(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

haha!! RR, u all went under the pants, really ah. i cannot believe thst, oni cantonese got this belief? me hokkien le dun have such practice.
anyway, luckily me oni bao1 angpow. haha!

kaexin, we reached at ard 8pm, and was seated outside al fresco area..

juni, ya man, i feel so excited for them! coz i myself enjoyed the whole preparation for my wedding and house reno etc.. its always the new chapter in (ours or others) life that excites us!

pax, ya i am sure yr little sis will be terribly upset if u dun turn up at her wedding.. see wat she and her fiance propose bah..

juni, so lo-man-tike.. *jay v envious, haha*
eh i also can go leh haha!! cause i have a helper now but not yet not yet. maybe few months later we can go pat tor again, but then maybe daytime bah. haha!!

autum, the weather is so hot! and i cannot sleep in aircon. cause ah will dun want aircon. he keeps waking up in aircon room. sigh!! i think i got to force him to sleep in aircon with me. terrible.
and hm... icecreams.... i like those cornetto type.

QQ,
No wor, we are both Hokkiens. My grandma was the one that said we had to do that for my BILs else no good for them or something like that?

Pax, maybe you can celebrate with your sis b4 her wedding. Prepare a hen party for her.

QQ, haha you have to go pak tor in the evening, really, just the lights alone at night make it so 'lang man':)

Juni,
Ya loh, it has been donkey years that me and hb pak tor in the evening. Hope we can do it next year when we have maid.
Good that your maid is good and Kira likes her.

Wow pat tor at nite?
I wonder how long I hv to wait since ter's no one n nowhere to park e kids

Juni
Gd tt u hv a gd helper
N Kira so fast zz over!
Her fren fully toilet trained etc n won't look for mummies?

Hi mummies.. Had the chance to come in tonight. Good to be able to read so many posts..

QQ: When do you plan the coffee gathering? ANy chance for it to be soon?

Pax: We encountered the same thing. But not my sis, it's one of my young nephews. I think he was only 2 yrs old then. In the end, the solution was that he had to "hide" in one room when I entered my il house for the tea ceremony. That's all. Very simple de. Let your sis sort it out.

Juni: Glad that Kira likes her school now.
It's an impt part of their growing up, and it definitely eases our burden knowing they're happy going to school.

SQ: There was a period when Anna would, without fail, complain of tummyache. And her timing was impeccable! It would happen when we're abt halfway to her school, and she would announce to me that she had tummyache. I wasn't sure if it was real or not, but it happened a few times. My solution was to tell the maid to, without fail, apply ruyi oil for her before we set off for school. Then she stopped complaining of the tummyache.
I wonder the effect ruyi oil has on children. Is it really such a powerful medication or is the effect purely psychological?

Oh yes..

Pink, SQ: My meimei took her first 2 steps yesterday! She took us by surprise. She'll only be 9 mths old at the end of Oct..
I find she's way faster than Ayden or Anna.

Astro, SQ: Hubby and I were just discussing abt parenting styles just now. There's really no right or wrong as each child, and each parent, is different.
We're those who advocate setting clear rules and boundaries for the children now while they're young. If I have to enforce that with the help of the cane, I don't hesitate. And poor Ayden has suffered quite a bit from me.

Aaa
U r v long life
Was wondering abt u tis aftn
Jus Like I was tkg O mejo few days ago n she appeared

U come n go like e wind
Wat hv u been bz w?

I try nt to hit cos I tk u can ONI hit tem for so many yrs
Before tey get defiant or overpower us

But sometimes i get jus so mad

SQ, K's friend used to be our neighbour. She is older, turning 5 and is diaper free:) I think she is happier with us than at home.

AAA, Kira complains very often of tummyache too and always asks for oil. I wonder at times too if it was real or just pretend???

SQ, i notice that Kira likes to imitate me. She will either act as a mum ´, a fierce one, scolding her friend or her toys. Then I start to reflect on my style of disciplining. I don want her to be so fierce all the time. I want her to be a person able to reason things out calmly. So I took her to the room and spoke to her. It's very hard for me cos I'm very hot tempered and I was brought up the fierce way. My mum yelled at me a lot and hitting was a norm. Due to this reason, I stopped hitting her hand about more than a year ago. Now that she is older, I send her to her room and ask her to think of her behaviour. Once she has calmed down, at times it took longer than it shd, I will go in, talk to her and hug her. And she will apologise to me.

Juni
Ya sometimes I c e way YE talks n it's hilarious where it comes fr
For eg. She will tell her meimei when e latter is cryg in her car seat: 'meimei, u hv to sit in e car seat. It's nt a choice'
Or when her meimei 1 2 zzz, she will sing e lullaby I always sing for her
Or when she 'scolds' her daddy

Aiyo I wil b so sad if YE is happier stayg at a neighbour's place than home

Pax,
Dun be sad lah, think yr Sis dun know Hw o react to this news. Give her some to check out Wat she needs to do 1st bah.
Personally I didn go for such readings. Haha scarly e teller say we dun match n cannot get married, then I also dun know Hw liao

pax: dun be upset, i think ur sis first time doing this so a but flustered when master tell her you clash. i think clashing zodiac is very common, and i am her her fengshui master will have a way out for her. she just needs to consult him again and get his advise. and u also dun stress ur sis lah, i am sure she is upset too.. hehehe

I feel so terrible this morning, i think part of monday blues man.

Juni: i think this tummyache thing could be the only way our kids know how to deal with stress?? physcological stress and led to tummy ache.

AAA; wha u have been missing for a long time. what happened? bz at home?

I also feel terrible tis am w stuffy nose n sore throat n headache
Hv been popping pills immly aft feedg meimei to avoid passing toner too much
N e hot stuffy weather doesn't help
U take care n c doc if need be

Of the one day my husband offered to send me to school, we encountered a massive jam due to a collision between a bus and three cars! One of the car is flipped upside down and the back of it is completely wrecked. Worse accident I've ever seen since the more than 5 cars chain accident along a expressway some years back... Many colleagues are all stuck in the jam.

SQ,

i also sick last week... weather is really bad loh.... had runny nose n sore throat. subsquently cough.

Think xavier maybe also kena from me, cos hear him coughin... sigh!! so tiring! U go see doc bah, help u get better faster, especially u also bf-ing mei mei wor.

btw, i jus intro FM to the little one last friday, oh boy, he loves FM wor... anyway, let him go on partial first.

hi all.
for those who are keen to donate to the kids at Timor Leste, here are more information...Cutting and pasting my friend's replies to some of the queries i have received...
--------------------------

if you are still keen to chip in, please let me know what you have.. and i will complie a list for her by tomorrow.. the actual collection is probably end of the month .. as mentioned in her replies..

so ya.. pls PM me if you are keen to contribute.. and drop me a note to let me know you have pm-ed me

not well.. on mc.. haiz.. groggy.. double haiz..
<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

[her replies]

The coordinator is back in SG on the 19th. I understand that it's possibly 24th, and the week after, if there are alot. I am also exploring possibilities with the coordinator on how to get everything in one location etc.

This is not an organisation but the appeal comes from the orphanage directly, and the orphanage was visited by XX's godma who was serving in UN at that time, and they are aware of the numerous children being looked after there, conditions in the place etc. So, yes, bona fide. This collection is done purely on a personal basis by me.

No cash please or expensive electronic items. Cots, clothes, toys, formula - these should be ok. .

It's Roslin Orphanage. It's opened by an SIA pilot and in West Timor. But refugees from East Timor (where UN operates) regularly cross the borders just to "deposit" their children. My friend says this guy practically built the place with bare hands.

So this person I am meeting on the 19th is none other than Mr Budi himself!

I don't know abt "adopting an orphan" - I will ask.

the orphanage we are giving towards is called Roslin Orphanage. It was founded by an SIA pilot and they are currently building another girl's dorm to house more orphans. you can track the orphanage, what it does etc here: http://www.roslinorphanage.org/wordpress/
i spent alot of time reading it and i am very, very moved. there's lots of pictures so u can see the way they do things. the person i am meeting on the 19th is none other than Mr Budi himself. By email, he has conveyed that this round, he will be bringing over most of the things himself, to prevent pilferage. If there's alot of stuff we are giving, come Jan, there is a group of 20 SIA pilots who will be using their annual leave to go over to the orphanage and help with building, spending time with the babies etc. There might be more hands to help bring over more things. So keep the list of stuff coming and we will plan for everything to go over - sooner, if not later

The coordinator aka Mr Budi the pilot has a home in SG and we can drop these things off and he will take them to Timor in batches if it's alot. I'll obtain his address and his timings - we will manage / coordinate amongst ourselves from there ok?
<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

mejo,
this is the one at wdlands ave1,2,5 ??
you know there is also a traffic jam at TPE and i think the snake started fm SLE too. last week, i think only managed to use the TPE- KJE to work only on 2 days, the rest of the week had to use AMK ave1

Mist
How do u know he loves FM?
He drinks faster/more?
Gd la, at least won't hv weaning problems

My whole family also sick
Meimei kept waking up a few Times every Hr cos o her blocked nose n cough
V scared she vomit
YE also
Then b4 I can ask hb To jagar E kids while I rest, he also fell
Sick
Siong!

Astro
Stil no idea where is e collectn point rite?
Or did I miss out anythg?

Mejo
U r really 'heng'
How come Hb sudd so goot lat send u to wk?
Nw u wkg everyday le?

I hate traffic jams
Everytime it happens, e kids either need to eat or tey need To go toilet
So 'lucky' one

SQ,
i am faced with traffic jam almost everyday now since last week, the no. of accidents that happen each morning never fails to faze me.

Kaexin
Ya lor
I always curse n swear at e Drivers involved
Some1 must hv been careless for An accident to result
If nt for E Fact tt I hate squeezing w others on e train, it might b faster to take Public transport
But then again mrt has been known to break down too

CK/SQ,
some1 is leaving tonight~ wahahaha and she is just doing tokyo :p

wait for her to tell you, but for tokyo and planning to visit disneyland, puroland for K and besides that doing the asakusa + sensoji temple, Akihabara, shinjuku, harajuku + meiji shrine, imperial palace

kaexin,

Yar, it is a cross junction accident but 3 of the vehicles are spread across avenue 2 so that part totally impassable, where else the overturned vehicle is in a left turn slip road on the opposite side. The impact must have been horrible for the car to fly so far away from the rest and overturn. The back of the car is completely crushed in! Amazingly, we didn't get news of the accident and jam at all.

astro, i hv cloth nappy (abt 20 pcs), perhaps half a recycling bag (u mean the green one they put at our door rite) of toys, half a bag of old infant clothes. thx so much for coordinating over here!

SQ,

Normally my hb can't send me to work since he is a school teacher but the exams have finished so he is helping the 'O' Levels students prepare for 'O' Levels and just have to meet them in small groups. I was thinking that he will only be sending me to the bus-stop outside the house or at most to Ang Mo Kio Mrt but he said can send me all the way to school. Well, as my husband put it, one good deed caused two people to be late. If he had dropped me off at the Mrt, both of us will be on time if not early but...

Ck
Ya went b4
But wil want to go again
Haha

Hee mejo
Ask ur Hb to send u to sch more often then won't be so rare
N won't c accidents
Haha
Weird logic I know

SQ,

Well, since the holidays are coming and his career as teacher will end in dec, he should be able to send me to school more often. Oh, I forgot to answer your question, I haven't started working full-time yet but I teach 4 times a week so it is almost like full time, haha. Should be starting full-time in November.

astro,
i packed liao.
one bag of old infant clothes(with mittens, socks, blanket, etc).
old bottles (can give or not? i got a few, otherwise throw le). b7ut old bottles woh.
insect repellent, creams .... (new ones)
actually everything combined also one recycled bag (big one).
jay said can just let him know where to drop off. he can help.

SQ, the ther day i ask jay when to collect mp.;
u know what is his response?
tel mrs choo, we dun purposely go collect mp, we must meet for a meal mah. then it makes more sense. then we pass barang barang,... if forgot something, nevermind, meet again.

AAA, u back..
alamak. i am supposed to arrange one north kopi session today or this week. with autum, yvonne, i Sq, etc etc etc. b7ut i not yet action woh. i just woke up at 11am justnow. such a good life with a maid. but midnight i have to wake up la.

arrange one at central before around 1 st week of nov.
this one first.
north kopi.. woodlands
date: this thursday
time: ????

1. QQ
2. Autum?
3. yvonne?
4. SQ (see mil schedule, confirm onthat day)
5. astro?
6. kaexin (on leave?)

keep the list going.

astro: i only hv abt 1/3 the recycling plastic bag of clothes, socks/mittens, bottles, teats, pacifier. hopefully u get the location before fri so tt my hb can deliver as he will be away for weekend. but if cannot then no choice, next time then. tks!

QQ
Gd Life w maid indeed!
I tell Hb no maid I sick til 1 2 peng san also must Crawl out o bed n cook 4 my 3 pigs!

Ha Hb also ask me y dun I deliver to ur place
I told him so we can meet up for A meal ma

SQ, the one with the best life is jay now.
he has his mE TIME so much now. until he lost all his previously trained efficiency.
i still wake up 2 times in the night. one time to pump and one time to feed. jay sleep through woh.

oh yes... my ah will is not a big drinker i find. he drinks like 600-700ml per day. each feed is like 100-120ml. i tot he can drink more cause of his size as other aug babies already drinking >140ml. i am not so worry la. he is over 7kg now.

ash,
the one leaving tonight is not pax, pax is 1wk of nov, mine is 3rd week of nov. pax and myself are the travlling out of tokyo.

SQ,

cos he drinks more FM, compared to BM...
yeah, less stressful for me lah, else i'll hv headache on meeting his milk demand.