(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autum: EV is like Ayden in many ways.. At this particular age, they're extremely good with arbitraging ie they know what they can get away with the different adults. I think she's just testing you by specifying who she wants to change her etc.. It's up to you if you want to let her know if she has a choice or not. Ayden will always test his luck with papa, cos papa is softer and gives in to him, and in many ways this encourages his more unbearable behavior; I'm stricter and therefore he knows he can't "play play" with me. And he'll be better behaved when he's alone with me.. Still notti lah, cos he's a bit stubborn, but at least he's afraid of me, and so he controls himself more..

CK: Last night I found out there was a girl in my church, 20 something only, who's diagnosed with breast cancer. She's single, and haven't had children yet, naturally the possibility of having to remove (part of) her breast is extremely traumatic for her.. She was diagnosed last week or so, and have started on her first dose of chemo Monday.
Wanna encourage you.. Even if the most feared did happen, breast cancer has a very very high survival rate.. Be strong and be there for your mum.. She needs support and company most now..

star kaexin aaa,
ok...
i will be opening a new acct if i start work... all my earning will go there.... will see if i manage to save my "own"money....

aaa
ya, tts y i m ignoring her nonsense...

aaa,
ya...

after all, nick is the one who asked mi to open one ... i nv think of tt... cos i feel so leh chey to have so many bank accts.... which i hate it...

yvonne: been reading the archives since tis morning! juz want to add on tt ur calculation not v correct leh. cos u deduct all exp already n left over $$. it is very very good liao! tink u mite b expecting too much. chiong for the job since there's opportunity and in a gd area. 船到桥头自然直. do wat u think u can.

abt couple time n kids time, how many couples can bring kids out on weekdays? not me def. for weekdays, usually i'm the one who bring A out w maid. i think tis is not an impt criteria to consider as there's still weekends n ph.

yes, open ur own acc. but i lazy la, so i juz keep in my secret place. :p

bbt: i had my 2nd gong cha y'day. tried the alisan milk t. nice leh got green t taste. so hapi to see it at raffles city. i'm going there again later, shld i drink again?

ash
wrong meh... i think i go calculate again... lol!
hey, try mei zi lu cha... prune green tea... i feel nice la! i like the giam giam taste ... cos i was having veri dry throat... den this one can soothe... lol...

Yvonne i tink ash did nt mean ur calculation is wrong. Wat she meant was if u can still have savings after deducting ur expenses it is already very good already. U understand?

Ash i pack some of my clothes for u as well think those may fit u better. Let me know when u wanna swing by n pick up this bag first.

Huignee,

I want to say that clubmed is great! But, it is better for people who drinks, cuz free flow alcohol all day long, haha. I only managed like 3 glasses of red wine and 2 margaritas (one of which tastes suspiciously like a mocktail rather than a cocktail cuz i think the bartender is leery of my age) for the whole trip. And hb can't drink.

yvonne: but i prefer tea w milk. i think salty taste w milk abit weird hor :p
i dun like tt gong cha dun display their menu openly. only hv 1 small menu in front of cashier.
star explained correctly wat i posted abt ur calculation

star: cant make it to ur pl tis week cos my family coming to my place instead. mayb next wk. will arrange w u again.

ck: hope ur mom's condition not serious

AAA,

I second Yr Thots abt kids being notti, innocent only once. Sometimes I'm also quite mad w my 2 boys, but when I look at them, they probably grow up be4 I know it, hen e sometimes tolerate their nonsense abit. Haha but I make sure don't over do it else they become spolit brats....

hey mummies, dropping by to wish ALL OF U & UR FAMILIES

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">A MERRY MERRY X'MAS!!!</font></font>

thanks Mummies.

Confirmed is breast cancer. We will know which stage after the operations. I just hope for the best. My mum is deciding when she will go for operations.

What a xmas!

Learn from my experience...

my mum went for PET scan end august...her result was cancer free.

In mid oct, she discovered the lump, i took it easy cos based on her "cancer free" result. So when my mum dont want to do her mammogram in china, i did not chase her for that.

My mum's family does not have any history of breast cancer.

The dr. said dont 100% trust any scan result or cancer marker result. I was wondering what to trust then...Sign.

CK,
Don't worry ... Hopefully it's like what SQ said. Early stage high chance of recovery. Things will be fine.

Yvonne - Jia You &amp; Jia You!! Trust yourself.....

Ck - On this Christmas eve, I pray that your mummy will be on the road to recovery after her ops. Tc.

To all Mummies and all the little ones - Have a Blessed Christmas!

Rr
What soup/food to cook for coughs n hives?
YE has been coughing in her zzz tis two nights
N developed hives late at nite or early in e morning

I ask u cos so far ur cooking similar to my mum's

Arigato

SQ,
Hives I'm not sure wor. Coughs you can try the nan xing bei xing with Chuan bei. Think maybe cos of the cold weather these days. If not persistent cough then should go off soon bah. My mum made some dong cong cao for them too.

Merry Xmas!

SQ,

Xavier also Hv cough suddenly, I cook luo han guo w nan xin bei xin. choose those dark colour luo han guo, sweeter . Easier for e kids to drink, me jus coax Xavier to drink 2 cups! Achievement Liao!

Ck,

It's a blessing tt Yr mum discover early, at least she can go for op n recuperate. I'm sure Yr mum will be fine. Hv to give her alot of support n encouragement too, u take care of yourself too.

harlow mommies, last nite jus popped in to wish everybody merry xmas. actually i'v been reading the thread....

CK
be strong for your mom, k? u take care of urself too.

Yvonne
i jus wan to say, whether it's 100 or 200 per mth, as long as u can save some money, it's vv gd le. 积少成多. it will accumulate and will be significant. i know u r financially ok. u jus need to make urself "useful". nvr mind the money actually. GOOD LUCK!

SQ
hives can be due to allergies, extreme temp change. u can give antihistamine if it gets bad.

Finally clear all the misunderstanding with nick today.. Anyway I just need to give him some time to adjust himself.. This silly boy feels he is over protecting mi.. So, cannot accept the fact tt I wan to go work...

Good thing is, he knows I m over suffocate.... N I need to get a breather... Take a break from home... So he allow mi to go out n work...

But the irritating thing is, he kept saying going to work is not a good thing.. I don understand this part lor... Haix...

I hope my post won't irritate anyone of u.. I feel myself quite irritating... Keep repeating to assure myself...

Pax
Ok... I hope the job will hire mi first... Den can take the next step...

yvonne
to be honest, u hv dedicated ur whole life to Nick and the girls. i dun think working is a bad thing, he jus feel that he needs to provide for everythg as a man would do for his family. u jus need to pacify &amp; comfort him more. men can be really silly at times lah...

even if this job dun hire u, dun be disappointed. jus cont to find another one. u r young, age is def on ur side.

SQ
antihistamine will help to relieve it, ntg bad abt it. will help her feel beta. btw her coughing at nite could be due to blocked / runny nose, so the antihistamine will help that too.

Pax
Ya it does Relieve
But I m looking for a 'cure' n rather it doesn't come back
Hee Hee

My mum used to boil 101 yucky soups for me when I had hives. Aft a while it doesn't come back
But tos soups r rather gross n unorthodox
I'm hoping for less 'toxic' ones
Haha

Yvonne
I agree w pax
Dun jus put ur hopes in this one job
Even if it's another job, s long s u get to go out n work

Thanks Mummies.

We are giving my mum a few days to think over...hope she makes a decision on her operations date soon.

Happy boxing day!

A's cough is on n off like only a few coughs in morning n nite? Is it a cause for concern? Will e soups help?

SQ
Hives hv to manage de la. U also hv hives? Mike has hives, so we were nt surprised when M has them. We learned to manage.

Ash
A's throat may jus b dry. As long as it's nt hacking cough, no blocked nose, no wheezing, he shldb ok

RR: ya hives is feng mo. Hey saw your party pics on fb it looks fun. Edde didnt join u guys?

QQ didnt know u will be seeing belle cos i took over her baby carrier if not can ask her to pass to u to transit to me. Have fun today. My nise starting to run already

And RR n kaexin i am so craving for bubble tea from nex now!

Happy boxing day mummies!