(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA
this is quoted from MOE website, for last yr's P1 admission exercise.

Proximity of Home to School
23.I have purchased a yet-to-be completed property and should be moving in after the property is completed, can I make use of the new home address for the purpose of registration?

Yes. The new home address can be used provided that you are able to produce evidence from the relevant authority that you have committed to the purchase of this property. In the case of private property, parents must produce the original copy of the Sales and Purchase Agreement. The date of commitment by the developer in T.O.P (Temporary Occupation Permit) must not be later than 31 Dec 2012. In the case of HDB flat, the document issued by the HDB. Parents must move into the new property within two years of the child’s entry into Primary One otherwise the child will be transferred out of the school.

http://www.moe.gov.sg/education/admissions/primary-one-registration/faqs/#proximity

I am glued to the ch 8 news now on the budget announcement.

AAA n pax, fhe $300/$400 is good also lah. Actually i have nt touched rae's CDC acct cos her kindy cant use.
I think the low income family is benefitting quite a bit, cos got reduction in the a no. of payment.

CK distance is considered a priorty in the phase tat u r eligible for. However the 1 km is not a consideration for earlier phases. Understand? Hope i am not confusing u.

CK
yes, u r right. w/in 1 km may nt not 100%. but more of a consideration in Phase 2C. also d/o the popularity of the school.

star
the CDC a/c u dun touch, it's ok de. after Rae turn 7, u can take out the cash or trf to her Edusave a/c.

SQ
which ones? those directly opp Nan Hua next to the MRT tracks? those r newer than urs de. but dun hv extensive upgrading bcos newer than ur side of Clementi...

I just finished putting the M&M and Ribena pastilles together, in a very cheapo way. Mummies pls don't laugh tomorrow. :p

Hm... The Burberry dress is not authentic...

Star, how come Rae has CDA acct?

RR let me guess u staple/tape the 2 packs tog? :p

Re budget
I was hoping for higher subsidy for childcare ESP for non working mums

QQ: Viber.. lousy. can't work.. my sis and I tried.. cannot make it..
oh.. i didn't manage to ask my colleague.. next week hor? that day that meeting v long winded with lots to discuss. so no time for 'private' talk..:p

ya.. i was looking at the 'vaginal' all day. but no time to change to Vagina :p

moogen: ur girl cute

RR: u are notti.. nvm.. reyden will help me 'take revenge' on u ..ops! :p kekeke. joking la.

night all.
ellie again fever. haiz.. within this two weeks twice liao :S. skali tomorrow she sick. then i got to jaga yh and teng.. can't go church wedding.. haiz..

Edde, how do you know the dress is not authentic?

Dun worry, I'm not finding trouble with you. Just want to know how do you know (so maybe next time I learn how to tell)?

I personally do not know if it's authentic. I got it as a present but it did not fit my girl. Asked the gifter where she got it from and she said she asked one of the clothes supplier to ship from overseas for her. Not nice for me to ask her exactly who she buy from or how much right? So I browsed the general Burberry suppliers and stated the average selling price of the similar patterned dress.

My personal opinion is the dress is very nice. A pity if I leave it to collect dust so thought of selling to keen mummy who likes to dress up their little girls. Of course my other option will be to keep and gift to other friends. Also at the speed children are growing, I do not see a need to get hundreds of dollars of authentic branded clothes for them. Look good will be enough. Just my 2 cents.

Edde, Astro,
I thought of using staple too! But worried will prick the kids.
Hmmm ... Not as bad as scotch tape going round but almost similar. We came back quite late from the funfair then realized I've got nothing at home to pack them together so make do lah.

Even Kent so chincai de also gave me the "cannot-make-it" face, hahaha!! Later you all will see. :p

Hi babyshark, hm... I guess if u see Burberry dresses in the boutique u will know abt the authencity.. esp the dress label and way of sizing.. Of coz i am comparing this to those boutiques ones which are selling at $200+ to 400 per dress.. I saw on yr wts thread that u also stated u r not sure of its authencity.. So it's up to buyers discretion to decide then

On our way back now. My kids had lots of fun and the few gals had a good time at Bake & Go session.

Thanks for Joelle's suggestion, interesting & very good place. Thanks CK for tattoo, Edde for getting the cupcakes & AAA for getting the pressies.

Pax
Tt side o Clementi is newer?
I mus say I duno Clementi altho I hv been staying ter for
10 yrs!
Mayb the major upgrading at my area really helps, cos it doesn't feel tt old (at least to me)

Moving hse is a headache Nw cos mus Thk o schools
Plus the convenience
I feel tt my side is more accessible
If I shift away fr here it's gg to be difficult for the kids to Commute when they r older
N I certainly dun want to spend my whole life ferrying them
So I hv to stay In A convenient place

irin
we must thank CK the motivator! if nt for her, we would hv moved ourselves to organise..

thks AAA, irin, edde for getting everythg tog! it was a wonderful party!

now we shall plan our mommies night out! in March, ok? i burst my feasting quota for Feb!!!

I slept til now! :p Party is fun.. Thanks everyone! Apologies to germaine cos we didn t use the names prepared by her..

I wanna see some pics..
Yes... I m looking forward to mummies nite out!

AAA,
it was cold towards the end when there were lesser people.

Hey, did you all take pixs of the 4 gals with the same dress? So cute!

can you all send me pixs of your kid/kids with the cupcake? We can do a collage since there weren't any group photo with cupcakes/candles.

I just downloaded my pixs, realised I got quite a few cute & nice pixs. I can't help smiling while looking at the pixs.

Yes, party was fun. I like the place. Thanks to those 尽力 mummies for organizing.

The Bake & Go looks fun too. I didn't stay cos EV was cranky le n EJ not interested. Once we got to car, both kids fell asleep soon after driving off! Haha.

RR: When my maids picked this dress for the girls, I have the feeling pink and other mummies will pick this too.
I didn t take the pics of the girls.. My kids are like papa, camera shy. Reyden is v handsome leh..

5129608.jpg

Playtime!

5129609.jpg

Tattoo gang

5129610.jpg

Bake & Go session (There were Tian & Joanne too but my hands too full to take more pixs.

5129611.jpg
5129612.jpg
5129613.jpg

Group photos (unable to capture all)

AAA,
I didn't realise the same dresses till much later. I was thinking how come the same dress kept flashing infront of me, haha!!

I actually think Reyden and Ayden look abit alike. Maybe cos of the brown hair, hairstyle and fair complexion.

RR: Yah yah.. I looked at the pics and discover that too.. Thot I was looking at ayden, then realise it s reyden! Maybe they were both wearing red top too.. My maid said there was a girl (long hair) who likes ayden and wanted to play with him, but ge didn t want... :p Wonder who's that girl..

RR,
me too! I didn't realise the same dresses till a while later.. then I asked Pink and AAA and they confirmed it. haha.

SQ: Organise a mummy s night out. The kids had fun while I enjoyed chit chatting with the mummies.. A few mums said fri is a better nite than mon nite. And QQ suggested making it once a month, and to make it easy, like every first or last fri of the month.. So it s up to u now...

Dear all, I took quite a bit ofphotos ESP during baking session.
But I am so lazy to upload cause I dun have a pc with me now, ibblack face with jay and I dun want to use his laptop now.
Pls be patient ok.
Some of the photos are nice,

Really thank this super resourceful Joelle, the place is GREAT. Tian cried cause two boys dun wanna share with her, dun care la. She is so xiao qi, but she said she still had fun. She kept telling papa about her baking session and etc etc.
And she likes here tatoo too. We all had fun. I m not v sure about all papa.

hahahha... same here. Clyde fell asleep on the way back home. Else i would love to stay.

Aiyah i only keep those books which i find it interesting. I feel that book is something which i can refer to for a quick answer.

AAA,
ya, Ayden is rounder.

I asked Reyes if she played with Ayden, she said no. I think it's Cheyanne. Not many long hair gals today.

Pax,
can save the pixs from FB but not high res.

Lets make our outing first Friday of every month?

I like the picture of all mummies in fb.

Our kids have grown up. Teng teng Was v v happy and chirpy today, he had fun too I think.