(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Star & Edde, y dun u gals consolidated into a guide instead? Like tat u gals no need type so much n post here. V tedious.

RR: No leh.. BBK and HK shopping are different. We'll get more local designers' clothing in BBK, and maybe household items, but in HK, it'll be the more brands like H&M, G2000, Sasa etc.. And prices in HK are not cheap, don't be mistaken.
BBK and HK also offer different food - thai spicy and sour vs Hk dim sums; plus there is thai massage in BKK!

AAA,
yalah but if have to choose one out of the 2, of cos will go for HK cos a better place for the kids mah.

BKK can go anytime but HK needs more planning.

RR/AAA/I love HK, hahah dun like BBK.. hahah think i atas lah.. maybe cos i fat BBK very diff to shop for me. or maybe cos i already know where to shop in HK so very easy for me too. and i love H&M, branded stuff are slightly cheaper there too!
BBK and HK is very different HK is very seasonal, come winter time, u can go get your trendy winter wear its cheap, esp boots (Uggs type), jackets and such!

AAA: stanley has outlet shopping too???

Star: For the little discounts we get from the brands, doesn t make sense to travel all the way there ler.. You can get household stuff in bbk.. But I agree with you, the sizes in bbk are v small. In fact, I haven t come across a fat Thai before wor, they re all so petite..

AAA: even in my slimmist time (the yr i got married weigh just 50kg! hahah) i could not buy much stuff at BBK. only picked up household stuff at CTC market. thus i alwsy prefer HK to BBK. but yes, the massage is irresistable in BBK.

Star: So after all is said and done, spore shopping is good! Fits more sizes and prices are reasonable too..
No wonder we get more and more tourists.
actually shopping online is even better.. No crowds to beat.. But can t be for all items lah. Haha..

AAA; yeah i heard about bundung and saw from a blog site before, silkair or airasia flies direct there right. lots of factory outlets there.

Star: Yes, my friends just went and they all love the shopping!
I want to go.. Am trying to convince them to go again. One of them is an Indo, and she knows the way v well..

Kelley,
You want go HK?

Cos I'll bang/drop things accidentally and wake everyone up lor. Even my dog will wake up too! Haha!!

RR if u want serious shopping then yes stay at Kowloon side better.. U can just go down to shop on yr own while Kent tucks the kids to bed wahahahhaa! I make Kent sound like the maid :p

Central there at night nothing le wor.. Only eating placed left.. Day time also not much shopping actually..

If Kowloon side I wld rec this royal crown or something. It's situated just right beside a huge shopping mall linking to the train station and a 5 min walk to price Edward mtr. It's also where fan yuen st street mkt is! Hong Thai travel agency always rec this hotel. I believe this one is slightly cheaper than stars list of atas hotels :p stars is atas tour group mine is budget tour group hahhahaha!

We got courtyard Marriott real cheap from airasiago! Even cheaper than daves Corp rate! I just checked based on RRs date it's abt $450 for 3 nites including tax! Cheap rite!?

Oh yes! I wanna rec this Cantonese restaurant! It's called spring deer and they hv this yummy and cheap Peking duck!!!!! The Peking duck can be comparable to beijings 全聚德 I find! Fat and juice! And cheap!!!!! Google and u can find this name easily coz many pple rec it :p ~~~~~~

Bbmarch I spent abt 3k all in all.

Edde,
Wow ... We got atas and budget accommodation recommendations then we have shopping and eating places recommendations too!

Ok, I go check out Royal Crown too. Tks!

actually. i have a friend. who have listed all the major outlets. the shopping ones.. and all the food outlets for me :p
star: ur list and hers overlap. both of u are psudeo Honkies :p

citygate shopping.. i considering staying at novotel citygate.. coz i sian to run all the way back to kowloon after disney land. but haven't confirm. might take their suite. since last night. not that exp.. it seems..

yes.. YMCA Salibury is very nice! i like. i like the breakfast buffet. good variety!.. decor is ok and clean.. got harbour view some of the rooms. my was only partial.. and so near to the victoria harbour.. i am quite disappointed that i couldn't get back to that hotel coz fully booked! does that show how gd that hotel is? :S
haiz. too slow to book that hotel...

Bb march, includes my gals too.

Astro, u and star bff coz both atas tour package! Suite some more! :p ya courtyard Marriott is very out of the way.. Maybe that explains the cheap rate.. It's actually a biz hotel..

RR the hotel name cld be wrong. I go check tonite.

Alamak inot so atas lah u need to look at my hotel its not fantastic but i am paying for the location.

Irin/Autum another hotel option BP international near to jordan mrt n overlook the kowloon park. Its cheaper than shamrock n prudential but not as close to the mtr cos need to walk 5 mins. I spoilt lah need the mtr station to be just outside the hotel. I like to stay near tst so furthest i would choose is mong kok mtr side easier to get to the harbour if i need. Personal prefernce lah.

Ya i sent astro an email. RR i forward to u the info u can send to autum as well cos i have no access to yahoo in office cos will use off email to send u tomorrow.

Astro u too comfy with ymca u need to explore other parts of hk. U will be surprised by the new change. Jordan mrt where shamrock is located is a great location very accesible to hk street style food n all. Cos TST is still a bit more atas compared to jordan side.

Edde ur hotel actually turned out to be more atas than mine. I need to show u the pics the next time!

Mummies need some advice, have u wean ur kiddos off FM. Just wondering if i should gradually reduce rae's FM intake n switch her to fresh milk totally. She loves her fresh milk but loves her FM even more. Just wondering since she love FM so much should i still wean since she is 4 already. She takes 180ml 3 times a day. Wondering if i should gradually cut to just 1 or 2 FM feed a day. Dilemma now cos she loves her FM. Any advice?

star: ha.. preference mah. and i been there only once wor.. but i like the place .. and find it worth recommending..

edde: i not atas tour package wor. i free and easy! haha.. that suite is relatively quite cheap. i think coz of the location. they can't charge it that high. i think cheaper than ur stanley ah! :p

Astro which is why i actually recommended u to take benito i think u will like tat hotel better but location wise shamrock beats benito hands down. U made a good choice too.

star: wah.. too much milk liao .. 2 times 180 more than enough liao.. better to have her on more solids..
1 fresh milk and 1 fm?

i didn't choose shamlock.. miser chose it. coz it is quite cheap.. :p

let's see if he will take that citygate hotel suite.. haha

Astro the FM intake does not cause her to reduce her solud intake leh. She is damn picky n dun take veggie. So tot good to let her cont FM cos of the nutrients. Her solid intake amt not affected at all even if on days she misses her FM.

Star: I think Rae is taking a lot of milk. If I were you, since Rae has accepted the taste of freshmilk. I'll just stop giving her FM one day when it runs out. Tell her there is no choice, take fresh or go without milk. I personally find fresh milk very nice to drink, it has a sweet taste. Altho I've not tasted FM before, I think fresh milk shd taste nicer than FM.

Kaexin: Yah, Bandung. Hehe.. Wrong spelling.. I know there is a Zara outlet there.

Star,
Saw Des earlier Shen I went to pack lunch. K is still drinking 2x 180 ml of FM. Then in cc still drinking fm cup (Dumex) on wkend, she can drk upto 4x 180ml. And this is on top of her meals. U Shld the siZe of her tummy earlier !!!

Ps: I get k to pee b4 bed, then when I go to bed will get her to pee 1 more time at 1+

My hubby is so funny.. I told him I got a ticket for not putting enough coupons this afternoon (for my hair spa). Fine of $6, then he told me never mind cos he strike 4D and won $30 for our car number.. :p

Aaa,
EAch week we buy 2 cartons of fresh milk n 2 carton of juices. My whole family loves it ! We are all milk drinkers, k loves fresh milk n the strawberry milk. I only love fresh milk, Ws love both the plain n choc.

Starfruit,
1 day without FM is hard to gauge. You need few more days to see the "effect". The appetite will get alot better.
Reyden became less choosy over his food too. I think he realized if he don't eat whatever given to him, he won't have milk too.

My MIL loves to give her a lot of FM have told her to cut the mid day feed n replace with fresh milk. Will do this gradually but i think i will still keep st least one feed of FM. And she really loves her FM!

AAA my goodness i think the family over fed the boy lah. Scary leh his weight n size!!

Btw where is SQ did not hear from her today at all.

Starfruit,
both RR stopped taking FM for 1.5 yrs le ...
That time Reyes was allergic to it mah then the doc we seen advised us against milk so we stopped totally for both.

We didn't have much problem weaning them off. Reyes knew it was cos of her eczema and Reyden saw that Reyes not drinking, he didn't ask for it too.

Star: Yah, they ve both stopped FM. Into fresh milk now.. Fresh milk is better cos no preservatives.. FM is needed when Bb is too young cos there re fortified nutrients for young Bb in FM not found in fresh milk. But at their age now, ESP since they re already well into take g solids, fresh milk is better.

seth is currently taking fm in the morn and fresh milk at night. hee.. best of both worlds! :p

today all the tour talk... dunno if this will be noticed.. :\

<font color="0000ff">re: bioX </font>
any mummies need to replenish their stock pls let me know as i'll be ordering fr the supplier next week. thank you! :D

and for mummies with pets, there is a new d'Bug for pet's fleas and ticks! pls pm me for special rate! ;)