(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum: u konw what? in my mind.. i was also thinking of that.. at least got extra one to catch up!!! .. gosh. that shows how much confidence i have in him!

then remembered i said i want to go part time to stay at home with teng when he starts P1. now it is suddenly 'bring forward' to 2013? wah. i am not ready! :S

Astro, i second RR's point. i think u should let teng join the 2013 leh.

My gf's ger was born in 1 jan 2008, which is why she let her join Rae's class whens he started PN last yr, so now, her girl is in N and on track to go P1 with the 2007 kids.
Is there anyway u can push teng up to K1 this yr?

RR,
At least yours is twins, you have 1 more chances than us. If one gets in the other will auto gets in. There was a time the sch my fren reg her girl got 3 pairs of twins. The others parents not v happy cos 3 places less for their kids.

Astro,
Depends on you and miser. Need to decide fast for which year to enter P1 for Teng as if join 2013 like star said need to be in P1.
Yes, Innova is new primary school. PSLE results not out yet but heard the school is not bad.
Cos people tired of fighting for Woodgrove and Evergreen primary bah.
Sounds stressful for P1 reg, that's why i put Esther in Hb's pri sch. No need to ballot.
Hey, i say you in cwp last night. But you didn't see me, just walk pass me.

Astro,
there is after-school care also. so u don't need to convert to part-time if u are not ready.

huingee,
esther is in morning or afternoon session? then maid helps her to get to school?

astro: u should check with your SIL again cos that time i heard from m schoolmate that she helped to secure a place for her nephew in her school. That was many yrs back. and i didn't probe further too.

is Innova pri affliated with innova JC? innova JC is MOE appointe ICT JC right.? as in leading in info technology.

Autum,
no msn. Iphone no reception here.

Huingee,
I think they will only put in 1 application, not higher chance. But if my application gets in, it'll take up 2 places.

Rr
Tks for e info
I understand abt the timeline finally!

The schools ard me so so
Which means if change principal then theresults might change too?
Sigh... Mayb I won't bother to Volunteer then
O/w volunteer like mad then sudd the sch Nt good le?!!

I want to ask, Hokkien club same phase as PV for the affliated schools right? Or PV is better? Anybody has any idea?

Huingee, innova not bad?
like that i must ask jay to start action liao.

SQ, i also think like u. try our luck can le. o/w later school no good then we curse and swear.

astro, we meet one day and talk about it? haha!
eh, u free this friday? we can lim kopi.
i am on leave but just needt o fetch tian from school can le.
and i think if u wanna teng catch up, must go PT k1 le. cause k1 at cc is a bit different than a kindy. u get what i mean?
then every wed night come my place i teach chinese in a group.
anyone interested>? maybe i dedicate one day, wed? ?
whoever nearby just come. i will read chinese books, then teach chinese writing (so chim hor).
free one.
haha!
anyway i will b teaching tian, just join.
the plan will start next week or after CNY.

astro, guess what, i also told jay the same thing that ah will will be like teng, less mobile cause will's body is really too heavy for him, haha!!
but then, ah will is not as tall as teng woh. he grows horizontally.
and both of them are cute la!

SQ: actually the school ranking changes every yr. If all of a sudden they have a student with good PSLE results, this will pull the school up the rank and thus that yr on, it becomes damn popular. u have 2 girls, as long as u secure for YE, YH will be ok liao. Ur old school, can consider?

my mum said, i started teething at 4th month. so ah will is not bad liao.
haha!! no wonder my life is so terrible.
haha!!

alamak, QQ i want the chinese classes leh, rae too ang mo pai liao.. but u are sooo far away. Maybe i should get mt MIL to conduct classes at my plc for whoever is nearby.. hahah study group.
i see rae talking to Tian in chinese, so funny leh!
I also like to discuss this P1 registration, should engage me in this conversation when u all next see me, i have a lot of views one.. hahaha :p.

mejo, i think Clan and Churches may have just a very slight priority to PV but theya re suppose to be on the same phase. If u want to look at these 2 route have to do early cos they set a time limit. I was told for hokkien huey kwan, u need to be a member at least for 4 yrs before the p1 registration.

Hi Starfruit,

Oh okay, I've already sign up for hokkien huey kwan. But where did you read the info that must be at least 4 years? I heard it is 3 wor. Oh dear.

Mejo,
Hokkien clan same phase as PV. So no need to do PV if in hokkien clan. The sch are Ai tong, tao nao, Kong hwa etc.

RR,
If ballot, will put 2 both their names for the ballot. If PV will be together as one bah.
Some sch, even if do PV also need to ballot as the sch use more PV.
PV is phase 2b, it's 50% for 2b and 50% for 2c. Above 2b is silbings, alumni and parents ex student.

Autum,
Esther is in afternoon session for P1 and P2. My maid will bring Dylan to wait for sch bus at 7.55am. Then she will prepare lunch for them and bring Esther to wait for sch bus at 11.45 and pick Dylan. Same timing, same place to send one and fetch another. Then she will bring Dylan home, give him lunch then nap then she prepare dinner. Gave dylan eat at 6pm, then go fetch Esther at 7pm which i also reach about 7.10pm. Then we eat dinner together.
Lunch is much better now with a good helper for me. At least when hb is overseas last week for 5 days i'm not stressed.

Huingee
I m v anti PV
I see iras the school using cheap labour
But tt's my own view la

Star
I came fr a Lao ya pri sch
I dun 1 2 send my gals ter

QQ
Wed Wat time?
I can contribute books!

mejo, which school u putting YE to? i just read it somewhere online that the recent yrs, enrollment was overwhelming so they actually set a time limit to 4 yrs for the Hokkien Huey Kwan.
u just joined this yr? or last yr?

SQ,
We dun like to do PV. Actually i think normal primary school is ok lah. If go to elite primary school is actually more stressful. Which is how i feel now. Hope my kids will like the sch and hope there is charactor building is strong in the sch.

Huingee,
yalor, for both Hougang & Rosyth, do PV liao still need to ballot, not guaranteed.

I don't like to do PV and don't know if I have the time to do too but the nearest school (right beside my blk) also quite popular.
If we don't do "something" then we might land up in some ulu pri schools further away. And I thought since got to do PV, might as well do in Rosyth (if we are shortlisted lah).
And I cannot bother Kent about this else he will just tell me we'll move near my PILs and they go Radin Mas. :S

Huignee/RR: i think, no one likes to do PV, including me!! hehehe but no choice lah.

RR: get kent to share the PV work with u so u can clock the hrs faster.

Hi mummies.. talking abt P1 today? I remember we had this conversation like 3 yrs ago! Time really flies..
In 3 years, this issue is revisited with a sense of urgency.. In another 3 years, this will be discussed again with a sense of finality then I guess..

RR: Is Radin Mas a good school?

Star: u also feel teng shd go 2013?? wah.. later i go speak to his nursery teacher.. and ask her for a honest assessment..
teng.. dunno how come. came back with a K1 chinese writig book (belongs to a K1 GIRL . note the gender too :p).. wah. the words super the chim leh! .. *stressed*

star, i think cannot according to this link
http://www.moe.edu.sg/education/primary/files/primary-one-registration-info-sheet.pdf
only if i am the one working there.. aiya. i should have taught primary school lah! haiz..

anyone keen in enrolling their kids (staying near?) in a Future School?
http://iresearch.edumall.sg/cos/o.x?c=/iresearch/pagetree&func=view&rid=101
canberra primary is nearest to me.. but my sil's boy is there.. she says so so.. but her boy clever lah..

i am not sure but i dun think primary schools are afflinated to JC.. to secondary yes. not to JC.. it hink..

Autum: it's more like being there for him in the intial few years trying to make sense of primary education. .. not the afterschool care part

QQ: alamak.. u got the brains wor.. how can life be terrible for u? or iszit.. sha3 ren yu sha fu instead? hahahah :p

fri. shucks. i last minute got class.. unless u dun mind. become dinner instead.. abuot 5plus.. 6.. and i like ur idea of chinese groups! ha..

SQ: yes.. will change. hence the website Germaine provides at kiasu parent .com. shows the change instead.. so now is to fid out.. will there be a change in principal!!
it is likewise in a office environment too.. new boss, new way of doing things.. outcomes tentative..

Astro: There IS a difference between girls and boys. Girls are faster at the younger age, but boys catch up.
Hubby and I kept thinking Ayden will give his teachers a hard time in school. One day I asked his teacher how he is, she told me he's a fast learner. I don't know which specific areas/tasks she's referring to but I just can't believe it. I'm really surprised to hear this.. Hahaha..

hunigee: u saw me last night? sorry! i didn't see you else i wld have say hi! :S. sry. my mind was focused on getting aproper casing for my 'new' iphone then..:S didn't see anyone..

AA: yeap.. which is why Miser holds a firm viewpoint that our education is baisedagainst boys.. and inspite of this viewpt.. he is not doing anything proactively for his.... SONS..
he thinks he has daughters instead :S

QQ: teng is getting better with his gross motor from little gym liao. Bally doesn't need any help. he pretty much tears the place down.. so i dun want to 'enrich' that.. :S
thinking of sendig yh to GUG.. and then send both of them to go play football.. haha

sQ: ohya. how? yh for LNT? u wanna join GUG with my yh? on sundays.. coz sat morning we have teng in yamaha music school liao.

SQ, astro,
wed will be like 7pm woh.

too late?
then u all can go opp and walk walk. come back fetch them after that.
i go work first, busy. brb and talk again tonight.

Astro: Since the delay is found in all boys, there's no need to do anything.. The world won't leave all the boys behind.. And look at RI! See, the boys not only catch up, they excel in certain topics too.. I think when the kids reach puberty age, the girls get more distracted by it than the boys... And the girls lose their focus.. And boys catch up..

AA: hmmm.. you have a point.. but the boys are bright to start with for RI! so.. hmmm...2013 for teng?!
haha. i like ur puberty pt.. girls get distracted by... boys.. haha. that's how boys catch up!?.. hhahaha..

anyone has any alternative viewpt that i shd go slow with teng instead?

erm.. i really have no idea. as usual.. i caught in the dilemma.. swaying here and there

Starfruit,
he won't help. He's hoping to see me "give up" and move near his parents for that sake. :p

YY,
Radin Mas is a pretty good school around that area cos of the Principal, according to Kent lah.

RR: i heard of Radin Mas.. the name rings a bell.. i think it was in the papers coz some top students from there too..
BUT if it is principal-centric.. then a more crucial question is to find out why the principal is leaving! :p
this prinicipal. if he/she is goo. needs to stay till RR graduate from P6.. to be very sure :p

oh.. these few days. i noticed yh has my ni wo!
hahaha.. ops.. i find him v charming because of that! wonder if he has dimples. now hard to tell coz he still has those fishball cheeks..
teng no dimple/ni wo one..

talking about principle,
my neighbour told me that woodgrove's principle is now at siling. so siling is quite good. 275. they said.
i have no idea what is this 275. so this one is what? grading for schools cause of plse?
full marks is 500 isit? then 275 just barely passed. i din ask more just oh oh oh.
full mark for plse? then 300 isit?
then 275 sounds good..

QQ: OMG! 275 is extraordinarily good ler! To get into SAP schools, the average marks is prob 255-258? So you see.. If someone gets 275, he/she is a genius ler.. The best mark for my church this year is 268, my pastor's 2nd dotter, and she's decided to go to RGS..

I also can't figure out what is the full marks.. Cos there are 4 subjects right - Eng, 2nd lang, Math and Science.. If full score for each subject is 100, then the total is score is 400 mah.. but even 300/400 is only 75% wor..

Astro: Let Teng go with the 2006 cohort bhah.. He's already with the 06 cohort now?

Hey, did anyone read the excerpts of MM Lee's new book on Sunday Times? The part on how Singapore spends 5-6% of our GDP each year on defence?

I found the truth shocking to say the least.. Didn't know we were so vulnerable..

AAA; yeah defence is a huge ivestment for us..hahah cos highly conifdential so we are not privy to a lot of the information.

QQ; than u cna consider Siling, go PV there lah. i think each principal has a term of at least 5 yrs in a school??

i must go dig out my primary school records and see what is my score for my PSLE. hahaha

AAA: what is the definiteion of a SAP school? how do they classify which is a SAP school and which is not. and tougher to get into a SAP school as compared to normal school?

Star: Wrong person to ask.. I'm using the old definition (or what I know) of a SAP school. I think most SAP schools of before offer the through-train route now?

I cannot believe Siling is a gd sch Nw
It was a gd sch during my time
Then it became a dumping ground for those 8-extended kids (ONI my generation will know Wat tis means)
Nw gd again?
Too bad I m Nt staying in woodlands already

Aaa
I dun mind volunteering in a sch tt my kids go to
But that would b 'after' tey get a place
Actually Nw tt tey r older n older, I find it increasingly difficult to teach them values n do Wat I preach

SQ: Agree.. It's difficult to teach values.. They do what they see we do. And that's a problem for me.. :p
What I meant abt volunteering is.. You just start doing the work first.. Don't have the mentality that you're doing it to get something out.. And if you really get something out, it's a bonus..