(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

hi, i'm back again.Kaexin, tks for answering Mejo. I went to watch eat, pray love, I cried from the beginning till the end:-( I think it's just me, so emotional. but I really like the movie

Mejo, it's 650 and 550 for giro payment.

QQ, are you a pre school teacher?

CK, ya, i feel that kids shd spend a little time outdoor daily to prevent myopia. And inbetween learning, some stretching or running and free play to take the stress from learning.

Oh, K had a trial at Berries just now. I tested her to see if she understood the lesson, she could answer all my questions that was given by the teacher. I was surprised! pleasantly surprised:)

juni,
with giro payment, $100 less, v good leh.
i was a trained teacher, but then i am not in this line. i oni attached to a few schools for experiences nia. then we have to reflect and comment on their practices de. maybe that is the reason why tian is not in cc yet. i have seen too much le. jialat.

kaexin, agaion???
eh i not yet pay u woh.... your bill send yet?

Juni: i went to read about NF and watched a clip attached to your website...
it is a liberating and inspiring experience watching and listening to her speak..there was a comment posted in reply to that video which says 'NF is what I have, not who i am'..
powerful.. i am left counting and appreciating what i have.. thanks for sharing that

QQ,
i still havent calculate
been bz this week coz office got visitors and also sick. will do so soon.

juni,
you have a lot to order ? can email me and see whoelse wants to order.

Astro, great that you saw it, i find it very inspiring too and that we shd be counting our blessings.

kaexin, i haven't really looked at what I cld order, don think it's gonna be alot, this mth quite broke liao:-(

QQ, i know, but i find it still important for K to attend a cc, not too stressful for us and she can spend time with other kids. That's why I took time to look for a good one for her this round.

Juni,

I'm not very sure but she should be around 20 years old. I hope that for her, it is a mild case since it was only discovered so late.

Mejo,
So paiseh for last night. The 2 of them so anti-social.

By the way, you have the contact for the shop at Bishan that does eyebrow embroidery? My mum wants to go touch up.

mommies
my sis revealed that my zodiac clash for her wedding. what does that mean? i told her bluntly that since she has consulted fortune teller, she shld listen and do the necessary. if that means that i cannot be there at the wedding, i won't be there. she got upset. i told her fiance that it's for their good since they hv consulted fortune teller and if they dun follow, if anythg happens, then how? knowing that they hv consulted, i won't and can't pretend i dunno. i dun wan bad things to happen to their wedding or marriage.
of cos, i'm also upset that i can't be there at my little sis' wedding. *sob* *sob*
if really like that, i jus give angbow and go holiday...

Pax,
I personally don't believe in all these. But last time for my wedding, my aunt went to "ask" for me too and it turned out my sis' zodiac was one of those that we got to avoid. However what they asked us to do was just keep those clashed zodiac people away from the main door when we went back to my parents' place. They said as long as don't have them at the main gate (and "clash"), it will be ok.

Maybe you can ask your Sis to check with the fortune teller what to do. I think there should be other ways other than staying out of the wedding. What if the couple clashes with one of the parents' zodiac signs? Then the parent cannot be there? It'll be so sad.

pax, dont be silly la. whoever who say that ur zoiac clash, he should know the way to solve the problem. just give some $$ to the master can liao.
what if a family of all 12 zodiac present? sure got ppl clash one right?
anyway, if u wanna go holiday also good mah.
anyway, .... heng i din chk for this during my wed. otherwise my family(extended also) cannot attend liao, we have almost all animals.

Irin, QQ
I was vv surprised that she went to consult fortune teller. Personally i dun believe, will nvr consult. Since she consulted, wat can i do? Let her go n settle.

Pax,
Maybe too many zodiac to consider, last time for me is easy cos our family members zodiac very similar. So only a few to avoid.
It's sad if can't be at sis's wedding. Maybe dinner you can attend, but most important is the morning leh. Nowadays people like not so bantang leh.

Juni,
My girl enjoy staying whole day in cc, she even request dun take sch bus back so she can stay longer and watch tv with her frens. They can learn more things there and build up their social skills.

Juni
Matthew was in a kindergarten for a while. pulled him out and put in w Jo in CCC, bcos he was bored at home in the afternoon and making a nuisance of himself, creating problems for my parents. he was definitely much happier to have friends to play with.

Huingee.. c hw lah.. i won't do smthg knowingly, u know wat i mean. just that i always feel that since they hv consulted, they hv to follow to. i dun wan "bad" things to happen to their wedding / marriage....

Huingee, pax, I hope Kira will love her sch like your kids too:)

Kaexin, I have a reason now to order sth from Gap. My cousin just gave birth to a cute little girl. I'm so excited now! Will look and send you the orders okay, When are you sending in the orders?

kaexin, nothing nice and practical for the weather here, not ordering:-( think I'll go and shop around next week in town.

pax, go holiday tour!

huingee, it is hard to get a good cc. esther's cc is v good. this PT is good, but not cc (too bad la). the cc nearest to my block has a super long wait list, plus teacher not v good. I have seen them shouting and yelling at kids.
eh, there are a few mnore centres (new) at civic. i havent check out if these are enrichment or cc.
kinderland is not good too (this branch)
jialat. i am so choosey.

juni, ENJOY! wah! so romantic sia

Pax:ur sis just need to give u a special ang pow. Tat time my bro was a so call animal tat clash so the master ask me to boa an nag pow for him to carry through out my wedding something like this lah I also can't remember much Liao.

QQ,
Ya loh, we liked her cc but too bad they close liao. Hence not sending Dylan to cc, try kindergarten and see how he adapt. Also, most cc near my place no place for him at the moment.

huingee, no choice la.
hope D can settle well in the kindy.
our year is quite terrible, most centres are full. the cc at RP is also full untill dunno when le.

star, what u said make sense leh.
eh last time jay got married earlier than his elder bro, so ppl said want me and him go under my bil's underwear leh. so terrible right?
luckily someone said, we just need to give bil money to buy a piece of underwear can liao, yisi yisi. otherwise both of us have to go under his USED undies. terrible.. haha!!!

QQ,
what we had to do was hang Kent's elder bro's pants on top of the door and we walked thru it. :S
I followed thru lah cos anyway I don't believe. Just make everyone happy.

... the thing was my sis told me that she doesn't know how to deal w it. told her to ask the fortune teller. she knows i'm vv upset abt it... hw not to react??!! nobody in my family ever had this kind of matter lor. if nvr consult, nvr mind. consult liao, hv to do smthg right? wait n c. *trump fingers.. trump trump trump*

Pax,
ya, have to do something but somehow these "people" that suggest the problem de sure have a way to deal with it. That's what they are for. So can get your sis to check and see what to do. If she's really not comfortable then I guess you have to give the wedding a miss. It could be her hb-to-be's/family's idea to check with a fortune teller.

I just came home from Vivo. Went shopping mall to escape the heat. Hehe. We went to eat ice cream cone from Burger King. Not very nice leh.

Pax
Hope u get to attend your sis wedding ultimately.

Juni
The CC for Kira sounds nice. I have been thinking of changing cc for my kids too. But I can't afford to send both to a $650 type. Haiz.

pax: I'm sure fortune teller hv a solution for it. During my time we consult fengshui master n my dad n hb's Sis zodiac clash. So we hv to give an ang pow containing those old Chinese coins for them to carry thru'out tt day

juni: agape sounds gd. I got to know e owner thru a course tt we took

autum: Heng u feedback on e ice cream cone cos I wanted to try n I saw it being much bigger than macs

Autum, it is expensive but I find the place very inviting and the daily schedule seems well balanced. The school is new, clean, bright and cheerful. I thought of putting her in enrichment classes so now I just invest the money in this school.

QQ, we had a nice time yesterday evening:)

Ash, really you know the owner? I read in some other forums that teachers at Agape are fierce but I think this new camous is fine.

Happy Birthday 'Kaexin'!

Happy birthday kaexin!!!! May u stay young and attractive!! *wee-Yu-wee!*

Autum, ash I brought the gals to eat BK ice cream last wk too!! Coz it's big and cheap :p I find it ok leh for that price.. Not as gd as the old Mac ones but def better than the current Mac ones... Mac ice cream cone is not as nice and milky as before Liao

Last nite my family chi chat at centrept tcc till 10+pm until they r closing!!! My bro getting married next nov and we r all so excited

Pax wat we do is the zodiac clashed one cannot jing cha n must avoid the wedding couple as they enter the house. My cousin is getting married next mth and my grandmas zodiac sign clashes. My grandma got to know abt this and is so angry she decided to boycott the whole wedding!!!! So now there is this tension btn them when it's supposed to be happy occasion..

Kaexin, QQ

I had a great time with my sweetie yesterday. Rarely have the time to go out alone. We went to marina for dinner, bought a nice dead sea scrub for our body, went to esplanade, watch the street jazz dance, stroll along boat quay:)

SQ, yes, I have a helper now:) She is very good to Kira and Kira likes her too. She reads to her, play with her. And last night Kira had a playdate who slept over at our place and they watched jungle book on TV and then sleep together in her room:) And we can go 'pat Toh'

Edde, I would be excited too if I were you. Somehow, I'm always excited when someone close to me gets married, birthday, gives birth...My heart will go pitter patter!

edde
sigh... i also dunno lah. it is very difficult to tell immed family members that zodiac clash. how to tell? i'm vv open one, consult liao, must deal w it lor. i dun wan to boycott lah, but... dunno lor.

juni
i'm also vv excited. sil and sis both getting married. M & Jo both will be page boy, flower girl.. nw my zodiac clash w my sis' wedding, dunno lor... :p