(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Aaa
Oh.. Ok...

I think I m silly to ask the dr how their nurse dress ... Den she say have uniform but the nurse prefer to wear mei mei... -_-!

Mejo,
EV is a bit erratic. She can let maid bathe and change her one day, then the next day, she will scream and insist I do for her.. so it's hard to predict her behaviour still! haha.

Yvonne,
aiyah, EJ and EV fight everyday also la. but fight le, then will still love each other de mah.

Autum,
So cute! So wen xin ... ;)

Reyden will help Reyes pull up her pinafore zip every morning despite him bullying her all the time. Sweet feelings ...

I am back from lab. *panting*

Yvonne, hope u feel better now, or slightly better now. Just go for it and give it a try! this could be a good start for u.
There are a lot of meaningful chinese sayings..
传到桥头自然直!
天生我才必有用!
天下无绝人之路!
。。。
三人行,必有我师!so you must come in forum more often.

I will wait for chinese teacher edde to continue.

this edde, where are you? i want to see your monster figure.

Yvonne, i raise hands raise legs, agree with astro that you should not put nick in your consideration if you feel that this will affect your decision. I know it is not easy, but nothing is easy, no free lunch, and you are going for something for yourself now, you will lose some time for your family, it is normal. however all your time for your family will be QUALITY time, so it is good in a way too.

Autum, joelle, astro,
talk talk talk about this self actualisation, my heart is full of fire and i am almost ready for my big plan... now got fire only, i need a big FAN to stir the fire.

I need a change in career soon, i need opportunities, and i need a change to myself too.

mejo, i shall list your mum in my idol list now, cause she pursued her o level at her old age. she is so great!

yvonne, i forgot. 1.3K is not a bad pay afterall. I know some degree holders are withdrawing 1.6K also, depending on profession.
somemore u will have increment, etc etc... life is definitely better ahead.
of course, you have something to think about too, if you dont like it, just quit and settle back. mai tu liao.

and there are a few things about yourself that you need to let go, if there is really a financial constraints, e.g. rent out a room. I believe you are not at that stage, that's why it is still ok because you donot want to stay with strangers. however, it is a lot of money woh. say you can still keep to your old routine, schedule but with extra 500 in your pocket monthly. so you need to write down all these, so that you know which one that you can let go...

Qq
Actually is a win win situation if I go work... Less time at home = less use electricity= more money left over, so add on to my money... Just tt I will see them less, but still seeing everyday, I think will miss them more? Now I think until here, at least not so negative Liao.. Trying to look at different way...

Yvonne
Gd u see the light at e end o e tunnel aft talking to the mummies here
Come in more often n chat
Even if it's jus 'useless' thgs

Sometimes I hv e same 'problem' as u
Going ard in circles
Jus early tis wk I told Hb I'm surprised why I hv Nt walked out o e house yet
The gals drive me mad too

But like Joelle, we prob hv e same self actualization needs: seeing our household n kids in gd hands

Sometimes I jus 'throw' e kids behind w Hb n let them cry or 'kill' each other
Then I take a break n walk ard or shop for my thgs

Yvonne, $460 extra each mth is a lot money. I add my share cos have read thru wat the other mummies wrote. U say tat u want to help out with the houeshold income but i dun feel tat u guys are having financial difficulties. If u guys are, nick wont be buying a 6ft fish tank n u wont be ordering tingkat. These all add a lot cost. Cooking is nt diff n none of us eat fanciful meal everyday. We fry eggs steam fish chicken n simple stir fry veggie. These are all nt difficult. Anyway the gitls r older u dun havd to stick with this old routine its ok to adjust their timing n havd dinner later. Soup can cook in advance n rice ready in 20 mins u all can have dinner within 30 mins of coming hm. N dun forget with practise it gets easier. We are are all contributing to a 100 dishes list u can refer to see wat u want to cook n in the process learn to cook new dishes too. u also say nick claims tat u wont have time for him when u start work. But from wat i read u also dun have much time with him now so really no diff if u work of nt. I feel tat u will treasure ur weekends more if u start work n end up sending more time together. Quality family time.understand ? I also feel tat nick discourages u vos he dun like change but since u r so miserable u should really think for yoyrself now. N i agree leave nick out ot ur decision fo r nw. Try the new position if it dun work out u can alwayx quit. N if finances is tight maybe for the first 6 mths u dun need to give ur mum money? This would mean u will have $660 this is a lot.

Also to add $460 is a lot if u can save it w/o spending n adding to your cc bills. In 10 mths u will have $4600 see so much. !!!

Brought rae back for doc review cos her fever persisted
now i think i am coming down with a flu. Doc put her on a new antibiotics cos infection progressed from ear to throat nw.

Yvonne i think its natural to feel guilt abt leaving ur girls when u decided to go back to work. I cried when i went bavk to work cos i felt tat i am leaving rae behind. But now if u asked me, i am so glad to tell u tat i made the decision to go back to work. Cos i dun see rae so often so when we spend tiime i is more "quality" time. We do a lot things together during the weekend. I really needed " me" time n i get this when i go work! N when i go hm it mummy time n i take care of her.
I feel tat u really need this balance now to have time for urself as well as family time.

Star
Yes. Now also no time for him... So no diff.. Erm, ya.. Seems easy if I have something to refer... I m going my way this time... Keep telling myself if cannot, I just quit and be Sahm again.. No diff.. Now I just hope the dr really will hire mi... Haha! (off topic, maybe get free face beauty tips from her!) Argg I m dreaming again ... Hee...
Yes if I don give my mom money, I will have at least $600.. Is it alot? I wonder does everyone here able to save some money minus off food n transport expenses? N bills... Maybe I m just expecting too much, I wan to save more , Becos we spend too much when we just bough house...

Star
Ya. Last time I used to feel ' I miss them' when they go sch... Now I Nv think this way le... Like so bad hor..
Yes realize balance is the word.. I always do for them them them... So if I work, there is something for mi ...

yvonne: $600 is a lot.. actually to me, as long as can save its very good, be it $100, $200 or $500.
like i say as a start maybe for 6 mths, u dun give ur mum any allowanace. Cos u need the money more and i dun think she will force u to give. when u are more stable, u can start giving her $100 and eventually up it to $200. slowely as u r just starting.
And again, i will repeat again, even if u save just $200, its $2000 in 10 mths, this is a also a sum of money. its good that u want to save money, but impossible to start and save $1K a month, so start slowly, first save $200, if u can up the saving to $400 or even $500.

u guys just moved into a new house, thats why expenses is high. when u r more settled, ur expenses will not be that high. cancel ur tingkat eventually cos u will learn that cooking urself is cheaper than paying for tingkat. and yes start with simple meals, i dun think nick will complain that u r helping to save on household expenese lah. and when u r more comfortable with cooking u can start cooking fanciful meals.. hehehe.
and yes, i want to repeat, we all eat very simple meals, def not restanrant standard every time lah.

and you are right, if it does not work out, u can alwasy quit. but u have to remember, it takes a while for everyone to adjust, so dun quit so fast too, u will be surprised that everything will work out a lot smoother than u imagine. i think we are all very supportive of u taking up this job, so just go for it.

and i dun think Nick will "kill" u if u start dinner later. This is def not starving the girls. U ill be surprised that they may turn out to be more understanding of u cos u still borther to make dinner even though u r working. all the mummies have advised already, soup, u can cook in the morning and when u come back and eat immediately if the girls r hungry. u just need to add 1/2 more simple dishes and u will have a complete meal. If nick is early, get him to cook the rice. This one simple, just wash the rice and start the rice cooker can alrady. not major cooking. i am sure he will pitch in to help when u start work.

RR/kaexin/autum: hey u know there is a bubble tea shop at nex B2, facing 4leaces/CS, its call teatime, Shui3 quan2 she4 i read about it before on a blog cos they sserve pink rose pearls call roselle pearls.. so surprised to find them at nex. its not bad, supposely can rival KOI.. u tried yet. i bought today, its yummy!! wanna try the passionfruit green tea next!

Star
Ok...

Erm... Nick came back for a short while just now... He Machiam a changed person... I told him I have made up my mind to take up the job... So we talk abt it... Den he say ok.. Not like few days ago so many comments... Weird... This man, really need to see mood n talk.. :s

yvonne: good. then go for it. dun think so much already. a lot of the mummies here have given u good advise, just use it as a guide, won't go wrong.

Starfruit,
Oh ... That bubble tea shop has its 1st branch at Bedok, right? You make me so tempted to go tomorrow morning. I hope won't be too crowded. Wassants, bubble tea ... What else? Haha!

Yvonne,
Good that you have arrived at a decision. You are only young once, follow your heart.
Have a good night's rest!

RR: haha, that place is call "drink tea" shui3 yan2 she4i got it wrong in my earlier post. yes the branch i read about is at bedok. I dun see them anywhere else.

Anyway, u won;t miss it. on level B2, directly facing 4leaves, shop frontis black/green in colour. they allow u to choose with, w/o or less ice, at no extra cost and as well as the sugar level, same as KOI. I only explore B2.. hahah thats why super happy to find all the shops /bakery i need at B2. no chance to explore the rest of the levels yet.. heheh/
i was lucky, when i went, no queue at the bb tea place, but after i order, a long queue started forming. think if u go during off peak hrs, its not so bad.

Autum,

Yr ev n ej very cute hor.... So sweet loh.

Hi Yvonne,

U Jia you! I always mummies Hv a strength behind them, I'm sure u can lah. Some things jus relax abit eg. Housework. Me sometimes really busy w work n boys, but my hubby help out w hsework, sometimes not to my std. But I tell myself it's ok. Else I will exhaust myself n fall flat. at tis pt, housework is not e priority.

Good tt u r going for e job! All e best! Be prepared e madness in rushin for time, to work n to fetch Yr gals. U will get used to it. Come in n chat, share Yr new job, sounds interesting...

Btw, jus tell Nic tt u found a job n u wanna try, look forward to his support. Nic will understand de.

Star,
I haven't tried that.. ok next time I go, i will try that.

Irin!!
Shall we go and drink?? haha.. I tell u, today around 1pm, i wanted to go central to eat lunch.. i normally parked at the HDB multi storey next to Nex... it's full and got cars queuing outside to go in! So crazy.. i gave up and went to another side of central to park and buy food. Faint!

SQ, QQ, i am still working hard towards my monster body wahahhahahah! but now i hv achieved monster face aft days of terrorizing my kids! >.<

yvonne, i am not gd in gvg advice but i wanna tell u my daily routine and limitations are almost the same as yrs! so u r not alone
and its normal for u to feel the way u feel now coz i do feel the same sometimes :p

like u, everytime i go out i hv to keep tab on the time to fetch the kids from sch.. our own routine just revolves ard the kids isnt it!?

and my hb and i dun hv much couple time de.. our only couple time is sometimes bkf tog when kids in sch, chat over dinner, chat while both in front of comp. we dun leave our kids with anyone to go out. neither do i wanna do that wihout a peace of mind.

and like the others, nowadays my dinner is very chin chai de... i steam, use oven, cook soup. only 1 or 2 days i fry then shun bian wash kitchen for that wk.

i dun hv many frens too.. my closest frens now are mummies frens here kekkekekeke... besides them, i dun really hv anybody to tok to wrt my prob. i dun tok to my mum, i tok to hb he say i think too much..

now whenever i feel frustrated with kids, i just tell myself, this is my choice and everything comes in the package :p

let me share my motto in life now - "知福 惜福 造福" think of wat u hv, wat u can do instead of wat u dun hv, wat u cant do.

gd that u hv made a decision for yrself
and dun think abt the income u earn, coz besides $ u learn new knowledge, new skills and new experience.. these are things nobody can ever take away from u. and these will upgrade u to a better (paid) job next time. just take this opportunity as a stepping stone to a brighter future! if u happy, continue to work hard, not happy, just quit and perhaps u will find life staying at home happier, nothing to lose
its just gonna be a win-win situation for u! jia you! jia you! jia you!

sorry for my long guest appearance :p

yvonne,
since you have made up your mind, do the best you can. as you are young, you should be able to pick up things easier too. juz want to tell u, be prepared to stick to the job at least 3mths, then you can tell whether you will like it or not. i believed even if the pay is low you shld still go for it coz this will give you experience in the working world. next time you can add this exp in your resume.

for home. i dont cook much so i cant advise u on this, the rest of the mummies here have given u solid advise. cleaning i only do it once a mth, your house is very easy to clean compared to mine like warehouse.

i do wish you all the best for the coming year. let this be a fresh start for you in 2011. dont worry too much, the rest will fall in place as you go along.

CK,
hope your mom is ok not all lumps are dangerous. but i must admit, each time i go for mammogram, i do get worked up coz i do have lumpy breast. tell your mom dont worry too much until the results are out.

star,
i walked so many times last week at nex and i still forgot abt the roselle bubble tea.

you making me gian as well.

RR,
if you go tmr, can buy an extra one for me plse.

Autum,
last week, each time i went to nex, i cldnt easily find a lot on the sheltered floor. met shannie there too last Friday. she also parked there on the roof level. aft the meet and greet, i went back to the carpark to get my phone, i decided to move the car down as it look like it was going to rain. heng. i found a lot less than 5mins.

Mich,
by the time I see you, the drink will be super diluted liao. :S
We can go on Mon, before you go KL. :p

RR,
u know i went out since this morning and when i came home, i was welcomed by the drilling sounds cont from yesterday

totally forgotten why i went to the park yesterday!
well if u do buy tmr, let me know, i ask my driver go n pick up from your plc.

Kaexin,
u all do sound like a regular at nex. i haven't step into it.
and alamak the bubble tea is so nice?
it is so good to have cooked dinner at home everyday cause your il cooking. now i am also happie because my maid cooks for us everyday.

Went dr ong there for review for two kids, both of them ok liao. but she said ventolin cannot say stop then just stop like that, so taking medicine for few more days, and another medicine to strengthen their lungs. *phew, sweat for 2 weeks le* and sil is still not fully recovered, almost...

edde, so i will wait to see your monster face then. yes you can provide better advice to yvonne, same as joelle, SQ cause all of you also get the same frustrations taking care of kids at home, everything have to plan according to kids.

yvonne, mist is right. have to relax on some practice or your own rules. otherwise life will be miserable. I do not agree that you have to see the mood of nic then make decision. everything that you do, you should have your reason, so do something for yourself and make yourself happy. i remembered you went shopping for a period of time and got yourself some nice clothes, if there is a chance, you can do the same as well.

Star, i kept laughing when i imagine you punching your brain as calculator again for yvonne's saving. haha!!
oh yes, the ON clothes. so surprise to see big clothes cause i din know that for girls size, 3 = M, 4 = L and 5=XL. i think i can wear the XL.
and we have to wait 10 years before they can wear the clothes. haha!!
M size is still ok. so i exchanged one M size for you because you ordered XL while i ordered M.

RR u can get the no ice one for kaexin. Drink will still be cold but not dilluted.

QQ why r u up so early? Aiya someone must let yvonne see the big picture n tell her not to underestimate savingx of even $100 a month. Wha the ON so big???? I tot 5 is for 5 yo!! Okok pls change but why u want a XL?

Qq,
Wahaha. I live in woodlands but last week alone been there don't know how many times.. Luckily this week havent been anywhere near it!

Yup, good that my Mil been cooking for us, at least I got soup, 2 veggies, 2 meat each day. No wonder I have been putting on

Yvonne,
U know star's calculation i totally agree with it. I put aside$500 each month for savings, it is a lot of $$$ when u see it at the end of 1 year.

Star,
I also order , 3, 4, 5 cause i tot it is from size 1-5 for girls. then 3-5 probably tian can wear when she is 5-6 yo. alamak....
XL? cause i see XL maybe i can fit le and i dunno when rae can wear that. it is just a matter of time. ek hem... haha!!!
lets have a good laugh when I show u the clothes ok!

Kaexin i think u r more regular at nex than me. Now i am thinking of the bubbletea again. Wanna try the passionfruit one. Have a sweet tooth for this pregnancy must really watch my diet.

I am at home today. Doc gave me mc cos think i am coming down with a flu.

QQ icic haha okok good u can fit the xl. Anyway r we the only two tat ordered?

Cherry Culture and CP: On its way to Sing.. CP has a big box wor.. Wonder why.. I'll find out..

Yvonne: Re savings.. Hey, don't under-estimate the power of small numbers.. Even the deepest trenches is formed by raindrops - drop by drop over time! Besides, if you don't work, you won't have savings..

I'm loving this Christmas..

Last night some girl friends came over for a drink after dinner (@ Pepperoni Pizza At Greenwood Ave).. It's so nice.. The power of having friends and being together.. This is the same group of girls who went HK together..
And since we're back, we've celebrated 3 birthdays over 2 occasions ler..

Thank God for friends, and red wine!! Ha!..

CK,

As with any major diagnosis and surgery, always seek second opinion! And I feel you have to be there to listen to the options and diagnosis too. It will be scary for her to listen to it alone and also, sometimes, they can't make good decisions because they don't really understand what the doctor is trying to say. Take care.

QQ,

Wah... did I order large clothes as well? Hope not. Cuz it will already take YT years to wear the correct size ones. I only just washed some 3T clothes for her to wear and they are still loose. :/

Yvonne: Ayden has been displaying the t2 tantrums since before 18mths! Til now, he's still at it. And you know what? Meimei is starting ler.. So my house is like a mad house everyday, esp if Ayden is not in school. I get overwhelmed by the non-stop cryings and fightings too.
But u know what? Recently, a friend told me the children are only young once.. They're cute at times, loving and very trusting.. But also notti at times.. IT all comes in a package. Next time when they're older, yes the t2 and t3 tantrums will be gone. But the innocence, their awe of everything around them, their total and absolute trust in us etc will be gone too.. Therefore, no matter how tough it might be, I remind myself I should cherish the moments we have now.. Instead of being resentful, or complaining.. Treasure the children as they are now.. Many friends with older kids - teenagers and above, tell me that the best times with the children is actually at this age, when they're still young...