(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum,
No prob. I will see how. Never tot of that cause if I dun buy so much quantity, no such discount mah. I also gain some interests in this sense.
My house got plenty of carton boxes, all free de. Haha
Wil plan that details next time.

Wah u all buying the RIY sets. So on!!

Oh actually I like book b series better in terms of content, for p n j. But book a has the intro of new words, so no choice la.
Edde, u bought p n j le, remember to indicate u wnna which book. Thanks

Edde: Her fav is papa, pls get the moon for me!
Draw me a star, and the little clouds.. I shd bring out those books again.. Our book shelve is in the store room! :p

QQ, i will make it a whole set of series A and B to make things easier.. the extra 2 bks i bought can keep for spare or see which mummy wants 1a and 1b next time i sell her the new copies..

AAA, that moon bk is andrea's fav!!! used to be anthea's fav too...
eric carle's bks are really worth buying.

wah.. look at the size of the order of the readers! hahaha..

Autum: exactly i am not sure. i have a feel that it is will be of course written in a simpler level..
i saw the following url.. and i like the feel of the books.. and i just decided ot buy it.. $48 only?! gosh. dun like also wanna get :p

9781409303527%2C00.html?strSrchSql=read+it+yourself/Read_It_Yourself:_Little_Red_Hen_-_Level_1,http://books.ladybird.co.uk/nf/Book/BookDisplay/0,,9781409303527,00.html?strSrchSql=read+it+yourself/Read_It_Yourself:_Little_Red_Hen_-_Level_1

take a look and see if u iike it?

RR: u are now out of Unfazed club.. :p

AAA, i hv a small bk shelf in my living room for easy access... used to hv many bks but i kept them all recently coz the gals love to bring ALL out for their teacher-student pretend play and u can imagine the mess *faint* now the only ones left standing on the bk shelf are eric carl's... kekekekkkeke..

i wld encourage all mummies to hv a bk shelf somewhere where the kids can access to easily.. this will encourage them to take out the bks for self reading.. i guess this is one reason why my gals love "reading" (they cant really read per se).. but its mummy who is lazy to read to them *oops!*

Edde,
I have one in their playroom mah. But they will just bring out and throw all over the place instead of reading (like what AA do lor), gets on my nerve.

Last night they were very cham. From 7pm, they brought out the books Mich got for them, asked me to read. At 7pm, I told them to wait for me to wash dishes, bathe. Then 8pm the channel 855 show started, 2nd last episode, cannot miss. 9pm another new show got Liu Song Ren, I continued to watch, forgot all about the books. By the time I finished the show, I asked them to go sleep then they said "mama, ni hai mei you read storybook". :S

I dun exactly have a book shelf, but a corner where the books are. Gwyen is very cute, she will take them out and create her own story by looking at the pic.

1. Astro - 'Read it yourself' series (whole set, 4 levels, Total 16 books)
2. Irin - 'Read it yourself' series (whole set, 4 levels, Total 16 books)
3. QQ - P n J (book 5-12, a & b only)-16 books, read it yourself (16 books) - pending
4. Star - P n J - book 1-12, a & b only)- read it yourself (16 books) - if u can carry
5. Edde - P n J (series a & b only) + read it yourself (16 bks)
6. Ash - 'Read it yourself' series (levels 1&2 only, Total 12 books)
7. 3As - P&J 2 - 5 (a and b), RIY (full set)?? I already have some I think..
8. kELLEY - P&J series A & B, RIY (tbc)

RR, yes!!! wanna faint.. or they will choose the time when i am busy and pester me to read to them :S sometimes, they will take out the bks and read their own version based on memory :p

ash so fast huh? iwas thinking if edde wld give me some discount for the 1a and 1b for yh.. hahaha.. i very cheapo.. :p
but i have the robin readers liao..
in addition.. from a BP that time. i have a full set of phonic readers!
http://www.getprice.com.au/Superphonics-Superphonics-Storybooks-Gpnc_308--47082251.htm
can't find urls showing the contents.. but really very phonically planned for each book..

i think i need to cut down liao .. i have three full sets as of the moment.. usborne, superphonics and now read it yourself! ops.. i still have odds of dr seuss and also eric carle.. oh my :p

edde,
i totally agree with u. my hse has lots of books (alot are pass me downs from my nephews and cousins etc).. so my kids love to "read".. they will take the books out to flip and "read". EJ will make up stories of his own as he "read".

I know that is not useful to really reading la. But i just felt that, it's a very good start to cultivating the habit and interest to read. And my kids don't make a mess of the books leh. Or maybe to me, I can tolerate so I don't see it as mess?? Haha.. but I never allow them to draw/write in the story books, so the books are not scribbled in. Hmm.. so what kind of mess are you girls talking about? *scratch head*

Sekali the suoplier see our order then give me more discount to cover postage.
See how.
My initial plan is to get few sets ONI, now cause we dun mind using postal service, can have more.

Astro, I beep u when I need help. Haha.

Astro, AAA,
any link to Usborne? I just want to see how the books look like. :p

QQ,
actually i have a feeling i may have all those stories le. just that they are in the more chim-format.. not these read-it-yourself format. So I should still buy? so that they can self-read?

RR,
aiyoh.. poor RR.. waiting whole nite for their storybook reading with mama! :p

astro: i dun want to invest in so many P&J, since got 2 books, so i take lor.
n i will consider buying ur robin books too. let me go shopping at popular soon.
hv u utilised all your collections?

Autum,
mess as in throw the books all over the place.

Ya, poor things. And eventually still didn't get to read their storybooks cos time for bed liao. :p

autum, my mess = bks stranded on floor, sofa.. i cant stand it! bks supposed to be on the table mah! hahahahahah! then anthea likes to imitate her trs by "giaping" the bks with my cupboard doors (i think the trs clipped the bks on easel) anthea wont dare to scribble on the bks, but andrea does!!!!! qi si wo le.. so now i must make sure they hv access to bks but not pencil/pen/crayon!

SQ,
so YE loves to read too! u always buy books for her too? and yes, EJ will keep bugging me/hb.. but we take lazy way out.. we will say "ask auntie to read" :pPP but only if we are really busy la.

RR, edde,
oh i see.. err, cos I have maid bah.. who will help to keep/clear the mess.. thus i dun find it messy. but then again, because my hse so small, my kids put everything on the floor too. I mean, like they will play their toys on the floor, they will draw/colour on the floor, so they also read on the floor.. so i guess i am used to seeing 'mess' on the floor. Aiya, I m just a messy person! :p

edde,
why must giap the books? sounds weird. haha. hmm, the scribbing thing, i scold and smack before (when they very young)... so since then they never scribble. in fact i think EV never scribbled before, EJ probably did it once or twice. But hor, EV not very interested in books as compared to EJ!

I have books placed in the living room.. But not the ec ones.. Dunno why.. They hv lots of books too, cos my group of friends like to give story books as gifts..
I think altogether, we can have a library ler.. Haha..

Mummy with boys... How to get them to sit still for long?? :p What a headache..

Autum: You said EV is not keen in books? Same as Ayden.. So maybe it s age and not gender related? Unlike our elder child, we have no other kids to compare with..

Germane: Not suaning you of course.. I truly think It s admirable u remain resolute, and not get caught up to join the band wagon..

Autum
ya YE loves books too
She can sit fr 3-7pm jus to write n colour
I hv to keep asking her to stop in case she sudd gets sick o it
Then we all will die
Haha

Rr
At least tey can b distracted

My gals v steadfast in Wat tey want

autum, last time when charito was ard i wont allow that too.. i just cant stand it :p i also dunno why she must giap the bks *scratch head* i smacked andrea, scolded her, but she can still do it.. she is def more difficult to guan3 jiao4 than anthea

AAA, sit still for wat? to eat? to study? for the former, just tv lor, for latter, Clyde will auto sit down unwillingly lor. hahaha..

SQ, i dunno if u face this "prob".. i find it very diff to coach anthea in her work when andrea is ard.. andrea will disturb us / anthea will get distracted by her..the only time i can coach anthea is when andrea is napping and anthea skips her nap.. which is not many an opportunity coz i wont encourage anthea to skip her nap for the sake of learning..

AAA, yes! they love to imitate their teachers.. andrea insists that i must fold her bks (as in cover page behind 1st page) just like her tr :S

SQ, i just read yr post! yes, i feel that i can do more with anthea if not for andrea's distractions..

SQ: Same as Anna! She flashed cards to ayden last time! Now ayden tries to flash to Ariel! Haha..

Germaine: To read and learn lah.. For watching tv.. No need help at all.. I tell u..When we turn on the tv, all 3 of them will race to jumpsit on the sofa.. Including meimei.. She will run to the back, and climb up to sit on the sofa.. But her attention span on the tv is very short, she ll be walking about after a while..