(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro,
no wor, QQ has a very nice pix of him. She sent me le.

5132151.jpg

Boleh?

Star,
Esther is not attending this sch. I think the fee around $180 for 1 term.

AAA,
Your meimei very cute, think her hair more fine.

RR,
mine is with Kelley!

star,
the link that Juingee posted, some1 recommended to me too, her gal is in the nex branch. the price are affordable , abt the same with my current if i din remb wrongly. the ballet attire is pretty exp. the leotard is $25, shoes is $29, din buy the tutu as i am letting her wear the ON's. fees is $250++ for a term, need to pay $100 deposit or something like that. i remb paying $350+, cant remb the exact as i din pay all in 1 shot.

let me share this, after 1 week of struggle and anger! K finally is able to read until page 44 of peter & jane book. the last few days i only managed to get her to read until page 6. (usually i cover the picture and make her read word by word) the book was borrowed from 1 of my neighbor and there were drawings and K ws distracted by all of it. so finally i went to popular to get 1a and 1b for her.

Mich,
tell me about anger! I told you just now, right?

Reyden tore & "shredded" 4 pages of the assessment book he got yesterday! He said he don't like to do homework. :S

pax.CK,
coz i met 1 apr mom last week for CNY gathering and her gal was reading so well. she has been attending lorna whiston since last year. so i stress!

Kaexin: u got 'no reason' to be stressed wor... Haiz

RR/QQ: boleh! Thanks!

RR: reyden is 'fierce'. How did u react to his tearing on the book?

Bally sick. Thought mild fever from jab. Just now 38.7. Was getting teng some winter wear then rushed back. This boy has been torturing me with refusal to sleep til now (typing in dark.. All quiet dunno he sleep already or not) .. His fever came down aft bufen n panadol then he wld either laughing to himself.. Or walk all around me on the bed.. Or climb down bed walk living rm climb onto sofa n join miser watch tv!!! Gosh.. U tried to stop him, he gets angry n stomp his feet!!

Aa: ur Ariel left an impression on me.. Coz she quite confident n I also caught her making herself known by shoutin at ur maid... Ha... Then she was stomping her feet coz protesting abt something. I found it cute then.. Now Bally is doing that to me!

Kaexin: another April kid might be reading well might be glynnis . I know her mum coz her son same age as yh. She puts in lotsa effort to groom her girl .. Her girl is now playing a complete tune on the violin! Wow...

Astro,
I couldn't do anything cos Kent was there looking at him as he tore the book. He did tell him to stop before I see it but that's all. He said he would have tear it too if he's Reyden. :S

Titu: speaking of music... Ur Seth musically inclined ah!! Can sing twinkle little star soflege together with miser! Has he sang that before? If never ... U gotta groom this boy... He has a musical ear and is naturally gifted to be able to sing a unfamilar tune in soflege ah ! Steady ! Miser was v impressed.. But he told me u dunno Seth sing correct or not. :p buy a baby grand for this boy!! He's gifted in
Music!

Aa: miser seems to have caught a fancy in Anna .. Snapped a few pic of her.. When he done editing the. Upload for u.. She's quite smily this Anna.. Will smile for th camera when I asked her to. Ayden.. Erm... Wun smile for
Me :p

Hey.. Pax, RR etc.. The bake n go so fun! They have a class then? How much u all pay? Want bring teng there lei... When are u all going again? :p

Astro,
yes, he told him to stop before I see it. Then when I saw it, he already stopped. Explained to him why he shouldn't do that but I got a feeling that he "knew" the father is on his side. :S

astro, i saw u scolding rayan that day! his expression was so cute when he gena scolded! like so wei qu, bian zui and sobbed!!!!

astro,
think glynni's mom got posted that her boy cant seem to concentrate on the flash cards as Glynnis is able to at the same age. she was having a harder time with glendon. but her devotion on her kids are there

Got a few nice pics of other kids too.. I realizes Reyes can pose well :p

QQ: ya ... Teng was in v gd mood there at ToTT. all chripy and frenly.. Each time a kid arrives, he wld ask me for the name.. And he then goes 'oh.. Xxx' like trying to
Memorize their names like that. The only two exceptions are autum's ev and tian. For ev.. Tenf actually ran to her and said , ' what is ur name?' I was taken aback .. Autum , teng like ev leh... I have nvr seen hin done that ... For tian, QQ, teng went '佃佃来了!' when he saw her... Ha.. He loves tian v dearly.. :p

Autumn: u steady la.. Ur man v nice.. U dun see miser calm calm nerd nerd kind.. He da nan ren.. If I lose my cool snap at him outside.. I come back I will get it from him.. Most prob cold war with me even if I apologize ! Everyone... Mr Wong is v v v gentlemanly! Ha :p

RR : ya! Missed the bake n go! Next time we shd go again! There happens to be a class or u all requested to start one?

I think the resturany manager was trying quite hard :p .. He came n mingle with us ah?
Ha...

RR: but Kent does well in his studies right? I asked coz I am beginning to think those 'wise old' men (and for old I mean miser, not Kent ;p) all wanna their kids to play more one...

Edde: ha!! Believe me ... I was trying not to lol!! Busy than that boy.. Knows how to charm his way out of trouble! teng us quite dumb in this aspect. Just now yh threw trantrum and was stomping his feet! I think he saw Ariel did that n picked it up! :p
Hey.. Anthea v cute... She and I were having a conversation on something .. She speaks well lei.. But I forgot what we were saying Liao :p

Morning ...

Astro,
the Bake & Go is a daily thing. They only take in booking for weekdays. For weekends, it's 1st come 1st serve. They will have session for every 6 pax.

Ermmm ... he only did well for his PSLE. haha! He scored well enough to go to a SAP school but went GES instead. He claimed he got into bad company there. *chey
I told him he should have follow his bro and go RV. Guess what he said? He said if he went RV, he wouldn't have meet me and he would have lose out so much in life. *vomit ...

On a serious note, it's not that he wants them to play more but he just don't want them to start undergoing stress so early. He still has the "old mindset" that kids during our generation didn't start young and could still do well so he asked what's the concern now. This is probably the only issue that he'll never give in. haiz ...

Giolyn,
yup, got it. Thanks.

CK,
got yours too. The pix of Cheyanne is quite nice mah.

Short of Nana & Kelley now.

pax, yeah on level 5, next to clay cove, its call dance arts. i also ask rae she say she dun want ballet.

Kaexin, urs is crestar?
No wonder i found this school name so familiar so they have a branch at nex. i passed by them before. anyway. ya the attire is expensive just the leotard and shoes already expensive. can u use the leotard that u buy outside or must it be from the school?
$250 per term is also expensive leh..cos i compare to the funan one, no wonder so many children is attending thats school.

I dun think rae can read too. If K can read 44 pagesof P&J, i am impressed man. i dun rae recognises any english words.. hahahaa. i am more concern of her reading in chinese lah.

QQ: tian shared her cookies with rae on sunday.. and rae came and wisper to me that Tian's cookies are very nice.. hahaha. jay ask tian to share one mroe after that but she dun want.. hahaha.

Mejo, didn;t see u in dancing class on sun. what happened? hey can PM me your email address?

star, even we at home also cannot eat her cookies de. she will pass cookies without choc chips for us while she can have those with lots of choc chips. precious cookies. i was quite surprise that she brot that and share with rae.
i was not at home when they went out.
haha!

Aiyo, ToTT, i ordered durian tempura but i dun get it eventually, and i did not realise until yesterday. i paid for it le. alamak. wasted.

The cookies baking are quite nice, actually is is v v simple oni, can do it at home de. it is just that quite convenient to do it there with all available facilities/tools. we dun need to wash them too.. convenient.

kaexin, K is really wonderful, can read so many words le. dont worry about her progress, she is v v impressive.. or rather i was impressed by you and the mum whom u mentioned.
so steady u all. we are still slowly jog with our kids.
tian can oni recognise around 20 chinese characters, while english phonics is still not v de zai. but i am happie with her progress. one day i spend 5 min with her, hm.. weekends forgot about it le. haha!

wonder how strict is the min height requirement for ToTT. Just saw from their website that there is a min ht of 110cm for Bake and Go. mm....

QQ: i also gave rae a break during the weekend.. hahah no revision!.. hahah/

She brought the cookie tin to show Rae lah.. maybe she only wanted to show her but not share the cookies.. hahah then she open the tin, she took out 1 with lots of chocolate chip and suggested that we break in half, and share with rae then tian's papa say let rae choose herself, and she just took the next available on in the tin (which may be good cos its one w/o chips) hahah after that both of them sat and eat the cookies so happy! hahah and thats the end of it. hahah

I also wanna bring rae to try the cookie baking, hey we meet there on sat morning for breakfast next time lah. hehehe

RR: how tall is reyes now?

Mummies, can i check, anyone kena the PUPPP condition during pregancy, what med to use? only steriod cream how about moisturisers?
My colleague kena and she was asking me, i didn;t have very serious rash so cant advise tot i help her check.

jio me if you all are going there again for the bake and go.

RR, not sure they are not strict becos we are the "terrorists" for that day or they are totally not strict. mm.... hopefully is the latter.

star, yes. i want to go back to tat place for my tempura durian, plus some shopping. probably it will be window shopping.

tian feels proud with the cookies she made. actually she din make much ma.. just put choc chips nia. i was the one who helped her a lot.

star,
Esther have been taking ballet for one year plus, I only spend on 2 pair of ballet shoes. Her leotard and skirt is passdown from my niece. As long as it's pink colour the teacher will not say anything. Sometimes the girls come in very nice leotard with skirt bought outside too.
It's good Rae don't want any ballet lesson. Esther's ballet class is at community club, only $75 for 11 lessons. Whereas crestar or the music and ballet company is about $180 for 11 lessons.
Her ballet friend mummy said her fren girl taking ballet at those ex ballet sch, in the end the exam results is same as we taking at cc.
But I think those good sch will have more exposal to performance which will mean more time for practise too. Hence maybe choose one not too far from your place if need extra lesson for performance or exam.

Giolyn,
the lady didn't even highlight anything about the height requirement to us.

Their overall service quite, pretty flexible so think shouldn't have any problem.