(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

wah alot of veggie talk. Hb and I not really a fan of vege. Let alone salad. I think in my entire life, i have only tasted less than 5 salads. hahah... But i am a fan of mushroom. Maybe i more cina, prefer my food to be cooked.

Clyde also learn his pyramid but nvr adhere to wat he is being taught.

Mummies, notice that my maid has the habit of leaving the overnite food for dinner instead of lunch. Which means we are eating the overnite food even for dinner. Sunday eve i will usu cook dinner and there are some left over food like lor bak and vege. So i instructed maid to bring to mil place to eat so that mil can cook lesser food for maid or for herself (if she dun mind) during lunch. End up i still see the same food during dinner time and the chicken part are added to the lor bak. I dun mind the lor stuff cos the longer the lor the tastier it is but vege after so many round of cooking, i dun see the point. I suspect mil may have ask maid not to finish the food so that she can cook lesser for dinner. But then the leftover is already not alot so quite miserable amount of food spread for dinner. sigh...

germ, to solve tis problem, cook less and dun leave any food after your dinner. alternativey, if its not a lot left, throw away lah. this is what i do.

Germaine,
then you don't cook extra for the next day lunch. Let your MIL cook more for the maid and even if leftover for dinner, at least "fresher".

Starfruit,
I like onions in the sandwich too.

i love subway too!!

beware salad mummies.. if u using other cream sauce try to cut down its super fattening.. try italian dressing or any oil base dressing beta..

me at the hospital now wit kait she merlio anythng she puts in the mouth.. whole day no water n food.. gp say beta bring hospital

There are really people with all sort of names. Doing some work now, got this guy from China, 揭继军 ... I don't even know that's his name or title. :S

RR/star, haha..then one look @ our salads will noe the salads belong to whose.

Last time i dun appreciate brinjals but i loves lady's fingers. Then one day mil stir fry the brinjals wif sambals....wow i got hooked to it! It v shiok!

kelley, oh dear..any idea why she merlion? stomach bloated huh?

BBmar,
weird, isn't it?? The surname is already so special plus the name. I double-confirmed with the person that gave me the name and yes, that's the name, not designation. :p

So I Shdnt buy salad cream rite?
Jus buy vinaigrette sauce?

Star
YE Loves subway
She jus finished the whole ham sandwich by herself on Sunday
But she needs the fats lei
So I dun dare bring her ter too often
She loves salads
Always Eat till full then when her Main course is here she cant eat le
Aiyo I m the one who then needs to finish e food
So she gets thinner n thinner while I get fatter n fatter
Strategy failed!

Oh I will add xtra jalapeño at subway
Then no onions
Cos I find that e onions Make my mouth feel weird!
So I can't share my sandwich w e kids cos it's spicy

M Nt a fan o olives too

SQ: i think i can;t take all these chillie and jalapeno stuff, can only take the sauce..and yes no onion cos the onion damn spicy and i dun like raw onions

SQ: subway not a lot of fat lah.. so envious that YE can finish the while thing by herself! hahaha i will be damn happy if rae takes even 1 small bite of it!

Autum, i chance upon this pic in one of your older albums.. hahah

EJ and rae (so cute) and i can see Ash with A and Mist with behind as well. Seems to be takein in 2007.

5276046.jpg

Germaine: I will want my maids to finish up whatever food there is for the day itself..

BBMar: Where do u get the CP nasik lemak? Has it moved from the old place?

Star, RR: I love bacon bits too. They're on the same shelf as the salad dressing..

SQ: Which salad sauce did you get in the end? I like the Heinz one cos it's a little sour.. I like a mixture of sweet and sour taste..

RR: I find prawns in salad are actually sweet leh, not savoury..

RR: I will add butter to potato salad.. Just a bitt to make it more creamy.. And I will do away with the olive oil..
Yummy yummy.. Maybe I make potato salad for the kids later??

Aaa
I din make it to the supermkt this am
Gg either tis aft or evening
YE likes to go too n pull things off the shelves
She can self service cos I jus give her my list
But I m lazy la
Mayb wait for Hb to come home then go myself?
Wahaha

Aaa
I m still thkg
Meimei zzz

She Nw zzz at 11+am making it v rush for Me to fetch YE at 12+
so nowadays I fetch her close to 1pm n Tt's aft I interrupt meimei's zzz too

Mayb I'l jus bring them to the subway near her school

SQ: Yah, the peep toes are the new addition I think.. Shd be permanent, but I didn't ask.. The black pair is not the usual pumps, they're platform heels, also quite a new design..
The excited way you sound, go buy!
Waahaha..

ash, sure! will inform u again! actually u can subscribe to them also, then u wont miss any other gd deals! and u know what! i just checked my acct and i really got my $10 credit! wahahahahhha! so it really works!! thx ash!

Star,
haha.. one of those gymboree trials we went. yeah, they were all so pong pong then. EJ looks like a skinny monkey now.

re: Brown/red rice
Hey, hb was musing that maybe because we eat brown rice that's why EJ so thin?? But we don't eat pure la, we mix brown and white together. And we add millet too.

RR,
wanted to tell u, my brown rice is not really brown rice. mine is red rice. I dunno what that means.. but i think got different types of brown rice. Then hor, also wanted to tell u, must use the 'atas' rice cooker to cook, then the rice will be nice. Cos last time before i bot the Philips rice cooker, my old rice cooker, cook the brown/white rice mix, the texture and taste came out not nice (not nice to me la). But when use the Philips rice cooker, the rice came out very soft and taste like white rice. That day when u ate, can't really tell the difference right?

Anyway, just info for you. If u generally like brown rice taste, then no need to bother use what type of rice cooker.

Super hot weather! Just came bk fr chinatown and spent $60 over on toiletries at Oceans...haf of it went to hb's facial wash. I hv a very vain hb!

AAA, the CP nasi lemak original stall at Yishun. But there are outlets at Hougang besides the Punggol nasi lemak and another inside vivo republic food court. HB says not nice but i like the ikan billis n chilli. The ikan billis not those packet de...its deep fried and sprinkle wif some salt. crispy and salty taste. yum yum!!

But HB prefers the malay stall in boon lay market. that one super super long Q!! We waited for him in the car for 30mins!! crazy n ex.

Here's another Ayden jokes.. He likes to play with wet wipes, and knows I'll scold him if I catch him doing so..
Then just now, he took the packet of wet wipes to me and said with a pathetic look on his face, "see, I got runny nose already (points to his nose), I need to wipe." and he pointed to the wet wipes.. :p

Autum,
can tell. That's why I like mah. I like the brown rice grain texture.

Brown rice supposed to fatten kids up, right? My cousin couldn't drink milk since young and my aunt fed her brown rice all the while. Ended up she's not able to shed the extras even till now.

BBMar: Yah, I love their ikan billis chilli too. There's an outlet at Katong! So strange to find CP nasik lemak at katong.. Hahah..
CP nasik lemak is not cheap either..

Star: I find both are equally fine.. Have been wearing the black pair more cos easier to go with colors..

BBMar: Hahaha.. I find it cute cos he dares to bring me the wet wipes, and tell me a cock and bull story so I will give him one sheet legitimately. Wahahah!!!

The funnier thing is.. I saw him use the wet wipes to wipe the cabinets! Then I said, "Ayden the wet wipe is for your nose." He then quickly withdraw his hands from wiping the cabinets, pretend to sneeze and put the wipe to the nose. :p

BBMar: He's getting more interesting these days.. His fast reaction makes us laugh quite a bit.. He used to just break into tantrums whenever being told "no" to..

Ash, these daz the men are more vain than us leh.

im working todae. took bus and mrt there then took cab back. just grab n go...chop chop.

AAA; i still so regret i never get it in paris!!
too expensive here and i cant bear to pay for it.

AAA/Irin: i went to the supermart and bought a bottle of caesar salad sauce!!!

BB agree manz u very goot lat. Even thou i go back to Chinatown often i also dun get toiletaries there. Plain laziness. haha...

Germ/star, cos I can save a lot by getting toiletries there. Even sheng shiong and my parent’s shop cant compared de cos Ocean parallel import in.
At the sametime go there eat dumplings too!! Haha..next time I wanna try the fish soup opp the dumpling stall. Seems like quite popular.

U noe e biotherm facial wash I got for hb is cheaper by $13.50 for 1 tube. Retail price is $45 and I got it @ $31.50. My collig bought the clarins facelift @ $60+…v worth lor.

Esp this I must say…kotex panty liners – 1 pkt @ $1.80. NTUC selling double price @ $3.60!! this is super super ridiculous!! But they restrict 1pax to buy 3 or 4 pkts nia. Add on, the feminine wash also cheaper than most other plc.

Okok I think I sound v ah soh by saying all these. shall not contd...muahahaha!!

I read your post also think you are so ah soh ... Luckily you didn't go on to say you like it best when they give sample packs of shampoo, body wash. hahaha!!
*siam. :p