(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Haha star
Tt means mil wants a boy

Wa QQ
I dun Hv a son so i din Noe tey wil check in this manner de
Most cases go away eventually?

QQ,
Hope so, hope my decision of getting maid is not wrong as i actually got a good nanny to help. Just that i find it hard to cope after work with cooking, housework, kids, etc.
Told nanny maid's coming next sat. Hai...., abit sad.

congrats star.. i am so late to realise this.. til yvonne told me via fb.. and... hmmm. that time u asked me about eunice chua.. was it for urself??

and ya. she looks incredulously gd for her age.. and u shd peep at her girls.. all very beautiful also.. her dog is also beautiful.. hmmm. her boy not as beautiful.. :p

my headache is even worse now.. machiam like women's monthly PMS cycle. ellie and my mum flaring up again. haiz.. i told ellie off for losing her cool. i haven't tell my mother off.. and this issue is over.. u gals wun be able to believe it.. that we have not been getting our groceries.. and my mum keeps asking ellie why she not cooking.. ellie lost her cool.. then she told my mum that she need to ask us because maybe we no time. then my mother got angry and say dun want to eat.. then ellie cooked liao.. my mum refused to eat. then this ellie makes matters worse by saying then she throw!.. my mum of course took the bait.. and night time i asked her what she want to eat. she said no. ellie saw that she complained to me.. she also flared up and told me what happened.. haiz.. it is such a smiple thing right? why must fret over this kind of minor issues? haiz. anyway i told ellie off very sternly. not to take things for granted.. not to over step her boundaries.. i told her that she needs this job more so that her pals whom she exchanges gossip with during her off days.. and she knows that we are very nice to her.. and her work condition only consists of one 'inconsistent irritation'.. my mum.. who is programmed to behave like this when it is nearing the end of the month coz she ran out of her monthly income liao.. she needs to handle her emotions more.. and dun ever think of using this to tell me she wld reconsider working for me.. not when i have been treating her VERY well.. i really give it to her.. she was repetent. but i am really drained with such things leh.. a matter of life or death meh? gosh...

haiz. now headache.. dunno from viral infection or from them.. i think i handle my mother tomorrow.. haiz.. simple things like that why need to exaggerate it? and this miser. i told him over the phone. he just went 'aiyoh.. again?'.. haiz.. i tell him why he wld laugh his haed off! stupid man. only know how to be the 'good guy'.. darn..

astro, oh no, mums...my mum is unnbearable too. But still maid cannot be rude. Good that my mum comes only once a week.

The haze is so bad. I close all windows, switch on my air cleanser vacuum cleaner, guess what, the water is filled with black soots and dirt particles;-(
No wonder Kira has been coughing!

Huingee, it's definitely a better solution though not almost perfect. I comtemplated for quite a while b4 getting one. She is a great help and I don have to think abt grocery shopping at times, most importantly, the cooking and cleaning are taken care of. I comes home daily to a clean apartment, dinner is ready at 6.30pm. Clothes are washed and ironed. The only thing is PUB bill went up and my privacy is ripped off. Can't have everything!

Juni: i think its time shd has a play mate too. Hw abt u? Any plans for #2?

Astro: must take care n get well soon. Anyway its good u scolded ellie. I think u really hAve been treating ellie well which is why the line is blur between employee n employer.

Astro,
A bit confuse… Since ur have not been getting our groceries, how Ellie cook after it? if there is still something to cook, why she have to tell ur mum she need to check with ur???

Your mum angry maybe Ellie told her in very rude way?

No matter how she should not tell ur mum she will throw, it very rude… if really want to throw jus throw lor why must tell her since she know ur mum will flare…is she trying challenge with ur mum, coz she know u will side her???

She must know her status lah… no matter how good she is or how bad ur mum is… she still have to respect her… Ellie seems confuse and too comfortable already… I’m not saying that we must treat maid badly or as ‘xia ren’, we can treat her a part of family BUT have to let them know where they stand, not to override u/ur mum… this I learn from my own experience…

When my mum with us time, me and my hb always feel that is my mum who picking on my ex-maid... after my mum left to help my sis, I found out lots of things is the maid who make up… thing that she accuse my mum, she did that to me too, this time is to my hb... she love to make us quarrel...

Then after I sent her off, I found out from my MIL, this big mouth maid complain and make up story to bad mouth me in front of my MIL… first she said I fed my kids uncooked fish (it imposible right), the porridge I cooked too thick result Cayden vomit… I’m lazy don’t do house chore… she even dare to tell my MIL my house very dirty when she come, after she came it very clean… etc, etc… She forgot even I don’t do my hb also will do, he is cleanliness freak… how can my house dirty lei…

I quite regret not to trust my mum last time, I keep quarrel with her over the maid… think maid must be laugh secretly when we quarrel…

Sorry if I added on to u, but I really learn a very painful experience from my ex-maid… juz wanna share it... Don’t follow my foot step…

Remember ur mum wont harm u... but maid…

star
does Dr Chua mean if oscar +ve, then do amioncentisis? if -ve, no need to do? so if u dun wan to do amioncentisis, oscar -ve or +ve nno meaning? i think u shld do.
at M & Jo's time, no oscar wor. so i also dunno. but i know got a blood test to test for defects. oh yes, she upkeep very well hor? she has 4 kids leh!! the last time i heard, she wanted to go for #5!!?? that was almost 2 yrs ago.

anybdy wan to share sani-hands? i can't rmbr who shared w me the last time. open liao, throw after 2 yrs. pls take note.

star,
my gynae did share this with me, if you are taking oscar, it the result is bad, what are you goingto do with that results? coz the way i look at it, if result is bad, still keep bb. then pointless to take the test. u know wat i mean ?

Juni,
Thanks, hope the maid will help instead of give me problem.

Great that your maid is good and Kira likes her.

Astro,
Ellie temper like not so good. Hope she and your mum can improve. Now Teng goes full day cc, your mum still comes over to help?

pinkpink,
You very busy recently?

Star, congrats!

The blur me can't remember if I shared but I'm expecting too.

I agree with Kaexin, if you don't intend to do anything about a negative oscar, then don't need to do oscar. just wait for the 5 month detailed scan. For this pregnancy, I was told that my oscar result was high-risk (which was a wrong result but that's another story) and then told to go for amnio. In the end, since we are not planning to abort, we didn't go for it. Besides, my gynae's charges are exorbitant! Turns out everything is ok...

well. i have a maid who cried herself to sleep just now.. she wasn't angry. but she was hurt.. that i can sense for myself..

now that i have cooled and my horrible headache is gone.. i can afford to pain a more detailed scenario of the exciting event...

HJ: to answer your question.. my mum is also at fault coz she keeps asking ellie why is SHE not cooking? Ellie keeps telling her because we (me and miser) don't have time to buy goceries and we could use the money left to buy the meals needed. day in day out my mum goes on and on.. so for the past 2 weeks she has been asking this. Today it broke because ellie then used an egg (what is left and meant for teng's dinner, kids meals are taken care of btw) and fried some bare fried rice for her and she rejected it because she said ellie said how come still cook when said nothing to cook?! haiz.. ok.. so this is a miscommunication.. but my mum is too much to not see the hwole thing in big picture.. i do agree that elie was rude. in telling my mum that she will throw away (but she did not, she converted it into a meal for teng.. so teng had a BIG dinner).. she revealed that it is because my mum has always been saying that to her.. iduno for what reasons.. but my mum does that in jest all the time. when i have my meals late.. she doesn't understand it is not funny.. and the way she says it.. is very irrtating indee.. having said that i told ellie off and tell her not to read too much into my mother's english.. coz it is very jialat.

i wun say ellie is too comfortable in my house. because she is still very anxious to please.. she wants to get along very badly with my mum.. but my mum can get very erratic.. even with me.. she can black face with no rhymes and reason..partuclary so when she runs out of her money. when u ask her what happened. she said 'dunno.'.. or 'nothing'.. so it can get very frustrating .. for me i ignore. but ellie wants to please her..asking her to talk to her.. and asking her if she did anything wrong causing my mum to ignore her.. my mum wun respond. coz she doesn't have an issue with ellie. it is with money she has an issue with! and hence ellie is making her life quite difficult chasing after my mum for answers which my mum will not give. and hence tonight she flared after witnessing my mum who threw trantrums and said wun eat when i asked what she wants.. before that she was trying to stomach the issue by behaving a normal.. it is a two way thing.. all i can say is i told ellie off.. for not being able to handle it the issue in a mroe controlled way.. and how flaring up makes the issue embrassring for both.. she could have hold it till i come back and after my mother is goes home and talk about it calmly to me.. that was the only two things i thought she didn't handle well.. of course since i was not feeling well. i cldn't keep my train of thoughts clear..and hence i flared at her telling her not to overstep boundaries and that i cannot change my mother .. and that she has been very fortunate.. and all that stuff lah.. it was not necessary and was not related to the issue on hand.If i were an employee, i would not buy this kind of reasoning for my boss.. maybe u can say i want to be treated well and hence i would treat my employees well.. maybe..
ellie wun want to hurt us. she loves teng and yh..and she knows she has a good household to work for. and more importantly (and i actually told her straight in the face.. and i am feeling quite bad to tell her so bluntly.. agian it was not necessary in this case. hiaz). that she is a widow and she has a big family to support .. she has no room to reject and pick on offers. not when my household is almost 'perfect'... aiya. i was quite harsh lah.. haiz. i bruised her quite badly.. that is not the way i would want to be treated.. and it is the same even if ellie is my helper.. she is still human.. i value human rights very strongly in that sense..i wun give a chance to others to say that i have been unfair.. when i terminate their service.. they leave because they chose to leave.. nothing of my issue.. and hence u see. i dun leave any stones for my helper(S) to pick...

SQ: ya.. tell me about it.. this is one of those issues. when both parties are at fault.. and need a third party to point out their blind spots.. unfortunately the third party today is not feeling too well to be that patient..

Juni: yeap.. my mother is unbearable.. i inherited my mood swings from her certainly! Ellie is also v sensitive.. three water elements in the family = trouble.. me piscean, my mother scoprion, ellie is cancerian. very potent if u believe in astrology.. very emotionally charged! yes Ellie was rude.. but we can't deny that she was also pushed to react.. aiya messy lah..

Star: I have also been thinking if i have been treating ellie too well.. i also asked miser before.. but he assured me no.. with his emotional bank account example and how we need to look at it from a more far sighted perspective.. Ellie did say she knows she is working for a very nice household and she aplogised for snapping and losing her patience just now.. (the only ting left is for her to eat the humble pie and go apologise to my 'always right'mother.. which she does all the time..)..quite sad if you think about htat.. i am saying that cause if i were in the shoes when it takes two hands to clap.. i wun be eating the humble pie.. certainly not all the time..
cause yes.. employer and employee relationship.. but having said that i wld feel that treating them well is a needed prequsite .. for a working relationship to have trust.. and to avoid distrust beneath a layer of fake trust..
maybe i am naive.. maybe (as what i said to HJ).. i am that kind of person who work my head off for a leader who truly care for me.. so i wld treat pple under me the same way too..I want genuine commitement from my helpers.. maybe i am too idealistic in that sense.. oh well..

Hunigee: she doesn't have bad temper.. she is overtly sensitive! haiz..

huingee: yes.. she still comes by daily.. inoticed my mum is losing her temper at teng more.. menopause ah? 60 years old liao.. menopause long started.. right?

moogen
congratulations!!! wow... another pretty baby in the making!! can't wait to see ur 'end result'!!! =p

astro
*clap clap* i think u explained urself very well. heh...knowing ur mum, i was thinking u were rather too harsh w ur words for ellie... but u later explained u knew and felt bad..haha.. =p i think although ellie can be too emotional, the good thing abt it is emotional ppl tend to forgive n forget easily. at least she is willing to apologise to ur mum regardless of whose fault it is. i think this in itself is very praise worthy. we wouldn't do that ourselves... if not for her knowing her status in the family, i don't think she will too. so she still respects ur mum in a way... then again..respect needs to be earned la... ur mum...sigh... and wat happened to shopping online for groceries? i thot u were doing that? next time just tell ellie to go n buy lo.. less stress for u bah... *hug hug*

Titu: haiz.. the online grocery part. miser lor. he says the cold storage website incredulously difficult to nagivate.. (quite true lah. i find it tedious too).. so we reverted back to manual shopping..
ellie suggested that she wants to go and buy during yh's nap time.. like how she does during teng's time.. but the thing is yh dun nap well. and wld cry out during sleep. then my mother cannot handle the boy.. he wld wake and refused to sleep..SO.. ellie suggested a way to help us buy the gocery. but it can't work coz of yh and how my mum cannot handle yh.. haiz.. anyway. what's the issue of buying packed lunch?! i just cannot figure out how a small thing like that can cause a 'fight' for them! quite ridiculous! i haven't told miser that. i need to grade.. he claimed he has a headache. so i spare him.. tomorrow then i bombard him..

Astro
Try ntuc ojne shopping?
Is it easier to navigate?

Yhui also zzz like yh's
Zzz awhile will wake up n cry
Duno wat's wrong w her
At nite also lidat
Teach me wat to do!

Moogen
R u gg to take no pay lve tis time round to stay home?
Who's helping u?
When is ur EDD?
Gal?

Came in see another good news.

Moogen,
Congratulations to you!! Seems like you had already went for your detailed scan, so should know gender liao? ;)

astrO; I think your mum meant well lah.. she prob tot since u have helper, she should be able to cook home cook meals for the family. old ppl very stubborn, and u know your mum very well...i guess its just that this time u were feeling unwell so everythin got magnified.

Moogen: congrats, how far r u now? should be at least 2nd trimester right since u did the oscar and scan. know the gender yet?

Pax/Kaexin and Moogen: precisely why i am not keen to go for oscar cos i know i belong to high risk (cos of my age) and knowing that OScar have a tendency to give a false result, i am not keen to subject myself to this excess emotional worry. This will be worst cos i am not keen to do the amnio. Moogen u r brave, if i learn that my oscar results are bad, i think i will be super affected and not sure if i can wait till detailed scan in 5th month.

pax: Dr Chua did say if am not keen to do aminio, i can save my money and not go for the oscar. But now i need to find out if i dun go for oscar, will there be other test for me. so confused by all these.

pax: my edd is 26 May.

Moogen,
Congrates. When is your edd?

Astro,
Ellie sounds ok, think she really cannot tahan so she flared up. I can see that she really loves your boys.
For you, already tired n stressed from work come back home see war also not patience.
How about get your mum to help with some simple marketing?
When my maid comes, weekend morning i need to do marketing liao.
Now i only go downstairs buy some to cook. Might need to stock up more next time. At least ntuc is just downstairs, pretty easy to get things although it's a small ntuc. But can get salmon, cod fish or threadfin fish for the kids from my ntuc. Heehee, my colig said next time if i cook everyday cannot afford to get only these kind of fish.

Astro: another suggestion is that most supermarket does home delivery. u can just shoppped and get them to send to you. dun think there is extra charges if u hit a certain amt?

Dun kill me. LSS 25% OFF STOREWIDE. with USD so low, time to shop. For me, i need to save money for my shopping in Japan!

sq/astro
i know you think ur kids r too old to be straddled, but have u tried wrapping a thin blankie ard them with arms tucked in? seth used to hate being straddled when he was a bb... but i tried once in desperation when he was much bigger,he didn't reject it anymore and he slept well from then on...

astro
alamak... then ur mum is there for wat? :p how abt getting ellie to go after u get home? she can do a chope chope one... or weekends when u don't bring her out, maybe can let her go grocery shopping when u go for gym classes or wat? another option is, u move near me.. then i help u shop!!! hahaha!!! i love love love grocery shopping!! =p

Joelle
I wil try ur method 29

U like grocery shopping? Aiyo I get so confused cos sometimes e supermkt dun stock everythg in a recipe so I wil b short o n item. Then duno wat to do with wat I hv bought. Or I wil hv expire g items in e fridge n duno wat 2 do w tem!!

I need btr coordination @ e kitchen
Teach me!!

mejo
hahaha... yup yup! swaddling!!! wat was i thinking?!!! =O seth must have fainted that's y 'slept soundly'!!! =p

sq
i don't shop according to recipes. maybe that's y. i buy wat is fresh and wat is 'new/special' to try out... b4 preparing a meal, i will see wat i have in the fridge and find a recipe to match. if lack of ingredients, i usually substitute or improvise... like that i 'create' a new dish.. and next round i can get the missing ingredient and have another dish!

Thanks everyone.
yup, went for detailed scan. as the doc said, it's 3 lines ie, girl. hahaha. i think i'm close to 6 mths now. Totally not keeping track of which week I am.

Astro, have you tried out kenny grocer? I see their van around but I don't know what's their price though.

Star, was def affected but the story was kenna bluff by the nurse. told me i was high risk without letting me see the report and the doc didn't see me for any consultation too. Simply told by nurse I was high risk and shld go for amnio, told me the price and then told me to check with hb. In the end, I took the report and the result was low risk. Took it to another gynae plus another doc doing detailed scan, and everyone felt the results were ok. Called the gynae who said she's on the more kiasu side and said the nurse prob wanted to scare me. Hb wanted to flip when he heard that. =p Anyway, have changed gynae now.

moogen: double congrats on the ger ger! how come this gynae & nurse so unethical one! wat's the gynae's name? we must take note!

Moogen
Wah. How can like that? Report & numbers cannot bluff. They scare u to do test. Horrible! Anyway that is over. U due in Jan - Feb? Congrats on the girl..

Mejo
I wan vitacost. Tonite PM u

Moogen,
Congrates, nice to have a girl to go shopping with you next time.

Astro,
Mmm, your mum can't handle YH and Teng is in cc. Think your mum bored that's why will create problem bah.

Moogen,
congrats on your ger ger.

Ash,
on your general question, I won't. Cos they can never be 100% sure so it's a gamble. I won't want to live in doubt that the bb might be normal afterall.

congrats moogen. so is him/her going to be a tiger sign or rabbit ah?

astro... cool cool cool... i see liao want to faint. your mum is quite a trouble woh. but no choice le. u just take it easy bah.