(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star, my mum said i so greedy wahahhahahaa tmr i wont be cooKing dinner leh.. and worse thing is, besides lor chicken, my hb doesnt eat anything else that is lor! *faint*

QQ, see my newly added appendix above :p

edde, your list is too cheem and hard to maintain.
can i start simple, next time if got time then we divide again. i think this is enough.

ta ta ta ta..
i will add as we go.
DUN BLINK

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Soup</TD><TD>Vege-based</TD><TD>Meat-based</TD><TD>All in one</TD><TD>Dessert </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Black Bean (Pork/chk)</TD><TD>Snow peas with pork strips</TD><TD>Steam taopok with minced meat + vege+ waterchest nut</TD><TD>Pumpkin Rice</TD><TD>Barley </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Lotus Root (Pork/Chk)</TD><TD>Mixed vege (carrots, celery, mushrooms, nuts)</TD><TD>Soy sauce chicken + mushroom + vege</TD><TD>Cabbage Rice</TD><TD>Barley + beancurd </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Arrow Root (Pork)</TD><TD>Eggs (tomato/longbeans/cheese/caipo/minced meat/silver fish/carrots/pumpkin/onions /bittergourd &amp; etc)</TD><TD>Sweet &amp; sour pork (carrots, potatoes, cucumber)</TD><TD>Baked rice with (meat/chk/salmon/vege) with cheese</TD><TD>Papaya + white fungus </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Winter Melon (Pork/Chk)</TD><TD>Scallop green marrow pot</TD><TD>Stewed Pork ribs with chestnut</TD><TD>Fried rice (in all types of combinations)</TD><TD>sugar cane + waterchestnut </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Beet Root (Pork/Chk)</TD><TD>Stir-fry bean sprouts (with chilli, dried beancurd)</TD><TD>Stir-fry Chicken/pork with rice wine </TD><TD>Fried/soup bee hoon/noodles/kwayteow/udon (in all types of combinations)</TD><TD>Mango pudding </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>ABC (Pork/Chk)</TD><TD>Steam tofu topped with minced meat/shallots</TD><TD>Kung Pao Chicken</TD><TD>Tomato based pasta</TD><TD>Red bean soup </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Chinese Yam (Pork/Chk)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Steam fish with vege (tomatoes/giam cai/etc)</TD><TD>Pasta with pesto sauce (or other white sauce)</TD><TD>Green bean soup </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Sweet Corn (Pork/Chk)</TD><TD>Oven grill bacon wrap with asparagus </TD><TD>Tuna/sardines can with onions (chilli)</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 beans soups (red/green/??) </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Papaya (Pork/Chk/Fish)</TD><TD>Steam three eggs </TD><TD>Stir-fry chicken/pork with mixed beans</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Apple (Pork/Chk)</TD><TD>Bake beans with eggs/hot dog </TD><TD>Black vinegar pork</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Pumpkin (Pork/Chk)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Salmon (panfried, grilled, baked etc)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Old Cucumber (Pork/Chk)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dumpling/wanton (with meat/vege)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Water cress (Pork/Chk)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bake chicken wings </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Green Marrow (Pork/Chk)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tofu mushrooms (Fish/Pork/Chk)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Stir fry chicken breast with cashew nuts n mushroom.</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lemon grass (Chk)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>3 Carrots (Pork/Chk)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Stir fry potato and luncheon meat </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>4 Treasures (Pork/chk)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mixed Vege</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Salted vege tofu (Fish/pork/chk)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Seaweed (or Kelp) tofu (Fish/chk)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wah! QQ well done!!! yrs more chim leh... coz gotta mix and match some more!! like match maker kekkekee but this is easier for yr maid coz no need to choose

edde, this one not as cheem as yours. can u imagine when i paste yours on this page, it will be very horizontal, the whole page. u get what i mean? haha!!!

the menu planning is simple one, the cook has to make the right choice of the ingredients.

QQ oh no wonder u said mine cheem.. coz i dinno u wanna paste here :p i did my own version using excel, 1 category 1 sheet, so i hv 13 sheets in 1 workbook.. ok gd nite!! we continue to expand the menu planning tmr!!

QQ/edde: well done i am excited about the dish.

RR/edde: dun forget to teach us the steam squid with mince pork recipe.

I am on leave today. Its rae meet the parents day. Cant wait to hear what the teachers have to say.

Wa Edde
Ur dad is so funny!
No need belong downstairs, jus give one pot each to QQ n Rr then GAO dim le
I also v bad at qty
1 2 cook one meal can land up eat for 3 days total 7 meals

I blame it on duno how e ingredients expanded!
Hee

Fwd Me urexcel spreadsheet leh
I want to c
U n QQ 一山还有一山高
So cheam!

QQ
I like ur list
Thenu can start a catering biz Nw
They also must plan menu de

haha QQ.. well done.

One more dish from me: sliced pork with potato. I think many should know how to do this, cos u see this in many economy rice stall. Just miss my granny cooking for this dish.

I realise u all cook alot for each meal leh. I usually cook 1meat, 1fish and 1vege for each meal.

Lately i realise my maid is quite choosy about food. She dun or eat little on vege and alot on meat. *faint* hb say 难养

star, i dunno if rr's method is the same as mine, i simply marinate the pork the usual way then stuff into the sotong (not too full coz meat will expand), steam for i think 10 min (depending on size) dats all.. easy! i think RR's method is more comprehensive coz she adds egg white too

SQ, i ck for him coz i am his wife lor wahahhahahah! wat to do
its damn leh cheh lah.. coz he only eats that few dishes.. things he doesnt eat is def more than the things he eats! and he loves fried food which i refuse to ck now coz of the cleaning and also unhealthy. the closest to that that i do now is grill in oven :p

Edde, Starfruit,
not egg white. I add salted egg. I'll mash the egg yolk and mix with the sotong tentacles (chopped), waterchestnut &amp; minced pork then stuff into the sotong. Will pour the salted egg white over the sotong and steam. :D

Edde
U know fussy pple lk me wil insist we r not ley chey
In fact we r v ez n predictable cos u Nvr hv to ask us Wat we 1 2 eat!
Jus cook tt same few dishes n u know we wil b fine

SQ, Edde,
I agree with SQ leh cos my sis is like that too! My sis can eat her same favourite food everyday but if you cook something she don't like/eat, she won't touch at all. Yes, she's very predictable too, fried chicken wings, egg, green leafy veg and soup, won't go wrong.

SQ,
aiyoh, cannot de lah. My cooking can only make it for family members.

I'm having fried rice for brunch now. Cooked too much rice last night, fried and brought to work. Looking at the amount, think can eat till teabreak. :S

Sometimes I will wonder, how will my children feel about home-cooked dinners as they grow up. I remember as a kid, I always felt myself very kelian, cos my mum doesn't cook (in primary school).. there was a period of time I will eat hawker food everyday. That's why now, I want to have a family-life of having home-cooked dinners.. making bakzangs etc.. Honestly, I sometimes think I am trying to compensate for what I lost in my own childhood.

Then I will think, maybe my kids will grow up hating this. wahahahah.. u know, the grass is always greener on the other side. I remember I used to have school mates who are envious that I can eat outside food everyday.. cos they are tired of eating their homecooked food. oh well..

hi RR

I shifted to 959 liao. think i saw u n the kids the other day when bringing mag to school =)

wow, cooking menus! i like =) too headache to think of what to eat everyday

Autum,
there'll be a stage where they will prefer to eat out with their friends. We went through that too mah. I think it's more of the company, the peer pressure more than the food itself.

Then when they are older, working, married, they will miss our food and want to come back for dinner like what we did too. :D

RR
there's 20% discount. see..USD$14.50 - 20% off = USD$11.60, after conversion its about SGD$16.24 + shipping fee, i guess we will be paying $20-$30. this is still considered cheap as compared to buying from branded shop in singapore retail rite?

want your opinion.
will u choose a position:
a) boss good but less potential in the client base = less deals = less comm

or

b) boss no good but more potential in the client base = more deals = more comm

RR

i paisay haha... i dun really recognise u coz i have not met u before... but i recognise the kids!!! =) actually Mag played with them once before at the playground before we shifted in... after school hours... i think it was ur mum / MIL with them? =)

QQ, Edde, RR, Star: Can I be ont he list for the excel menu too? Wanna pass to my maid so we can gaodim our meals.

Pink: Having a good relationship is most important to me.. So I'll go for #1.. Esp if the monetary difference is not large.. But you'll have to gauge for yourself.
I've no idea what is size 9. Both Anna and Ayden have outgrown their shoes too.

Pinkpink,
oh ... 20%. Hmmm ... I go take a look. Reyes still has 3 pairs of shoes not worn. :S Any customised bags to recommend?

Re: Job option
It depends on your definition of "good boss". I always think it's a blessing to have a good boss. It makes work more enjoyable and easier too. And in sales lines, it's important to have a motivating/encouraging boss.

QQ, Star, SQ, Ash: Have we decided on the lunch? Or maybe you 4 still go ahead? I'll drop by to collect the shampoo from QQ? My other appt is at 1pm, so have time to drop by at ard 12pm.. How?

Magsmum,
don't have to be paisey lah. Just come over and we can chat.
Many people recognise my kids instead of me too. haha!
Ya, that should be my mum. She's at Blk 976. Next time I look out for 3YO gal at playground. hehe.

Pinkpink,
Reyes is between size 9-10 now. Think Leia's feet size is normal bah.

SQ, RR u guys are very rite!!!! my hb def wont complain if i serve him fried chix every meal!! *faint*

autum, i agree.. last time my mum cooked for us every meal. whenever she declared we wld eat out that day which was very rare, my bro &amp; i wld be so happy!!!!!

Wow Joelle
U r really gd
Trust u to find n try such recipes

Rr/Edde
I shd sit down w ur sis n Hb for a meal
I can eat e same thg everyday too!
Wahaha

N yes, my mum also complain some food I dun touch!

Aaa
Think they stil deciding

Show Time!!

Strawberry Shortcake Berry Bubblelicious Show
1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
Yew Tee Point, 19-21 Nov (Meet &amp; Greet only)
Compass Point, 23-28 Nov
Causeway Point, 30 Nov - 5 Dec
Northpoint, 7-12 Dec
Centrepoint, 14-19 Dec
Anchorpoint, 21-23 Dec (Only 1pm, Meet &amp; Greet only)
Bedok Point, 21-23 Dec (Only 7pm, Meet &amp; Greet only)
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.

Dora "The Big Pinata" Live Show
Raffles City, Level 3
19 Nov - 5 Dec (except Mon)
Tue - Fri: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Sat - Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm

Dora's Tea Party
Raffles City, Level 3
4 &amp; 5 Dec, 2.30pm
*Spend min. $30 from 12 Nov - 5 Dec to receive a pass.

Dora &amp; Boots Meet &amp; Greet
Raffles City, Level 3
7-12 Dec (except Mon)
Tue - Fri: 1pm &amp; 7pm
Sat - Sun: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
*Admission to first 50 children per session

Barney's Christmas Surprise!
United Square
24 Nov - 6 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Fri: 2pm &amp; 7pm
Sat &amp; Sat: 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm
*Meet &amp; Greet; min. $30 required.

Hi-5 Live Show
Marina Square
26 Nov - 12 Dec (except Mon)
*Timings to be confirmed

Care Bears Musical Live Show
Downtown East, Event Square
30 Nov - 31 Dec (Weekends &amp; Public Holidays ONLY)
6 - 6.30 pm (extra show on 21 Nov at 12.30pm)

Care Bears Nite Parade
Downtown East, Event Square, The Alley &amp; E!hub
1- 26 Dec (Weekends ONLY)
8 - 8.30pm
*Additional Parade on 31 Dec at 3pm

Mr. Men &amp; Little Miss Christmas Musical
Takashimaya Square, B2
3-11 Dec, 1pm, 4pm &amp; 7pm daily
*no show on 6 Dec, Mon.

Go Diego Go! - The Iguana Sing-along
United Square
9-20 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Sun: 12pm, 4.30pm &amp; 7pm
*Meet &amp; Greet; min. $30 required.

Spongebob Squarepants MEET &amp; GREET
United Square
9-20 Dec (except Tues)
Mon-Sun: 2.30pm
*Meet &amp; Greet ONLY; min. $30 required.

RR,
Have green carrot? Heehee, must go find.

Regarding the 100 dish list, some of them i dun know how to cook by looking at the name leh.

Edde,
Last night i got my maid to cook cabbage with dried shrimps. Heehee, forgot to tell her use half cabbage. She used the whole cabbage. But we still can finish cos we like to eat veg.

Hi Mothers,

I had a focus group discussion on 25th Nov 2010, 7pm at Ritz Carlton Hotel. I am looking for mothers with age 0 to 36 mths babies or preschool kids 3 to 5 years old. You will be paid $70.00 after 1 1/2hrs session. Criteria:- You must have a diploma &amp; above and must be within 25 to 40 yrs of age. SMS me your details if keen e.g. Name/Age, age of your baby/kids, 1st or 2nd mums and also your hp no. asap. My HP - 97640028 Thanks. Sally

mummies, can i ask a very stupid question.
1. Do you all freeze the meat/fish after thawed from supermarket?

2. How long must we cooked the items once thawed in fridge?

why i ask hor cos i only cook during weekend and i usu go supermarket on friday eve. so i will freese them and thawed them the nite before.

I only freeze those that are "fresh". For those that are marked "thawed", then I don't refreeze them anymore. For those that we thaw in fridge, I usually cook within the day. Don't know if I'm correct though.

oh yes..mummies
my fren's fren works for simplyher magazine and she is looking for a mum who is willing to accept an interview on how she taught her child about the birds and the bees. Let me know if you are keen