(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ
haha... actually i have a 军师 who helps me plan my meals on fb oso! if he's online, he will ask me wat's cooking, and i'll tell him wat i have... then he'll tell me how to cook! :p i was just suggesting to him that we shd start a fb page for it! jus like the 'naked chef' kind. :p will certainly let u join as fan if we get it going! haha...

for ur tomatoes, u can half them and throw into the soup. or u can half them and grill them face side down on the pan for a bit... then when they r soft n yummy, garnish the pork chops with it and eat together! mushrooms can either throw into the soup a little while b4 serving, or grill w ur tomatoes w dash of sauce n pepper and go w pork chops! tadah! can eat liao!

Rr
Last time I oredi wanted to move near Joelle so she can feed YE same time s she feeds Seth!
But she buy new hse also nt near me de
Haiz. No luck

Joelle
U r really gd lei. Lucky u sahm so ur family gets to enjoy ur gd cooking
I sah also no quality stuff to feed my kids

Ur fren also v gd cook?

Hey y u buy frozen meat n nt e fresh ones?
I always tot E Latter is btr?

Astro
If ur mum too free will create trouble can u task her w mktg rather than jus gg ur hse n ga jiao ur maid?
*forgive e bluntness*

SQ: ha.. we thought of this.. but hor.. there lies another issue.. how do i translate all the ingredients i need.. into.. chinese for her?! :S
then the wet market nearby dun have all the things we need.. for example.. cheerios? :S

juni: wun get angry lah. nothing to get angry over ur question
hmmm.. there's 5 + 1 (my mother) pple here.. so if we need to buy.. we need to buy quite A LOT so can't possible depend on 1 person to buy.. my mother.. can't do the mkting except for the very generic ones.. perhaps.. if u want specific ingredients.. she can't get it one.. on weekends.. these few. we packed with parties.. then we take turns to fall sick.. hence all never buy :S

SQ: oh. i forgot to answer u..yh and yh.. both of them sleep dependencies issues.. unless want to let them cry it out.. else they will still cry out.. till quite old lah.. i dunno. i too tired to do CIO with YH.. and he more mobile than teng. he would stand up and jump around in the cot if i leave him to cry! .. haiz.. dunno how also.. see how lah.. :S

ecmom: yalor like i always say. they got 'heart disease'..

QQ:sunday/sat mornings both boys got classes..

moogen: so nice! u got a hao!i envy u!! hahaha.. kenny roger? nope.. i only tried the chickens though.. kekeke :p

btw, think the 欢喜冤家 ok again.. evening time.. think got harmony.. haiz. dunno lah. cld be becuae miser come back at 5plus.. shocked both of them :p.. coz he sick liao.. high ferver.. 39.6.. haiz..

Astro
Nvrmind e cheerios
U jus buy one one or two boxes when u c
Even if al she does is Togo mkt n buy spinach n pork n chix broccoli n carrots, u got some food to cook Liao. Then when u hv time then u buy e other stuff

sq
my friend loves to cook and he used to cook for the lot of us during uni days! but he is a gourmet chef... i always say he is restaurant std while i am mixed veg rice std. =X

and hor... rightfully frozen meat shd be 'healther' than non frozen ones... cos they r 'force froze' immediately after cutting and b4 leaving the factory... whereas the supposedly fresh ones have traveled a long way in a fridge. for my case, i figure i'll be freezing the food anyway when i get home, so might as well buy frozen ones. oso for convenience, it's packed in just the right size for a meal usually, so i just take a pack and thaw each time.

astro
choco smells good ma..hahha!!! now i miss the smell leh... oni can get smell of smoke. :S and yah..u shd task ur mum to go do marketing w ellie n rayan in toll... let her know how tough it is... see if she complain abt takeouts after that!! let her buy wat she wanna eat lo.. then weekends when u r free u go get the rest of the items lo... in that way, u got less things to buy oso less stress ma..

Joelle
Then i might s well buy frozen toosince it is also cheaper rite?
Hee my STD is e Maggie mee one

Oh btw, I bought e noodles u recommended
Hopefully wil get to cook it soon for YE

SQ
yes...cheaper too! for frozen meat, it's better if u marinate b4 cooking... some ppl can taste the 'frozen meat' taste they say..but personally for me, i'm not so bothered as long as marinated and well cooked. :p

my sis' family oso love the noodles... i think her kids have switched fr maggie to those liao! hope YE likes it too!

Astro,
Actually you can get your mum to help you get those common food for cooking like fish, meat and veg. The other stuff that you need to get from supermarket then get from supermarket during friday or weekend night?
For me, certain stuff i get from wet market, certain stuff i get from supermarket.
This will solve the issue of no food to cook.
Hope it helps. Recently i have been cooking simple dinner almost daily. Me and many are quite surprised that i can cook dinner everyday. But just need some planning this can be done. If i can do it, so can your household.

sq
u try it first lo. marinate b4 cooking... i can't tell the taste apart la. just that for the smaller precuts, i would prefer it thicker if i cut it myself. :p

yup! usually i will cook dry w some sauce or dry, then add meat/veg n some gravy then no need sauce lo. sometimes i cook soup oso... jus throw into frozen soup lo.

Having a very bad cough, can't sleep cos the moment lie down, starts to cough.

SQ,
you don't cook then you pack food for dinner? But after many days of packing, you won't feel sick of outside food? So now you only cook dinner for YE?

RR,
You better today? Think the haze is making your cough worst. Today will be quite bad too i think.

SQ,
Usually i sleep at 11+ pm but didn't online. Cos hb overseas so i online at night or else will kena him why dun sleep still using computer.
I cook simple dinner for me and hb. Takes about 30mins to have dinner ready. Esther and dylan eat at nanny house.
Very simple dinner cos hb choloestrol very high hence we try to eat homecook food. That time he fainted scared me hence i will try to cook dinner.
steam fish + boil brocoli + rice
baked chicken steak + wholemeal bread + pumpkin soup
ABC soup + veg + rice
rice cooker style claypot chicken
veg soup + steam fish + rice
etc
Sometimes will have egg as hb can't take too much egg.
Nowadays if hb is back home early he will do the steam fish and wash veg and cook rice. Not bad, can also help to bake the chicken which i marinate the day before.

Rr
101 reasons y I pack 4 adults most times n cook ONI for YE:
1. Cos I dun wan YE to eat too much outside food
When she goes to IL's, tey bring her to macs cos mil dun 1 2 cook
2. When we r out on wkends we 1 2 eat out. So when she dun request, I wil cook
3. I ONI lk my mum's Home Cook food. Mine n mil's nt nice de
4. Hb eats so much rubbish n outside food a/w it won't make a difference to him
5. Meimei wil cry throughout when I m cooky. Gotto wait for Hb 2b back then I can cook

But sometimes I wil cook for Hb n myself too cos YE lk 2 eat same stuf s Hb

Generally I dun lk home cook Chinese food so even if I cook 4 temi wil jus eat bread or biscuits myself

Weirdo

SQ,
no lah, not asking why YE not eating outside food with you all. I will make sure they eat homecooked food from Mon-Fri too. I thought since you are cooking for YE then why not cook for yourselves too.
Sometimes when my parents not coming over for dinner, I also lazy to cook for ourselves. But usually RR's dinner will have:
Meat: steam fish, grill salmon/chicken, stirfry beef/pork or braised chicken/beef
Misc: Stirfry veg, omelette or steam toufu
And 1 soup.
Then I thought it's already 2 dishes and 1 soup liao, might as well I cook more of each, more rice then we can eat too. Pack food outside also don't know what to eat anyway.

You don't like Chinese food so if you dabao, you will pack western food? Must be haoliao, that's why you rather pack food.

Huingee,
Aiyoh, very cham. I managed to go back to sleep after medication at 2+. Then started to cough at 6+ again!! Think tonight no need to zzz again liao, with the haze ...

SQ,
I will pack chap cai beng last time when i didn't cook dinner cos can choose more veg.
For weekend lunch i only cook for the kids. Like marconi soup, creamy marconi, fried rice. Haha, just these few dishes but cos i cook only on weekends lunch for them so they are ok. Dylan loves pasta, he will yummy yummy all the way.
It's easy to cook for hb as he prefer light taste healthy food.

wha.. SQ and RR.. so funny ur comments about chap chai beng. i think i have a cheap palatte.. i like chap chai beng leh. ..so many dishes to choose... slup slup.

Juni: no craving at all, i am staying clear of meat, the smell of meat and fish is making me puke.. so i have so call became a vegetarian for now.. hahaha. even the smell of fish ball, is yucky now. i hope i get over this soon. maybe cos of my change in diet, i feel like i have very loose bowels.. which is quite diff from my last pregnancy where i was constipated all the time!! i do prefer soup stuff now.
Wanna ask, if MS symptoms the same does it mean its same gender? or vice versa?

SQ: so if u go coffee shop/hawker, what do u usually order?
and i agree with RR, since u r cooking for YE, why dun u increase the amount and u all can eat together too.

Huignee: impress leh.. u can still cook dinner every night. the thought of all the washing up and cleaning up is making me lazy to cook. anyway i "hao ming: now, MIL cooks every day so i have homecook food.

star,
Cos no choice loh, sometimes i will wake up earlier and cook soup to put in thermo pot. I do light cooking so only washing the pots n plates, most to the time no need to mop the floor.
These days I'm doing all the housework all by myself as no more part-time cleaner to help. Nevermind, maid coming next sat hope she can help.
My familly n colig all surprised that i can cook dinner everyday as all along i didn't cook dinner and i dun look so neng gan. Haha, i think i will work under pressure. No pressure dun perfrom.

Star
I can order fish all noodles or Malay stal mee Siam mee rebus or even Nasi bryani
S long s nt chap chai berng

Huingee
Healthy v ez to cook
Hb n me super unhealthy de
We wld really like char kwai grow jus tt we dun really dare to eat tt often nw
Last time can keep eating

Star
I find MS symptoms nt zhun4 de
For meimei n YE I hv completely diff symptoms n both r gals

U really gd life indeed
Mil must b happy since DES is e ONI son

Huingee 妈妈真伟大

I can barely take care myself all along
My mum takes care o everythg de
Til I hv two kids myself
But for me nothg to do w 能干
It's > Bo bian

Starfruit,
No lah, not cheap or expensive palette. Just that I find the dishes for chap cai beng quite similar to what we cook at home so if need to dabao, I prefer to dabao something that we don't cook at home. :D

Huingee,
You really goot lat. If I'm you, I dont think I would bother to cook for just Kent and I (poor Kent, haha). Now is bobian got to cook for the kids so shun bian cook ours. I don't mind waking up early or preparing the ingredients the night before. It's the washing up. :S

RR,
Last time i think this way too. But that time hb sick and fainted. He was warded one day.
Really scared me and it's like a warning to me as we ate tabao food for the past one year. No choice loh, he is like a big children. Didn't take care of himself and i can't afford him to get sick.

Huingee/re
Tt's wat my mum told me too
I toldher Hb Gotto take care o himself cos I already hv two kids to worry abt
My mum told Me bluntly tt at least he's ard to help (read: for me to boss ard) if he's nt sick
I m Such a bad wife

SQ,
Hahaha, I actually enjoy preparing, marinating the ingredients the night before. Cos can take my own sweet time, no need to rush in the morning.

After dinner, full, tired and lazy liao still got to do washing is a chore. :p

RR, i shake hands with you...i like to cook, but not washing up.

i feel "stuck" when i finish cooking, and cannot sit down to eat immediately, cos i have the habit to shower first then eat.

bit i looking forward to cooking...

CK,
Yes, yes! I also must shower 1st after cooking. Washing the dishes still not so bad. It's the pots and pans and clearing of rubbish. :S

SQ:i also enjoy the preparation part.. hahah last time when i was overseas, i use to start to prep at 3pm for a dinner at 6:30pm.. heheh siao right.

CK: me too.. will shower, mop the floor, wash the wok and all the utensils i used first before i sit down and eat.. so will alwasy ask the family to start first.

RR/SQ/Huinee: one of my all time fav dish to cook is steam tofu with mince meat. i will add in water chestnut in my marinated mince meat and dollop on the tofu and steam.. so easy, delicious and healthy!

SQ; i think my MIL enjoys cooking, she has always never been a good cook, so when she found out that she can managed a decent dinner, she enjoys cooking.. heheh now rae is more independent, sometimes, we will get very fancy dishes like tomatoe sauce fried fish, machiam like chi char stall type.. heheh

RR,
He got some diarrhoea, maybe full poisioning. Then he not feeling well and still went to pray his mum. Think the walking up stairs make him giddy. Dr said he fainted cos dehydrated. Then checked his choloestrol very high and he said he experience some slight chestpain while at hospital. Then all said cos eat too unhealthy food. I so sad, make me seems like not good wife didn't take care of him.
He need to maintain healthy lifestyle like eat healthy food n exercise. Since mil died we dun have home cook food everyday as i find it difficult to cook after work and weekend need to do market which i dun have time to do as i need to do housework and take care of them.
Now every sunday i will go downstairs to buy some chix, fish and pork to keep to cook simple meal for weekdays night. My mum surprised i no need to go market. Cos hb like to eat cod fish, salmon, etc which i can get from downstairs.
That day we prepard salad without salad dressing for dinner with my sis. My sis said she can't eat salad without dressing but me and hb can.

RR,
He got some diarrhoea, maybe full poisioning. Then he not feeling well and still went to pray his mum. Think the walking up stairs make him giddy. Dr said he fainted cos dehydrated. Then checked his choloestrol very high and he said he experience some slight chestpain while at hospital. Then all said cos eat too unhealthy food. I so sad, make me seems like not good wife didn't take care of him.
He need to maintain healthy lifestyle like eat healthy food n exercise. Since mil died we dun have home cook food everyday as i find it difficult to cook after work and weekend need to do market which i dun have time to do as i need to do housework and take care of them.
Now every sunday i will go downstairs to buy some chix, fish and pork to keep to cook simple meal for weekdays night. My mum surprised i no need to go market. Cos hb like to eat cod fish, salmon, etc which i can get from downstairs.
That day we prepard salad without salad dressing for dinner with my sis. My sis said she can't eat salad without dressing but me and hb can.

Star
I shall keep e tofu in mind n prep for YE
Pple who cooks like to see others enjoying their food
Like ur mil

Rr/ck/star
My mum also lidat
Cook Liao must Clean up ask we al eat 1st

SQ,
you know in our last PS trip, RR cut and deboned, edde marinate and then i do washing! (kekeke.... since i dont cook as nice as RR and edde)

at home, if i am the one cooking, i will cook and wash at the same time. after the last dish is cooked, i will clean up the stove then sit down to eat. so after eating only left the dishes and if i finished first i will wash up mine, then ws will washes the rest.

i am Blessed! i have a nice MIL who cooks so that i have home cooked meal, (2veggie + 1meat/1fish + 1 soup every nite ) FIL will wash and mop everyday aft MIL finished cooking !

Starfruit,
I love minced meat with waterchestnut stuffed in squids, hehe.

Huingee,
Oh I see ... Don't feel bad lah, at least you are doing something to change his diet now.

btw, for those who have Mac, do you know you can fo Facetime with iphone 4 now

my BIL and nephew FaceTime me yesterday morning