(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

actually i think lotus soup with mee sua is nice leh! heh... and now there's the option of scallop noodles and koka purple wheat noodles... i love to freeze my soups and cook noodles with it for lunch... fast n good! :p

sigh!
mimi gave up on tian. she said she will help to fetch tian to school until this month. next month i will get someone to do it le.
i din ask why cause i tot must be yesterday's trauma.

QQ: i think your nanny want to discharge tian from her services liao. Does she still take care of tian now?

Joelle: i like lotus root soup with peanuts and chicken feet But i dun take the chick feet lah. yummy.

star
i dun like peanuts in soup. but i love those sold outside with white fungus n dates.. :p~~

QQ
i oso think maybe mimi is getting tired liao since tian is now more independent n has a mind of her own. plus maybe she thinks she cannot 'control' tian anymore so she feels weary. how abt putting Will under her and ur maid takes care of tian?

star, mimi is not taking care of tian now. she helps to send/fetch tian to/from school.
she initially say till next year cny, now early release. i guess she is stressed. tian really behave sot sot recently la. probably also security problem.
she used to be such a good gal and now a bit haywire now.
she will say: i dun want u, i hate u . this kind of words.
probably mimi kena from her and mimi stressed out.

Joelle,
i cannot afford to have two services. so my maid takes care of tian and will. nanny helps to send her to school and bring her back so that maid dun need to bring didi out everyday.
tian is more independent and mimi has never been able to control her.
i am unable to pass will to mimi cause mimi has phobia of taking care of newborn. she said if full time take care of will ok, she can pick up but i am the one who cannot afford to pay her $600 then tian's school fees, my maid le.

yes mimi lost confidence liao. cause this ah tian tian also bullies her. sigh! jialat.

giolyn,
why? cause tian's school is oni 3 hours, me and hb will need to work. maid takes care of bb at home. if bb is bigger liao then maid will be able to pick up/send.

last time tot of the idea of getting mil to do it, then she ended up not dependable so we ask nanny for help.
next year onwards, better., my fren's gal going to same school and her maid will help to send both to school. see how la. see one step walk one step.

QQ: there was a period in time when teng also says hurtful words.. then magically. he now knows that it cannot say that. and wld actually cry and apologise and request for a hug to indicate your forgiveness.. so i think tian is in that phase now..

Star: no. she wasn't offended.. coz too thin liao lah! the whole bra can see!. i told her quite matter of factly.. 'can u please change your top? it is too thin... can see the bra already..'

ellie wld show me the clothes she buy.. she is thrifty.. and go for cheap thrills.. $5 kind.. so those kind.. dun normally become revealing.. i think the fact that i dun remember.. is the fact that it is not outrageous enough to catch my attention.. and the thing is .. anything too radical will catch my attention v fast.. so i conclude.. her dressing is still decent.. ha.. this is called Ah Q mentality right? :p

u know i seen some at orchard. on sundays.. woo-hoo.. cleavage is the word here! and the make up.. WAH....:p

SQ/star: i dunno leh. i find miser's taste quite eeks.. at times... he can mix and match.. then i go.. eeks!

QQ: if only teng still in purple train. then no problem. can ask ellie to send tian home!

teng still go past civics plaza.. and say 'purple train is there, u konw?'.. ahhh. seems like he really loves the place.. haiz.. occasionally i do think if it is better to send him back there??. .. :S

these kids are sooo cute.. ha..
teng loves soup.. and i dunno why he loves them.. cause we not a soupy family.. there was a period of time when he hates the green.. now he will pick out the greens and devours them.. coz he tells u.. 'eat veg.. i will grow STRONG'.. then he flexes his muscles! cute?! :p

astro, yalor. this PT got the charm. tian is happie to go there everyday. i dunno what happen between her and mimi. apparently this am tian kind of refuse to b picked up by her but she still wants to go PT, and the return trip mimi said not sending anymore. i ask tian many times, she says she still like mimi, but eventually i dunno what happen la. anyway, i hope she can change her words one day.

QQ,
You back to work already? Let your maid send Tian bah. Just bring Will along. But then you have to trust your maid not to go around chit chatting and bringing Will to guang4 hua1 yuan2 :p

Astro,
I don't think u got Ah-Q mentality. When I had Hazel, I never bothered about her clothes either.. because she never wore anything eye-catching to me that will make me raise eyebrows.. But my current maid.. oh well.. I am still ok with her shorts and body-hugging clothes.. afterall she is young and probably doesn't want to dress like an auntie. But it's hard to draw the line at what is singlet or sleeveless. You know what I mean. And even if singlet, actually is it ok? I also not sure. haha. cos I myself don't wear singlet.. so I dunno if that is considered too revealing or what.

Then she has this pair of track pants.. at the bum area, got words.. left bum is "Sexy" right bum is "Girl"... the first time i saw it, I actually wanted to laugh.. cos it felt so funny to me.. then I just shake my head (in my heart).. cos she is really like a young girl.. "Sexy Girl" on the bum.. is that acceptable or offensive? hahaah..

Ok, I a bit boliao.. went and found this picture on the web. The singlet I talking about looks similar to this.. the back is a bit cut-in. Is this considered as too revealing for a maid to wear at home?

4689619.jpg

Hello mummies...
Was scanning through and saw quite many posts on soups..
There was once my maid made this when she was cooking noodle soup:
pork ribs
old cucumber
fish ball
fish dumpling
soup gou hiang
dou miao
peanuts
wolfberry
red dates

*faintz*

Soups: Other than the ingredients, I wanna ask about the quantity..

For eg:
How much water for a family of 2 children, 2 maids and 1 adult?

And how much meat do u add?

AAA: water will reduce during cooking. u estimate lah, one rice bowl each right for the adult and 2 kids. like this is already 5 bowls already. i tend to cook more cos we like to drink more than 1 bowl.
Your maid's soup very got liao leh.. so how does it taste?

Autum: this one is racer back lah. i think if not cute too in, should be ok.

AAA: i will also use bowls to est water amt. so depends on how many bowls each will drink. for ingredients, i juz est based on amt of water

Star, Ash: The soup is surprisingly tasteless! I think there was too many contrasting tastes in there. And the dou miao - can't be eaten at all, cos it became very stiff. At first I couldn't even recognise what type of vege it was, cos it all bunched together.
Ok.. Est the number of bowls.. Still very tough for me.. Cos the maids drink quite a bit.. Hmm.. Never mind then.. Will trial and error..

Autumn, i dun want to be caught at ur situation, so i told all maid my criteria when they first come. hb and I always find it very paisay to tell them off after that.

AAA: actually i feel that dou miao cannot cook in soup, best is to stir fry but still very diff to cook dou miao on our own cos most of the time, its turns out tuff. So i usually only order when i am out.
i think u can cook safely 8 - 9 bowls min if maid drinks a lot.
hey what happened to u? how come MIA?

AAA: wha ayden has grown so much, i cant recognise him already. he has kind alots his baby looks hor. and Ariel and Anna looks alike!! esp the smile.

Star: Agree. The dou miao we eat outside seems a different type from the ones sold at supermarts.. We brought the maid out grocery shopping and she suggested cooking this, so we bought lor.. Haha.. Who knows.. ??
MIA? I was dunno doing what.. This and that and time just passed away..
I used to save the SHM link on my email, and until recently, I notice it was not there anymore. GOod thing I still remember how to look for this thread from first principle.

Ash: Yup.. Ayden used to look like Ariel. And he's so different now. He's THE little rascal now. :p

AA: ayden's hair has grown out! he has changed soo much! i can't recognise him anymore! and anna. is sooo ur hb!
alamak.. i dunno how to comment on the version of the soup cooked by ur maids.. did they use a BIG bowl to contain all the ingredients?! :pP

Autum: i burst out laughing in the office when i read 'sexy girl'! alamak.. it is not offensive or what.. it is CORNY :p i would just tell her not to wear it coz i wouln't be able to put my eyeballs back into their sockets.. and neither can i control my laughter..at her :p

and the racer back.. quite ok .. i thought. unless. the bra straps is not pulled back. then i dun like it. coz in general. i un like bra straps exposed..
btw.. that lady in the picture u found. her figure a bit unpoportionate :p

Astro: Hello hello.. Long time no speak..
No, she used the normal bowl. It was meant as a soup base for (yellow) noodle soup. She served fish dumpling, fish balls, gou hiang and the dou miao together with the noodle. But becos it tasted weird, I went into the kitchen to find out more. And that's how I discovered the other ingredients that were added into the soup.

When Ariel smiles, she looks like a female replica of my hubby.. All 3 of them look like my hubby. His genes are stronger than mine..

Astro,
that picture is a mannequin la! haha.. but hor, my maid's figure is really somewhat like that too! she has very narrow waist so her body is really like this V-shape.. and all tight-fitting tops.. so u can imagine. :p

the "sexy girl", yaya.. i wanted to burst out laughing also.. but i didn't tell her not to wear that la. i just let her be. haha.

Astro: You're very observant. Yah, his hair is brown and very soft. And I do agree with you he looks like seth.. I think the hair style contributes to the similarity.

Autum,
Nevermind, since she going back soon. So you just ren ren now.

AAA,
Ya, Ayden looks so different now. Becoming more and more handsome. I like Anna's and Ariel's smile.

QQ,
Tian's school dun have sch holiday? Normally kindergarten same sch holiday as primary school.

Autum: oh ya! mannequin! no wonder i find it weird! hahaha. now i noticed the arm joints! hahaha..

AA: now.. u can't say i am observant liao! hahaha..ops..
hmm think ayden looks like u more.. quite classic.. 'girls take after daddy and sons take aftr mama'.. i can get apprehsive if i get a girl.. i can' figure out how a female miser might look good.. :p

AA: i got that!. the train yard express.. :p
and igot a few full versions liao.. the iphone apps.. one for iSlash.. and the other for Cut the Rope.. nice! :p

anoter app i recommend is the AppShopper. this one tells u which are the apps which have a drop in price.. as in from 0.99 to free.. that kind.. nice niffty app to seive out bargains :p

AAA; i am so hook with Zombie Vs Plant now.. didn;t want to pay for it the longest time cos i felt it was ex $2.99. but over the halloween weekend, they had a 64% discount, so bought at $0.99. so fun and addictive

Germaine,
yep my maid's figure is like that.. very sexy hor! kekeke.. she is young mah, so she has a young woman's body. ok la.. not wrong to have nice figure!

Huingee,
so your maid cooking today? she can cook?

autum: hv u asked ur hb abt ur maid's dressing?

tt day me n hb saw a ger in the mkt wearing super short & fitting shorts, can see abit of butt cheeks liao. we were wondering how can anyone wear this kind of thing out of the hse? somemore to the mkt!

AAA< so your kids have all the 3 colours of a standard traffic light. green yellow red. haha!
shall we have lunch this thursday or next wk?

hee..... we not yet action woh.

LUNCH in the west. (IMM or holland V) ok?
whoever nearby wanna join?
tentative dates:
4 nov
9 nov?

Autum, haha!!! sexy girl!