(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Edde,
hahaha!
I had a proposal too lah but that was after we went to apply for our flat and I thought it was so redundant. :p

Germaine,
ya, what's that?

RR, me too, as if i can still say no.. :S

germaine, i am so suaku, i googled and realised wat baumkuchen is! nvr seen or heard abt it before! its sold in glace pattisierie.. but located in chinatown.

edde, wha your brother is so romantic leh.
i want to see the flowers, the fried rice and the ring too!

giolyn: i also click on RR's link to see wat's that. if its the same thing as wat i think, there is a shop at tpy central too. some comes with different toppings too isit?

yah first time i heard of it also. So far i google it are from Icon village and Tpy lor. mmm... think these are the only place.

YES! Finally some time in the day to sit down and chat.

Edde, LL right? It's the bits and pieces that irritates me. And of course they never play at the place that you ask them to play at.

Kelley, Domie was ok on flight. but puked once. and then once more in the cab on the way to hotel. Think it was cuz of the turbulence.

Edde, so romantic ah. Heh, I also curious to see ring all the way from US.

Germaine, your mortal super specific!

I've never seen a baumkuchen before too. But while searching for it, the reviews for Wheat Baumkuchen (TPY) looks good. Making me hungry.

moogen: i always tot children won't hv sea sick n motion sickness one leh.. mayb i m wrong..

i also pak tor so long before married leh.. since 17 yrs old till 28 yrs old.. hahaha.. long or not.. no wonder he can't be bothered with me now..

germ, can get a kuey lapis as a replacement, ?? hahah i have ever read some comparision review of the baumkuchen athe kuey lapis and it seems like the kuey lapis still comes out the winner in terms of taste and texture?..hehe

Kelley, apparently so. I think I forgot to give him motion sickness lotion on the way there too plus bad turbulence. Even I was uncomfortable.

RR, looks very good hor. Then the reviews are good too.

moogen: i see...

star: i got a frend from april say.. her frend working in apple say.. demand in us also not enoff.. they where will ship to singapore..

edde,
Thanks! (for the iti). Aye, your brother is so romantic. His gf must be really happy

RR,
your romantic cells "died" le. :p hahaha.. i also no romantic cells liao. I went with JS to buy my proposal ring together lor! Sian... :p

Aye, i click on the link and still dunno what is baumkuchen!

RR: I still want to order ON. Not enough orders yet..

Germaine: What game are you playing? Who is the mortal?

Proposal: I thot the proposal should come before the couple plans the wedding date? No meh?? Edde, how come your brother does it after? But he is very xi xin in the details..

Autum, sama sama. He actually chose the ring but then decided to ask me just in case I don't like it. Machiam like I so demanding... =p

*germaine looking at AAA with BIG eyes* huh u dunno what is angel-mortal game? haha ok lah pardon u. Is a game whereby all have to draw lots and see which collig they have drawn. All have to put up a wishlist and paste it at a designated place or even ur own cubicle. The person who got ur name will have to buy u the gift that u wish for and the person will not review who he or she is. There is a price limit for the game incase ppl wish anything under the sun. At the meantime we can give each other love notes by putting on each other desk lor.

Germaine,
ermmm ... I don't know about this game too ... :p

If the person don't reveal who they are then how they pass you your gift? What are the love notes for? Also put secretly?

Sad..I dun hv proposal ring leh. Cos We were preparing for rom so decided to save up the $ n get a pair of better rings.

I hv a gf whose weddg anniversary gift is a new pair of rings. Shld hv adopted this idea...

Ok, I went to google again and know the game liao. :p

Interesting game
There's a time limit for the game, right?

BBmar,
I lost my ROM ring on my customary wedding day. We got another pair, wore for few months then never wear liao.

MOOGEN: y good news? i tot singaporean will be sad.. cos demand not enoff to meet US doubt they will ship to sing.. haha

rr: i also dont understand the game.. haha

RR, serious?? Then u must b v upset cos it was ur AD. But then u got urself another pair.

actually I feel if both parties agreed not to wear then it's fine..I find it weird if one wanna wear n the other dun wanna wear. So far I think most men dun wear the ring bcos they afraid they lose it.

U gals read abt tis news?

The discovery of a tombstone and coffin at a construction site in Yishun on Monday has some residents living in the area spooked.
Construction workers were excavating a site at the foot of Block 711, Yishun Avenue 5 when they made the grim findings. The construction works were part of the HDB's lift upgrading programme.
The tombstone indicated that the deceased, Madam Sim Seok Inn, died in 1971 at the age of 83. Some clothes were found buried near the coffin.

Germane: I thot and thot and understood the game. Then read wat u wrote and it s correct. Why I didn t get it the first time was why r u playing this game now? Is there an upcoming event? People play this game when planning a party and want to draw lots to buy presents. That s why I m puzzled..

Bbmar: Watching Lion King tonite. Bank event and there s dinner too..
On our way there now.

AAA,
Think companies will play that game for ice-breaking, morale boosting or team building? But don't know if Germaine and colleagues are playing for fun or what. :p

BBmar,
My hb was wearing his all the while. Few months after we got the replacement pair, I couldn't wear mine cos of swollen fingers from pregnancy. Then after the kids were born, afraid of scratching them. And when I wanted to wear, cannot find again le. My hb gave up and don't wear his also liao. Haha!

Baum
It's interesting the way they make this. I first saw this in 2008 in Ginza. We went to join the Q, without knowing Wat we were in Q for :p
Then last Nov, bought again at Osaka! Yummy delicious, bought 1 back for my aunt to Brg back to Penang for my grandma to try

Rr/Kelley/star,
Ws not interested in gg to Hk. Imagine we have been traveling so much the last 10yrs and we finally went to HK n Bkk mainly bcos his collgs suan us that all the nearby countries we skipped.
And when we finally went, we din do any shopping at all. We see all the sporean with thier shopping at the airport but we rtn empty handed

Most men don't like these "shopping" countries. Tell WS we go for bringing the kids to DL. He can stay in hotel with K, Kent and the kids when we go shopping. :p

Wah, ran to hide from shame. I had no proposal. and of course, no proposal ring, and nobody wore the wedding band anymore cuz both too fat now. Btw, I didn't shotgun hor.

i dun think i had a proper proposal too but do have a diamond ring (not a big one but i like it a lot) and of cos my wedding band.. hahaha

Mejo, how did u know your hb? school mates isit?

i lost my wedding band... hv nt been able to find it since last Thursday... Sob Sob... hubby is still wearing it. he's quite fedup that i lost my ring.

i'm wearing my engagement ring instead these few days. feeling so sad...

I ao practically in an all dept so my morta is a lady. Our dept has $200 welfare fund so instead me using tat miserable money on lunch, we decided to use on this game. Yes rightfully there is a timeline. We decide to open our present on April fools day. But no intention to review the angel yet.

Kelley, Haha. I speed read and read it wrongly. I thought you meant the demand not high in US thus they WILL ship to spore. Not won't ship to spore.

AAA, Lion King should be nice. Have impression that it's quite good thus they're planning to bring in more similar shows. Tell us how it is.