(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA,
the doctor told us their age will need about 800gm of calcium per day and they will get enough from their normal solid intake like salmon, tofu, beancurd, sardines, spinach, wholemeal bread, oats, nuts & some other green veg.

CK,
haha!! fly from SG-BJ-SG, so funny.
I think some people are just more prone to constipation. I eat lots of greens and fruits too but still get constipation easily.

RR,
Talk about calcium, I want to tell u that brocoli has very high calcium! maybe u might want to persuade RR to eat that

AAA,
the other thing she mentioned is even if they take in large amount of calcium daily but they don't take food with Vit D to aid them in absorbing the calcium, it's useless too. So a well-balanced diet is still more important.

RR: RR are quite easy on any types of food rite? then shld not have problems on getting various types of nutrients even tho no milk.
bcos A is so picky, i'm even thinking if i shld get pediasure again!

Autum,
yes, not only brocoli. Actually those collard greens like cabbage has high calcium too. They eat lots of cabbage and spinach lah so still not so bad.

I will try to introduce brocoli again. I like it myself.

Ash,
ya, that's also the reason which "convinced" me to drop all milk intake. They eat almost everything and alot too.

RR,
Spinach is very good too, yes. I remember when EJ was a baby, i used to make spinach puree, brocoli puree etc.. for him to put into his porridge at the IC. haha. those were the days!

RR: My kids love brocoli! All 3 of them . I love it too. The other day I was only buying a few items at NTUC, brocoli is one of them, and I got a shock that a small bunch costs $7! I wonder why the price has changed so much or is it becos I have not been taking note of such things?

AAA,
there are different types of brocoli. The china ones are cheaper but not as nice. I forgot the more exp ones are from where liao.

I've got a very nice brocoli recipe which is easy to cook and I love it.

We sound like such a "rich" thread. There are shopping sprees almost everyday, then we discuss about travelling and now diamonds! haha!!

AAA, my bro said his diamond ring came with the certificate wor.. but seriously i wldnt hv dared to buy it from such website :p dunno diamond real or not, cert real or not and worse part is, dunno if it wld be lost in transition! i must say my bro is very gungho to take the risk!!! hahhahahaha!

RR,
idea hor.. but then RR don't eat porridge le right? so the puree got no place to mix into. But maybe can try those brocoli cream soup - those angmoh style.

Ok! BP for diamonds!!

Please send all orders to Edde, and add handling fee of $100 per diamond. Please note the following:
1. No guarantee diamonds are real
2. No gurarantee cert is real
3. No guarantee diamond will reach you
4. Free shipping if you order 10pcs and above

:pPPP

Ash: Ok, send the orders to me..

Edde: Yah, even the cert can be faked too right? I also dare not buy from websites.. Esp the big ones, better don't take the risk.. Luckily I'm happy with my collection.. Phew!

Autum,
that is vvv funny. But I won't be surprised if Edde really receive pms for it! :p

They still eat porridge on weekends when I'm lazy. Maybe I should add the broccoli in it.

SQ, wow! YE can finish 5 all by herself. Impressive. True durian lover...

Ash/AAA, now you make me wanna order from Carters too!

Autum, I like your terms and conditions. But you must put them in very fine print...

AAA,
you ordering Carters? Hmm ... I go take a look since I will have ON with you too. *lame excuse, I know.

But hor, we look at Todd or Kids? I have some Todd 5T tops for Reyes and they are so tight fitting. Carters has small cuttings?

Edde,
wow ... it's so nice!! Your mum saw the ring?
I'll be so jealous if next time Reyden buys one for Andrea and not for me. haha!!

RR yup my mum saw... heng my mum doesnt wear any jewellery! lucky andrea! tell reyden i will be jealous too! wahahahaha!

Moogen: You're so funny.. Put in very fine print.. Wahahah!!! LOL!!!

Edde: The design is nice.. I think SQ's ring is something similar? Isit SQ?

RR: Haha.. When we want to buy something, we will have our justifications de.. I tell myself since I ordered from ON, can order from another website to lower base charge. :p
RR, you check the size chart. They provide the weight and height. Looks like 3T is ok for Ayden and 5T for Anna, going by weight..

Ecmom: I'll close when there is enough amount..

Edde, very nice... Your bro's so nice. My hb always thank the show "Blood Diamonds" cuz after that, I tell him no need to buy diamonds for me. But so nice to drool over...

Poor Reyden! He needs to save up to buy THREE diamond rings! One for wife, one for mother, one for MIL !! Chaam... :pPP