(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

thanks Pink, Pax and SQ.

Pink sound like u have a lot of errand to accomplish leh. Hope everything is well for u.

RR, ya lor u all really win leh. Imagine got to take all the food, the gas stove. faint

Giolyn, Kelley,
We brought our own steamboat pot, rice cooker and rice. The rest got from the supermarket lah. Cannot bring food in.

Ash,
We got the 3 bedroom suite for 550RM per night so about $80+ each family.

giolyn
ok le, rina called to tell me her exit pass has been approved.

glad that i went ahead to philippines embassy to ask them to give me the doc even tho rina was already away. i called the agent and he told me there's nothing i can do. he said i will have to pay $2k for rina to go thru all the procedures to come back again + 6 weeks of waiting.

huh $2k additional to be incurred just becos rina went back to attend the funeral? yah why din the agency tell u about all this? how will us layman know such rules?

Ash,
The resort not much people. You know from the pool on a Saturday afternoon, only few of us.
The pixs of K at playground is at Sutera Mall, nearby the resort.

Kelley,
Actually really nothing much. There's a kids room for play, another pool with slide. Can bring mj to play after the kids sleep. Hehe. It's more of like going in groups and the kids can play together.

SQ,
Mich and I were discussing about this with Yvonne and QQ over lunch just now!! :D

We fix a date, in groups of 3/2 families then we go??
But the hubbs must be comfortable with driving into JB and parking at some malls there.

Rr
I was 'jus showg Hb pictures o ur trip n telling him must go w other families w young kids then fun!

If go w my parents tey sure v sian
Go w gfs I rather go shopping trips
Go s a couple must go romantic resorts w massage

SQ, star,
ek hem... can form a team with us. haha!!
we can speak malay woh. so each team has a local in case we get lost? haha!!!
anyway, keep me updated.

i think hb or all of us must b comfortable with getting lost and the mall standards there.

i have a steamboat pot woh. (ek hem again)

Group 1:
family 1=star
Family 2=SQ
Family 3=QQ

haha!! anyway, i am just wu liao.,

kaexin, yvonne,
ah will merlioned at cold storage justnow. until a cleaner came mop the floor for me. i use two nappy cloth to wipe. sigh!
cause i ate cheese yesterday.
confirm i have to avoid cheese, this is the 2nd time, so serious. the v first time was 1 day after my pizza.

star/QQ
so confirmed we are group 1
when?
i have a small travel pot i can cook for the babies/kids
let's fix a date!
*excited*

QQ
i have heard some babies are allergic to mummies taking dairy. do you drink milk? ah will ok?

SQ: onz but I can only do after 1st week of oct cos damn bz now n I Need to travel early oct. We should go when QQ still on maternity but I think she is going bk to malaysia early oct. Maybe wait for her come back?

star, sq,
wa so on?
i will b back here around 3 oct.

yes i think when i took avocado milk, he also vomitted. i din really suspect then. after that i happened to take pizza, also merlion.
when i stopped fresh milk and cheese, ok le.
yesterday jay make mushroom with egg. he added cheese. i ate so much cause i din pay attention to the cheese.
this am he said got cheese, cham liao.
really.. after noon then puke le.
lucky he has some reserves

jay said can go, but i cannot organise. what is that instruction ah? alamak.
he said if i organise, then he will be stressed. haha!

QQ
Y?
Each family must hv representative
So if nt u, then it's jay?
Then I volunteer my Hb to represent my family
Haha
So default star's family must send des?

SQ, haha!!
i ask him, he said he is not going liao. so stress for him. he is such a chicken.
haha!!!
i tell him i will drive, bring maid, bring tian and ah will.
then he will chase after us.

aiya. so fast closed registration?
can form family of 4s?
haiz.

QQ: if allergic to milk.. normally this is called diary intolerance.. it will show up in bloody stool from the bb.. coz the intestine lining was 'destroyed' because of the allergy. it is painful for the bb..There is one oct mum whose kid is allergic to diary.. so no choice.. all the way bf.. till now..
if just merlion. i dun think so..

i oso wanna join in!!

astro
we can share! but hor if u bringing ellie..then will u be taking 1 or 2 rooms? oso...transport how? can carpool but ur family can fit an mpv by itself liao!! :p how? u wanna spilt cars?

an4l???

irin
i realised ur Reyden is always the only boy in the group!? the last time Autum went, at least there was EJ. :p

i woke up again cause ah will woke up so late for his last feed.
now i cannot sleep.

oops, joelle. like that i also have a maid coming along. anyway, see how bah.
and alamak, i also forgot liao.
today yvonne also said she interested to go.

astro, no blood stain. i guess his is mild one. wah.. damaging the intestines lining, no joke woh. i am slightly lactose intolerant myself, so even if i take freshmilk, cannot b too much. i will laosai or tummy bloated.

pax, your family skating activity sounds so fun! i cannot skate myself woh.

pink, glad to hear that. rina is coming back v soon.

is autum back from phuket yet?

oh i know.
i can sleep with my maid, then jay on the floor. haha! anyway he cannot sleep on his own bed now. maybe me and ah will too noisy. haha!

QQ
sounds like Will might be allergic to cow pdts. shld avoid liao till u stop bfg.
i'm interested in the weekend getaway but my timing nw vv inflexi bcos of M's classes. sigh...

pax, luckily i am not so interested in milk products. need to be careful now. initially i anyhow and not controlling. i hope he can outgrow this problem v v soon, otherwise i have to bf for a longer time. too tiring liao.

i finished my hot drink. now it is time to go back and orh orh again before the next feed.
it is never ending, so tiring.

pax
heh... no la.. astro is super particular abt ppl putting in raw food 'non-systematically' at steamboat. she must make sure all food is cooked then everyone can dip their chopsticks in. in between, NOBODY is to add any uncooked food in. alamak... totally defeats my idea of steamboat! :p

QQ
if u dun mind the maid sleeping in the same room.. but abit awkward right? maybe all the maids can share 1 room? :p

joelle, since it is a getaway, i dun mind one la. i am those who can sleep on the floor if there is no space. when we go back msia, i think maid will sleep with us too. where got enough rooms for us?
all maids sleep together, they will b happier too, i am fine with that also.
cincai la..

I am back! Just got back at 11+pm.. still have some unpacking to do.. but rather tired so resting now.

Irin, Edde, Mich,
The PS photos look fun! Nice lanterns too.

QQ,
The last time we went KL, I took 2 rooms when I brought Hazel. Actually a lot depends on how you feel and how old are your kids.. So each family will need either 1 or 2 rooms. Or u can find another family and take 1.5 room. Which is what me and Edde did for Genting, but end up, only my maid and EV used the room cos the maids/kids cannot sleep together as they keep crying. ie, the 2 maids can share 1 room with 1 or 2 kids too.. but again, this is personal la.. some people feel ok with 1 room.

By the way, the 3-BR suite in Pulai Springs, only has 2 toilets. So do be prepared for that when planning/sharing with the different families.

titu: if i go.. then need to brig ellie.. coz short trip funny to ask her to go to my mum's and i dun want ot leave her alone at home. lagi funny.
ha. anal? no lah. just need to ensure tht the stock comes to boil then eat each time new ingredient is added nia.. u all dun follow..nvm..i impose on my own family :p

i dunno abe the car pool thingy.. i haven't even asked miser if he is keen lei

QQ:think more of reflux.. but good to observe

Pax: no lah. this titu only partially narrates.. she never says when i am 'anal'! :p
at most..i impose on my own family and be eagle eyed enough to be able to know when to get the food for them.. others can continue to dip as and when they like.. i pay more attnetion can liao..if no tummy upsets wor. no joke..

Hi pop in for awhile... I overslp. Forget to wake up to feed Sam fever med... Now her fever 39.9! Nick sponging her... Bel cried, I accompany her to slp...

So on? I go ask nick... Oct huh? Den I ask him don buy honeywell first... Go eat wind... :p

Rr, can u break down the cost for mi again? I show him later... Each family how much and the food ..

Busy busy again!

Kaexin
Hope the tea suit ur taste... Speedy recovery...