(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

AAA,
wah, lunch at 10am is abit off.
RR have their teabreak in school at 3+ too but they will get hungry by 6pm after they come back and bathe. Then they will snack after dinner till they go to sleep. :S

Mejo,
I think Huingee meant she wanted to switch Dylan from PCF to the kindy but they only have the weird timing and now she's happy cos she finally got the morning slot instead of the original weird timing.

RR: Yah a bit off. But no choice. Her school starts at 12 noon, and sometimes she takes up to 1 hour to finish her lunch. So we have to start her early. :p
RR snacks after dinner? That's ok then. A&A doesn't eat after dinner (not their habit to). They snack at teatime when Anna comes home and if no one stops them, it can last until dinner time at 5 plus, and I know they will stop when they see food on the table. :p

Autum: On and off.

AAA, SQ,
if they are at home on weekends then they will be snacking for the whole day lor. For weekdays, they will only be home after 5+ so will only snack after dinner. They won't come bother me as long as they have food. :D

star
congrats!! thot u only wanna start next year? accident? =p

sq
i m the mummy who would pack chickadees for school snack! =p mainly cos seth seldom snacks at home nowadays... and he had his brekky b4 school, and would come back for lunch... so i just pack his fav snacks for morning 'snack'! =p

congrats star on yr gd news! take care wor.. meaning that time u flew to paris u r already preg! wah... xing ku ni le..

hahhaa RR (the kids, not the mummy hor :p) really eat non stop! we witness it at PS kekekee... i am amazed how they can still eat 1 big bowl of rice aft snacking so much!

i am another control freak. no sugared drink, no salt/sugar laden tidbits.. but my kids LOVE chocolate and biscuits (thx to my dad!) esp pocky and yan yan
and yes, i hate those "unhealthy" goodie bag!

the haze seems worse today.. i can even smell the burnt smell so distinctively..

star, just stay happie will do.
and rest rest rest more.

tian's snacks in school..
hotdog bun, breads.... breads with cheese, bread with something, etc etc. cornflakes, sometimeshoney star, cococrunch.
she said her fren brought pocky, pao, etc. we dun pack pocky for her snacks.
but during cny this year, mimi bought her a carton of pocky.. wah!!.

SQ, alamak, u sick until so jialat? must rest more. can always escape to woodlands, then your lao ma can help u jaga.

huingee, oh.. good congrats. and i tot there is another big plan besides this school thingy. hope everything goes well for ur side, including the maid.

autum, so your maid coming in 3 weeks time now?

Joelle: Thanks.. want the bb to come out by next year lah. its a planned one.. if not, a bit late to start only next yr. I was lucky.
I am craving for chickadees now. i love it. i think rae loves it too. think she was ask for chickadees again tonight!! cos super giam so super tasty!

edde: thanks.. ya, preg already. I was quite worried when i flew but lucky all was well.

RR: i think maybe they influence each other, and their metabolic rate must be damn high, snack so much and still so slim.

SQ/QQ: i dun think i saw our girls snacking much at PS, the only time they got distracted was when uncle Jay brought out the ice cream.. hahah

Mejo,
Heehee, 11.45-2.45pm timing not so good but they will serve proper lunch for them. Now he can go to 8.30 timing so good loh as Esther goes to sch at about 11.45, then dylan can come back. They dun clash, maid easy to handle one kid.

QQ,
Ya loh, one thing settle. Next is maid coming next sat. Then the big plan might or might not have. Depends loh, see how bah.

Edde,
My fil also like to buy yanyan, yacult, chocolate cake, chocolate muffin for them when he comes every sunday. Actually we dun like cos sometimes the kid already v heaty and saw these and want to eat. Cannot say dun like them eat cos fil bought one leh.

star, i also think YE, tian and rae all dun really snack one. food is not their priority de.

i think back, in the past 1 week, tian at home, dun snack at all leh. i am the one snacking away. but healthy oatmeal biscuits, cereal drinks la. got those pancake, etc.. not really potato chips.
jay said we oni snack when we go tour and party. ok la. we dun buy those snacks back. once in a while i will buy one pack of pocky for tian.
plus raisin too.

Huingee,
I kpo, what big plan? :p

Starfruit,
think they must be starved when in tummy thus since Day 1 they were out, they are always hungry. haha!

Ya, luckily Reyes is not growing fat from all the food else it'll be horrible next time.

big annoucement.
tian is fat fat now, jay said he can feel the roundness when bathing tian last night.
so he declare that we give slightly smaller bowl of rice for her now.
i told jay he is damn scary, sometimes tian eats more than me.
so now jay said last time we kept beefing up her, but dun see results, probably din eat so much at mimi's house.
now everything is in control, she eats more now. so can cut down a bit le.
otherwise she spends 1 hour there for each meal. it is a waste of time.

QQ,
Think Tian stays at home longer will beef up more bah. Heehee, Jay happy to see his results.

RR,
We planning see whether want to shift house or not.

huingee, yalor.
today maid bath tian, me and her also said tian is rounder now. haha!!
anyway, she has this phlegm in her throat for v long liao, still cannot go away. sigh!
now on medication by dr seow, dunno can clear or not.

oh by the way, ah will's bird eggs (there) got this water cyst woh. dir seow said it is not normal, but it s common. so we monoitoring, if cannot go away after 1 yo then have to do surgery.
sigh.. hope everything is ok then.

Wa can I send YE to Tian's hse to be fatten up also?
But think jay will vomit blood before YE puts on weight

Aiyo star
During PS all YE 1 2 do is to play, ESP jump into e pool!
She din even eat her breakfast n nt into lunch/dinner

Joelle
Seth quite beefy rite
S long s he eats his main meal abit o snackg is ok de
YE can hv e whole carton o chickadees s long s she eats her meals man

Edde!
Lost how Many kilos nw?!
*big grin*

Huingee
Gg to follow ur sis n everybody stays in condo?
Then e Kids can swim le

QQ: hahah.. so funny, tian tian is not fat fat lah, she is only tall and build wise is just nice.

Huignee: when is Esther's school closing again? does she need to trf to another school or will she be starting P1 already?

RR: hahah reyes have high metabolic rate now, only worry when they become less active. hahah BTW do they appetite get affected during proper meal time? or they do generally enjoy food a lot.

QQ/SQ: ya agree, i think our 3 gers really not into food. they would rather play.. hahah

Congrats Star.

Me n HB snacks. Other than Yakult n Cheezels, she is not really into sweets or chocolate.

Pax, CO also likes 100+.

QQ
your big announcement so funny. My maid think needs 1mth or so.

SQ
YE looks ok leh. A bit thin but not under nourished or what.

Huingee
I think Irin must have thought your BIG plan is another bb! Heehee.

Starfruit,
Reyes don't have high metabolic rate. She's alot less active than Reyden, lazy and a couch potato. My mum says maybe she's like my sis, eats alot but don't grow meat de.

They eat alot during proper meals too, think almost double of my portion. I think they just love food, not only snacks.

SQ,
Edde sure lost quite abit of weight. My mum didn't know her maid had went off, asked me why she "shou yi quan".

RR: in this case, its very worth it to bring them to buffet right? cos they still eat FOC for now.. hehehe.

Edde: wha i need to see the new improved slimmer u..hehe

SQ, RR, star, haahha auntie see me very up :p i lost abt 2 kg within the first mth.. but recently lotsa birthday celebrations so hv been feasting again!! *bang head* auntie's "yi quan" is yi XIAO quan lah.. hhahahahah!

Starfruit,
I love to bring them for buffets, haha!! But depends on where, some places they charge 2 todds for the price of 1 kid.

SQ,
Ya loh, see whether can stay at condo or not. But now market not good for hdb, so maybe selling price not good then we dun sell.

Autum,
heehee, i also think so.

Irin,
Thinking of nearby condo. Esther will be taking school bus anyway. Will not shift near her sch as bt timah hdb quite high, condo even higher. Hb think not so worth to pay so high for hdb.

RR,
Heehee, no lah. Life is good now, if another kid is nightmare to me.
Next year Esther go P1, Dylan go new kindy and have maid. So some changes in our life. Hope everything will be smooth.

star: congrats! i was also guessing when u said u were tired n no mood to work

i'm one of those who will pack unhealthy food in goodie bags cos tt makes the kids happy mah :p
wah, A eat candies, chips, ice cream & everything!

Wah..it seems dat only my ah bian is mountain tortise. He only learnt to enjoy eating ice-cream and sweets lately...still dislike chocs. end up those goodies fr his classmate's bdaes all i eat leh. Sometimes i regret why i dun let him try more stuffs earlier...noe he refuse to eat them when pple offered.

Pax: my first impression of her, she is so beautiful!! hahaha i can;t help but be amazed at how good she looks for a woman her age. haha i aspire to look like her when i am her age.. hehehe. maybe 2nd more i also more bo chup, so consultation was a breeze, i didn;t ask too many question. now waiting to see if i want to go for oscar cos i am a bit reluctant as i read that oscar seems unreliable and chances of getting a false positive is quite high. Dr Chua say if i don want to go for the amioncentisis, i can forget about doing oscar cos no point. so now, dilemma lor. what do you think?

Juni: thanks

BB: dunno leh, maybe really older so more xin ku.. hahah, boy or ger also ok, now i just want to survive my 1st trimester.

congratz Star!!! So happy for you. Tell Rae already? when is ur edd? Aiyoh nice to see good news after a day of first aid course.

ecmom, SQ,
we went for jab for ah will yesterday, the dr spotted that. he used a torchlight to shine under darkness, can see t he watery cyst woh. got two. one side big one side small. like a mini ping pong ball. we will review everytime when we go for jab. i went to this GP eventually. cancelled the polyclinic appt finally cause the nurse was v v clumsy last time. spent too much time to poke ah will and can see blood shooting out from the jab. this GP is much better. pricing not much difference also.

huingee, ur life will get better and better!!!!

Qq:any idea how the cyst comes about? Ah will was born with it?

Nana: thanks

Giolyn: thanks too. Hope to hear more good news here soon too cos I think a few mummies here aiming for a bunny baby too.

Juni/ giolyn: I asked Rae if she wants a didi or mei mei. One day she will say didi one say meimei but I know she prefers a mei mei but MIL insisted that Rae wants a didi.