(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mich,
they like the Mr Brown book you gave, asked me to get some more for them.
Forget about Peter & Jane. Reyes said she don't like anymore after seeing them again at Popular yesterday. But I saw the RIY series, the books/stories quite nice, at least not so repetitive like P&J. I might want to order that if QQ is ordering.

Cant wait for the mummies gathering tonight. Anyone called linda?
I hope i wont be too late.

Kaexin not meeting u. Hehe cos i will be late so target to call the 3 of u to see where the group is. Cos i deduced tat somehow the 3 of u check phone very often amongst the group. Hehehe. Hope i wont be too late.

Nana thks . B1 at central wha its a maze there i hate central basement. Nvm i go find.

I wanted to start rae on another class in the afternoon but she still needs to nap leh so hold back first.

Huignee i seldom go to serangoon gardens very inconvenient to park there even though so near my plc. Its a chinese dessert shop?? Maybe shod go there n tabao.

I know i know, AAA, kaexin n RR i will watsapp u girls ok.hehe cos i installed too.

RR Mr brown is my fav book too n rae likes it. She keep luffing whdn we read tat book cos its funny n have lots of sound. U should ask QQ tooo cos i 'asked' her to give me a set of dr seuss for rae bday. Actually popular sells, times n MPH too. Its not too diff to find. And kino too.

Starfruit,
I went to Popular at Kovan last night but couldn't find. Maybe need to go to those bigger ones.
I think they like cos of the sounds too and there are quite a number of familiar words inside so they can read on their own.

Morn! So cold last ngt.Feels much better after med else I might still b sneezing away.

On our way to robertson quay..stuck in heavy jam.hope we rch there before 10.

RR, I found ur num in my old ph. Did u chg?

Mist,
yup, dinner at Liang Court (Tampopo), follow by round 2 at Clarke Quay. :p

BBmar,
nope, no change.

RR,
Kovan dun haf Dr S... saw some in compass point earlier this week.
Go in turn right ... u shd be able to see.

Re: RIY series
A book booth at Rivervale mall selling 3.50/bk
They only haf BK 4-15
I asked can give discount if I buy all the above ... The sale said no.
So I walked away w only The pEach boy book :p

wat is this mr brown book abt? any link for pictures?

i'm juz worried tt we cant find a pl for part 2 tonite cos quite big grp. then we b hanging in the streets. kekeke!!!

Morning..

Germaine, Kelly, BBMar, Star, Nana, SQ, Ash, QQ, HN: Thanks for the compliments. But I think this is the quality for the students in that art class wor..

Leftbraini: Join us at our next outing, then our girls can meet.
I won't be bringing her to the book fair.

SQ: This is a surprise to me too. I was thinking of stopping her to try out something new, cos there are times when she said she didn't want to go to art class. But from the teacher's term report and the conversation we had yesterday, I will let her continue for another term.

Ash: Yup, this is her art enrichment class in school. It's by Kinderart.

QQ: If you put Tian in an art class, she will also be able to draw. Cos that's what the teacher is supposed to teach them mah.. I join this art class for fun only and just to occupy her time..

Kaexin, RR: I like Dr Suess too. Bot them at Borders. They had it in a box set.

Ash u can google its by dr seuss - mr brown can moo. Actually i find this is one of the more intersting book in the beginner series as u move higher up the level some of the DrS can be quite chim.

Leftbraini,
oh, tks! Ya, I was thinking Compasspoint should have more.

Starfruit,
Bras Basah is so way out. :p

Ash,
should be able to find a place, anyway think not all are staying for round 2.

Star: Not sure who the boss is. I'm quite jalat de.. I didn't even know it was by kinderart until after Anna joined.. Wahahah!!! They have holiday art programmes to the Botanical Garden next week.

AAA: Haha.. when is the next kiddies outing? Next wk.. no kindy & enrichmt shd be able to

RR: Np. I happen to be there & saw

I am waiting for hougang mall to reopen :p

star: ya, i googled n saw the book mr brown can moo already. i've actually look at dr s books b4 but not sure which particular book is nice.

AAA: didnt know dr s has box set too. isit hard or soft cover?

last nite, A surprised me by being able to 'read' 2 chinese books he brot back fr sch. but i think he does tt thru memory. ask him to read it 2nd time so tt i can record to show daddy, but he says "no, one time only" :p

Ash: Hard cover. But I got mine like 2 years ago wor.. This was at the same time when borders had the coupons that we printed out.. Of the cuff, it includes The Nose Book, The Eyes Book, Apples Up on Top, The Feet Book etc.. It's quite fun..

Ash/RR DrS has this compilation in hard cover abt 3 stories n i have this. The bx set comes in both hard n soft cover. U got to find cos most plcs carry the soft one. I have a DrS from my childhood time in hardcover which i passed on to rae. Book graphic is exactly the same so amazing right!!

AAA:
Saw the phamplets in the bldg

Really come into action aft she turns 4 ...

I have seen this set of books in houg popular. I cant find it in Kovan & CP at all.
The popular staffs have checked their system is not available in their data any longer...
Wat a waste ... Is v colorful phonics set.. I have set2 passed dw by my frd & my gal loves them

I feel it will be better if she can read fm set1 to set 2 ...A bit chim now for her

QQ: Can help to check with yr msia source as it is also msia : Rhythm Publishing (Far East) Sdn. Bhd. thanks

Any1 else keen too?

RR, Dr seuss comes in hard covers. v nice!
Star, i boguht from Amazon de. and shipped to me. i was lazy to go outside and buy...
haha!! so serious hor..

I called linda and she will join us after 10pm. she is going to be around there tonight too.
Oops, she is still so happening, and she said: I will be there... .. she will call one of us.. me, RR or Kaexin, ... see how.
*provided she is not drunk at that time*

AAA, we dun have so much time to let tian go for classes every now and then. nobody accompany her to draw, maybe that's y. she likes to play other things better.

leftbraini, check what series ah?
Rhythm publishing for wat books?

RR, yes i think i am getting this Peter and jane, then also RIY series.
where is our list..
some of us wanna buy locally, then just 4-5 sets tumpang me? me anything also ok.
oh, and i will definitely buy for myself la, cause tian din read P n J for 2 weeks le. last night we took one book out, 2b. she can read..

now inspired again.. u know? and she finished her book 3 of hanzi500 last night. she said wanna go for book 4. i told her to wait.

we hoilday for 1 week for hanzi500 le, she still likes it. i guess she has this self achievement..
and she guesses the words from the hanyupinyin, so funny. anyway, i let her be.. just read can le.

QQ: Is called Phonics In Reading (Series 1) Set & (Series 2)

I may join yr RIY series cos my gal read the book 4 & she likes

How much is your source per book?
Xiexie

QQ,
yes, I think they start to like the books cos they realise that they can read it themselves. You are right, self achievement. haha!
Reyes very funny, forced Kent to listen to her read. I told Kent now it's not I force them to read, it's they force us to listen and he has got nothing to say, haha!!

Can I tumpang you to get the RIY? That one must be in a set too?

RR, loose titles can...
can be messy also. but i think if we have the titles should be ok bah.
i also dunno if they have full set or loose titles too..

i told jay about tian's finished P n J last night, and he asked me if I am ordering from that distributor. is aid yes la, but recently almost forgot about it because mind tooo busy ma.

let dig out the list and finalise how many sets we want. then see how.

QQ,
no need to get loose titles, so mafan to consolidate and will be so messy. I'm asking if they will come in a set or we have to give titles when order. If come in a set, good, easier.

QQ: u power leh.. amazon.. hahahah

CK: opps, i just realised i forgot to bring your book!!! argh i am so absolutely embarassed now!!!!

QQ: i am still stuck at book 1 for hanzi.. haha cos i lazy. but she is recognising the words on TV now exp when there is chinese subtitle during news!! hahah we slow coach lah.
I am still keen on the RIY as per last order list.. if u can carry.. arigato.

AAA, usborne, cannot la. cause i already bought from forum seller some time ago. and i wont have the UMM to hunt...

Left braini, i check out later.
eh my ipad cannot whatzpp de. sian3 hor.

RR, leftbraini, Star,
oh the ladybird also by luck. my fren helped to call this company and keep pestering them for a contact. they just gave her a sales contact. now i dun even know where is their office le. haha!!
anyway, no issue.. it is not that dificult to find out.

Wha penang.. hahaha.. can ask kaexin to check out when she goes back, but a bit diff cos its soo far away.

I keep thinking of the gong cha now...cham.