(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ,
they look scary in the pixs but ok on stage. The show is nice. If you are worried about scaring the kids then don't take pix with the characters, just go for the show.

RR,
when u going barbie?

QQ,
yes, SBSC is very very .... me love it very much...thot of going causeway point or centerpoint to watch again...

SQ,
SBSC not scary, in fact they are lovely

Elisha went up stage alone to take photo with them. it very rare she wanna post for photo taking.

SQ, i also tot they look scary but then i brot tian there, she kind of warmed up for show le. she Q, patiently and she sat at 1st row. she said she cannot see if not first row, so she was early, ok first row for her. and she even stand up when got excited.
plus after show, we took photos. i told her if she s scared then we dun need to take photos, just go home ok de. she said she wanna take.
so we just took with them, can see tian a bit scare but she was trying to b brave bah.
there are many surprises in the show, so she loves it.
she said SBSC can also dance v well, she likes.

Mummies... I'm back from Barney Show..

Ash, Kaexin: Kaexin is spot on! The ratings is to help decide which shows to go to since thee are sooooo many..

My ratings for Barney:
2* to 3* only. I find it has too much talking. :p Anna also prefers Dora (the Big Pinata) to Barney. I'll give the former 4* to 5*.

Seems like SBSC is nice, altho they look like giants to me! I'll try to bring her there.

Hahha!! This rating system is working..

Huignee, i asked. she said she dont want to go school. I asked her whether she wants to change school. she said no. anyway, she coming back to sgp this weekend.

Collected my new maid! So far so good.. but then, it's only the first few hours.. hahaha.. but the "feeling" is different.. cos this one got experienced.. hope that all turns out well!

Re: rating for the shows
err.. actually honestly, rating is not much effect (for me at least). Cos my kids love such shows.. even when there is No-show.. just meet-n-greet only, they are also very happy and excited to see the characters. Like we went for Toy Story.. just see this BuzzLightyear and Woody come out.. and then play at the playground.. and EJ can talk for days about it. So sometimes it's hard to fathom what is "nice" or "boring".

Like yesterday's shows.. I actually found Hi-5 better than Dora. But after the shows, I asked EJ which one he prefers, and he said Dora.. because Dora got Ferris Wheel! Faint! hahaha.

Then another friend told me, her son found Strawberry Shortcake not nice and boring and meant for girls only.. and they actually walk out halfway thru the show and went home! So i think alot still depends on the child la. kekek..

autum
thanks, thot of developing this. she is wearing a yukata :p we even let her wear that to dinner. actually a lot of ppl wore for dinner but since we havent bath yet, only K wore

Ash,

7 Dec? i hv to ask my boss if i can take leave leh, cos my buddy colleague not ard... i go check if i can leave on 7 or 9 Dec... ;p

nice costume, kaexin..

autum, i enjoyed this SBSC also. haha! cause their dance steps v nice. their heads look scary too.

SQ, this SBSC if dun take photo, can just go like that. got lots of space and able to watch de. level 2 3 also can watch. no worry.

AAA, like that tianalready went for 4 stars and 5 stars then no need to go anymore. haha!!
she ask me if there is any elmo, i said i dunno.may be no... haha!! i m tired liao.

Mist,
we decided on Hi-5 on 9th Thurs, not Tues.

Autum,
Ya, depends on kid. Reyden will rate everything 0-1. :S

QQ,
Have Elmo! Sesame St at Plaza Sing. Hehe.

Ecmom,
I should be going for Barbie on Fri, 1pm show.

SQ,
Ya like what QQ said, if don't do photo taking can just go and watch at upper level. We went the very first day of the show at compass point, thot is office hour should not be a problem, who know we went very early already longggggggg Q, lucky we manage to 'squeese' in for the photo session.

Then we stay for 2nd show, we view it on level 2, diff feeling

Sesame street at plaza sing,
FYI, If u want to meet and great, pls get the pass at cuts service counter with $30 resit. The Q is only for enter the sitting area not photo taking.

kaexin, i have no energy to chiong to PS now. haha!!
but this SBSC can go watch again since it is so near. i wanted to take full video but then camera battery was running low.

Now i feel a bit guilty for nt bringing rae to the shows. Hope she wont feel deprive but we really no patient to queue leh.

I went for my check up this afternoon,bb not very cooperative legs cross all the time but hand was scratching head so cute. Doc try to scan from all angle then tell me may be ger n then turn to me say cant confirm as she is also not sure cos cant see very well. Hehe so should i assume its a ger for no.2? Hehehe

i love the smiling picture of Keira.
Kaexin, i am on leave on 10 dec, if got any plan for 2nd half of the day beep me.

QQ, u have nt help me buy the obimin pluz right? I think no need cos my SIL's dad coming out from malaysia on sun n will help me bring out 6 boxes 4 me n her. Should be enuff supply fir nw.

Mich, QQ,
We can meet up on 10th afternoon as well.

Mich,
You mean last year? That was carebear at SSC.

star,
i asked my sil to buy, but i am not sure if she bought liao. she supposed to come here this weekend. let me inform her first.

QQ: thank u very muchy.. paisay for the change of plans.. didn;t know my SIL carting so much out till she sms me earlier. R u still at work???

Star, today i on leave. not at work.
no problem. my sil not yet action also.
your sil preg now? when is she delivering?

No she give birth liao but her cousin a gynae ask her to cont the obimin cos bfing apparently can pass the nutrients to bb via bm. U taking?

ecmom,
Esther was in kinderland at woodlands branch for a year. YE in kinderland at west coast i think, you have to go there and see the place and teaachers.

kaexin yr photos are so pro!!! the one on the carousel looks like some advertisement photo! and the one with K is so sweet! all worth it!

star, i am v lazy, i dun take supplements regularly now. sigh!
obimin? even preg time i also din take la. i took multivits from gynae. then also now i suppose to take calcium, fish oil, but i dun take. jialat.