(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ash,my teeth are short too...i dont realise i was grinding in daytime unconsciously until my dentist pointed out to me.

Star: I think you re special cos you re preggie leh. Also, we can t have the entire table of us having gong cha. Or is that alright? Dunno..

Leftbraini: Not going for the play. U are bringing your girl? Hubby and I are going for Lion King though.. Shd be good..

AAA; ok ok pls let me correct my post, i bring in even though i am not preggy. but then i will just bring 1 cup.. hehe maybe if u have a group of 10 and there are 10 cups, they might make noise?? hehehe
And tell me if lion king is good.. just u and hb only or with the kids?

SQ : Muahahahahah! i buy from them everyday for the 1st 2 months until i stand there.. they know wat i wan.. hahahhah!

ash_r : hahahah! koi face? haven tried with koi yet.. cos too far away! ahahhahaa!

ya.. so where are you all heading?

AAA: yup, gg with a few of my frds & their kids.
Lion king Shd be another nice ones too !
My gal loves to ask me n Hb to read to her the gingerbread man story!
She even req me to bake a gingerbread man Wic I can't no oven so I toasted her a gingerbread man bread instd :p

according to my cousin who is a dentist, he mentioned that grinding is mainly to relieve pressure from the ear. So may just want to get the ear check for infection. other than that is pure bad habit. speaking of year infection, where is astro?

Grind teeth: me n ashlyn does tt too?? Last time old pple say is very stubborn n hot tempered pple.. my hb complains last time i grind so loud.. he has to semi wake me.. to stop..

RR: I thnk ya. Lke u say is subconsciously

Aaa: She jst came back from doc.. doc say don’t look lke hfmd.. but she does hv a red dot.. doc say wait n see.. cos all the pox looks lke allergy reaction to smethng. N no medication is given! Mayb u consolidate with milk powder?? U got so many kids.. sure can!

Star: noted.. bt sadly.. they jst share biscuits ytdy!! Haiz.. I will separate them… one in my MIL house.. 1 in mine..

We are at Bouncing Kids now.

And I just found out they have bbt tea here too. They are using the popping balls as pearls, nice. We ever tried that in JB but this is 1st time I see in SG. ;)

Star: Yah, if each one of us has a gong cha, then I think better not.
Just me and hubby, no kids. Anna could cry watching Rapunzel, I better not take the risk with Lion King. :p

Leftbraini: Anna loves the gingerbread man too.. Too bad I culdn't find the book anywhere.. I wanted to borrow it from the library but couldn't find it.

Kelly: Anna and Ayden are drinking fresh milk ler.. Only Ariel is on FM.. But yes, I'll combine with FM to get free delivery..

yo. busy here.. good la, got work to do mah.

i reach clarke quay around 7pm tomrorow.
eh, where is central? i am confused.

SQ,
It's pearl size balls with syrup inside, will pop in mouth when bitten. :D

Brought the kids home for nap then came over after that. My parents not working today, came with us too. :D

AAA, A n A drinking fresh milk, COLD or hot? or warm?

shall I intro that to tian as well? so that no more milk bottle?

QQ: central is just above clark quay lah the building. hahah

Mummies, can someone pls post the exact address for gong cha at central??

AAA: robin has a book on gingerbread man.

RR; u mean the cafe sells BBT? did u sign up as members?

QQ: rae also love fresh milk.. cold milk and drinks from a cup for fresh milk, her fav, The Meji full cream. i am slowing weaning off her night milk feed and replacing with cold milk instead. But she loves her FM, so will still take once in the morning (150ml) and once in the afternoon 200ml. MIL feels that need to cont her FM lah.

star : its at B1 central. really not very easy to find.

I work here la. U see Vivo (a new restaurant) den u walk to the main entrance of Vivo, u will see Gong Cha.

the full address is 6 Eu tong sen street B1-15/16 The central Singapore 059817

(*Certified Gong-Cha Addict*) haha!

QQ: Not hot, warm. Sometimes we give soy milk.. But they've both stopped the bottles for some time ler..

Star: Yah I know. Usborne has one too. But I can't find it at popular or at the library.. :p

RR: The popping bubbles sound very fun.. Gong cha and Koi shd quickly do this too..

Starfruit,
Ya, the cafe sells the bbt. I signed up as member cos it's $12 per kid for non member (which means I have to pay $24). And I'm paying $28 now ($9x2 + $10) for membership. $4 difference nia.

Nana,
I forgot to bring my camera. The pixs were in our fb for Rae's party 2 wks ago.

But I think Polliwogs more fun lah. I came here cos nearer to home.

AAA: Great! How abt the Momotaro The Peach boy?
My gal loves too..in fact juz got her a Usborne book fm my mall on that hehe

But Didnt see Usborne- Gingerbread man book here ...

Guess 18th popular will have :p
I might be going too

Shd let the gals meet... seem to have alot of similar likes. She loves to draw too. She is with arts fission art class

Anna is gifted in every area it seems!
Wow

Rr
For a moment I Tot Wat bouncing kids
Then u mentioned the party
Hee too far for us
Unless Ter's another party

SQ,
Their naps in school are fixed at around 1pm. Nowadays easier to make them nap cos they wake up earlier.

Nice drawing, Anna,
V nice leh. My ah tian doesnt like to draw. I think she ONI like to be pretty and hiao at home.

Star, I am so mountain tortoise. Ok, I see u gals at central tomorrowl
Or liang court?

QQ does tian likes to do colouring? Or art n craft? I tot all children likes to draw cos rae also likes to draw. They are meeting at liang court tampopo restaurant on level 1. U exit at central walk along the river than cross the bridge over to liang court. Call irin, SQ,AAA if u r lost.

QQ,
What time you'll be there? If you meeting for dinner then see you at Liang Court.

Mich,
Where did you buy the Dr Suess book? I cannot find at Popular.

Star, I dunno if she likes drawing actually. But I have materials there la. She likes dancing and doing other nonsense more,

RR, I meeting for dinner, so I go liang court. Roger.

QQ in this case cannot conclude so early tat she dun like draw lah. U try n draw with her n see how she do. U will be surprised.

I will be late will just settle a quick sandwich dinner before joining u all.

QQ/RR/Kaexin, i will call / sms the 3 of u ok.

Starfruit,
Okie. We can go somewhere with food and drinks for round 2 too. Don't think sandwich is enough for you bah.

Autum,
You didn't try the popping pearls at Sutera Mall? I think Pink or Edde tried too.

Too bad not free to join tomorrow, will try to join next gathering.

AAA,
Anna's art works were v nice.

Star,
U tried the Dessert Bowl at serangoon gardens? V nice dessert and that time we even reserve the sofa seat.

irin
Dr Seuss at Borders. i got mine fr there. if nt, order online. wonderbox.com.sg. not sure if any BP org is doing Dr Seuss..

SQ, so YE also dont want to nap...CO also wants to skip her nap...She just lie on the floor for 2 hours when she is forced to sleep in childcare.

i am concerned about that...cos her sleeping hours will be down to 9 hours per day.

Coloring
K only likes to color but don't like to draw. My frend's gal can draw cars on the road with smoke behind. Very cute ! Plus can even draw my frend in a windy day too with hair band on the head with butterfly flying too