(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

RR,
ops.... you know i have been coughing since Monday too and now have phlegm all green and mucky! haiz, how to enjoy Penang food this weekend

reyden ok ?

Kaexin,
you lucky gal! I missed your MIL's tanghoon and the pork chop wrap (minus the super hot chilli. :p)

Reyden was ok since last Sat. I'm coughing like mad for the last 2 nights. No phlegm, very dry cough. Coughed till my throat so pain now.

You are at work now? Bring back the Penang food, I help you enjoy! :D

seems like a lot of ppl has been coughing. Perhaps u all can try actified for adult cough. It is very effective for me. But will course drowsiness. Can get from pharmacy.

Last evening i met this super-frenly boy at the lift. I was with the kids and maid, clyde was handling the flower for praying to me cos he wanted to press the lift button to our level. The boy suddenly strike conversation with me.
Boy: wat is that?
Me: flower
Boy: (peep) nice. He give this to u?
Me: No buy
Boy: where is ur husband?
Me: (shocked by the question) working
Boy: (pointing to maid) is this ur maid?
Me: (????) yes

faint rite? warao stunned me manz.

RR: how to cook the squid? steam everything together? will the meat get cooked? or will the squid gets too tough if steam for too long?

Starfruit,
stuff inside and steam together. Will get cooked cos minced meat get cooked quite easily. That time someone taught me to add a salted egg york together with the mixture and pour the egg white over the squid, yummy!

cK,
aw......

RR,
coughing like mad too. hope i din pass to reyden.

Gioyn
K's paed also presribed Actified to K, she was telling me its a pretty good, but this med got yellow color and it made K hyper. so i only give her at night.

SQ,
hahaha!! Just kidding ... I also want to buy for Kent.

Starfruit,
I don't really time, will just see the sotong cooked and poke a fork thru to check the meat. Hmmm ... should be about 15-20mins.

mich
i oso wan bp for ur mil's chilli! =p~~

sq
since u dun like chi food, its no wonder u dun enjoy cooking. u shd try cooking western food. maybe u will like it better! i had fun doing butter fried rice, chicken chops on lettuce and tomatoes last week! so simple and nice change fr chi food!

RR
take some warm honey b4 bed tonight la.. hope ur cough gets better. i'm been having flu-like symptoms since monday... symptoms cos i believe it's the haze and not the virus that caused it. having problem getting to sleep oso. =(

oh btw...

any mummies wanna restock on yummihouse honey?

Moogen congrats on yr princess!!!

RR the steam sotong with stuffed minced pork is one of my fav dish!!!!!! ESP the gravy aft steaming yum! Next time I will try yr recipe of adding salted egg inside :p~~~~

sq
chicken chop i marinate with soy sauce, rosemary spice, pepper and honey. for the rice, can add some chopped garlic too! nice! i threw in some frozen corn kernels as well. =D

edde/rr
i always dun dare to cook sotong... cos if overcooked very tough and wasted leh... maybe i shd try this steamed one!

SQ/joelle/RR,
yup, Mom's chili very very NICE ! got power :p

ask you gals, wld you get adult pillow that costs $120+ for your kid ?

Huignee: hb say he will finish it.. hahah i prob will take one max 2.. hahaha ya will take in moderation.

Kaexin: a bit expensive.. rae dun like pillow, so this question not exactly applicable to me. u thinking to get for K?

Giolyn,
yup, it's Edde's birthday.

Kaexin,
those customised pillows? I got for myself and the guy told me kids below 8YO shouldn't sleep on that. You havn't go off?

Joelle u shld try!!! Easy n super nice!

Germaine yup my birdday :p I off the prompt on fb

Kaexin I just bought a cheap adult pillow for anthea but the softer kind... I dun think I will splurge on such an exp pillow for her in case of milk spill urine etc.. Then I will twist her neck :p

Maybe we shld all brainstorm more dishes to cook!!! I run out of ideas every wk then every wk cook the same stuff hahhahaha

star/gioyln/edde/RR,

the reason i am asking is bcoz she has been sleeping on our pillow and hence, kept requesting for it. she has been asking for several mths already.
i have cheap adult pillow at home for guests but she only like ours

edde,
finally back home ? Happy birthday again!

SQ/Ash/Germaine: Hey.. the person in chrage of the donations to leste timor has reverted with the drop-off points and timings. because it is his address, i can't post here. let me pm you seperately.

Kelley: ar eu still keen to give away your play pen? let me know?

Kaexin: ha.. i need personal shopper..yes. ha

sq/titu/huingee: ya man.. need to explore that options liao. fanicful stuff. i buy myself from super market.. the 'simple' stuff. ask her go mkt buy..

sq: since i cannot go stay near the 'wonderful' chocolate smell... i shd move next to u.. then i cook for u, u clean up for me! i might nt be as creative as titu. but i can follow recipe to a T! hahahah

RR: take care.. the haze at woodlands is choking..

idotic wor.. even in air conditioned office can smell haze! haiz. i dun feel like going home .. not because i want to stay in office. but coz of the haze!

SQ: yalor.. god is fair. our YHs.. haiz.. my YH yesterday i wanted to let him sleep in his cot. but woke up and sat himself up.. and shouted at me.. and then cried.. insisted to come over to my bed.. :S. miser high fever leh.. haiz.. YH sure gena after we recovered.. haiz..

astro,
Hope it's useful to you as above $30 free delivery, there are veg and fruits options.
Oh, now it's miser turn to fall sick. Hope he get well soon.

keaxin,
$50+ per pillow i already feel very ex liao. I have one fren, she said she change pillow every year as she get those cheap ones. To her she feel better as she dun have sun to sun the pillow so she might as well change.

astro: i won't mind giving if the timing and area suits my hb who is going to deliver for me..

kaexin: something wrong with msn.. i reply u kena bounce back!

Huingee,
we also think so, its too much. but both of us sleeping on one. so K asking how come she doesnt get her own. she already has kids latex pillow

Kaexin
Tis YE damn chaos kuan4
Watevr pillow her daddy uses she 1 2 share
E 2 o tem look so stupid zzz on 1 pillow
Actually it's cosshe 1 her daddy 2 play his PSP n she 1 2 c him play tt's y

Astro
Come
I dun mind e washg for sure
U cook for e adults
Then my kids eat wat ur kids eat so hopefully e chubbiness can rub off
Poor miser
Is he overworked?