, need to ask the dept that order.

Rr
U r v disciplined
Everytime I buy salad ingredients, I'l land up w spare veg
Then I wil buy more ham
Then Land up with 1 missing veg n maybe croutons
So I wil buy crotons n veg
Then Mayb bacon bits run out
Then buy bacon bits n Nex round sth else run out
Eventually I get tired n dump Everything

Haha

SQ,
yes, yes! This is what happened! But I didn't dump everything lah. I ended up eating many many salads. Maybe give me few more days and I'll get sick of salads then I'll just dump everything away, haha!!

AAA: rae loves the "Where's Wally' Series, she has 2 books out of this collection. wha this cheap leh, can i tompang 1 set if you are getting. I am keen to buy for her too.

I always feel that salads are meant for parties or big dinners. I thought if eat salad as a meal (lunch or dinner) then will not feel full, and end up will eat something else so net result is more calarories consumed than a normal meal. Unless that day I already ate a very late breakfast then perhaps can eat salad as lunch. Else I don't think I will eat salad as a meal.

But maybe it's just my mental block. Haha.

Autum,
ya, salads not filling unless you add potato or egg. Plus the meat portion, it can be quite heavy. Just like western food mah. That portion I had last night was so filling.

Star: I love where s Wally!!! Had so much fun as a child looking for him.. The set was oos when I ordered last time, then it came back, and it was still available yesterday!!! I dilly dally..
I hope they re stock.. Some books are sold out and not re stocked..

My hubby asks if I want the saladvege, he ll buy from carefour for me yo try.. I ll have more salads now.. ;)

AAA,
can't recall liao. The longer I take to find, the memory/taste gets more vague, haha! Anyway I'm happy with my own versions of salads. :p

Autum
laneige is fr Korea, but more exp than skinfood/ face shop. my sis has tried quite a few of the pdts. for me, it's only the oil-free sunblock. i need to finish up my face shop pdts b4 i decide whether i wan to change to laneige.
star & i r getting fr a blogshop. her prices on the whole r quite reasonable. she's also vv prompt w replies. for me, i usually do tons of research b4 i buy smthg new, esp w skincare & makeup...

RR,
u go try. But it's not those cookies-type. The ingredients right, when mixing and baking, smells vvvvv nice! But end result, it's not very strong. I think it's supposed to be like that bah.. else too 重口味 then becomes 'difficult' to eat.

Recipe:
250g self-raising flour or plain flour
1 tsp baking soda (omit if u use self-raising flour)
1/2 tsp salt (i put about 1tsp)
40-50g butter
1tsp Oregano leaves (i put 2tsp)
40g parmesan cheese.. (but I use half packet of 125gm)
1tsp curry powder (but i put very big tsp so about 1.5 tsp bah)
1 egg beaten
50ml milk
1 spoon honey mustard - optional (not in original recipe but i just add!)

method:
1. mix flour, curry powder, salt, oregano. I spoon stir mix evenly.
2. put butter in, rubbing in method, till mixure like fine bread crumbs.
3. stir in cheese
4. combine egg, milk (and mustard if u adding)
5. Pour liquid mixture into flour mixture and stir/knead till form dough
6. Roll out dough on flat surface to 1cm thick and cut with round cutter about 4cm cutter.
7. Bake 20mins at 180

Ok, whenever i bake hor, I just anyhow argar-argar de.. Can't follow recipe 100%.. so u see I just anyhow plus-minus the ingredients. :p

Ok, the good thing about this recipe is, totally no sugar! And butter is 50g only. Many cookies i see, butter all needs like 125g etc.. so this biscuit is quite healthy i think??!! But i dunno if the parmesan cheese is fattening or not la. :p

AAA: haha its so exp here in sg i paid like $17 for each of the wally book. Only have no.1 and 5. which is why i saw your link, soo cheap, better dun buy in sg already wait for the stock to come back. pls let me know when the stock is back. u can text me if you are ordering cos i am def keen to ride on your order.
yeah i love Where's wally too. i should show u this book i got when i was in Paris, it uses the same concept of "Where's wally" but in a french setting (museum, eiffel tower etc) and u are suppose to find a boy and a fly away balllon and learn about the atttractions in france. i bought it for rae and its one of our fav books.

Autum, actually if u read up, eating salad raw veggie sends a signal to your brain telling u that u r full.. which is why can loose weight by snacking veggies.. very effective.
And your cookies looks delicious!

Autum,
does it taste spicy? I cannot get past myself to eat savoury biscuits, let alone bake. :p
I'll try yours 1st then see if I like. hehe.

RR,
oh i see.. then in that case i don't think u will like this then.
It's not spicy at all. Just a hint of curry 味.

Star: Ok. Will let you know when I'm ordering.. Got to pre-empt u in advance the shipping is quite ex, although I don't think each book will come to $17 lah. The base charge for Europe is $23 per parcel, and there is no consolidation. TBP packed our books into 4 boxes and I incurred 4 base charges. :p The weight charge is also more ex than USA.

RR: Oops! Paiseh.. Better go change my post??
Changed..

HN: Did you try the cheng tng too? I've been thinking of the cheng tng since you mentioned it last time.. The cheng tng stall I really like is the one at the changi or bedok food centre.. The stall is called 夜来香.

Huingee,
ya. Must make full use of oven. I don't bake that often la. More of using the oven to cook. Gonna do bake chops again tmr. I just worry if my electric bill will shoot up!

SQ,
oops! But looks can be deceiving. Haha I don't think u will like this Parmesan curry biscuits too. I think in general we would all prefer sweet cookies.

AAA,
Yes, we ate 1 bowl of green bean soup, yummy as it's thick and nice. We tabao 5 packets of Cheng teng, 3 for us and 2 for my parents. The chang teng is simple and nice.