(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Starfruit,
ya, yesterday was fun for the kids and food was good for us. :p Edde went for her usual Xmas hotel stay.

QQ didn't know she will see Belle till yesterday cos it was quite a last min party and Belle was a special "guest", hahaha!

Re: Hives/ Feng Mo
I had that often when young, when weather too cold or when I take anything with alcohol content. But I outgrew that when I was older. My mum would apply liquor on my body whenever I had hives.

Yvonne,
You bringing the gals to Nex? I might be going down later too, w/o the kids. :p

star: u keep talking abt e bbt at nex make me v gian also! Got branch elsewhere?

pax: I'm juz worried if e cough is 'residual' fr e cough he had 1 mth back. But e thing is tt he won't take med, so I duno wat to do

yoo hoo HAPPY BOXING DAY mummies! Chloe boxed out all ther pressies yday liao

RR
Wah! i m priviledged to be the SURPRISE guest! keke.

Star
Aiya i didnt think of it when i went to irin's.. if i go hougang area i must remember. BTW which part of Hougang are u at?

Lazy sunday.. i have monday blues liao.

finally can rest, all my guests left. A didn't nap today. Quickly give him dinner now cos I think he is getting cranky soon! A n daddy playing tumbling monkeys now

Coughing: Hey, I'm changing my milk powder for all the 3 kiddos. I've ran out of reasons for their coughing. :p

Ash: Same as you. I hear the irritating cough, and with phlegm, at night only. For meimei, it's always after her feed at abt 10 plus 11 pm.. :p And she could go on for hours after that feed.

SQ: Ayden just had hives (or so I think it's hives). I dunno what's the reason for it cos he got it in school and the teachers called me to bring him home. At first the rashes looked like an allergy reaction to something. I think it's due to the red bean soup he drank in school, but I'm not sure. Anyway, we gave him antihistamine - zrytec and applied a steroid cream all over his body to ease the itch. He's ok now. Is there a cure for hives at all? I think it'll go away right?

AAA: cos I'm going Toronto soon n I'm afraid e cold weather will make it worse. Is there lozenges for kids?

A fell asleep immed after shower more than half hr ago. Phew. . He must b really tired. N lucky I'm on leave Tom too cos my back also aching

AAA
CNY will be 3-4 Feb 2011, Thu & Fri (i.e. super long weekend plus half day on 2 Feb for the eve!)
milk powder can be a reason for the cough...

there's no cure for hives. antihistamine will jus relieve it. like i told SQ, it's smthg u hv to manage. most times it's due to allergies or extreme temp. Mike is due to vv cold temp. M is due to food allergy and smtimes perspiration. no need to apply steroid cream. can apply aloe vera gel or mix some oatmeal w water n apply to relieve the itch. most cases, will outgrow.

Ash
when r u flying?
yes, there's lozenges for kids. hv u got all ur med fr PD? did u get the flu jab? we all went to get our flu jabs b4 our Jap trip.

AAA
i stimes have hives when i eat things with MSG, I THINK.. i had those instant noodles snack n the next day i had it, i ever had hives n when doc asked me wat i had, i said INSTANT NOODLES.. but it's not the 1st time i eat them! Also i m allergic to one brand of gummies.. i had it .. i think could be the strong colouring.

Haiz 1 more mth to CNY n i m not really looking fwd to it, i think i wanna try crash diet :p know it's not really healthy but i think i gained wgt after BF!! arrgh!

belle
i rmbr there was one time ur r'ship w him got really bad.
reason why i'm askg bcos we hv sold our place n nw staying w my dad. my r'ship has already nt been vv gd, it's nw worse bcos of our character r so similar that we clash. *sigh*

pax
sorry was away, chatting with my maid n spring clearing some old stuffs..

oh i think u are referring to the time when i moved out from my dad's place after we got our place at punggol. Actually it's a misunderstanding though i never outright ask my dad. He has grown quite attached to chloe, so when we finally got our place at punggol n moved out, he was not really happy, wanted us to treat pg as our wkend home..further i duno how he saved my hp no.. it was a WRONG no. So each time he text me, it DID NOT get to me. He tot i ignored him.. this was finally cleared when aunty mentioned to me dad is not happy w me etc, + some minor issues abt fetching chloe here n there we sorta argued + a smoking incident which happened at the eve of CNY ,we quarelled.
But once the sms problem got sorted out, we were fine liao. He still has his pi qi, like when i invite him over to punggol he WONT COME, my mini hse warming he did not turn up at the last min stating that he has a customer to attend to. I forgave him la haha. cos he finally visited chloe when she got HFMD n 2 days back when we had a mini celebration at home for xmas.

may i ask how u clash with ur dad? for me stimes i hardly wanna talk to him, but i will make it a point to hv bfast with him at amk tog with chloe. I feel he wants to see chloe more than me lol.. he is happy, can see la. my dad is not the kind whom i can chat anything under the sun type..stimes i will go thru aunty if i wanna pass him some msg.

belle
like u, i hardly talk to my dad lah. he cannot stand the way we discipline our kids (like all grandparents) etc. that's hw we clash. i think my hubby made a stand on this liao. it's usually M who is the problem. Jo is ok lor.

pax
i adopt the one ear in one ear out method when it comes to our folks.. same goes for MIL :p
to avoid clashes.. why M prob le.. u mean ur dad not ok with the way u discipline M? When we go for family meals dad will dote on chloe n let her drink all the cold ribena BEFORE meals.. i will say sternly n say FINISH UR DINNER first before u can hv it. Stimes i dun give face if i think i m correct but i try to tell him my reason. I guess grandparents just dote on our little ones.. i think staying w ur dad will hv more clashes.. for me i just try to avoid as much as poss la.

belle
cross my fingers... i wan to move out to my own place lor. Mike din u/s till nw when i used to complain that i can't discipline my own children in front of the grandparents. nw he knows

pax
if it's abt disciplining of kids that triggers the clash, maybe just avoid that totally. Discuss abt things that make your dad talk more n u do the listening. My dad wont ask me things, i will need to think of things to talk abt, anything from news headlines, abt his work or customers etc.

Star, tian humbin v v badly last night, quite terrible.
we went out yesterday, half a day trip. very very tiring for the kids and papa. i think i was ok woh.

blur, pax,
i only adopt one mentality when it comes to my parents or old folks, including mil.
let them talk, and just let them do whatever they want. cause i always have this phobia that i might not be able to hear their voices few years later etc etc. so i listen to them (though i need to obey what they say). i still clash a bit with mil but already cut down a lot.

Star
How's Rae?

QQ
YE did NOT nap Yday aftn
Then we stil went out to visit my mum cos she insisted on coming along
At nite she zzz at 9pm
She can really than cos she has been missing more n more naps nowadays

SH, your hb over ordered a little bit only, plus jay did not eat much. he din have appetite after the xmas eve dinner cause ate too much.

I was ok cause i din do much oni walk and talk nia, went back home, pump milk (again) and settle the rest. tian napped in the car oni.
me and tian also went down to playground and played bubbles with my colig's daughter after dinner. at night she zzz at 10 plus.

star, yes how is rae now? better?
when is our 1st dancing class? 2 jan or 9 jan?

morning!

yesterday was a super tiring and fun day... after so many days... and finally we are really enjoying yesterday... lol... mi and nick, crazy enough to walk every shop in nex... every level... we scan thru all the shops and talk silly... like still dating like tt... but dragging the two gals... lol! after 2 hrs, the gals felt tired, we carried them and continue to walk... sot right? lol... imagine bel is so heavy... after tt i cannot handle the weight, and nick also carrying sam in a veri wierd position... his hand cramp, we end up let them nap at mac... while we take a break have fries and drink... den after they wake up, we continue the levels we haven finish "scanning"wahahahaha...

after tt we reach woodlands at 7pm, we even went kite flying!

pax,
but i also don think the property price will go down leh... unless *touchwood* economy crisis again... i seriously think hor, this kind of prob really nv end . unless one really give in... like my inlaws... :p and is really must put down all the pride, and to compromise everything we do... i don noe if i said it correctly this way... but i know, my inlaws really compromise mi in many many things... and i know is difficult...

Pax,
Staying together is not easy if both of you charactor are strong type.

SQ, AAA,
I think Esther got hives once. Think allergy to the dust or new paint in her school. I just bought her home, shower her and apply CB cream for her.

Yvonne,
So must go out more often.

Yvonne
Think the break did you good

Huingee
I always suspect it was sth she ate earlier in the day
But Nvr figured out Wat!
My mum used to say cos it's too liang2
But I duno

re hives,
oh btw, i m allergic to open sea wind! i don noe y and i don noe how to explain... i will have dots and patches all over mi... so to test, if i sit at the beach for few hrs, and if i start scratching... i have to leave the place... lol... i realise this when i was riding jetski in thai last time... i landed in hotel the whole day to let it recover... no one dare to get near mi... :S

SQ: what what, can't see in your post?

SQ/QQ: we are sad to miss the outing, rae say she wants to play with tian and YE. we should organise another dinner soon.. heheh.
We rested at home most of the weekend. Ya her fever is down already, but still on antibiotics cos we need to finish it. Now my turn too, recovering from a flu. any plans this coming weekend?

Yvonne,
It's good to vent it out sometimes. Both of you are adjusting to life with 2 girls and your house. Must always communicate to let each other know the stress, unhappiness, love and happiness.

Yvonne
Communication does wonders sometimes

Star
I realized I forgot to paste the link
I din Noe sephora carries the tokidoki range!
Aaa likes makeup n u like tokidoki
So I pasted the link for both o u

Star
I 'sabo' Rae Yday
Cos tian asked YE how come I taxed her apple juice
Her papa v gd, Nvr drink hers
Give her e whole cup

I told tem cos YE will fall sick if drink so much cold drinks
Then she cannot come out n play together
Like Rae can join cos she is sick

Heh heh