(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ, haha! but how u know yours is dilute leh? cause u never pump out and see. if u queezse then buey zhun cause the front part is always dilute mah.
Yhui is of good size, dun worry.

star, so mine high fat milk. got quality..

SQ: dun worry lah, YH's size is just nice, she is a ger lah, no need to be too fat.

QQ: yes urs damn high fat man.. hahaha.

Kaexin: ya so who is going japan today? u confused all of us lah. isit someone from this thread?

SQ: i also always think tt A is so skinny. can nvr grow into his shirts. always only getting shorter or worned out. but i'll try to console myself tt healthy most impt!

QQ,

weird hor, i find tt my #2 dun drink as much as xavier... hmmm, n hor, now he eats porridge, alot wor... but he not pong pong wor...

his weight is 6.9kg only!!!

Mist
My meimei dun like to Eat solids de

Aiyo tdy she kept biting me N I Kept hitting her cheeks
Damn pain
Duno is it cos I m sick n my ss drop
Plus she is also sick n need to suckle more
My breasts feels so empty aft letg her suck e whole aftn!

SQ,

Hmm, he haven't switched yet but he had definitely ended one, haha. He had already resigned but haven't found a new job yet but there are things in the horizon to consider.

SQ/Ash: i think as parents we are alwasy never satisfied, we comment when our kids are fat and also comment when our kids are skinny. actually which is the preferred size? skinny or fat?

star,

I don't want my kids to be fat. They can be fleshy but not fat. I think I'm quite satisfied with YT's size now. Last time I thought she is a bit on the skinny side but now I'm happy with her size. The clothes last forever on her. She is still wearing some of her 9 - 12 mths rompers and 12 - 18mths dresses!

Talking about kids' sizes, I came across my K1 "report card" when packing the other day. There was weight and height on it. I was only 14kg and 102cm at 5YO!
Showed that to my mum and asked her to stop commenting that RR are small size. She wasn't doing a good job either. :p

SQ,
I think I'm happy with their sizes too though it'll be good if Reyden can be bigger. But since MIL said Kent was small size when young too so Reyden still got hope lah. Haha!

mommies, thks for comforting me..

wahaha... that's a gd one Irin. it's in the genes... i'm sure Reyden will grow bigger.

kaexin
i need to get JR pass liao. i'll be on leave next Thu afternoon. will call u next Wed. i'll b bz till next Tue. super sianz.. i also need to clear my desk by next week. where did all the time go!!?? i'm flying end next week! omg! i'm still struggling w the itinerary.

RR, u small size la. wah. i already 28kg at p1 leh. i was so big sizse last time. kent dun look too small size to me now. reyden got hope la.

Mejo, YT dun look that small, but actually it is because the proportionate thingy la. she looks small oni when other big size kids standing besides her. her feet v small, this is true.

star, u are right. quite contradicting. u saw how jay feed tian? the amount? mil kept commenting that jay overfeeding tian.
but jay is worriedthat tian is not growing.
both of them contradict themselves de. so i also think jay overfeeding tian sometimes. i rather give more meals, less amt.

QQ,
ya, I remember I was small but didn't expect to be the same weight as RR now when I was 5YO. So kuazhang. My mum still insist the teacher got my weight wrong. Self denial, haha!!

hello mummies, finally found sometimes to read the forum. First thing first:
1. Happy Belated Birthday Michelle...Sorry din manage to come online these few days.
2. Pax, ya ask the clash person to hide in the room when the newly wed arrived. I rem everyone hide when i reached my inlaw family. anyway so stupid.
3. Astro, will let you know whether i have stuff to contribute or not.
4. sighh.. kanna arrow to be first aider so this whole week is at RCTC. *faint*

QQ,
This thursday, I can only meet for tea. Like 4pm.. we can meet for teabreak and chit chat till 6pm. If u want to meet morning, then I can't le.

Pax,
I went to read the chinese FB link. Nice story.

Irin,
haha.. maybe your teacher really recorded wrongly? your response to your mum so cute.. :p

hi everyone, veryberry is back! sorry i've been out of action for such a long time. it's nice to 'see' everyone here again. it's amazing how this thread continues to be the most active!

I've finally finished Singapore 2010 - it was a tough but fun journey. my contract with the organising committee ends at the end of Nov. now that the Games report is halfway done, i'm finally winding down!

Pax - love the article! thanks for sharing. just remem i have not paid you for the recent purchase - will do it within the week!

I'll try to log in again tomm. good night! It's nice to be 'back'! :D

arrange one at central before around 1 st week of nov.
this one first.
north kopi.. woodlands
date: this thursday
time: 4-6pm

1. QQ (ok, or friday also ok)
2. Autum (4-6pm)
3. yvonne?
4. astro?
5. kaexin (on leave?)

keep the list going.

vberry, hi hi...

pax, enjoy your trip to japan. so bunnie and family are in japan now, i see i see..
kaexin, ur turn v soon right?

SQ, u sick? i missed the posts. yes when sick the supply will drop de. drink more soup if u can. it helps. yhui suck until dry liao then u will feel nipple pain de. so dun worry, i think u still have milk for her

juni, so pat tor in the evening and night more lang4 man4 ah? haha!!! we all lose the lang4man4 cause need to take care of kids.

huingee, my mil coming 1 nov, cause i told her i am going back for work then. but then my actual date to start work is much later. but i will go library or jay's office to do some work that i still owe my boss.

Autum,
we both knew it was not wrong cos my health booklet showed I was 18kg, 112cm in Pri 1 so the weight and height at 5YO made sense. Hahaha!!

verryberry: bery nice to see u? so are u back at the parent ministry now? hey wanna tell u, one of your former staff is in my division now, found out by chance that he was working with u at YOG. he has a very unique english name.. EphXXXX.. heheh.

QQ: i am amzaed how much food Jay can make tian eat in a seating. anyway why is he concern that Tian is not growing, u should ask him to see, that tian is bigger and taller than rae and YE. anyway i think Tian alreay towers over most of the kids here already (exp teng an dmaybe bel), so she is growing well, nothing to worry lah.

RR; wha u were really a small child when u were young, i also think that maybe the FM last time and food wise was not as good as now, so the kids last time tends to be smaller.

kaexin: Paisay forgot to wish u a belated bday, so how did u celebrate? just with K and ws?

mejo: i think YT will not grow much bigger cos she has so much energy to expand and is also so active, usually active children stays slim cos they are alwasy moving around.

Rae's concert is next sat, school ask to put on light make up for the kids, i am kinda reluctant to put on makeup on her flawless skin now.. *sigh*

Yvonne/QQ: Tian win liao.. i think she is the tallest girl in this thread. QQ, u can tell Jay not to worry.. hahaah. and tell ur MIL she can cont dancing cos she seems to be growing taller instead of shorter.. heheheh.

Yvonne: have u weight bel lately, do u know how heavy she is now?

SQ,

Oh, the clothes 'grew', haha. It is those 100% cotton rompers that kept getting bigger. The dress is 12 - 18mths though and didn't grow but the cutting is big lar. It got shorter but still fit nicely around the neckline and shoulder.

Starfruit,
RR had makeup on their face for last year's and this year's concert. Maybe you make sure you wash her face clean before applying the light makeup and also clean thoroughly after that. Anyway it's not for a long time or not often so should be ok bah.

Not sure if it's the FM or food but my mum said my sis was quite big when young. Our weights were 1-2kg difference most of the time despite the 3 yrs' gap. Haiz ... but why is she so skinny now? :p

today is A's rehearsal but i didnt put makeup for him, supposed to i think. but nvm la, next week which is the actual then put. but v weird, his concert day is weekday afternn. i'm v worried tt he will b tired n no mood to perform.

RR: u hv a closeup pic of reyden w mu? i need to see wat to put on A

Ash,
you got to do your own makeup? RR's makeup are done by the teachers. I saw that they only put powder, (blue, purple) eye shadow and pink lip gloss for the boys.

4629627.jpg

RR: the teacher wrote tt we can do it or pass them some mu and they do it. huh, must put powder? their skin so nice now still need powder? ok, i'll juz put eye shadow, blusher n lip gloss then

Ash,
oh ya, not powder, it's those liquid foundation. I also don't know why. I just brought them in and they did everything for them and send them off to the concert place. I only got to see the "end result" at the concert.

Ya, think blusher too.

make up for kids.
star, u put some cream (as barrier) before the make up powders. i think better this way. i am just worry thast after this, rae wil ask u to make up for her everytime she goes out. same worry for ah tian tian.

yvonne, jay asked me the other day. how come bel looks same height as tian? i said tian was 1cm taller than bel last month. he was surprised and he said, SEE I FEED HER WELL OTHERWISE CANNOT GROW.
i told him tian is already v v tall le.
jay is HAPPIE , yaya that he fed her well. otherwise tian is still short, he said.
jialat la him. he din catch what i wanna say.

now with the food amt that we give tian at home, she poo everyday. (almost). unless if we eat outside, less vege etc etc, then will drag to 2 days. so jay is happie.

yvonne, i am ok to change to friday.
autum can?

QQ,

The rompers grew faster than YT lar. You know, it's those 7 in a pack type from mothercare with the overlap neckline. I think they no longer sell those though.

star,

Oh yar, YT is like hyperactive. She can ran around the whole day if she is in the mood to do so. I was a very active kid too so I guess she takes after me in the respect. But I'm also more sedentary now, can feel my pants getting tight. @_@

star,

Get her to clean her face herself? You got makeup removal oil? Do it on your own face and ask her to follow suit? YT likes to use my fancl face wash powder to clean her own face.