(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

altho i sound ah soh hor but u wont see me standing there n digging those sale items. haha...so at least im not 100% ah soh? trying to cover myself :p

Bbmar
Nt ah soh la
This is called smart shopping mah
I Nvr rem the prices o things cos take so long to finish then by e time need to buy forget le

Star
Actually I duno e exact price here
Must ask aaa
But if comfy then ok la
Dun hurt ur feet w Lao ya heels mah

hey, got cosmetics talk.. i want to ask something.. is there such a thing as toner that has SPF factor de? cos quite often i don't use moisturisers cos my face is toooooooo oily. But if don't use moisturisers, then no sunblock.. then how?

bbmar,
I am already using bbcream.. but i see bbcream as makeup. So on days that i don't want to use makeup, then i have to use moisturisers or sunblock if i want the SPF. right? So i am wondering if can skip this. and find alternative.

autum, if yo face is oily, u can use gel base moisturiser. not so heavy pls use moisturiser or at least a UV sunscreen if not, will age very fast leh.

Autum,
there are non-oily moisturisers around mah. Actually I was told that you need moisturisers even if your face is oily. Moisturisers are for hydrating & protecting your face. Without the proper water level, your face will secrete more oil in order to hydrate your face. And it'll become even more oily.

I like beauty talk

At least can b meimei w/o piling on the pounds
Haiz
I m guilty o Nt putting Anythg on My face when I dun makeup
Jus wash n go
N Yes I find tt I age v fast

Star, RR,
ya i know moisturisers are needed but I can't find one that is good for my face! Very pek chek. Even those non-oily de, i use le, still oily. Any recommendation??

Autum,
you know me ... I'll recommend Nuskin. They have the different types of skin care products for different skin conditions. There's this serum which is non-oily and I find that it really hydrates the face well.

SQ,
I'm not. I get my supply from Angel. I've started using since I was 20YO, used to get from another friend but he shifted to Msia so I stopped for few years, used those commercial brands de and could really see the difference. So subsequently when Angel is in there, I change back to Nuskin and get from her.

AAA,
each table only can use 1 coupon. We'll have to split tables?

Edde,
yes, you and your 猪手焖米粉. :p

Autumn, i dun know of any toner with SPF. You cant use any moisturier huh? I am currently using laniege. I feel quite good cos i have at least 2 ppl compliment my improved skin condition.

Serum can use for hydrating and rejuvenating but if she needs something for sunblock purposes then cannot le.

Autum,
ya, maybe you should use a serum in the meantime while you search for your moisturiser, haha!

RR,
it's depressing.. i have bottles of new and barely used moisturisers at home.
that's why i am so reluctant to keep buying and trying

Bbmar,
I use tissue paper to blot. Lazy to carry oil-blotters.. last time when younger (meaning in my 20s) i will use oil blotters! :p

Germaine,
Ya, serum is more for hydrating. I want something with SPF also.

RR, Germaine: Nuskin is good? Do they have a good eyecream? And do they have vit c serum?
Actually I want to know if one has to use the entire range to see results or I can just buy whichever products I want..

Autum, u need to get everything with SPF, if u are not using moisturiser, at least make sure there is SPF in your makeup. this will at least protect.

Star,
yes, precisely why I started by asking if there is such a thing as SPF-toner! haha.. i thot if i can get a toner with SPF, then that would solve the problem!!

SQ,
sun-block is also oily leh! no meh??

was at google office juz now. So impressed by their pantry! All sorts of drinks, juices, milk, snacks, biscuits, cereal, dried fruits, Heineken too!

Mist,
Yup, I've been using for quite long le. Actually I think most of these MLM products are quite good but people turn away from them cos of the hardcore sales people.

AAA,
Hmmm, I've never mix the products with other brands. I'v been using their cleanser, toner, day & night moisturizers. I just started the eyecream less than 3 mths, I find it quite good. The area around my eyes don't feel so tight and dry. Hope it can prevent the "eyebag line" from coming out too. They have different series for different skin conditions lah.

Autum
There's oil free sunblock. I'm using laniege. Face shop has gel based moisturiser, nt oily at all. Later i use my laptop n paste the link.

Astro: I read a report that the amounts of radiation detected is overhyped up by those who are against nuclear reactors.. Do read the details of the report and read other reports too, just to get an overall view of the situation..