(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

QQ
i totally understand! cos since small, seth has been sleeping on adult pillows!! propped up cos he pukes so often. then now oso does that cos he loves it... sigh... now then i know wat dangers i've been putting him thru... :S

thank u mummies for all ur understanding throughout my friends' ordeal. i have been feeling so upset and 'involved' i oso dun understand why i got so affected like it's my baby. but i can barely imagine their pain and suffering they must be going thru.

i just talked to my friend today. they are trying to come to terms with their loss by talking abt it. talking and crying but at the same time healing. i think that is the best approach. they just need to get thru this most difficult part and hopefully the pain will lessen over time.

it's so difficult. i saw a baby girl laughing and kicking today and i cried. sigh. i oso need to move on and come to terms with it too. it's a wake up call. i've been extra nice to seth these couple of days. but i think it's not gonna last too long.. he's testing my patience and limits already! :p

joelle,
yalor, really a wake up call for me.

I also nice nice to tian just now, but i also think that it is not going to last too long.
she was still ok, but i know she will be out to spike me v soon.

it is not easy to get over this incident (or accident) for the parents. it is going to take a while for your friends.

going to europe tonight.

titu: it will take a while. but i think it wun heal. just damage reduced over time.. :S
i felt v heavy with the news.. today before teng and yh slept. i hugged them dooubly hard.

ladies and bbs.. take care..

joelle, now i am so thankful nothing happened to anthea during her reflux period! i guess it takes a lot of strength and time for yr fren and spouse to get over their loss..

hv a good trip astro!

Joelle,

You are probably feeling extra affected because you went to the cremation. Somehow, it is the worst during cremation. The cremation of such a small child in her small coffin must have been heart-rending.

Mejo
i suppose so. plus the many years of friendship, i really felt for my friend. yes. the coffin was so small and the baby even smaller inside it...really not a sight for the weaker hearted.

autum,
pls feedback how is the barney show. we are going on sunday.

astro, enjoy your trip. but i think u already on e way le.

Nowadays forum always so quiet..

QQ,
Barney show was great for the kids. Please don't be late. They start on the dot, even though there were still many people walking in, they just switch off lights and start! EJ/EV enjoyed the show very much. Once it starts, they both start to sing and dance le. I was feeling a bit conscious initially, cos the area where I was sitting, everyone just sit back properly.. only EJ/EV jumping up and down.. haha.. but half-way through the show, i see more and more kids dancing and jumping..

Today I spent alot of time at Expo.. after the show, eat dinner then went to JL sale, but walk one round didn't buy anything.. then went to Popular fair.. bot some stuff there.. then went to Food fair and bot stuff.. There is also Adidas fair (but I didn't go in). so many fairs at the Expo, can literally spend whole day there.

Forum so quiet these daz..

Hey Autum, we went for the sesame st 7pm show just now. So so only..i think Thomas & Friends still much beta.

Astro hAve a good trip. See u back here soon unless u hAve access to internet there.

Joelle: i think none of us can really understand your fren's pain unless we are going through it ourslves . I hope your fren can remain strong n pull through this *sigh*

QQ: wait i go see the link u post on the bf.

Kaexin: go download the gigglebies garden rae loves it but its so expensive! I just complete 'Airport' now playing 'sally's Spa' so addictive will move on to this zombie one later.

Today we wanted to go to the zoo but the car were all stuck at mandai rd cant even get near so terrible. Was there some fuction or event happening at the zoo today? End up we detoured to bottle tree park paid $10 for a kit for rae to catch longkang fish she was so happy cos caught 6 to bring hm in her smll pink tank end up 1 died just nw and she cried like mad. Took the opp to teach her abt life n death not sure if she full comprehend! My silly ger!

star,
wahaha... ya... good to have them as neighbour... just tt the cat don come urine again... i thank god! now tt inlaw have moved out, the shoe rack removed... the cat nv come urine liao... *touchwood!

hey, iphone alot of fun games... now i m playing godfinger, hollywood hospital, pizzaria, chocolate frenzy,frosting,coin frenzy...

oh yes, not sure if u all noe tt u can download appshopper... this is an apps to check those paid apps have some offer and can dl for free... promotional periods...

CK,
Perhaps after 4+yrs, we have all run out of things to say?? hahaha..

Yvonne,
that looks like a lot of nice cookies/food. Yeah, it's good to have malay/indian neighbours, then the girls can also get to celebrate the different festivities.

Later I am planning to go Singapore Flyer. Hope the weather will be good.

morning, how was everyones' long weekend?
I feeling so tired today! and as usual, rae cried big time when it was time for school this am. I am seriously thinking if she gets bullied at school or is this the effect of the one week holiday!!

QQ: how was the barney show? Did tian enjoy? and Will survived the morning/afternoon w/o you around right?

Morning ...

Starfruit,
we "rested" alot for the long weekend. For the 3 days of holiday, we only went picnic on Sat evening and my PIL's place last evening. The rest of the time, we were either eating, watching TV or taking naps. :p

Think RR got too bored and they were actually happy to go back to school today. So the trick to have non-crying kids after long break is to stay at home and bore them. haha!!

Morning,

So fast Monday again.

Star,
Maybe Rae just monday blues bah. Dylan always look forward to go to school. He enjoy sch very much.

SQ,
it happened to rain for 2 of the mornings so maybe abit of lazy mood bah. Anyway now that the kids are older, more independent, made it easier to stay at home. I only had to cook and bathe them. The rest of the time we could do own our stuffs (surf net, play games on phone, watch tv & etc ...)

morning..

home alone now... wahaha... nick went to work early in the morning... and i sent the gals to sch... yay! i m blasting my radio... to cover the sound of the construction outside... and the gals are happy going to sch today...

EE/Huignee: the keeping her home tactic does not work, she loves staying at home, she is a homebody, i think cos she has loads of toys at home, so she does not want to go anywhere.. hahah.

SQ: it was a 1 week holiday - school break

star,
maybe u try recalling the fun to her she have in sch? so she wont be freak out tt u have to leave her in sch again... i remind sam of the songs and fun she have in sch with her friends... so is a good start today... she did not cry..

Yvonne
Sam is so adaptable
So fast settle down le
I can't imagine when it's my time 1 1/2 yrs down e road

Rr
So gd to shake leg nw

Until #3 comes along

Star
YE is opposite fr Rae
Always planning where to go nex
When she stays home, it's playing computer games n psp with daddy which is so unhealthy

star,

YT is surprised but happy to go to school. At her school I saw one of her classmate who wanted to go home. He was sitting with his father and I heard the father (Grandpa?) asked him again whether he wanted to stay in school or go home and he said he wanted to go home. And it was the boy who YT complained hit her in school! Anyway, when YT got out of the toilet, she looked seem quite happy to see him there though and exclaimed loudly that another classmate is sitting there and called out his name. Hmm, I didn't stay to see if they managed to convince him to stay in school. He wasn't crying big time per se but clinging on to his father (grandpa?)'s arm.

I wanted to bring YT fishing at bottle tree today!

star,
K cries every morning ! she said she likes to go to her kong2 mama house instead. but after i drop her off and leave, the teachers and the cooking aunties all commented she will stop.

SQ,

YT can play computers until she got TIRED of them. So eventually she will also play with her toys lar. She loves to do constructions, so the lego set and playdoh serves her well. See her latest construction, the car-plane!

4484869.jpg

mejo,
at the school gate this morning, the teacher gave her disinfectant to rub on her hand, she can cling on the my leg and rub at the same time!

YT is good with her fingers. K just dont like lego and even if she plays with them, she wont fix until so nice

RR: its great to have 2 kids at the same age, they can play together and leave you alone. for rae, its alwasy " ma ma pei2 wo3" and i must play with her too!!! maybe i need to have a #2 soon!

Mejo,
Wah, YT is so good. Her lego car-plane is so nice. Dylan recently on start the lego, can't do so advance one. One can do the simple areooplane or car or train.

kaexin, huingee,

Only because YT has long practice with lego. Cuz last time she first started playing with those very big blocks, think is megablock, as a hand-me-down when she is under one (I think, can't remember exactly). Then SIL gave her a lego set, toddler sized one, and then finally I gave her the vehicles set (normal sized). She also like to look at her cousins' building their lego vehicles so she learn from them too. Of course, since she LOVES vehicles, naturally she is good at making these.

Starfruit,
yes, you should!

Hmmm ... I have lots of toys at home too but they will still ask to go out. They say toys can come back then play, go out 1st. :S

Mejo, Huignee,
they won't throw the small parts all around? I remember my mum had to dig under the sofa, tables and everywhere last time we played with lego. It makes me so skeptical about getting that now. :p

RR,
Sometimes will have but we get them to keep the lego in a medim toyogo box. So after finish just put all in. I love lego, if i see lego on sale i will buy.

Huingee,
hmmm ... think I'll go get a small box for them to try.
They have the megabloks now but I think not as fun. I also like lego last time.

autum: i was at barney show on fri evening too. caught the 7.30pm one. A is a 慢热type. was juz sitting down cooly and smiling when the show starts.

mejo: YT is very gd w lego!

any ON spree? sale on now!

RR,

YT is not allowed to bring it to the living room because I also don't want hers to get mixed up with her cousins' lego sets. Since she can only play in one room and is allowed to only take the constructed ones to the bedroom, it wasn't so bad. But the study room is carpeted, so we did tell her that if she didn't keep properly after use, stuffs are likely to get lost. She is (and we are) quite careful about it initially but now, we all don't care lar and just pick up whatever that doesn't get too far flung back into the box. :p

QQ's maid's dad also passed away, she will be flown back for a week.

star
need about a year before #2 can play with #1.
i dun dare to let my 2 gals be alone for more than 5 mins. once, i caught mei mei lying on leia's lap while leia's boxes her tummy. another occasion, saw leia 'blowing' mei mei's tummy and making her laugh. funny la.

Mejo
YT is very creative!

Pinkpink, CK,

I think she is quite a creative person. She loves to draw too and can draw quite well. She enjoys the artistic stuffs like painting etc. from young. But the car-plane is not exactly a new concept she came up with. She read about it in her books and of course, I'm sure her cousins had built car-planes before.

Anyway, I wanted to enrol her in music and art courses. It seem she is quite inclined in that direction. Speaking of which, I need to find a new music course for her since I dropped the last one due to bad timing and besides, felt that they are a bit un-pro.

Huingee,
oh ... this is the vehicles set. Do they have those general sets? Like can make houses, vehicles, castles & etc ...