(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR, i was looking at Enfa and i think is slightly higher than NTUC. I think NTUC is selling $56ish but this one is selling %57. But if they provide delivery with no additional cost, then i think is really worth it.

Giolyn,
oh ... more expensive? Then suan le. I thought if it's cheaper then can pass her the link.
Tks.

SQ,
Maybe u need to check with the school also on how to distribute goodies. This EJ's cc, the teachers do not give the goodie bags to the children and only put in their bags before going home. They said they don't want the children to open up to eat/play n then later cry n fuss if they are told to keep away.

Who will be joining for dinner? And timing?

- AAA 7pm
- BBmar 6.45pm
- RR 7pm
- QQ?
- Mejo?
- CK?
- Ash?
- Pink 6:45pm

RR: Thanks for changing.. Was downstairs having breakfast just now.. Now on pc ler..

BBMar: Yah, let me talk to them..

RR/SQ: same for Rae's school, they dun let the kids take the snack and eat, they have to keep them immediately in the bag and bring home.

Oh n I Tot YE's sch was weird!!
Cos I saw photos o mar kids giving out the goodie bags in sch
But for YE las yr, the Tr jus ask us to give to them (trs) n tey quickly stuff into e kids bag
Chey!
Lidat I dun hv to bother rite?
Since e kids won't c tem
When tey go home also Mayb gana buang4 by their parents?!

SQ: For tom, he said he'll bring the kids along for the car ride. But if both of us have a dinner function or we want to sneak out for dinner, then we'll leave them to the maids, and tell the maids to put them to bed at 8pm.. No issues before..

Oops ... Usually I bring and distribute to the kids during the celebrations. :p

SQ,
anyway if you are distributing using the tray idea, it'll only be 1-2packs for each kid. They can finish within secs, hehe.

Irin,
I wanted to distribute but the teachers don't allow wor. So maybe RR's school more chin cai with that. Personally I thot it will be fun for the kids to receive the goodiebags but since teachers say no, then too bad.

Autum,
we always start distributing before the teachers can say anything, haha!!
But I see all the kids quite guai, they put the goodies bags into their bags after I gave them. No one asked to open or what. Think they are "well-trained" in that liao.

aiyoh then think tmr teachers will really have a hardtime in school manz. Act tmr there are 2 ppl celebrating. Clyde's bday is actually on 14 Mar but is school holi and he wants to celebrate with his frens so bo bian. Then the other kid is actually born on 12 Mar so also celebrating tmr. Tr is quite nice to say they will staggered the celebration. So we will go there by 930am and the other one is 1030am. Luckily SS at IP opens at 830am else we will have a headache on the collection of the cake.

SQ: My phil is ok but quite smart. She asked if she could earn extra money by referring her friends/relatives in the phil to work in S'pore!
My indo, on the other hand, CMI de. She threw away the paint brushes and new palette when cleaning up after my kids finished painting. At Leia's party, I asked her to cut a piece of cake for me to feed meimei, she was trying to cut just the top half layer of the cake for me, leaving behind the bottom half layer..
I wonder why the intelligence level of normal people differ so widely.

haha talking about cake cutting. i think phil has a culture about cake cutting, the no of cut will be the no of age of the person.

RR: for gain IQ4 - this link is cheap. usual price can go up to 55 or 56 i think but here is 52. for mamy poko value pants - this link is cheaper too. usual price is 13.90, here is 12

Who will be joining for dinner? And timing?

- AAA 7pm
- BBmar 6.45pm
- RR 7pm
- QQ?
- Mejo?
- CK?
- Ash 6:45pm
- Pink 6:45pm

Ash,
oh, so different brands, different. I think I'll just give her the link to ask her check out at supermarkets. :p

Rr: so gd.. can go on half day.. I mst say tt was a gd idea.. but teachers will also be scared kids jst run and snatch.. funny my gals sch hor.. teacher don’t give the kids the goodie bags.. only put in their bags.. and parents see when they return home.. yes.. luvbabies is cheaper.. but they also hv shops around.. I always buy from them and delivery!

Germaine: I love mr bean pearl too! And ice blend..

i got sad news.. i THNK ashlyn got hfmd.. teacher spotted a red dot in her throat ytdy in sch.. n last nite.. she started hving water bumps on her hand.. jst waiting for doc to confirm if it is

Alamak! I just bot pull up pants for meimei at @12.90 at NTUC yesterday. :p Does this place do delivery?
The MP pants are cheaper..

SQ: Over time.. I've been trained by them not to be surprised by the things they do.

Kelly: Hope she gets the milder virus. Where did she catch this from? School?

germaine & rr: i thnk hers mayb still mild one.. only poxes no fever.. she eating n playing at home

AAA: they do delivery if u purchase over $200.00. no one in sch got.. someone in her class got chix pox but it doesn't look lke it.. to me.. waiting for the PD to confirm.. ashlyn recently love to put stuff in her mouth.. n reali every thing!.. dirty gal

Mummies, paiseh my colligs not sure if the discount is applicable at the gong cha in central mall. So far it works for the one at vivo. I will still bring along my pass n try try. No harm trying bah...

Autum: yes.. recently dont know why.. she nv does tt before..

sq: yeah.. she looks perfectly fine.. now don't know if we can turn up for birthday parties this weekend liao

hello...Do your kid have the habit of grinding teeth when they are sleeping? CO is quite bad.

Me n my HB have the habits too...

RR & AAA, i dont think i will make it for dinner. I must settle CO for dinner, then i can come out...

CK ALL the ppl in the family grinds teeth, including gwyen. she is not so much during sleep but when she is watching tv. Clyde, hb and myself grind when we are sleeping.

HI!

Wat happen to the long list?

hahaha!

so wat are the plans for tomorrow night?

RE : Gong cha

I can get 10% and can always order already den go collect for tomorrow night.

Nana,
Please read this:

We are meeting at 6.45pm at Tampopo (Liang court) then proceed to Clarke Quay for round 2. Call us to check venue if you are only meeting for round 2.

Giolyn,
Reyden will grind teeth too. As long as it's not too bad and affect sleep should be fine bah. My mum had been grinding for years too.

Kelley, Autum,
It's not about age. Sometimes could be sub-consciously. Reyes knows it's wrong but will still put things in the mouth. And it's everything too, from pen, toys, to dog snacks and her own hair. :S

Kelly: Thanks. Not that tough to make up $200.. Did Ashlyn take the chic pox vaccines? If she did then unlikely to be chic pox.

CK: Anna grinds her teeth. I m told by dentist I do too, but I m not aware of it.

Germane: I ve watched the show I am number 4. I think it is a gimmick..

Nana: Round 1 is meeting at 6:45pm for dinner, round 2 at abt 8pm. I ll buy you gong cha in lieu of kopi can boh?

RR : ok thanKs! I read the posts.. cant find tat la.. tats why i ask..

AAA : hahahaha! good idea.. but u all getting gongcha for dinner is it?

I dun think i joining u all for dinner la.. but i can order gongcha for u all! my face got 10% .. hahahaha!

Nana: Don t think we can smuggle gong cha into the rest, it shd be after dinner I think.. But then again, if we re going drinking, then we won t be allowed in holding onto gong cha either. Unless we settle down at a public place.. Hmm..

kelley, pls take care and keep kait isolated if not damn bad when 2 gets it. Pls make sure there is no cross contact of body fuild. so her cups/plates etc all keep seperate. If she dun want to eat food, give her ice cream, cos the ulcers will be damn painful and this wat the hospital ordered for rae at every meal when she was admitted for HFMD. and make sure she is not dehydrated, give fluid.

AAA; i have been smuggling BBT into restaurant... and no one has stopped me.. cos i also order stuff and drinks from the restaurant. and i usually bring out and trash away myself.

i think i grind a little, every saw a specialist dentist cos my jaw was clicking and he could tell from my teeth surface if i grind. cos apparently grinding can cause lock jaw. so pls be careful and when u are aware, stop.

my fren grinds her teeth so bad till her sis can hear her fr living room. so dentist get her to wear something tt prevents from grinding. if not, the more u grind, the shorter your teeth will get