(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Starfruit,
Oh ... Cos I always wash my face with them when bathing. They find it fun/amusing so they let me wash their faces like how I wash mine. You try that with Rae see if she let you wash.

autum, roger.

i beep u on thursday. play by ear.
i am not stress, otherwise no milk.
these two days i am quite lazy to pump, so supply dropped a bit. i will need to boost the supply 1 wk before i go work.

CK, i think CO is taller. tian is around 103-104cm? my height chart.. dunno zhun or not.
always around there, never grow taller la.
she is 14.9kg..or is it 15.9? i cannot remember

QQ,
Then lst nov onwards you can do more of your things before you start work. Grace said can go collect my maid next sat. Wah, like very fast leh. Many things still hanging.

QQ; i think Tian should be 15.9kg, cannot be still 14.9Kg lah, this one a bit light for her height.

Huignee: so exciting your new maid is coming. everyone in the household prepared for the arrival of the maid?

star,
i dun feel exciting leh, i feel stress.
I told them, Esther is looking forward. Dylan dun seems to know, hope he can accept her.

huingee, Dylan is a man, dun worry. he can take it. wah, so fast 1 month liao?
u prepare to take leaves? or u can ask your mum to help a bitduring transition.
i got company program on 1 nov whole day. then i see how. rest and do some work.

star, should be 15.9kg then.

Huingee,
So fast your maid is here. Took one month? Hey, the other day I went to Grace office, and I kaypoh asked her to let me see your maid bio.. so I saw her photo. She looks like the decent type.

QQ, CO is 103cm...17.3 kg.

She will hit 18kg soon, cos she is eating non stop in BJ.

My mum is wondering why her appetite not so good in sgp.

CK,
maybe cos weather too warm in SG so appetite not good? Like we tend to feel hungry more often when the weather is cold.

QQ,
I take about 2 or 3 days leaves n see how. My mum cannot speak english, difficult. For Dylan, he is more shy kind. Today he is very happy cos me and hb not working. So he said dun want go aunty house and want to go out with us. Heehee, so happy that he say hello to neighbours. Normally only people said hello to him.

Autum,
Ya, she look decent and pleasant to us. Hope she is ok as this is look only.
You choose new maid already?

Ck,
Heehee, maybe she happy so eat nonstop. Esther also eat non-stop at home. Must try to keep away the sweets etc when maid comes as scary the maid can't control.

Huingee,
Ya, chose le. Actually not much choice. Cos Grace has a lot but all no overseas experience. I scared by my current maid le. So Grace got only one, ex-SG de. I just hope she will be good. 28yrs old, single. Problem is she has not handled kids before.. just hope that she can pick up fast. Yours got handled kids before in Phi right?

CK: maybe she prefer BJ food? or could it be waether getting cold thus appetite is better? i think sg too hot sometimes, thus can affect our tods appetite.

Autum,
Yes, mine handled 2 kids in Phi before. The kids she handled about my kids age, can cook phli dish. Hope mine ok cos no oversea ex but worked as maid in phli for 4 years. Just that she married without kids, dun know she can work long or not.

CK,
remb the frend i told you living in BJ, she mailed me this morning, a gf went on sunday and she has met up with that gf of mine, i tumpang a henry train for her boy.
he is so happy with henry and brot it to school to show his frend! she was commented that our gf is at Great wall yesterday and its freezing cold! whahahaha

star/gioyln,
thanks for your bday wishes!

star,
K sees me washing with my soap on the face and she also requested for it too. few weeks back, her face got spots and dr ong suggested that i washes her face. now no more, so its true her face too dirty until got spots. wahahaha....

Wa ck/huingee
Wat do ur kids eat?
Eat non stop?
I hv biscuits n bread n fruits n cheese n eggs n yogurt @ home ask YE eat she dun 1 lei

Wat m I missing here??

In cold weather's jus eat chocolates non stop!
I rem yrs ago when we went Everest Base Camp n we had tt one bar of chocolate, it was like goldbar!
Plus it won't melt yet nt too hard, just nice!

Star
Mayb u shd take a break

18kg? wah, Kira is barely 15kg:-( but she is the tallest in class. Her performance costume was suppose to be just nice, now too short, said the teacher!

SQ,
RR also eat non stop from the moment they reach home everyday. I stock up on bread, biscuits, paus, cake rolls, waffles & etc ... I put all the dry/instant ones in a "reachable" drawer, they will just help themselves.

mummies, maybe is cold. My mum also shocked that CO ate non stop. She concluded cos we kept CO at home most of the time.

last night, after dinner, she straight away asked for yogurt drink. Maybe is cold drink. She snacks alot, especially fruits.

In sgp, she only asked for yakult all the times.

My kids don't really ask for food.. sweets and choc don't count la. Is it because I haven't been buying nice snacks?

Mummies, what are considered as nice snacks for our kids?

autum: Rae also dun ask for food one. maybe i dun have a habit to let her snack.. so she also dun ask. she likes to eat my potatoe chips though and will ask me for some when she sees me eating.

RR: u mean RR will self help the snacks anytime of the day? what are the dry snacks u leave for them to help themselves. don u control the amt of biscuits and snacks they consume?

CK: does this means CO's digestive system is very smooth? cos of the amt of fruits and yogurt drinks she takes. actually very good to ask for fruits. rae dun eat any fruits. she tell me she only like watermelon! been giving her other fruits but she just refuse to open her mouth. she is such a fussy eater.

Aiyo headache
Eat cold fruits like watermelon n orange YE will cough
Drink yakult also
Then eat chocolates also eat sweets she won't hv appetite for e already meagre amt o food she is eating
Headache

Star,
rae doesn't eat fruits in school? cos in EJ's cc, everyday they are served apples after lunch. sometimes bananas.. but mostly apples. Hmm, EJ poos everyday.. EV is also almost everyday. But dun think it's got to do with fruits leh.

SQ,
I don't really dare to give my kids watermelon and oranges.. gave before la.. but minimal.

aiyo SQ, dun feed chocos and sweet, empty calories and high in sugar and fat. since her appetite is already not too good, should not introduce these snacks to her. poor YE, hehehe

Star, actually no...she constipated easily. PD prescribed regular medication, which i trying to cut down. PD wants me to change her milk from gain iq to soy or goat milk. But i am not doing it, cos i got alot of stock.

Starfruit,
here are the snacks in my cupboard right now. All theirs ...
4632420.jpg

I have fruits like grapes & strawberries, ice-cream, waffles, baos in the fridge now too. They will ask for those if they don't want to eat those in the cupboard. No point controlling cos they will be asking for other food if no access to the biscuits & snacks. The good thing is they will also help themselves to the water dispenser after their snacking so I have no issue with heatiness.

Autum: no, she dun like, she won't eat, teachers has given me feedback. She can still tell me that teacher say must eats apples and oranges and then will go big and strong. when i ask her to eat, she says no. but despite not eating fruits daily and she dun like veggie, her bowel movement is very regular lah. maybe her body self adjusted to her weird diet full of meat!!

star, what abt other fruits like dragon fruits, grapes or honeydew? My hb and I, we love grapes and apples so K also eats with us. Otherwise, dinner time is always a chore. She always act sleepy. I can jump when I ask her eat. But when she comes back from school, she asks for cheese and bread or banana.

RR: Came in and see your snacks for RR. Ask you. Won't this affect their proper meals intake? I have to control A&A's snacks or they won't finish their meals.

Hi Star, I didn't know you joined MDA! I'm still with the organising committee (which is technically under MCYS), which will be disbanded probably by the end of this year. by end Nov, i'll be out of a job! haha, probably spend some time with the little one until after LNY then I'll search for something again. I've not really had time with him so he's closer to my mum and my hubby!

Yes, Ephraim was my staff. He's a diligent kid.

AAA,
the amazing thing is they are eating well despite all these snacking in between meals. Perhaps that's why I'm not quite bothered.

oh my god. RR. ur drawer is so colourful with all the snacks. i dun have such snacks at home, plus we dun snack that much except biscuits. tian hardly snack too. anyway she never ask for food de. we offer.. healthier choice.
bread la, cheese la, milo, raisins (seldom)... that's all.
she loves grapes, blueberries. she can eat lots of them.
banana also. apple also

QQ,
Reyes can't take much dairy products so cheese and yoghurt are out. I do have wholemeal bread which they eat with jam or nutella. I give them waffles and paus at times when I find them eating too much snacks or biscuits. Anyway my house will always be full of food. :D

QQ
I like tian's snacks
Sounds healthy to me

Juni
Ditto for Kira

Rr/star
YE's appetite for Food nt gd le
So I dun dare let her eat these snacks man
My ILs like to give her Oreos n Yan Yan n Cheezels etc which I dun like
Already she is nt eatg much le stil eat these
Last time when she was less than one yr old I give her cheerios n kidz but IL wil give honey stars n peanut balls I also dun like

Rr
Wat raffles r Gd?
Tt Auntie Jemma or sth?
How to heat up?
Microwave?

One thg abt paus is steam Liao must eat
W YE's unpredictable appetite, I scared steam leave dun eat land up I eat all o them!

Aaa
Post latest pics o ur kids!
U preg w #4?

SQ,
I got those packed waffles from Cold Storage, heat in microwave.

RR love paus. lotus paste, dou sa, kaya, any fillings. They can finish a pack of 10s within 2 days.

I used to stop them from eating those snacks like yam yam, oreo, porky but their classmates bring to school and they start to get exposed. So end up I rather buy and let them bring to school to distribute than have my kids drool and beg from their friends. Haha! But sweets and chocolate are still a no-no cos I hate it when they get "sugar high".

Rr
Ya
I hear fr e teachers tt sometimes YE doesn't eat her snacks but eat her fren's instead
I cannot comprehend why parents pack TWISTIES s tea break
Haiz

SQ,
twisties, cheezels, potato chips & etc ... still not expose yet.
Or perhaps I havn't buy for them to try but not sure if they had eaten those in school or not. :S