(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

pax: i feel so.. dumb.. :p i was still like. going to paint the macoronic one by one..then i was like 'good idea hor. then can make teng paint using brushes also..' then now u mentioned drop the pieces into paint using tweezer and immediately it hit me... :p wah liew. i feel.. dumb :p

astro
think simple...
u r nt dumb lah..

pax: hahaha.. i am not the most efficient person around. paint one by one.. till day break still not done.. hahaha. thanks for the idea!
yes. i think teng will love it!

now the boring writing.. he also likes coz. i bought a lot of chops.. i told him.. 'all these chops belong to Teacher 'my name'.. when you are done with writing Teacher 'my name' will chop for u!'.. he takes it v seriously wor.. haha.

yeap. he is right handed.. noted on the orientation of the paper.. actually to hold his hand to write is not easy wor..

AStro
if Teng got the grip right, it shld nt b too difficult. i dun actually hold my kids' hands to write. i put my hand abv theirs, w slight pressure, help to "push" their fingers in the correct direction.

astro
the macaroni painting activity is nt smthg me the lazy mommy will do w my kids!!!!!!!!!! won't be surprised if all the hardworking mommies start doing the same activity!

pls post photos, k?

pax: but i still think he holds the pencil a bit weird like that.. after holding his hand for a while. igave up and told him..'u trace and copy'.. so. erm his words a bit horrid looking. but he got the principles of the strokes (chinese) correct for the four characters..for the time being can liao.. needs practice..

pax: this painting not that difficult. i also certified lazy mother.. can still do. u know the body painting kind? wah.. those.. i WUN do!!

i got a mother in oct thread who will do that with her 1 year boy.. wah. i can't imagine yh doing that. i wil flip..

Astro
for Teng, he still need to build up his writing skills. dun worry too much. he'll get it. rmbr i mentioned in my post to QQ. i din teach M at all. he learned everythg in school. these days, need to do 听写 and spelling. other than that, we leave him very much on his own... :p

Pax: my 'difficult ' is on scale of cleanliness ... Not level of simplicity !!! Whahahaha... This, I believe, many of us concur.... We dun use a level of complexity to define projects ... But level of messiness!! Ha!

Wah ... Ting xie and spelling ... Seems so far yet so near... I better nit think of it !

hahah.... talking about messiness, YY u got maid mah. So wat is messiness. LAst weekend we just made palm print for the family. All of our hands are soak smear with paints then we are the maid to clean while we wash up. heheh...
Pax, the school which Clyde and Gwyen attend also paid alot of attention to their motoskills. Infact writing is not their priority. But Clyde is not as good as Jo. He is very lazy.. he dun pay attention when i teach him to write ABC. sighh... but he loves to learn just plain lazy to do things. I really envy you and mashmallow's Jayden, another very clever boy.
AAA, why u dun usu kill bugs and insects huh? I will 格杀勿论。 muahahahah...

Giolyn,
Recently Dylan's sch started on tracing the letters. Dylan will do at home without as asking him. Very cute and after he finished will ask us to give him stars. He will instruct, one star for this letter. Some get 2 stars.

Astro, Pax: All this work is so tough. I m so lazy! :p

RR: It can ren4 fei4 too. Sure can t compare 1 to 1 with Dcc, but the price is prob 1/4 or less of Dcc!

Germaine: Respect life. They re just going about their living mah, unless they disturb ys, usually I ask maids to just chase them away.
Do u have the leap frog DVDs? I highly recommend this. Even ayden can recognize most of the alphabets, and it s because he watches it so much, like everyday. :p I don t understand how they don t get tired watching the same show so many times!

Kaexin, yeah, i think family support is very impt now. Lucky, my mum got many sisters, so they will come and visit her.

you going back penang this year?

Pax, Astro: The pencil grasp, except for the first 2 holds, either of 3 or 4 is fine right? Some adults are not holding their pencils or chopsticks correctly too. But they still get on with work and life, no big deal mah.
Anna is ok, ayden is still using the first grasp, while meimei is already holding her pencils like the second grasp. Boys are slower again..

AAA,
oh, I didn't know huajiao can run4 fei4. But lots of work to cook it cos on its own will taste fishy. Need to cook with many other ingredients in soups.

Irin, AAA,
soak the fish maw in hot water for some time first. No need to cook too long, else it will disintegrate and become mushy.

SQ, Pax, Star,
Yuzhu needs more than 2-3 strips bah. I normally put a handful! More yuzhu means soup is sweeter.

AAA,
they only have the dried ones, right? Either deep-fried or non deep fried. I don't mean the steps. I mean you'll need to cook with lots of other ingredients then nice, something like sea cucumber. Unlike chinese herbs/dcc whereby you can just throw in with chicken, pork, double boil, can drink liao.

Autum,
I'll usually boil with ginger, spring onions to remove the fishy smell if there's time. If not will just soak in hot water.

AAA,
I think hua jiao and yu biao are actually the same thing except that yu biao is from smaller fishes and usually are deep fried whereas hua jiao is from bigger fishes like sharks, etc ... and non deep fried?

CK,
I don't know how to wash so usually I'll buy those washed ones from supermarkets. Last time I seen my mum using white peppercorns, lemon/lime juiice and don't know what else to wash.

AAA, wah u really very kind. I dunno why i cant stand the sight of these crawling creatures eg ants. Clyde is plain laziness. He knows his ABC but when come to writing them he really dun put his heart and soul into it. Hb said must but exercise book for him to write lioa. Perhaps i better accompanied them with stamp chops. We already have a Happy Face sticker system at home for being good kids for the day. now another one. sighh... not easy to be a parents and even not easy to be good parents. sighh

SQ: it is a natural process. but teng is supposedly skipping a year.. hence he needs prep coz he no longer has the luxury of N2 to take his time..

AA: no big deal but if can be more efficient..it wld be better.. it is advised to have a dynamic tripod grip.. and the occupational therapists/teachers (primary)) are often a lookout on the rest who affects handwriting and the ease of doing it. quoted from the article..

Mejo: i dun do that because i find the bathroom humid and wet..

germaine: got maid. but still cannt stand the mess..
insects.. we dun kill all.. miser will even let cockraoches go.. he will chase them out of the house..me. i can still tahan cockroaches.. but if mosquitoes. i KILL..

it is me or what? today i find pple rude!
yh and teng both not well. so instructed my mother and ellie ot bring them to dr ong.. my mother told me that dr ong scolded them for not coming with appt.. i was like.. sure? dr ong isn't that ridiculous i feel.. she might be slightly irritated with patients with no appts.. but as long as the patients arent domineering. she is generaly ok.. haiz. not there that time. so i dunno the issue..
in any case yh's biogaia has run out. so i told them to go Mt A instead.. then i called the nurse. the nurse says just walk in.. then added the line 'we don't have that svs (of appt making) in the aftnoon'.. wah liew. everyone monday blues? so rude!

SQ: toronto is really too cold. i wldnt go back there again in winter. in fact, there is nothing tt attracts me to go there again. the most enjoyable thing for us is driving to states side for shopping. its like us driving to jb for shopping. simply love the factory outlets there cos they hv osh kosh, carters, CP, gymboree, gap, ON. mommies w gers will sure shop till u drop cos w boys, i already dropping too liao

Ash,
Welcome back. A enjoyed his trip?

Astro,
All along dr ong clinic is ok with no appt leh. Did u check with Ellie what dr said?

ash: welcome back.. rest well. will need time to overcome the jetlag..

huingee: i thought so too.. hence i was surprised to hear my mother saying dr ong 'scolded' her for coming in with no appt.. as unhappy as dr ong might be.. she is clver enough not to show it too obviously.. i didn't want to hear more. coz i was annoyed already. my mum went 'she scold me so i scolded her back'.. .. aiyoh.. i had to tell her 'ok.. enough.. later go Mt A..'.
ellie told me dr ong says must call before going.. i dun want to probe.. the lesser i know. the happier i am :S

Astro: I'm not working, but I'm having monday blues too. Dunno why.. :p
What is meant by more "efficient"? You mean they can write faster or what?

Germaine: I don't use that as a measure of kindness wor.. I will kill ants, mosquitoes, cockroaches.. But grasshoppers, dragonflies, etc.. No need to kill mah.. They will fly off.

RR: Agree with you. They may be the same thing. But yu piao to me refers to the deep fried version, I think the lower quality type.. Hua jiao is the more ex higher quality type.

Germaine: I don't think it can be forced ler. Ayden is not as diligent as the other 2 girls.. He's only interested in play. The little drawing/painting/reading/writing he does is becos he wants to follow Anna in every way! I really think meimei will catch up with him - in terms of height and also learning.. :p Meimei is almost up to his ears liao.

Ash: Welcome back. A is prob tired hence the crankiness.. I love the outlet shopping too. It's the one thing that keeps drawing me back to go to the states..

AA: for my monday blues when i was SAH.. it used to be because miser is away and i am left at home alone with teng again.
ya. thoretically it is the most efficient way to hold the pen/pencil and write smoothly with the least amount of effort and by that it translates with greater writing speed. in the lnk which shows the three grip.. they also say why is the dynamic grip the most efficient.. today i happen to see the face book of a colleague.. whoseboy is also writing.. but the boy is using grip 3..
never seen teng use grip 3.. i think PT did a good job previously in correcting his grip..

And oh yes... Ramen Lovers.. I found another place with to-die-for ramen.

It's at the old building next to cuppage centre, right at the back, a small shop which sells only ramen, and it's opened only at night from 8pm on.

Super solid. I love the miso paste soup + butter.
Totally sinful but super yummy!!!

Astro: I had a dream last night. It's really weird. I dreamed hubby and I were on holiday. It was a crowded place, as if there's an event/celebration (madi gras?) going on and there are stalls by the roadside selling this and that, then he said he'll go get something, told him I'll wait for him up front. So I walked on. After a while, I turned back, but I can't see him. He was wearing a maroon red polo in the dream, a color which can be spotted easily. But I can't see him from among the crowd. I waited a while, expecting a maroon red figure to appear soon, but no sign of him. So I retraced my steps.. Can't find him....
Then I woke up.. Maybe that's why I got monday blues.. It's as if something is left incompleted in my dreams.. :p :p

CK
i never clean pig stomach before but saw my student's mum who is a hawker cleaned it before.

She uses lemon juice/ salt & rubbed a few times to get rid of the dirty stuff. U hv to also use hot boiling water to rinse off many times. Urmm she also smell it herself hehe to determine if still got smell left or not la. Good luck on your zhu du tang!

aa:I am so tired these days that i dun even dream... and then the little alarm clock will wake me up at 630 sharp.. today even earleir. 5 plus. cz alarm clock has a sore throat i tink. blocked nose. keeps crying. haiz..

how is ur grip like then?

also, do u feel bored staying at home?
i am now currently bored of working!
moody monday maybe..

AAA, what we reside deternine what creature will pay us a visit. Dragonfly and grasshopper dun come to my house cos too high for them to reach liao =)

i also like to eat pig innards. Yesteday just had kway chap for lunch. Yummy esp with the big intesting. hahaha...