(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Pink
Rina so you3 xin1. The few of us are lucky to have good maids that we can trust. You hang in there while she is gone. Cook simple stuff or tabao. Luckily u still have your mom to help.

Today YT went for her first movie experience. Hey, I didn't know that there are booster seats for kids. In the end, 3 tickets, one seat is for my Jujube bag... Got 2 free tix from Comex. Too bad there isn't very good shows. I would have liked to watch "Despicable me" but it wasn't showing at GV. Between "The Last Airbender" and "Cats and Dogs, revenge of Kitty Galore", YT picked the latter.

autum
just cleared work and sorted out flowerworld.
leia called me. she is still coughing badly. didnt go to cc for the past 2 days. im really doomed. tomorrow after sending rina to airport, both leia and enya will be home. my mum works in the day. my MIL is home. im very stressed.

i may not be in office, so i cant guarantee best bus for you, will ask my colleague to pass to whoever is coming over to collect.

1. moogen (HV, collect from my office?)
2. aaa ( i will bring home)
3. starfuit (buona vista, NE zone)
4. mejo (NE)
5. irin (only 1 pc)
6. kaexin ( i will bring home)
7. autum (NE)
8. giolyn (i will bring home)
9. Ash (central, collect from my office?)
10. Nana (chinatown? collect from my office?)
11. Kelley (chinatown? collect from my office?)
12. Diane ( i will bring home, bus kaexin)

pls let me know who and whose to be packed together.

Pink,
U sound very stress. Take care. If u need help just buzz any of us. Don't worry too much. Bring the girls out.. maybe it's easier than being coop up at home. Or ask you mum to take leave here and there to help u if she can..

i m feeling super sad now but thot i wanna share this with all mummies since we r the ones who feel the most pain.

my friend's bb girl just passed away this afternoon at infant care. she is only 4 months old. was. an autopsy will be done tmr to find out cause of death. but so far wat we know is milk in lungs.

i did a google search. aspiration of milk is a common cause of infant death. it is where reflux happens and milk gets into the lungs. this is as common as sudden infant death syndrome when sleeping. we used to be so worried abt this SIDS but little do we know that aspiration is just as scary, if not more.

i recall how seth had reflux and doctors told us not to worry and that he will outgrow it. i m just so glad nothing happened to him during those reflux days.

mummies, let's hug our children tonight and sleep tight. we r so blessed to have our kids with us. my heart goes out to my friends who have to sleep with an empty cot tonight.

titu: alamak.. haiz.. *sigh*
yes.. apiration can choke.. and cause death...
gosh.. the parents would be devestated.. and how can the infant care allow this to happen?
*saddened*

I was so angry with ah will just now, cause he just slept after 1 breast, but not sucking the other breast. then i piak piaki him until he woke up and suck for a while.

then i came in and saw joelle's post. i feel so sad. so sad for the parents who lost their precious, and i feel i was a bit too harsh on will just now. will go hug him tight tonight.

i really din know that this milk in lung can cause death de. joelle, so could it be other rootcause for the death?

Pink, jia you! if cannot gaodim then bring them out. say to macdonald, i think leia will be guai guai. then your meimei quite guai, so dun worry. and your mil? maybe can just ignore her if she is not helping. if she is helping, then u buy nice food for her.

relax.

joelle: oh no! so sad. condolences to ur fren. sounds scary. how to prevent this?

pink: i'll collect fr ur office but only next week. will inform u in advance.
dun worry too much abt the girls. bring them down to playgrd or something. bring leia for swim while ur mil takes care of enya. then after tt hopefully leia will b tired n sleep. then u can play w enya. i'm sure will be fine

pinkpink,
Dun worry too much, you can handle. As mil is at home maybe you can get her to help or cooking or buying lunch or dinner.
Actually kids listen to mummy more, sometimes we can handle them better than grandparents as they know grandparents dun scold them.
Afterall you got a break without the girls one week ago. Take it as a time to give back them the time while you are away.

Joelle,
So sad to hear about your fren's baby girl. I'm sure infantcare also dun want this to happen. Just that reflux kids we have to take extra care as my 2 kids have reflux problem. Everytime i see them vomit milk quickly carry them. They will also cry out loub. Sometimes the cry might intro wind and to the lungs too.
Hope your fren is coping fine.

sighh joelle, feel very heavy after reading your post. Neither do i know that there is such a thing as milk in the lung. I thot it will be cough out. sighh ... recently got saddened by many video clips found on fb. The latest one that affect me a lot is burying kids alive in the amazon. I shant share the video bearing in mind that many of us will be affected. Just feel that many things kids are very helpless with and here we are as parents get angry, frustrated and upset with theis misbehave. Constantly in fear that they may be out of hands next time. perhaps getting angry is a blessing... hearing cries is a joy and getting upset is our fortune. having said that guess we have to be constantly be mindful with our action.

Pink,

I can understand your stress... cos Leia is sick n may be cranky, so you will be busy w the 2 gals. Enya has been very sweet to you, hope she will continue to be for the next 2 weeks.

I will also be on leave fr 20 sept, to take care of little x, cos babysitter going on trip ...hahaha... who knows, maybe i will be the stress one, n bring my 2 boys to play w yr 2 gals.... then both of us can relac ... haha

joelle,

send my condolence to yr fren, it's indeed devastating.... how did it happen at infant care? no signs before that?

QQ,

ever since i know tt little X drink lesser than xavier, i dun force feed him. Cos he gets really pek chek (as in he has enough, then y i force him), and i will get frustrated also.

So everytime if little x only drinks 1 breast, i will express from the other side loh... everytime force feed can get very pek chek one. As long as he's growing well, then i'm okay. Little X is jus alittle petite for a boy, so everytime pple will comment that he looks like a gal... hahaha... when i've time, i will post his pix.

Joelle - I came in and read the yr post. So sad. Yr friend seems to be my colleague...cos I just heard that her baby's gal just passed away yesterday...and also 4mths old. Though, I dun really know her too well...but I am feeling her pain.

Oh my god... My condolence to ur fren joelle .. Sometime things really unpredictable ... Treasure wadever we have now n always...

I m now at ndc... Gonna deband today... I m sure I miss my braces... I took my camera to take pic... Wahahaha!

joelle, i will definitely hug my 2 boys tight tight to slp tonite. Deepest condolences to your fren & her family.

joelle
cant help feeling tat sometimes life is just so unfair

moogen
i have yet to send fw bill to u gals. when im back in office.

yvonne
retainer means u are at the last stage to your mei mei teeth.

had a tiring day. sent rina off, brought leia to KK...working in office can eat snake, taking care of infant + sick tod cannot eat snake at all. MIL did help out but still so tired :p

another jie mei set
4470723.jpg
4470724.jpg
4470725.jpg

i just came back from a very heart wrenching wake and cremation.

i look at my son and see all that she will neva get to be. it's such a cruel thing to happen to a baby. sigh.

Joelle,
sorry to hear abt it...

still trying to google to understand more abt aspiration. Me and both kids will choke and breathless in the middle of sleep...

Joelle

My condolences to your fren, I can feel her sudden lost. Her bb is abt the same age as Ethan. Thanks for sharing too, now i m very afraid abt the reflux thingy, goin to tell my maid to be vigilant when I am at work.

I just come in awhile.. no time to come in to chat these days, by time i come home from work oredi exhausted. Had 2x fever in 3 wks, super stress in office

Autum + Pink
Pls take care!

joelle, my condolences to your friend. IT sad to hear such news.

Pink: What happened to Leia? how come go to KKH?

Yvonne: is this the last stage of your braces journey?

Star pink
Ya, but have to wear the retainer for a long time... And on n of sometime... So teeth can keep in place...

Joelle
I almost can feel the sadness just seeing ur post... Sob...

ok something of a lighter note. Yeah but my doggie and Pink set from Pinky last nite. Shall let Gwyen wear this long weekend and post my loot. hahaha...

mummies...

just now the cc teacher came to ask mi if i m keen to take up the job... teaching kindergarden 1 class... english... should i? i will be a permanent temp staff, meaning i onli need to work till a permanent teacher comes... but they still pay mi mthly for tt 4hr per day... just few hundreds dollar a mth... is it worth? she will put in in permanant staff list, so i m entitle to annual leave, mc, all their benefits... machiam reserve teacher la... but they can call mi to come anytime and day... cos i stay so near and free in the morning...
more detail have to wait till she reply to father(the church father)...

yvonne,
if able to arrange bel and sam properly, u can try the job.
i remember u want to take the early childhood education course but somehow you cannot meet the pre requisites.
i believe if u really want to go for it, then u can take up the job, at least when u wan to take the course, with some experience wil give u higher chance/some advantages.

however, u need to ask them:
1. if you gal(s) is sick, can take leave right?
2. as for relief thingy, it will be adhoc. u can think about it after your experience.

jia you!

joelle, i try to google for the news, cannot find. how come?
i feel really sad on this issue and the parents, and i have been telling my maid these two days, must take note if see ah will wanna vomit then carry him up, so that dun get choke.

my sis told me, the tu3 zhu2 (orang asli - kaexin, pls transfer), of sarawak told her, cannot bf bb with lying down position, cause this increase the chances of bb getting milk into their lungs especially when the flow is too rapid.
so my sis is still sitting up and bf her son until today. she just told me last night, and i will just bf sitting up bah. cause i scare also. plus ah will dun wan to lie down while bf. and my flow is really too too too fast for him even if i slightly lean backwards.

QQ
its not in the news cos they r not suing the IC. now still bz w everything to bother. the std investigations only received std protocol answers of how they did wat they shd have done.. nothing amiss... in other words, not their fault. sigh.

i read that when reflux, bb lying flat is the safest..cos the body system is made to auto shut off the access... it's when they r slightly inclined while puking that is serious. but i m uncertain of this...need to check w doctors i think.

joelle, baby lying flat, then head must be turned left or right, then bb is safe. if bb is head straight, then not safe. i heard from tmc nurse la. but also not sure.
my knowledge bo bak kay one.

but ah will will get choke easily if lie too flat. so i make him incline a bit. alamak.
i still remember discussing this with our medical expert audrey last time. she taught us to use pillow to prop up the mattress.

yvonne
sound like good news! on the job training for u. its a chance not to be missed. by right, teacher must have cert in childhood dev?

retainer? urs in the permanent type as in cannot take out or the type which u can wear as and when u want?

star
shes been coughing for a while + nose bleed. she was coughing every few sec on the night b4 rina leaves, so decided to being her to KK after sending rina off. the doc said her own son also nose bleed till now..think hes about 7 yrs old le. she said its normal.

ash
material not bad and its cheap!

this morning rina called me to tell me she has reached her home and she asked "how's my 2 gals?" wahha. ok la, very touched.

very tired, my mum is not working today so came to help. leia in cc. i am going office later.

my dear enya cannot sleep in long sleeve PJ, must be sleeveless, thin material and loose fitting then she can sleep well, last nite she woke few times. and so cute, i can splash water over her head and she feels nothing. she is definitely a little swimmer.

QQ: when lying down to BF, bb is lying on the side, chances of choking not that high, it sonly when bb is lying face up then dangerous, can suffocate from mum's breast on it too. i think, pls remember to check for possible sign of reflux when you are next bring ah will for check up, just to play safe lah.

yvonne,
yes good oppotunities, can earn extra and spent time.

moreover u can still watch your two girl while they lerning and u working, perfect :p

but then hor, asst teacher job is boring :p I work in cc for a mth, too boring and pay too low so I quit. the full time teacher offer sponsorship to the early childhood edu, but stupid me rejected the offer.

CK: i think i will drop the orders, cos i cannot remember when i posted and i think i ordered too many clips lately. thanks again for your help.

star, i understand, so if lying sideways, also must elevate the head otherwise will get choke easily. i tried, ok, but ah will get choked.
i update u again the reflux things.
oni when he is fed on my left side, he vomits. right breast, he ok. (cause right is much slower flow than left).
now i play smarter if i have time, i relief left side, until 2/3 full, then i feed. then better. also sometimes still choke.

ecmom, mainly for infant la. of course when bb already can walk can do things, then wont be a big problem.

star, like this?
http://www.breastfeeding.asn.au/bfinfo/laydown.html

joelle, thanks so much for the info.
wah, i have been putting ah will at risks...
i must change pattern liao. thanks thanks.
i really think using pillow safer. when i put ah will down flat, he makes a lot of noise, and not comfy. with prop up pillow, he is happie.
*headache, hope he outgrows it soon!*