(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro: Read this..
http://imcmsimages.mediacorp.sg/CMSFileserver/documents/006/PDF/20110329/2903CAC016.pdf

Interestingly, there are those who were sitting on the fence or even strong opponents of nuclear reactors, and have just switched sides because of how the situation at Fukushima is being "contained". Given the earth quake was the largest ever recorded, and the resultant tsunami likely the biggest too, and how these reactors were built in the 70s, based on a design in the 60s!
I have a better understanding of nuclear reactors following these interesting articles..

I'm snacking on something super sinful now.. Better not say.. Will disclose tom..
Haha..

Ash: yes. airborne..

AA: it was reported on the news.. anyway.. like u said.. all these to be taken a pinch of salt. interesting i am doing something on credibilty of resources.. this context would be intriguing for the students.. ha.. oh well. but it is sensitive also..

okay.. then i sought clarifications from mr miser.. mr miser said. eventually it will hit singapore. it is a matter of time.. and speed/concentration.. then i asked.. 'wun it cleared away?'..
he replied 'some of the half-life of these isotopes are hundreds of years'... wah liew. ok. i watched a documentary the other day.. a professor was commenting that the more harmful isotopes.. have shorter half-life.. so i take it as a consolation that when it reaches us. it is less toxic then... *sigh*

ash: ya.. the teacher does a gd job with the Smile box.. aft each event. she will take the effort to create that and email to the parents.. quite thoughtful i must say..
ha. teng was saying in the clip... 'i like three little pigs because I will hold hands with them and gallop around the house'... :p

morning,

Pax, i am laniege fan too, just ordered something from vivi, the laniege, tinted moisturiser with SPF, too bad she got the non SPF one and i told her i will reject, she is reordering for me.
I like their waterbank essense moisturiser..

Hey autum, maybe u can use the laniege water bank essense, but it does not have SPF lor.

I went to the market this am for bfast, now so stinko!

astro, i also agree with miser, its a matter of time that some get drifted to SG. *sigh* but i believe the human species is amazing, who knows our bodies will react to this and may even develop antibodies.. heheh just a wild thought!

RR: i love the shoes from that BP, are u ordering. i think i cannot fit korean sizes leh
i ever tried from mu SIL who also purchased a pair from korean
so sad and now i cant buy heels, even more sad.

Hello anyone around? or am i the only one spamming here?

Starfruit,
I'm here.

I don't know how Korean shoe sizes go leh. There's measurements but not sure if zun or not, might order a pair to try.

RR; i think my feet is very big i need usually a 39 or 40. their sizes tend to rund very small, i tried the ones from my SIL, its the biggest size and supposely 39 but i still cannot fit. i think korean sizes is at least 1 size smaller.

germaine, u prob with your eyes? think u better go get a check.

RR; 39 is reg shoes sizes i buy in singapore. i think we cannot use the same size for measurement for korean shoes.

Starfruit,
they have measurements in cm so I think got to measure feet and see what size for their shoes.

star, haha i oso guessed its choc. but want AAA to tell us wad choc she ate.

Ash, the pic u posted fr google office has a nice view. bet their office shld b bigger than ours...but we got Olio Bites so comparable to them??

jus saw the kettle chips at the cafe...gg to get the cheddar cheese flavor later.

BBMar, Star: Roti John! :p

Astro: So far, the isotopes that are detected in overseas countries (ie the lighter ones which are carried by the wind and atmosphere) have relatively short halflife. I think the longest being Casium 137 (from memory), with a halflife of 30 yrs. The other isotopes - iodine esp pose the most danger cos it enters the human bodies have halflife of days or even hours..
Given these were likely released during the explosions that occurred within the first few days of the disaster, by the time they reach S'pore, they'll most prob be in the levels of background radiation levels. No need to be too worried.. But I'll try to avoid Japan food imports.. And I think the water contamination may have more far-fetched effects than atmospheric contamination..

*applause* wah AAA u very knowledgeable woh.
hb also ask me to avoid Jpn imports. cos we are only having AVA as a check and is only on sampling basis. But i feel dun overdose ourselves with Jpn import should be ok.

Ash, my fren in SAP and they have just moved to the new building in comtech. their pantry also super nice like in some cafe.

Ash: Bloomberg's pantry is as you described. In the hay days, they have Haagen Dazz icecreams, all types of chocolate bars and potato chips etc for people to self-serve!
My company's pantry looks like a high-class dry kitchen too, altho there's no freebies lah..

Germaine: I've been reading the reports in the papers.. Cos this is the topic in focus.. More so than the situation at Libya..

Ash, aiyah nt sua gu mah. unless we hv biz r/s with them else when would we go to their office...so y were u there??

AAA, its home-made roti john? i long time nvr eat...my fav is wif sardine.

I need to share this pix. Cannot post at night 10pm, I post morning 10am. haha!!

My dinner last night! Roast beef, roast veg with an egg. :D

5281143.jpg

Pax, star, I've been wanting to try laneige and thought of going to the counter for them to recommend me the range. heard good reviews about it.

RR, if you forget to measure your feet, can measure your forearm. apparently that's the length of your foot. seems to be true for me.

Re: pantry
In my old office, you'll be lucky if your food is not accidentally nicked. =p

RR: i already have the portable battery pack for my phone, have a multiple adaptor so i can use for a few differnt phones. very handy esp since iphone sucks up batt so fast. This one u shown is just for iphone, good enuff if u run out of batt suddenly!.

Moogen, ya laniege is good, but i only use the waterbank essensence range (moistureiser and sleeping mask pact), recently trying the make up range

Moogen,
yes, yes, I know that.
But I need a measuring tape to measure forearm too mah. :p Hmmm ... ruler also can hor, haha!

The beef abit overcooked lor but I love it anyway. :p

Starfruit,
yalor, so this will work like an "extra" batt for our iphones. At least we don't need the power cable if really run out of batt suddenly. It reminds me of what Pinkpink did at Tampopo, haha!!

AAA: its been ages since i had any roti John. The originator and famous one was from Serangoon gardens food centre right?

Pax/Moogen, i ordered this to try, was just informed it has arrived and on the way via post now.
Laniege UV Shimmering Multi Cream SPF22
Wanna use as a base/or on its own during the weekend.

Starfruit,
nothing fanciful for the beef, just olive oil with mixed herbs and garlic powder. It was supposed to be a quick and easy prepared dinner. :p
I wanted to try adding eggplant but forgot to get my mum to buy for me so made do with what I have.

RR: i used to use a lot or garlic power and giner powder too.. hmmm think i need to stock up some as seasoning. Pls add egg plant its yummy and u can add zucchini next time too, slice it thin.
i am bad at cooking beef, cos i dun like raw beef, only like thinly sliced cooked beef or chinese style but these thin slices of beef need a lot of skill to cook so i give up cos my beef alwasy end up like stones.

RR: BTW, which cut of the beef did u use? its pre-sliced?
I only know how to cook beef stew cos throw all in and cook 1-1/5 hr, won;t go wrong in terms of beef texture.

Something funny ... my mum cooked dinner for Kent last night (actually more of like cooked extra from RR's dinner).
Had lotus roots soup, batang fish steak and stirfry nai bai. He looked at his dinner and my salad, asked me how come mine looks more sumptous than his cooked dinner, told me to prepare extra salad for him next time instead of my mum cooking extra for him, haha!!

Starfruit,
ya, it's pre-sliced in that size. Supposed to be for stir frying. Put in oven is easy.

Oh ya, zucchini is nice too! RR used to like it when young but now seldom cook so they don't get to eat le. I think these salads are good influence for RR, they start to eat the Jap cucumber strips as snacks now. :D

RR: how long u bake the beef in the oven.. hmm ya agree your salad looks nice, i think i wanna try the roast beef slices too
actually good for them to start liking to much on raw veggie.. i need to try on rae too.

Starfruit,
the Jap cucumber is very nice, can try that.

These thin slices, I put in for 5-8 mins. Usually I'll hang around the oven and see if the meat turns colour then I'll take out liao. But I left it inside for almost 10mins last night so became overcooked.

I just received a funny sms from their Principal.

"We are sorry to inform due to his leg injury and immobility, Peter Limb is unable to conduct today's lesson ...."

She must be thinking of his limb as she typed this sms. :p