(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee,
prepaid calling card cheaper than $13 per month? then can cnsider. cause this $13 seems wu hua, someting like SQ's $10 plan, already cannot find this kind of plan any more.

u watch scv also? eh basic plan is ok right?

QQ,
it'll only be free if you are using starhub cable (for internet) + subscribing to scv. But since you are using Singnet then maybe better to get a hp line. You have anyone who can get a student plan line? It's much cheaper than our normal line. :D

RR, apa student line?
i try to search also cannot find. haha!!
i got many students la. haha!! staying nearby me too. my ka1 gia4.but then how cheap can it be? haha!!
i cannot believe it that we are talking about the price of a few dollars difference.
maybe i jus tkeep this $13 plan for a while and see if it is worth it.
my fren used it for more than 10 years liao. haha!! time flies.

QQ. dunno if mio has this but starhub has playhouse disney and disney channel. some cartoons on playhouse disney are gd for our kids for eg. word world (teach phonics). i try not to babysit my kids with tv also.. usually i only let them watch in the evening while i am cooking dinner (boh bian
) then they will watch their fav cartoons like word world and timmy time (very educational!) from 7pm to 8+pm..

another gd thing abt starhub hubstation is the recording function. the set has harddisk which enables u to record show in advance.. so u can record the educational shows for the kids and play at any time.. this function is my ah lao's fav coz he can record all his fav tv drama serials >.<'''

does jay like to watch HK TVB drama serials? if so, rr will tell u starhub is better coz only starhub has tvb :p heehee

edde,
the hubstation need t pay $$ extra? sounds good.
i am the one who watch hk serial if there is. jay is more of the hollywood /english show.

Pink, i am going back work oni in nov. i will meet u before that de.

RR, i will check out. thanks.

pink, thansk to your mum. tell her that i am too fat to see her in person. haha!
we will meet end of this month.

I agree with edde that hubstation is good cos can record show. I recorded snow white which was on disney channel and till now i think teh kids has watch it at least 10x either in english or in mandarin.

QQ: paid liao pls check
Amount S$62.98
Transaction Reference 3181311438

how do i arrange with you? wait for jay to drop by? i can wait

ash, ok.
next week going there for a while, he will beep u ba then u collect downstairs.

joelle,ok.

giolyn, wah...

Reyden got bitten by a classmate today. It's the 3rd time this year le. (previous 2 times were by another 2 gals) This time by a boy so naturally it's a worse bite. Haiz ... I think he must had been provoking.

SQ,
he was pushing and fussing with the other boy then that boy snapped at him. Reyden told me the mother bought sweets for him wor.
The last 2 times were cos he snatched/fought over toys with the gals. I know if he had been guai guai, no one will bite him but I also feel sim tia for him at the same time. So mao dun.

Autum,
it's always on the arm. :D
Actually I heard from another mummy today that the same boy bit her son before too, at the back of the waist. what a funny place to bite ...

QQ, the digital hubstation rental is a few dollars more ex compared to the analog set.. but i am not sure if they still rent out analog sets now.

QQ, SQ,
If the biting can tone him down, I don't mind wor, hahaha! As long as not bite till bleed lah.

SQ/QQ/joelle/autum/mejo,

ON finally arrived yesterday, will plan distribution soon.

SQ/QQ - same bus
autum/mejo - will pass to autum
joelle - when i see you bah

SQ, QQ,
EV has bitten her korkor many times le. The last round, she bit him on the stomach until bleed! Then, I think (can't be sure), she has probably bitten him on the face before. Of course, arms, fingers all kena before la. Haiz.. i dunno how to get it into her head that she cannot bite EJ.. but normally she bites/hit EJ in "self-defense".. ie, if EJ go and kaciao her or bully her, she will bite him! LOL.. :p

My only worry is that she go and bite/beat other kids in CC.. but so far that has not happened la *keeps finger crossed*..

Autum,
usually how they behave in school will be different from how they behave in school de. Like I had never expect Reyden to get bitten all the time and I thought he will retaliate cos if Reyes "steps" on him at home, he will sure hit her/pinch her. But apparently for the few times he got bitten/beaten by other kids in school, he didn't retaliate.

Autum/rr
Wow EV looks quite Mild also wil bite?
I thk self defense nt s bad s sudden w no reason rite?
Hope I dun hv to thk abt it

Rr
Reyden knows who he can bully!

rr
leia was kena bitten before, on her shoulder, to my surprise but it was becos she push the boy down first. :p
i cannot imagine and dun want to imagine.

Pinkpink,
yalor, so can't really blame the other kids.

I'm just amused by how he can get bitten thrice by different kids within a year. :p

Nana,
this kid is slightly younger de. According to the teachers, he can't really talk well so will often bite to express his anger.

SQ,
EV is a terror as compared to EJ! wahahah.. but could be a boy/girl thing.

Irin,
the kid needs anger-management :p

SQ, maidless life is great!! Tho I won't say I enjoy it every second ESP when the gals fight and Andrea comes hugging my thigh wanting to be carried when I am cooking!! Hahhahah but without a maid the family is certainly closer now that we r more hands on
and I hv lost almost 2 kg in 1 mth!!! Tho still fat lah.. :p

Hey report on royal carribean once u r back!! Hb just told me abt it last nite coz RC is his client so he has some corporate discount.. But I am reluctant coz aft discount still so ex ESP when the kids hv to pay full price

My mum is back from her Europe holiday.. She said first day she went to Paris, they took the Metro and she became target of pickpocket le. A young and very pretty girl (only 12-13yrs old).. unzip her bag. My mum was using my LSS shoulder bag.. luckily they didn't slit her bag but unzip nicely! Then the lucky thing was.. at that moment, the train jerked so my mum kind of move/fell forward (not bad fall la).. so she said she thinks the young girl unzip and put her hand inside her bag, but didn't manage to take anything.. cos of her movement when the train jerked..

Then.. she said there was a honeymoon couple in her tour group.. the lady bought a LV bag in Paris.. the next day she immediately use her LV bag.. then the group went to Italy.. and lost the bag in Italy hotel.. apparently the couple were sitting in the lobby while waiting to board their tour bus.. there were no other people in the lobby with them.. then the lady went toilet, so left the hubby there alone, with the bag on the sofa.. then a group of 3 persons (1 auntie, 2 men).. came over and the auntie pull the hb away, asking to borrow a pen.. the hb kept saying he got no pen.. then he saw these 3 persons walk very quickly away.. then he turn back, and saw that his wife's LV bag is gone from the sofa le... then they got to go make passports everything in Rome!

Haiz.. but the best part is, this hb, bot another exactly the same LV bag for his wife after the robbing! Oh well.. honeymoon couple lor.. :p

Edde,
wow, can lose 2kg! keep it up! we shall soon see your HOT bod!

aye, royal carribean, i want also don't have. kekeke..

edde: gd workout at home!

autum: so many stories fr ur mom's trip. i always feel very unsafe in europe. sporeans are too complacent when they go overseas.

Ash
not only europe. i feel unsafe in china.

SQ
how much is the royal carribean cruise?

side track, remember i went to guangzhou? i was a bit paranoid in the beginning.
and something interesting. i seen a lot of angmo parents with chinese babies/kids in the hotel i was staying. seems like a lot of angmos go there to adopt asian kids.

ash/autum,
due to the economies in europe now, theft is now a common sight. we can only be vigilant. years back, ws and another collg were in venice. the lady using a map tried to ask them for directions, and at the same time skillfully unzip his pouch to retrieve his wallet. luckily his collg noticed and pulled away.

kaexin: not only now, it has been unsafe since the late 90s when i first went. i only breathe a sigh of relief when i touch down in sg

Edde
S long s ur Hb pays, GO!!!
Where u al intend to go?
I hv nvr been on a cruise b4 so abit apprehensive
Plus gg w ILs
Plus my FIL said he is gg cos he wants to bring my nephew n niece overseas else tey got no chance to travel
It's n understatem to say I m v dl
got to 陪太子travel n pay for my ILs

Hey u r Prob 1 o e few pple who enjoys life w/o a maid aft hvg 1!

Wow we must gather soon 2c ur hot bod! *whistle blow*

Mummies.. I'm here..
Am lost in the archives.. Will just start from this page.

I'm so sad Mrs LKY passed away.
And I'm very touched by their love story..

QQ: Have paid. Pls check. Re collection, can wait til you start work bhah. When will that be? How is ah will now? Lost track..

SQ: Where is the cruise cruising to?

Autum: Europe has all along been an unsafe place wrt pickpockets. Got to hold our bags tight tight.. Singaporeans are too spoilt by how safe and efficient Singapore is.

Kaexin: Many people said Greece will surely default. But China has just bot into Greek bonds. So maybe there's hope for this country still. Plus, they're selling some Greek islands.. Hahha..

RR: Anna and Ayden has passed the biting phase. But they scratched each other.
First ayden had a mark, then Anna, then Ayden and Anna.
It's never-ending. I wonder when they'll stop the fighting.. :p

Hahhahahaa guys I am still VERY far from my hot bod!!!! Wahahhahaa but doing housework is def gd work out for me compared to rotting at home last time

SQ dun care abt them, just go and enjoy the cruise with yr gals!!!! I love cruise a lot tho many feel it's boring... Few days cruise of eating and lazing is so perfect for me!! :p but I sim Tia to part with so much money for just a few days cruise tho it's hb's $ coz his $ is my $!!! Hahhahahahaa!! $p <- money face!

Haha ash
Gd suggestion to aaa to start buyg island aft houses

Aaa
Welcome back

Edde
I know I shd enjoy
Tt's logical thg to do
I m so petty tt my blood Keep boiling everytime I think o it
Cos if I really 1 2 enjoy I won't go w tem
I jus go cos it's my 'duty'
Aiya 别提了

SQ,
I can feel your anger too. But like Edde says, go and enjoy since you are paying for it.

AAA,
Ya, think kids at these age should outgrow biting liao. Apparently that boy has got some speech difficulties thus he bites to vent his anger.