(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Now I feel like trying something else... Let me see... The egg drop soup looks interesting.. Think I ll try this, and maybe s salad..

QQ: stop saying ah will is short!! remmeber i use to say rae is short but u all keep asking me to stop saying. so now i "try" not to say anytmore.

Huignee, its exciting to move to a new place, good chance to get rid of rubbish in the house too. Do u need to do much renovations to your new place. So its in woodlands, close to QQ??

ash, u r considered tall for a girl.

AA: i think usually 1s born are taller and bigger cos got sufficient nutrients lah. (exp for me case, cos my #1 so petite) its just like animals, 1st born always biggest.. haha. eh, my theory makes sense a not??

Star,
Woodlands is temp for one mth, i'm shifting to cck. Not much reno to do for my nice place, change some things like toliet bowl, painting and polish floor.

Star: No wor.. Cos meimei is the biggest and tallest at birth. Anna was the least heavy. So the theory of boys shooting up only at puberty seems more valid. My hubby thinks meimei will most def be taller than ayden, and possibly taller than Anna! Crazy lah..

Huingee,
with my height, I was one of the taller gal in class till Sec 1 too! :p

I think it makes a difference at how old you reach puberty cos I reached that early & stopped growing after that. :S

Autum,
what do you want to ask me? I replied you this morning. Whatsapp me, I can use that on & off.

Star, QQ: QQ is just like how I was (still am) complaining of ayden s height! I ve more or less accepted ler.. Boys are slower in both physical and intellectual growth compared with girls. They catch up in sec schools.. Which makes them at a disadvantage since s'pore starts sorting out early..

star, i can't help it.

leftbraini, hee. i think i remember your gal, but not your face yet. join us in next meet up bah.
this ecmom, where is she?

AAA, ah will is not that dumb that i tot cause i see his sharpness on and off. he is quiet and not so whiny like tian. he is sharp as in his response to certain things are v obvious one.
i love this boy and i am enjoying his presence except the midnight feed and waking.
he is so so cute! and he is much more smiley than my ah tian tian. he is friendly too.
ah tian is more dao1.

huingee, photos ah?? got le, but i think haven't download.
i show u when i go back home.

giolyn, salah...

huingee, woodlands, just for 1 month, it is okay bah. sos us when u need help.

sometimes i go work v early. but oni sometimes.
most of the time v late de la. starting from today tian is following the kakak (my fren's maid) two ways. so can go work on time liao, i think.

QQ: orh.. u die.. :p u falling in love with Ah will liao. u practising favouritism liao.. just like the way i am doing with bally..

hahahahahahah ..ops :p

SQ: You re alone with YH when YE goes to school? You wanna bring her to my place? Let the 2 Mei meis play together.. If their nap times don t clash.. My place is like a nursey centre these days..

QQ, Astro: Don t lah. No favoritism. Not healthy for the inter relationship between the children..

Ash: Was there on my own just now. I didn t use to feel comfortable dining on my own last time. Since I ve become a SAHM, I ve got used to it. I usually bring papers or a book along to read.

aiyo i'm here!
paisei la..u all see me so up... think my cupcakes std not so high yet leh... i m still wondering if i wanna order fr http://www.sweetestmoments.com.sg/ for seth's birthday celebration in sch! :p

AAA
aiyo..too late to tell u liao... the french onion soup is nice... not exactly like the real thing... but in a maggie soup kind of way. :p then i oso love the pasta and chix wings... so far i've tried 2 diff kinds of pasta... all nice!

Aaa
How come ur place is like a Nursery centre?
Wat's ur meimei's nap time like?
I stil can't predict mine
Some days she zzz at 9am
Some Days ONI @ 1pm
I hv absolutely no idea

Joelle: The egg drop is also nice in a maggie sort of way. I wasn t looking to have anything heavy, cos just had breKfast at abt 10am.. The durian tempura is good. Like an ice cream cos some inner parts are cold! Not sure if it's intentional or not, but turns out quite novelty. I walked around and saw he bake and go. Looks interesting. But also something I can do at home lah.. I wanna start baking leh. U have tips on what equipment to buy and simple recipes for cookies?

QQ: Think ecmom is v active in fb :p
I add one of you mummy then can see me le

Think I go ecmom's frd to search for RR = Irin & twins easier to spot ....

Wait ah...

RR: U accept me, ok?

Sq: Becos the entire living room is their play area.. My friends tell me so, I think so too.. They hv similar naptimes. If YH s not fussy, can take naps outside, then no issues lah.. Fun for them to have some company.. You and I can just sit and observe and drink kopi.. The 3 in 1 kind..

AAA: nvr got started la. tt time was juz talk only cos i hv no int in driving at all. mayb i also scared and afraid to fail the test.
so funny, still must clarify tt ur kopi is 3in1

AAA
they do sell the ready to bake mix... u just have to bring back and mix n bake can liao! :p but i think it'll be fun for the kids to bake together in the mini kitchen there!

cookies are easy. mainly flour, egg, butter and sugar. u can get some nuts or choc chips to add textures. no need much equipment. simple mixer or even hand mix will do.. if u do the round ones dun even need cookie cutter... just a baking pan and some baking paper will do.
i can share w u my fav butter cookies and soft cookies recipes.

Ash: Becos that's the only type of kopi I have. Wahahah!! Don't be afraid of failing, if you fail, then re-take lor. No big deal.

Joelle: Please share them with me..
See, I'm such an idiot I don't know what is a mixer. I really need to start from zero.. Pls guide me..

Star: It's actually at the Performance Motors showroom at Bt Timah. If you come from PIE, exit at the Jalan Anak Bukit exit and turn left onto Dunearn Road. The showroom is after the condo Blossomvale. Parking is within the same compound, very easy, free after 6pm on weekdays, and free parking whole day on weekends.

Menu wise.. A bit mix of both Asian and western.. Comfort food is an apt term.. They have chicken nuggets and fish and chips for children's menu. For adults, they have mui fan, spagetti, chicken thighs with rice etc etc.. And they serve teh tarik, kopi from a machine.

AAA: wat a waste ... I went to swiss view last week!Looking at your given directn, it's nearby?

RR : Take yr time

jus wanna stop the charade game hehe

Or who else can post yr fb email then I can add you gals lor

Leftbraini: I'm not sure where is Swiss View wor.. But the place is v easy to find.. Join us if we have an outing..

I don't have an FB account. I find FB very unsafe.. But then again, I'm really old fashioned..

Need to ask again..

Mummies with maids.. Are you going to increase your maids' salaries? Both Indo and Philly are getting $450 (no exp) and $500 (with exp) now.

Joelle,
Can I go your house to learn baking from you?? this is my new year resolution. hahaha.. or maybe i should go to the Tott store. I want to buy a good oven but I dunno what is considered as good! Scared I buy le, then regret.. sigh..

Hey, I went my cousin's place on Sat! Her block is 682C. Heh heh.. yours is 682D? or 67something?

AAA,
If u want to increase, then u increase la. I m sure your maids will be more than happy!
My maid never ask or say anything, so I don't think I will offer bah. In any case, when they first came, they know this is supposed to be their salary for 2yr-contract. Unless u are talking about renewal, then I suppose u have to increase bah.

AAA, same here. I dun haf blog too.
So I create FB a/c juz for my mummies frds to share 妈妈经 kekkek

Think there's a privacy option in FB nt sure if it is really safe lar :p

Oh Swiss View is near to Swiss embassy!
Gathering : I hope can join cos my gal started her enrichmt classes in kindy le

Autum, HN: I see.. My maids never say anything yet. But since they have hps, they will know abt this from outside friends. Actually way before this, hubby and I plan to increase their pay after they've stayed with us for x months, so it's a question of when to do so, and not if we shd do so. Now that this is happening, it just hasten us to proceed with this plan. Cos we don't want her (the philly) to become unhappy.
Your maids don't have hps?

Ash: My philly is already getting this pay. She's good with the kids and is guiding the indo well, we want to keep her if we can, so want to keep her happy working here.

Autum
i'm at 683. next block i think! :p better to get a built in oven if u r contemplating redoing ur kitchen. u get more even bakes this way. :D

AAA
mixer range fr those chio chio kitchenaid kinds to hand held ones. for beginners, a handheld is the most basic, but one with a stand will be easier to use and allows for handsfree mixing! :p

Wa aaa
U reminded me o gd old times
I used to bring YE to my fren's hse n we lim kopi n snack while the kids play
I hv stopped doing tt for so long cos o timing issues initially n then various thgs cropped up too

I would so love to drink kopi with u while our kids play
N when I do pop over, I wil bring over Starbucks or coffeebean on the way

Thks for the invite!

I wil take the raincheck

AAA,
nope, no handphone for my maid. I feel very lucky with this maid, as in, she is really problem-free for me. Ok, I know touch-wood etc.. but seriously, she just does her work, doesn't answer me back, and never ask for things.. she doesn't even ask to call home! I ask her a few times if she wants to call, she will tell me, it's ok.. (actually cos the phone lines in her hometown is super bad connection, so even if call, the line keeps breaking up).

She is generally happy, kids like her, no sick, or problem or requests.. I just hope this will last man.. kekeke.. And my only grouch is she eats too little!!

Oh well.. if ever one day she does any funny thing, I would be really really shocked! :p

I think Ter's this watever-it-is-called place at Great World City tt conducts cooking n baking classes for children
It would b fun to let them go and get messy cos I duno how to bake myself
N while my mum knows, I dun want her to clean up aft us when we r done!
BP?

Joelle,
my kitchen got no space for built in oven. Haiz. Too small la. My kitchen is about half your kitchen size and I am not exaggerating.
So how, any oven to recommend me??

SQ,
U know my previous maid (the one here for 2mths plus only).. I was feeling so unhappy and a bit depressive cos I kept thinking it's ME! That the problem lies with me, thus the maid wants to go home etc.. now with this maid, at least I know, it's not me! Haiz.. sometimes I still think about her and wonder how is she doing back home. I hope she will mature after this episode (her mother got to pay off for her).

And my first maid Hazel, she is now in HK. She said her initial deal was called off.. the one her auntie arranged for her to go Macau.. she did all the permit/paperwork, but just before going, they back out cos the Sir (angmoh) said they want to go back to New York. They compensate her for those expenses.. then in Janurary, she applied and went to HK. She called me some weeks back and told me all these.. oh well.. sometimes with maids, we really need yuan2 fen4 also.

AAA
i just emailed u the recipes!

autum
i'm currently using a panasonic. not too bad but could be better. :p a sharp is good too i believe. get a convection one (w fan) for more even bakes ba. that's the main diff fr wat u r currently using i think.

SQ
do u mean the kids baking at bakers inn? i think they do have a studio for it..but not sure where it's located. i believe its for slightly bigger kids leh... not sure if our kids can go now. the tott ones will be easy cos the mummy can be there to help. heh.

Autum: With maids, really need the yuan fen. This maid of yours sounds like a dream! Sad for her she doesn t want to call home, maybe she comes from a broken family.
My bad spate with maids ( touch wood) looks like coming to an end. Fingers crossed.. That s why I m very kan cheong with this pay hike thing.. Don t wish to go through another round of maids problem..

SQ: Sure. Let s do it sooner rather than later.. And if you buy from Starbucks or whatever, latte for me pls. Thank you.

Joelle: Thanks thanks.. Can I just start with using my hands? I remember one of my Home Ed lessons, it s called the rubbing in method or something.. No mixer de.. We just used hands..