(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ, RR,
whenever EJ's school got parties (like children's day, teacher's day etc).. the P will buy loads of potato chips!!! Faint right.. but now i also see open le. Cos not eat everyday. I also realise that now EJ doesn't ask to eat sweets that much le. He will still want to eat la.. but somehow, my impression is, he is not so gian le. Maybe it's a phase also..

SQ,
i pack Oreos/kokokrunch/honeystars for breakfast/tea-break.. is that bad? :p

CK,
I also let EJ eat chips cos I like! :p haha.. but i think as long as not everyday, ok la. no need to run and hide. kekeke..

Autum,
if special occassions then ok lah. I also have tit tats and jellies in my fridge, stock up in case of "emergencies". Works wonder in distracting them.

CK, Autum,
I don't like all these titbits, snacks cos I get sore throat easily. Kent is the one that's snacking with them. And he feeds them the chilli tapioca snacks at times! faint.

titbits, snacks?
any kid here addicted to COKE?! Jo is addicted to COKE, 100+, even early in the morning. faint!

veryberry
u can pass cash to my sis...

mist
r u here? sorry har, hv u trf to my a/c?? i nvr chk de

Irin, or iPhone mummies,
How to switch off the keypad sound? Not keyboard, but keypad - the one used to tap phone numbers. I can't find the way to mute that sound. Only managed to find mute keyboard de.

Pax,
Until now, I managed to keep EJ away from soft-drinks.. no coke, or green tea etc.. he got ask to drink, but we always reject. But I wonder how long more can i keep him away from that. haha.

Teng has been asking for brolly bags (goodies bags). His centre always has kids bday one n plenty of sweets and stuff, how to restrict? Good thing is he cen tell me eat vegs will be strong so he will enjoy the green leafy vegs . Been realizing he doesn't like meat as much. Fruits he still doesn't like kiwis or dragon fruits. Not sure wanna introduce him to oranges or not.

Btw, I have been having high fever for two days . Miserable . And this is the 2nd time I sick within one month. Sian

tian also eats unhealty stuff from school cause friends bring and also sometimes got party.
i am ok. we do buy pocky once in a while
cornflakes, honey star, cococrunch also give la.
but we dun stock up like a mountain for her to snack at home.
so she snacks at school.

Pax,

Don't let her drink coke lar. That one contain caffeine. Caffeine can affect brain development of young children. 100+ also cannot drink too much de cuz it contains electrolytes. If upset the amount of electrolytes in the body it is also not good. If she likes bubbly drinks, replace with bubbly apple juice.

Yar, I don't like YT eating those junk food too but she will come home with goodie bags. Usually I'll confiscate some of the items but can't control what she eats in school.

Astro,
not keyboard.. but i think u realised le.

Irin,
oh.. hmm, think this is a "flaw" in iphone. ya, we realised put to silent mode can, but that will mute all sounds..

mejo, caffeine? wahaha.. i started drinking coffee at a vv young age. 5yo?! :p we restrict her soft-drink intake to weekend. even then, also minimal. she also knows cannot drink too much...

i actually need the click sounds to ensure that i type correctly.. think i haven't adjusted to touchpad phones.. despite having one laoya LG viewty last time..

Astro
U change to iPhone oredi?

Autum
U r so cheam
If I dun 1 keypad sound it's cos meimei zzz n then i'l switch o all sounds
Y u need to off e keypad sound ONI?
I m such a Simple user

Think coco crunch n honeystars quite comMon nw
想当年we were orderg ONI healthy cheerios, nw YE dun eat le
She dun even eat cocokrunch or honeystars
I asked her y n she says nt nice
??!!

Re: goodie bags
Haiz. Another o my sore point
Why dope put so many unhealthy stuff inside?
M I e ONI giao 1 around??!!

Rr
I love tt tapioca chilli
But I dun like e ones w nuts
V difficult to find
Then e ones I found sometimes keep too long got chaos chaos smell de

Yucks!
U r quite healthy then since u dun snack
Wow cool

Ck
Last time b4 I hv kids, nvr cook n can dun eat proper meals
So I can hv chocolate bar for breakfast, then a large pack o twisties for lunch
For dinner i'l jus hv macdonalds
Gross!
But nw tt I hv children I dun do tis cos I wan them to eat healthily
In fact i hv forced my Hb to eat healthily too cos I wNt YE to eat healthily n she likes to eat e same thg s my Hb!

RR: its amazing how u dun control their snacks... i think u r the only mummy i know that allows a drawer full of snacks for their kids to self serve. I went back and told hb we are thinking if we should try this out with rae...hahah anyway i am quite a control freak, rae is still not taking any sweets, chocolates, candies..

CK: rae loves potatoe chips too cos i love them, think apart from her kiddy biscuits, this is the other snack she takes but in moderation lah, last night we shared 2 small packet of chickadees.. hahah so unhealthy

Autum/Pax: no soft drinks for rae too but she loves cold water, so far only fruit juices for her. i let her tried coke once, but i think cos of the gas, she got a bit scared.. hahaha

SQ: i love the tapioca chillie too, how come we never buy at our last PS trip har.. heheh now we know what snacks to store up for ourselves.. hahah

Actually come to think of it, i dun need to store snacks at home, rae dun really snack one, maybe its a habit we establish, i threw away so many boxes of expired biscuits that day. all never open and still sealed in box. such a waste of $$$. maybe cos i lazy to ask her and she dun ask if i dun offer.

SQ: ya.. miser got me the iphone 4 over the weekend.. hmm. but i getting bored of it..any other cool things to do with it?

u are not th eonly one.. everytime i see the contents of the goodie bag.. i go ..'wah this one teng cannot eat.. that one keep from teng..' but eventually teng still asks for his brolly bag one.. :S

think that is good of u to eat healthily for ye leh.. my diet is quite ok.. miser is not.. but he ain't concerned.. in fact he is super keen to introuce his diet to teng!!!! gosh.

going to school now. fever gone.. but throat hurts.. dunno how to give briefing later... *sigh*

ok mummies, thought i will share some good news this morning. The reason i have been feeling so miserable lately is cos i am now preggy. Thought of only formally annoucing after 1st trimester but then i think it should be ok to share with u all here first lah (since we have all came such a long way). Coming to my 10th week already. Not sure isit due to age but i feel that this 2nd pregancy is more "xin ku" as compared to rae's time. my back constantly aches and MS is really bad.

I have not formally annouce to my boss yet dunno when its a good time to share the info.

So anyone here is also preggy too? hehehe ..asking cos i think next yr a very good yr to have bbs.. cos at least 3 other of my colleagues are preggy now too.

Starfruit,
Ya, we started that habit since young cos food is the only thing that can distract them or make them behave. It helps me to keep my sanity, hehe. Usually they will ask for food like bread and those that need to prepare unless I'm bathing, doing my work or etc ... no time to entertain them then they will help themselves to those in the drawers. I told them too much of biscuits will make them heaty and sick so they know their limits too. That's why I can leave everything in there without worrying that they will over-snack. Anyway no sweets, chocolates or candies, I'm fine.

SQ,
I do snack lah but not dry stuffs cos my throat can't take too much of those. I like beancurd, agar agar, fruits, chinese pastries & etc ... And my bubble tea too!
not any healthier either. Haha.

Astro
Aiyo it sucks to b sick n working at e same time too
I was so sick yday am tt Hb stayed home to take care o E two gals
He was also on mc but since I cldnt get out o bed he had to handle Them
Lucky tdy I m ok le

Star,

Congrats! You going back to Dr Chong?

SQ,

You are not the only one lar, my hb also frequently complain when he saw the junk food in goodie bags and how they bring potatoes chips and stuffs for sharing during school organised parties, events etc.

For me, I prefer that she not eat. We will bribe her with those peppermint chews sometimes and that's about it. But I will let her eat potatoe chips etc. if she see me eating it lar. But since YT also not into food, so it is okay. She is like Rae, won't ask for it one, except for the peppermint chews. She will snack on sunflower seeds at my mom's place.

Star,
Congrates. Happy for you.

pax, Mejo,
I heard from nanny Dylan has been drinking some coffee at her place as her niece like to give some of her coffee to Dylan.
But my kids dun like the taste of coke.

So happy today as finally my dream come true. Haha, as if something big happen.
i placed Dylan in a church kindy at 11.45-2.45 time slot, on waiting list for the morning slots. Prefer morning slots as my kids wake up early. Keep thinking when can go to morning slots and dreamed that Dylan got in the morning slots. So finally my dream come true.

thanks RR, SQ and Kaexin.

mejo: nah, not going back to dr chong, i chose another gynae at TMC cos dr chong clinic is too far already and i alwasy cannot make it for his nite consultation.

Huingee
Congrats too
Happy like a bird nw

Our joys r so simple Nw tt we r mummies hor

Mejo
I duno y pple's ideas o snacks r tos twists n Cheezels ONI
Can't be celery sticks, carrots, cheese, bread
When YE 1st went to cc, I was stunned to see e 2yo kids carry g twists in their hands for their morning snacks!

Wa YT so healthy snack on sunflower seeds

pax: see eunice chua now, but dunno if i wanna change leh cos i kinda wanted to go see jocelyn wong.

SQ: i think some of us here are control freaks, like me, so u will never really find rae snacking on twisties in the morning.. heheh

Star
Me too
Control freak
But I m losing le
Cos daddy let's YE eat
N so does my ILs cos SIL's kids also eat n tey al bui bui no problem
But YE's body no gd de
Always sick

wanna log in in the morning to catch more of you..

Star: Congrats!!!
Is next year the bunny year?

RR: No wonder you're not bothered. Anna has been eating lesser and lesser these days. Part of the reason is her odd school timing. She takes her lunch at abt 10am and comes home for tea at abt 3+pm.. And the teatime spoils her dinner. :p
Actually I don't stock up titbits. Anna gets lots of titbits from school.

SQ: No, not preggy with #4.

Star,
Congrats wor! Next yr is bunny yr... Hehe yr baby will share same animal sign as u.

Sq,
Actually I m also meow when I see e goodie bag. Usually I jus hid it be4 Xavier realizes it! Haha

star,
Ya, Dylan is doing fine at pcf kindy now. But our initial plan was put him at pcf kindy for playgroup then afterwards go to Esther's cc. But Esther's cc closing this year. Hence we look for alternative kindy for him and i brought hb to see this church kindy. He quite like the church kindy teaching and environment. Hence decided to enrol Dylan in and see how. As current the cc near my place all quite far, must take bus. Most full liao.

Pax, SQ,
Cos this kindy thing has been bothering me. As Dylan has a place in pcf, 8am to 12nn and i placed him in another sch 11.45-2.45pm. Timing not good, scare he can't nap.

SQ,

Cuz my mom will buy all those 'healthy' snacks like sunflower seeds, unsalted almonds, macademia nuts, organic raisins, muesli bars etc. to stock up. My house on the other hand are stocked with potato chips, twisties, tapoica chips, various biscuits etc. due to hb and MIL. MIL not so bad, hb always like to buy those really unhealthy snacks but it is for himself not for the kids. My mom is quite surprised to see all those snacks at home and even commented to my MIL that I don't eat those stuffs, haha.

huignee,

You sending Dylan to two different kindy in a day??? Wouldn't that be kind of costly and not to mention tiring for him? The church kindy hours are also kind of weirdy. Why don't you look for half day cc somewhere else?