(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee, oh yes. wanna share this.
we scope our rice and vege by ourselves de cause easier as we want to eat differnt quantity everydya mah.
then we bring to sink for her to wash. sometimes i just rinse a bit (if i am free) and put one side, easier for her to wash after tat.
for bottles and pumping accessories, she helps me when i return from work. midnight pump i settle myself.
i have been teaching tian to bring her own bottles to sink, but she does it oni when i am at home. sigh! hard to teach la. maid dun help me to instil this in tian cause she is alwasy busy with ah will. ah will v bad, always demand ppl carry him (used to it liao).
but i cannot tell maid dun carry, sekali she really let him cry and dun carry? i prefer her to care more for ah will. this ah will v good life.

One thing i learn from this fren, she made her dotter call everyone before she eats.
edde, judging from our 5000 yrs of wen2 hua4, do u think we must do this to our kids?
we dun have this habits at home, but i am thinking it is so nice to have a kid with jiao4 yang3, u get what i mean?
her dotter, same age as tian, greeted everyone before she eats (mother prompted her la), and it seems like she is doing a great job as a SAHM cause she insisted dotter to do that.
while my ah tian tian, grab the pizza and told me she hungry liao, just eat.
see the difference?
but it is needed in our society? it is good to have a dotter like that, but i dunno if i should insist her doing tat at home? or just outside when other elderly are there. (stil thinking)

so anyone wanna share if you teaching your kids to greet the zhang3 bei4 before eating?
it is a manner, i think. but my kids are not taught. shall I start or shall we start?

SQ, my maid cooked one. i oni pass her recipe. 1st time too wet, 2nd time v nice. we improvise the recipe de. we add in corns (cut from fresh corn) then the corn stick use to boil soup.
v v nice. everytime we cook a lot, cause sil and cousin will want to eat also. my maid very high morale about this dish.

but i do greet elderly when we eat outside or at their houses. at home we dun do that. maybe that is the norm?
so next time when we eat out maybe i ask tian to greet see how. it is such a good manner that I have missed in teaching.
my mum taught me when i was much older, she said it is up to me. when i go other ppl house then i should do it. etc etc. i think i was about 12 yo then.

Huingee I agree with u

SQ I am at in laws place now.. Will try to load tonite

QQ I share yr idea on helper management too
and yes we do prompt our kids to greet everyone before eating.. But when eat with me and hb no need lah.. At first they needed a lot of prompting but once they got the habit it's easy Liao.. Same when they see their 长辈 must greet also.. But of coz sometimes they not in the mood we won't force them lor.. LL.. Hahhahaa

But I dun really ask them to greet my frens when eating tog.. Actually I shld too hor :p

CK,
you shld get the Suica card, easier and you can use them like NETS too :p hey, if you are staying n shinjuku area, remb to get the tickets from there, so when u reach you can jus walk in. if your mum is above 65, got discount
if hilton is more exp, why you dont choose sheraton? both shld be ok
only thing is that have to pay 250yen each time you take the train back to the hotel, they are juz next to each other.
remb to bring ponchos! my dear husb din put them in his bag and ended have to pay 1000yen for an umbrella :p

Kaexin yup the surprise party is a great success!!! But all of us are so shacked aft 2 days of BBQ despite we din even stay overnite!! 1st nite we reached home at 2+am last nite 1am.. We r finally recovering aft taking antibiotics!! Else the fever is always there to haunt us.. U still busy with yr laundry eh? :p I hvnt done much housework since my trip.. My house Is gena sai now!!! Tmr onwards must clean like mad!!

went to this place for diner last nite with my in laws who are back fm their china trip as well, we ordered this set A meal and it costs only $50! curry fish head, braised pork knuckle, chap chai and also 2 rolls of ngoh hiang! good portion and yummy too!
its called curry wok @ coronation walk

kaexin, cos sheraton fully booked, so i no choice...have to stay in hilton, which is 7800yens more expensive. very heart pain! did u stay in happy magic room? btw, does hilton check on how pp staying in the room, cos i am only to sneak in 4 adults!!

where do i get suica card...so can be used for both JR and metro? My mum below 65 : )

where do u suggest to go at night?

CK,
dint stay in the magic room coz it costs more. you can check in first then later you can bring them up :p
think u can get the card from any station and its good for both.
at night fm hilton ??? you can go nearby ispirasi shopping
my aunt actually walked fm hilton to main station and i found out we could too!

Mejo, Astro: Need to wash off fancl cleansing oil with soap and water after wiping the face with it. I'll feel really uncomfortable otherwise.

Astro: Agree. It's a want.

QQ: It's very simple. If we can figure out paracetamol and brufen, zrytec and polaramine, etc etc.. Then make up names is not an issue. When you're ready to start, you can check over here.

Pax: Oh yes. I lugged back loads of fancl stuff esp the cleansing oil whenever I go to Japan. HK is cheaper too.
I've heard of Skinfood. My friend highly recommends the rice facial mask. She swears by it!

SQ: Instead of letting the make up expires, why not just use it.
Getting a maid to help out is a good idea. You've been going back and forth, toying with this idea. Just do it!

HN: Irony is.. Once I put on make up, there's a higher likelihood I will go out. Haha...

QQ: You need to do what you deem is fit. Don't worry about others' comments and don't compare cos every household is different. 人比人, 气死人.

Aaa
U r rite
Rather than letg makeup expire, I shd jus use it
But my meimei Likes to Come kiss n hug n swipe at my face with her hands
*faints*

Ur meimei is fast
Can climb stairs le!

QQ
I m v rude
I find it a bother asking pple to eat
I mean 'jus eat if u want to'
Tis is such a contrary fr Wat my mum taught me

i wanted to go buy the fancl makeup remover.. no have. end up buying Avene removal.. hahaha..

QQ: it was a must when i was younger to greet all the adults before we eat.. now the habit is gone :p

QQ,

Hmm, practically none of us eat at the same dinner time at my MIL's house. At my house, we will try to eat dinner together, but hb's home no such habits. SO... it is not possible for the kids to address the adults prior to eating because the kids will usually eat very early, while the adults will start dinning at varied timings, can be anything from 7+ up til1 11 pm! YT sometimes finished her dinner before I even reach home after work!??! So there.

SQ,

Not early. As a full timer, I'm only off work at 6pm.
If my husband don't fetch me, it can take more than 1.5 hours to reach home.

mejo, SQ,
i also find it troublesome to address everyone before eating. but i had bad experiences la.
actually i will greet them if eat together at one table etc. but many families thatinsist on this value, the want the young ones to address old ones even if the old ones are not eating.

i still remember this, v clearly and i almost broke up with jay.
i was eating with jay only at his house, before we got married. all of them ate liao and they were watching tv.
so i just eat lor, usually i do greet them de.
but after that meal, mil asked her son to break up with me, cause she said i had no manners, and i never greet them before eating.
when jay asked me, i just fumed and told him, i always make it a pt to greet them but that was the oni meal When oni two of us eating. so they were waiting for my greeting??? very ridiculous.
so ended up v v v v v v v v v bad relationship with them and jay was sandwiched between.

i just dun wish tian to be like me next time, but i really find it v wu liao to inform them that i am about to eat, while all of them already finished eating liao.

sorry for long post, cause this was one of the highlights when i pat tor with jay. i just told him to go away cause i dun want to join their family. so weird de.
jay refused and he just continue to stick to me. v hard to shuai3 diao4 ta1.

astro i went cwp today. wah.. the pathway, all blocked. worse than wat i saw last week. haha!! v bad ah..

AAA, true..
but my fren made it sound like i dun have the firmness and no standard like that. alamak.
i think i no standard la, nevermind. as long as happie can liao.
i dun expect too much from this maid, cause if she give me problem then i just take plan 2. that's it. hope she appreciate my kindness.

QQ,

Tell your friend, after reading about all the crazy maids in the news, think you already very happy your maid is not sot sot. Hb said, he is willing to pay more to keep our current maid after reading about all the crazy maids out there.

oh yes. SQ, my sil (bil's wife) greets everyone prior to her meal, even if they are not eating together (as long as can see them).
now i think back, no wonder everyone liked her so much last time. cause very de got manners.

AAA, actually i was annoyed by my fren cause she made other comments other than this maid thing. sigh! actually i felt a bit sad and a bit angry. dunno how to say.
she said i let my sil and cousin stay cause i wanna get their rent ma. i can dun let them stay de cause it is my choice afterall.
this fren is my sil's sister. sigh!!
i got a shocked and i felt a bit .... dunno what to say.. almost want to cry liao.

mejo, my cousin also told me that we read about news on these maids, sot sot one... really le.. scary. she said just have to close my eyes if there are things that i dun see shun4 yan3, as long as she is not sot sot can liao.

QQ
sil's sis?? wah piang.. so friendly to say like that!!! 你大人不计小人。if i were u, i'll also b vv upset...

CK
ispirasi is a shopping mall within Disney resort! very big! there r places to eat at the basement level. shops, boutiques. we didn't hv a chance to shop there...

re: day passes
u can get the Suica which can be used on both metro subway and JR. we actually got a 1-day pass for 710yen, unlimited rides on Tokyo metro only, which is ok for us bcos the places we went all accessible by Tokyo metro. the 1-day pass u can get at any ticket vending machine (like our Ezlink topup machine).

AAA
my sil told me abt the skinfood lettuce & cucumber leave-in mask. no need to rinse off.. vv amazing. may try that.
tdy i din put any makeup bcos woke up really late for M's music class. only put on the lettuce & cucumber matte finish gel and kept my skin matte the whole day, thru my nap and dinner. the oil ctrl is vv gd.

4803592.jpg

Mrs Incredible aka Elastic Girl

4803593.jpg

Goofy!

4803594.jpg

Mr Incredible

There were also the Chip and Dale! I dunno whether it was Chip or Dale Jo took photo w, but the Japanese girls were all stuck to them and we had to "fight" our way to get a shot. the photo too large to upload (compressed, resized also cannot).

I still hvn't uploaded all to FB... Lazy liao.. :p

Pax,
Nice photo, Jo looks so grown up.

QQ,
Dun get too upset by your fren's comment. Most important is you and Jay are ok with it.
Tomorrow their lunch will be pumpkin rice cos Esther request for it. Can try to ask maid to cook cabbage rice for her and Tian's lunch also. Then you no need to eat the cabbage. Think cook same method as pumpkin rice and add one more ingredent is dried shrimp.

SQ,
Now my kids eat same giam food as adult, we don't separate food.

Jus realised all these photos with characters r taken at DisneySea. We didn't really see the characters at DisneyLand. Probably swamped by too many pple that we missed them...

Huingee
thks! if u noticed in the 1st photo, she's like 2/3 my height liao!! mommy's really short!

Mejo
wan to clarify ur comment on my FB status. my blood pressure has always been on the low side, 60-70/90. only during preg, then went up to 90/120.. do u think my pressure dropped below the usual? c hw i am tmr.. if still no gd, need to c doc liao...

wow nice photos pax. jo is very brave and not afraid of them at all! and she looks so grown up also. haha i was going to ask u how tall is jo but din la cause i saw her so tall when taking photo with u. haha!!! *siam*

huingee, yahor. can ask her to cook for lunch., we mostly cook porridge for tian cause tian can eat faster. haha!! this whole week my cousin not in cause she going tour with her family at shanghai. house will have on eless ppl, very quiet and ji4 mo4. hee.
by the way, jay was v angry with my fren's comments.

Pax,
Heehee, then she will be taller than mummy next time.

QQ,
Tian still eat porridge for lunch? We seldom cook porridge for them liao cos it's like boring food to them.
Mmm you and Jay dun take it too hard your fren's comment.

huingee,
yes she likes to eat porridge. and she can self feed better with porridge. rice takes longer to eat. sometimes she feels tired after school le so we prefer her to eat faster. so porridge, noodles, pasta etc.
dinnre then take rice.

huingee,
very funny de this tian.

she ask for colourful porridge,
one day GREEN porridge
one day purple porridge (sweet potato)
then the next day she ask auntie is it going to be orange porridge? then yellow porridge and RED porridge.
we kept thinking of what to put inside to make the colour for her.
so end up.
pumpkin carrots
sweet corn
beetroots
all come out liao. haha!!!
luckily she never ask for black colour or blue colour. how to make these colour?

QQ: i dun hv the habit to greet pple when eating so i nvr teach A to do it too. i agree w others on dun bother w other's comments on maids. its up to us how we want to treat our maids. cos most imptly, we want the maid to treat our kids well too.
like my maid will always talk abt her previous employer in lebanon on how nice they r, treat her like family etc. unfortunately, due to war in lebanon, she has to leave the country. so i told her she shld keep their contacts and if she wants, can call to ask if they still need her.

pax: i admire ur mu routine leh. my everyday mu is juz 2way cake, blusher, eyebrow. i also duno abt primer. do u mean the lettuce/cucumber gel is a primer after moisturiser & b4 2way cake? helps to keep mu last thru the day?

but i make sure removing mu is an impt routine. even last time when i go partying at nite n drink until hi, i make sure i remove b4 i sleep

QQ, i also let my maid do watever she wants. Just be available when i need her. Dun bother with ur fren's word.

Neither do i ask my children to greet everyone during dinner time. mmm... cos i dun do it. *faint*

good morning mummies!
re: BioX
there's a bp going on. please let me know if any of u need to stock up on ur insecticides. thanks!

QQ
i've come to realise there are really many different kind of employers. i agree with edde on how some tend to have 'class distinction' and treat the maids like slaves. i'm surprised it's still apparent in local singapore. and i thought we are all well educated and civilised. :p anyway, i believe in 将心比心. u treat them well and they will treat u well. long as ur conscience is clear, u don't have to care wat ur friend has to say. end of the day, u have a loyal helper who does her best for u, and she has no helper at all.

ash
have i said congrats on ur bb girl yet?!! congrats!! and so envious!! please sprinkle some babygirl dust this way!!! =D

ash
yes, primer after moisturiser, before foundation. So far it works for me. highly rec one is MAC prep n prime. Basically it primes n smoothen the skin for the foundation. A base.

Aaa
I wanted to tell u, Jo learned to climb stairs before crawling!

Pax
the kids had loads of fun? do u think they can remember their trips at this age? hmm..im so tempted :p

hey if i dun put foundation, its still ok for me to add the primer after the moisturiser rite?

my eye bags or rather dark eye circles are getting from bad to worse...anyone done eyebags removal before? dark eye circles, any methods to lighten them?

joelle, long time no see.
jay was spraying the bio-x last night cause got ants again. haha!! yeah i feel better liao, cause at least jay, my sil (staying with me one) and my cousns all v supportive and they bring joys to ah tian tian and ah will too! that is the most important element for many ppl at home.

giolyn, ash, i feel so much better now cause i think i am normal la. haha!!! next time i will tach tian to greet ppl prior to meals at other ppl's house. manners..
at home dun need.

huingee, one type of porridge? cannot la. we have variety one.

got fish, porridge, pork, also chicken,
then green, yellow, orange, red, purple and..... white. haha!!

Pink
Matthew will rmbr. Wait till Leia is older.
And yes, they had loads of fun. Vv sad to leave DisneySea n DisneyLand
Primer can wear alone