(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

I'm going to the clinic again ... Still running fever and having bodyaches despite finishing all the med. from doctor.
I hope they don't ask me to take blood test.

Kaexin: The pics are very nice.
I always love the hues of autum on photos.. They just make everything look beautiful.

I look back at my old Kyoto pics to the temples, was also in autum, wha!!! So freaking nice.. Which leads me to lament (yet again) Singapore doesn't have 4 seasons..

RR: Take care. Are you pregnant?

Kaexin: You're having lunch? Makes me feel like taking the Nissan beef noodles (my craze at the moment) again.. Hmm.. Ask my maid to cook for me..

QQ: Haha.. So far I've only gone for 2 shows.. On my list are Hi-5, SBSC and maybe Sesame Street - this one I'll bring Ayden too. Maybe for hi-5 too.
I'm so biased, haven't brought Ayden for any shows at all. But he's still young lah, so there'll be plenty of chances..

Star: Yah, taking the pills from pregnancy after birth is encouraged for bf mums..

kaexin, i have the canon cataloge with me.. ya i know the S95.. i want the Powershot G cos they have a few features which the S95 dun have.. i was looking at the comparision chart.

RR/Kaexin, how much did u all pay for your camera? it has this minature effect hor? does it works, looks quite cute leh.

Kaexin, the couple photo of WS and you is very nice! And your photos make me so gian about going Japan...

I went for the sesame street show yesterday too. At least domie enjoyed himself... Aiming for Thomas, Hi-5, Bob the Builder and Diego.

They really took blood test for me!
I almost cried there. :S But lucky thing is I'm cleared of dengue. Doc says if fever persists for 2 more days then will send my blood for further tests ... Today's the 6th day liao.

AAA,
my menses just ended 2 days ago ...

Starfruit,
I paid $590 for mine. How much is the Powershot G?

i always think that the nice photos are from better photographer. not always because of camera. so Kaexin and ws have good skills, u see la. all my photos cmi one, cause jay skill cmi.
but those kids show one quite ok. means my skill is improving.

Star, weird theory. i dun agree. cause i think i talk talk talk to tian too much when she was inside. basically me and tian got a little bit of engagement when i was pregnant.
for ah will, i din talk to him much, or i should say the engagement is almost zero. cause i told jay rather we have a happier kid bah. tian too smart and too tricky for us. nowadays she is getting from bad to worse.
she is a complain queen. everything also got her own sequence and sometimes can be frustrating for us.
so tian is the one with weird theories. sigh!!
getting more challenging for us now.
as for ah will, happily smiling at us, like gong gong, but he is v happie.

got one very good example.
tian has good memory. ah will prob not so sharp in this.
tian went for injection, always cry when we step into the clinic since 2 months old, sob sob sob until we left the clinic. this ah will, cry oni when kena poked that day. haha!! but he is real cute!

Star, my conclusion is not because of fish oil, cause i also took fish oil after 5th month last time for tian, cause PT din give me. my diet was better that time, cause after 5 months i din vomit anymore.
this ah will, i vomit until i deliver. appetite not good till deliver.
probably malnutrition liao.
rather, all kids are different la, i think ah will and tian v different, both i also love mah. just that we realise this ah will cuter cause he dun frown as much as tian. a little bit of surprise or action then he smiles le.
tian always frown de. haha!!

SQ, i eat normal woh. ah will ponpong but then he will slim down when he is mobile. he still not flipping probably too heavy liao.
now 7,92kg. how to flip?
his intake v little, around 500-800ml a day.

Back... OMG. i think i flunk the test!

AAA,
we just love the autum colors. luckily, we managed to see the colors before we came back!

Star,
the G12 is a new model right? it shld costs more than ours :p its a beta model than the S series
ws's new cam juz launched. so he will be very Happy if you tell him u can spot the diff in quality

QQ: haha... ok actually the jab/clinic example u cited is not correct lah.. wrong theory.
I dun think its cos Ah will is not as intelligent, i feel that to Ah Will, he dun bother about such things, thus he dun cry.. i.e. not as sensitive about environment. there may be other things that he is more sensitive too as compared to tian i guess this could also be fundamental differences between a boy and a ger???
U still Bfing him right? ur milk high calories lah.. a bit can be so pong. actually good that he dun take so much, so won;t be overweight lah. maybe this is his way of self regulating!!

kaexin/RR: i also dunno what is the cost leh. i wanna bring an old canon to trade in, cos will have a few hundred off.. this was we did the last time.. haha i just hope its not more than $800.. if not a bit sim tia to buy leh.. cos so expensive.

AAA: wha u also starting to chiong the shows.. good for anna.. heheh i agree they appreciate more when they are older. but i think maybe ayden can appreciate already?

star, i love to exchange theories with you, FOR LONG TERM. haha!!
cause hor, it could be true. he is more generous, not so calculative and more MAN! i love this boy! if he is as calculative as tian, i think i will go siao4.

i still pumping, and the milk gets more and more, so i pump less now so that milk dun b so much. he is not taking so much, but midnight keeps waking up and suck a bit nia. many many meals, but smal amount de. dr said he is of good weight, low intake is fake one, dun worry. it is good that he drinks little. but we find it so difficult to feed him.

kaexim apa test itu? so chim?

autum, just read about your maid. good.
but v v extreme woh, my maid dun go to door and pass me shoes de. haha!!
my ah maid good now, if she is able to make both of them sleep, then she can nap. i am happie cause she manages to make tian nap most of the time. this ah tian really too challenging.

QQ
I think the passing of shoes won't last. Haha. But it's nice to have someone open the gate n closeup after that. Anyway now only Day2 so still early. Got to observe a bit more. But hor I can see that her previous employer in SG train her up very well! I feel she can understand a lot of Singaporean way of doing things. And her previous contract also no off days so at least she not the always want to go out type. Anyway I just hope for the best. I like her already!

Oh ya, and this maid, the kids call her Auntie Jellyfish! Wahaha. Cos her name is Jerlie. My mum says sounds like Jelly. When I told EJ, he says Auntie Jellyfish!

Irin,
good to know it's not dengue. I think u need to rest a lot. Take care.

Mich,
U know your test result immediately? Confirm fail?

QQ: haha i am sure there are other mummies here who has interesting therories too.. hahah and yes i like to test my theories with u too.. u have an intersting pespective hahaha

and yes autum's new maid sounds good.

yah autumn good to have a good maid. I also like the feel that maid greet me morning when i wake up and good evening when i return from work. Guess is the feel.

I have decided to let my maid have her salary. Since the last incident, I have already warn her the dos and dont. Hopefully my decision is right.

kaexin,

wow, all yr pixs! so nice.... yr camera very good n sharp...

Autum,

I wish u luck, but so far from what u said, i believe this maid shd be okay

Autum,

forgot to add, my neighbour's maid, she open the door everyday n pass shoes to my neighbour!! Her maid works in malaysia n S'pore before, n she can speak mandarin n hokkein!!

Autum,
actually if it's dengue then I would probably feel more relieved. Cos like there's a cause for the prolonged fever and aching. If the fever doesn't clear in another 2 days, they will be sending my blood for other tests which is more worrying. :S

Starfruit,
$800 for a compact camera is kind of expensive hor? The $590 for my camera though not from my pocket, I also feel quite sim tia liao. But when you see the quality, it should outweigh your "sim tia-ness". Haha!

RR: ya ex hor.. *sigh*.. but i know the G series has always been of a higher price range. my last powershot (before my ixus) was close to 1K when i bought it. cam prices has gone down quite a lot lately. hey u still have not tell me yet, urs have the miniature effect?? i must go tell hb that u and mich has the S cameras.. hehehe
And are you feeling better now?

QQ: I agree with Star. There are fundamental differences between girls and boys. And you can see these even at their young age. Even my hubby notices it.
Difference #1
Girls can multi-task; boys (like men), can't!
Eg: When Anna is on the iphone, she can hold a conversation, that is, if she chooses; It is Impossible (with a capital I) to grab Ayden's attention when he's on the iphone. :p

Autum: This maid sounds ok. Pass liao!

I just noticed anna wrote the word "zoo" in mirror image. ?? Even when she reads her classmates' chinese names, she'll read from right to left wor..

She's dyslexic?

AAA,
I have the same problem with Reyden. He writes letters/numbers the opposite direction and he is very sure that he got them right. He reads things from right to left too (both English and Chinese). But I doubt they can diagnose the condition so young, probably have to wait till 4-5 YO?

Starfruit,
I don't know what miniature effect wor. My friend set the camera in an auto mode for me so I just point and shoot. So far happy with the effects so didn't try anything.

I'm better after the med, fever and bodyache went off but usually it'll be back before the next med time.

RR: Not sure when the docs are able to diagnose dyslexia in children.. Anna's case is mild I think. She writes her individual alphabets in the correct image. She reads her chinese words (those 2 characters type 水果, 葡萄, 月亮, 太阳, etc) ok - from left to right.. Just her classmates' names - she reads them correctly, but she points the 3 chinese characters from right to left. I've got a feeling it'll go away...

AAA,
I read that most cases are quite mild and it won't hinder their learning too much. That's why I thought will just monitor till he's older then go for checks.

RR: Yah lah.. Too early.. I mean... I can't even decide how I should feel. To be happy she's learning to read, or to be concerned cos she may be dyslexic. ?? Kwa kwa.. The many dilemmas of being a mum..

RR, AAA,

Don't worry. At this stage, it is common for reading reversal. Don't think that is dyslexia. They can even read at all means there's nothing wrong. If by 7 or 8 and they are still having problems, then you start worrying. Even my nephew is writing mirror image of B at 5 plus but now he is okay already.

Autum,

It is good that you good impression of your maid. First impression counts and I think most of the time, the first impression is quite accurate.

Mejo,
ok, you make me feel more assured. Cos I don't have this problem with Reyes so I'll wonder if there's any problem with Reyden. But with what you said, I should think he'll outgrow.

RR, AAA, Mejo,
Esther also had this problem when she was 4, now she is better. Sometimes will still write the opposite direction but at least she knows. Last time she will tell you the opposite one is the same as the normal one. It's common for young kids, about 7 they will out grow it.

Mist,
Thanks! I need all the luck man! Cos hiring maid is always a matter of luck. heh heh..

Mejo,
ya, actually I do agree first impressions can be quite accurate. well, i just hope i am correct! haha.

Just now, EV let the maid bathe her! I am really surprised.. I don't know is it because the previous maid came at the wrong time, cos EV was younger than, thus more 'difficult'.. She rejected that maid for so long, until only recently, she finally accepted her.. But for this new maid, it seems so easy now for EV to accept her. 3 months of growth makes a lot of difference to a growing toddler? We never cease to be amazed by our children! hah!

Irin,
Aiyoh.. not dengue is good mah. just pray it's not something else too! Get well soon!!

Autum,
maybe this new maid has more "ren yuan"? Some people just don't have "kids yuan" so kids will be afraid/dislike them. Anyway you said your previous maid always carry a black face so EV of cos didn't like her. Good that she likes this new maid.

I hope to get well soon too. 1st time down for so long. :S

Morning mummies..

Autum: i think the last maid was just inexperience thus even the children can sense it. Hope this maid remians as good as she is now.

RR/kaexin: my last powershot was the S70, after i switch to ixus (cos its compact and easy to carry around) realised the image quality is not as good as my last powershot.. been discussing with hb, now will decide between the G12 and the S95..hehehe (will go for the priviledge program to trade in an old canon for 20% off)

Kaexin: i tot WS bought another SLR? so how many cameras did u guys buy?

autum, good to hear more and more success story about your maid.
i told jay u have a nice maid, and open gate. he commented that previous employer must b really got standard. he was implying i have no standard la. haha!!

AAA, my theory is... they will not write the mirror image for the rest of their lives when they grow up. so let them write mirror image now, it is normal. they will outgrow it de.
and yes, i think girls and boys are really different.

RR, u must bi4 guan1 and stay at home for 3 days, then can recover.
dun run here run there liao. haha!
drink more water. take more vit C.

kaexin, ah jay wanna buy a DSLR. i wanna die. but he said he is buying next week. whats wrong with him?

QQ,
Why Jay not buying DSLR at sitex???
Nevermind, i think the deal is about the same.
Our ip camera got sale during the sitex. But i didn't get it.

kaexin: the train pics r really nice.

star: wats the miniature effect u talk abt?

went barney y'day, not v interesting for A i think. but when i ask him, he says he likes it

autum: gd luck! hope this is a gd one!

AAA/RR: most of the times, A will read alphabets(like car plate) fr left to right too. y'day i teach him to spell my name. told him c then a, but when he arrange the alpha, he puts the c after a. is this the same as anna & reyden?

huingee, now still have sitex price.

he has hidden agenda de. his sis getting married next march, i think he wants to take sis's wedding photos also. he wants to do something for the family. i hate to say this, but this is one of his reasons, besides taking photos for kids.

QQ,
I also feel like buying a camera.. but hor, I also want to buy an Oven. I want a real oven this time.. not those cheapo $50 type. So between oven and camera, I think more practical to buy oven?

re: Oven
mummies, anyone got recommendation on oven? I feel a bit lost cos I don't know much. haha. I don't want microwave. I want to use for baking.