(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA, yes ballet is an expensive enrichment class. I think with the costume cost, she needs to attend at least 2 terms lah. must ask huignee how much she paid for esther's costumes and term fees.

Germ, if it is on discount, ON Pjs can buy lah.

Aaa
Wat bags?!!
*eyes big big*
I saw a few bags which I wanted to buy
Walk into the shop 3 times le stil can't decide
Nw I m too embarrassed to go again but I really can't decide too

I forgot to chk out ON children section.

Irin
Thks...

Aaa
If u need to close, pls go ahead

star, icic. Tok to Rae and see how things can improve.

we scolded bian afew times in middle of the ngt till he got scared. haha. so he will now wake up to pee by himself. And in the event if he wets his pants, he will chg himself into a clean pants.

My SIL been complaining to me abt my nephew(6y tis yr) and he is still wearing diaper.no choice cos he can wet his bed 2-3times a week. My SIL wanna peng san….i think main prob is my nephew refused to nap during the day and he gets v v tired in the ngt.
SIL is v concerned on this as next yr he is gg to P1. Sigh, if this goes on, I wonder how he can copes in sch…will be v slpy in the class I guess..

BBmar,
if Bian changes himself, he will still wake you up? Else who changes the bedsheet?

Giolyn,
I ordered something like that from Gap before. You will have to go for XL for that cos the back rubber will be loose and "drop" easily. You know what I mean?

SQ: hahah ya the denim dress is nice hor, i hope the 6 - 12 mths size is ok, been a long time since i get clothes so small size.. hahah hope both can wear at some time.
buy lah, then we can match the 4 of them.

SQ: which bag u eyeing, the C one? hehehe.
I am buying rae's PJ from disney store now, they have have big sizes.
I wack a lot at pink's last disney spree, now dunno how to order there cos they dun accept my CC, if not i can spree, must ask pink when i next see her.

RR, he will not wake us up if he wets alittle on the pants. He will just chg then throw the wet pants in the common toilet. But if he wets the whole bed, he will cry....so i will be disturbed and chg him n the bedsheets.

Germaine,
if too loose, can actually change the rubber lah. That was what my mum did for one of my "romper suit" I got from ON.

Star: My friend's dotter, same yr as anna and rae but born in oct (ie younger), she can do the split! My goodness.. She's really talented! I'm so impressed with her.

Germaine: There's something wrong with my excel. I can't open your file wor.. Can you copy and paste into the email itself? Thanks..

SQ: I also wanna know which bag you're eyeing!
Tell me..

Germaine: I've only ordered t shirts successfully for myself, so I can't comment. RR can advise better.

BBMar: Bian is so guai to go change himself. But yes, what abt the bedsheet, need to change also right?

AAA,
you able to drop my order for the pair of ON shoes? I just remembered I ordered another 2 pairs of shoes online le. :S
If can't then leave it.

Star: Oh yah.. I also ordered that denim dress for Anna. Meimei has one which looks v similar (anna's old romper), I think can pass as the same.. Hahah..
Anyway, even if I buy the same clothings for them, the maids won't purposely arrange to have them wear the same thing at the same time, unless I remember (which is not often) what I've bot and tell them to change the girls into the same clothes. :p

star
i used to lay those mattress protector on top of the bedsheet too. i bought one with cartoons fr the bp here but currently non ongoing... actually they r quite effective. and u can just leave them aside when wet and settle it the next morn. no need to change bedsheets in the night. only hitch is, the child cannot roll out of the 'boundary'. since it's lay over, sometimes doesn't sit right at the edge.

bbmarch
do u leave the toilet lights on? or does fabian go to the toilet in the dark? seth still wakes me up when he needs to use the toilet at night. if it's daybreak, he could still go by himself... but at night dunno how to turn on the lights leh... too high for him. :\

oh ya, MIL cancelled her trip to Osaka and she is going to EUROPE!! One of the plc she is gg will b Italy! sad...cant ask her to buy any bag for me.

Bbmar
Y can't ask her to buy bags for u?

Joelle
My ex colleague's room lights works by censor
Nw I can appreciate it's usefulness!
Good for kids gg to pee at nite!

BBmar,
my sis also changing her plans, not going Toyko. Thought can ask her get Burberry bags. sad ...

Joelle,
how about on the toilet light? I used to do that.

star, AAA,
Yes ballet is expensive because of the costumes and exam. Esther's leotard and skirt is a pass down from my sis. I didn't buy since she started 1 year+ ago. I only get the shoes, bought 2 pairs already and sockings.
Now for her grade 1 exam, bought new leotard, skirt and shoes. For me, not too big investment initially as I only get the ballet shoes for her.
Her leotard for her school is pink, as long as it's pink will be ok. Can check with the school.

Joelle: Same prob with Anna. She wants us to switch on the lights for her!! :p We bought those press on/off small light and place it close to the bed for her. We tell her to switch it on herself. But she opens/closes the door very loudly lah, I will still wake up, only that we don't have to get out of the bed.

SQ,
Went to my new place last night. The common toliet lights also by sensor. Not bad, when someone goes in it auto on and after that will switch off.

HN: :p No choice for me cos I need to let her try it out herself. Luckily I have another dotter. So if Anna wants to give up after 1 or 2 terms, at least I can keep and let meimei wear the same next time (hopefully can keep that long), and let meimei try it out and turn it down when it's her turn. :p

joelle, the lights are off. actually the lightnings at my corridor is v bright de so the way to the common toilet living rm is not so dark afterall.

AAA, i posted..will wake up to chg the bedsheets cos bian wil cry cos v wet.

Not he guai lor.we scolded him so many times till fedup. HB even warned to let him slp outside the house if he wets again...no mattress for him if he goes on urine on the bed.

SQ, then she will noe how much are my bags!! wahahaha!!

RR, i find burberry bags not cheap as before cos Yen went up by alot over last 2yrs. But hor if go now...i think its worth leh cos Yen went down but then again,who will choose to go Jap now?

So many of you are moving house. I also feel like moving house.. I must be mad! SQ is going to say I like moving house again... I think you're not wrong.. Wahahha..

wow! sensor lights sounds good!! i do have a night light that lights the way to the toilet... but still the toilet will be unlit leh... and my hb very yim jim.. cannot sleep w lights... unless i leave the common toilet lights on and make seth use that... hmmm... maybe i shd be like the olden times... ppl put potty next to the bed so they dun need to use the toilet outside the house at night! :X

huh dun scold bian lah. I feel they also small mah scold for wat. cos they create fuss for us? just tell them nvr mind, its normal and encourage him.

germaine
different ppl different methods of teaching and discipline.. no definite right or wrong, good or bad ma. some kids listen when scolded some don't. maybe that's the difference why some gets trained earlier than others? :X

joelle, seriously my mil does that. cos she and fil sleep separate room and fil sleeps in the masterbed room and close the door type. so mil really put those ancient metal potty in her room cos she too lazy to go to the common toilet which is in the kitchen.