(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Edde: i tried one day. yesterday. ellie went for off.. this Bally v difficult to take care..want nap dun nap kind.. teng.. never sleep well. today went to school with panda eyes.. and i have a bad headache now! hahahaha.. then i was washing bottles.. and i told myself.. some pple just need to have helpers.. and u know who i am referring to liao.. ME!!! ha!

edde, i am also waiting for your good news. yeah!
but i think i will be fat fat still. cause eat well drink well now.
astro, i latch full day now.. FULL day... so i still have to give up one day right? cause i will be back to work. by then must see ah will's luck liao. maybe he will reject, maybe not. see how.
yes yes, my fren is still doing that now. she jus visited me two weeks ago, so when she is around she latch. if she is working, then ebm.
like that also can de leh. haha!
i wish i can do that.

astro,
yes yse. no one is perfect. i can see flaws of this maid of mine too. playful, cheeky, etc etc.ah will's towel she also take and play. ah will's bolster she also can play with that. alamak. haha!
but then everyone also got their own flaws de. if i am concern, i will voice out. if not, then i will let her be.
she is happie and anxious about today's 1st aid lesson. i told her to study well, then come back teach me.
actually i find that i am babysitting her sometimes, but she is not a baby la. kind of i am managing a young adult like that. difficult to be professional. i try...

i like miser's reply to u, and your reply lagi funny. director cum producer cum artists.. hahahaha!!!!

giolyn,
i feel that if your maid dun wanna cook for mil, it is still ok. maybe one day nia? or is it already a long term problem?

Sigh, I already anticipate that when my mil is here, she will torture my maid. she will ask her to do this do that that are not necessary to b done on daily basis, comment that she is too eng, etc etc. i hope that my maid can tahan her then, especial mil's comments with thornsssss.

QQ:
ya.. hmmm. seems like all filipinos are cheerful by nature.. coz ellie is also like that. i mean u have seen her lah.. and she is.. so extroverted and kpo at times.. anyway. yesterday she off.. then we bumped into her at west mall.. ha. then she says she gettingsomething.. with her was a man. but that man is the hb of her fren.. for a split second. i was worried. then i remembered. her choice if she wants to be involved then i also remembered she is a devoted mother to her kids.. so her choice..
then come back. before i reached home.. ellie called miser liao.. she was backbefore we did.. then we walked the long corridoor to my house. ellie shouted hi to teng from my neighbour (filipino)'s flat!.. aiyoh. v sam seng leh :S.. machiam high on drugs like that. i just ignored her and walked past with yh .. then 10 minutes later.. she came back. (coz she was having dinner with her 'friends').. then i had the feeling i was in philipines again.. i saw her chatting with another maid at little gym. can chat till hold hands kind! first time they meet!!
that's good. to send her to first aid. what course is that? maybei can send ellie there also. i only sent her to bb care at tmc that time..

yvonne: u laughing at my ownself direct ownself act comment? :p

germaine: chill. dun get so worked up over her. keep the relationship professional. no good.. sent her back. .. philipines or what not.. dun bear grudges..
and ur mil has ur hp on auto dial ah? everything keeps calling u..
my mum dun really dare to call me.. coz i will give a 'why are u calling me for this?' tone.. if i think she 'anyhow' call me :p

according to maid, she said mil commented about her way of cooking the broccolli. keep insisting mil should try the brocolli again which she cooked the day before. I told her since mil want her to cook means she dun mind eating liao. But she still refuse to cook.

so astro, if u want her to attend this class, it is 6 days, 6.30-9.30pm, mon-thur, and next mon-tue. i think u cannot la. cause u need help at nights especially u are going away. otherwise can join!

wah,,,..... about her fren's hb? like that also can? apa?
sigh!

I was in the room watching what she doing from my phone, I was shock to see the scene…

more gross

while she picking, Cayden go to her and she hug him, then he walk away to the slide and she continue picking…

I open door and go out immediately, she still picking, I shout “What are u doing?” she smile with me… urrrrrr

I wash Cayden immediately

Actually I save the recording from my cctv, but stupid me save wrongly, I do a shortcut instead…now that the video being replace so none can show 

astro, giolyn,
giolyn's mil auto dial giolyn whenever she likes, i think it is better than she keeps everything until giolyn goes home, and tell her everything. then her head will b super huge then. haha!
for me, i am quite scare one cause my nanny hor, dun like to call me de. when she calls, means got problem liao , sure need sos.
so most of the things i prefer her to call me, but she prefers to keep until i reach her house, then i have no time to react.

QQ: wah.. hmm.. think difficult the timings..
she was with a fren's hb.. apparently her fren's hb working here.. or what not. i forgot. i never listen to her. but she said she told me before.. anyway. they wanted to get some appliances or something so that one of them can send it back.. apparently ellie was there to show him what to get wor.. anyway. like i say.. her choice. i didn't tell miser yet.. my feeling.. haha. then he will say i think too much.. coz like that if he sees me going out with a guy. he also get worried liao. haha!

hj: that helper a bit eng leh.. ellie.. heh.. so busy that sometimes.. yh peed on her.. when she was changing him or what. she doesn't have time to change out of the shirt.. coz teng will also go and disturb her.. ha.. theni got to rescue ellie. carried yh away.. handled teng. then she go and changed..

Germaine,
Mine opposite, she keep complaining my cooking for the kids, she always choke Cayden, I also feed Cayden with same things but never choke him one lor...when my hb ‘scold’ her, she said the porridge I cook is too sticky so Cayden choke…then when I cook mee sua she fed him with very long pcs but she said is the chixs I added which choke him…then yest lagi bagus…Cayden wake up vomit (me and hb not home)…she told my MIL that is the fish I cook for lunch not cook/raw so Cayden vomit…wah…lucky my hb was home and he fed Elisha with same fish so he know the fish is actually cooked…
I decided not to cook for her from today onwards...at least not for lunch…asks her to cook for herself…she have been too good life…mam cook for her to eat…

QQ /astro,
Ya at least not in the middle of the living right, if she hide somewhere to pick I can close eye…she sit in the middle which I can see when I open the bedroom door…
So far 6mths already…she don’t have a single sense of respect to me…she is super no manner…once me and hb accompany the kid sleep at night…she can open door and walk in like her own…never knock the door at all…

Astro,
Most of my friends told me the same…she look ok…she is very friendly to my friends too…once she see ppl she will give a very bright smile…but she don’t talk to me hor…she wait for me to talk/ask her one…she is very HIGH CLASS in front of me…when I bring her to chalet, she can chat with my friend or their maid and I have to watch the kids safety…

Send back to Phil vs Agent:
Reason 1: I calculated, the cost to send back to agent for let say a mth = $150 (lodging and food) + $170 (levy) =$320, if I can get cheap air tix like $200+ better
Reason 2: I wanna teach her a lesson, she have the thinking that we Singaporean employer can’t send them back to phil must send back to agency for them to hop…she no need to put in heart to work…so I don’t mind to pay abit more to send her back…

Edde,
Lucky it after lunch…
and that is the reason I DON’T want her to cook for us…she is damn dirty…I show my hb the wok I took out from cabinet…it can clearly see the oil on it…she never wash…juz rinse only…all my pot/plates I need to wash b4 use…

astro,
wow like that u can accept? Holding hand with someone first met?

Guess I think too much… I worried if the maid off day do hanky panky buzz outside **touch wood** she got AIDS or any virus… she come back and handle our kid(s)…it might pass to our kids lor…then very yuan wang

hahaha ya she is very eng at time...we try not to load her too many things...simple house chore for her also can’t do properly liao…

I wonder is it coz we too relax liao so she is no discipline…

astro,
me getting numb liao...that why I'm ren till end of the m and send her back...nowhave to survave on which airline and what is the rules to lok out

HJ: she held hands with the maid who she first met outside little gym when talking.. having a very animated dialouge..like those kind of long lost sisters..

and it is not just her.. i seen other helpers like that. hence i am thinking if is a cultural issue ..

erm.. u will freak if ur maid talks to another maid and started holding hands?

HJ: All these.. send her for all the routine medical checkups.. we will know mah..
and unless there is blood contact/intimacy.. those sexually transmitted diseases.. cannot spread to our kids one..

Astro,
I told her not to talk to stranger…reason…she will talk nonsense…and she is very ‘big mouth’…I don’t want her to review any of our info to other…at least not when she still work with us…

The routine checkup is ½ yearly and AIDS might not be detected so fast… it can transmitted thru blood…cut and wound…our kids are getting accident prompt…that what I worried…

Yvonne: aiyo saying sam, hope she is ok and dun have phobia of school after her fall.
The underwater casing sure safe, i had one, have to grease the o-ring and secure it properly, water will not go through. Ihad the casing for my last canon powershot!

Saffy: so are u back to pre-preg size now? so envious!!

ecmom: your maid very daring leh. i think, she also dun care already.

astro: i was so crazy, walked in to epicentre and wanted to get the itouch already yesterday, lucky no stock. now i am thinking of odering online. u won;t want to share with teng lah. i suggest u get miser t buy u a iphone and u get an itouch for teng. like now, i dun want ot share my phone with rae. i have become a iphone game addict!!

just woke up from nap.

ecmom, i have a suggestion. u can look for transfer maid, those with good recommendation from their ex-employer. same as me. though i dunno if mine will go v wrong when she goes out. i talked to her, she said she is mature and discipline enough, she knows what is right/wrong. i hope she is ok la.
i told her if she changes after going out, etc etc, i will let her know. if affects my family, i will send her back out of no choice.
she is confident that she wont. lets see.

next, this maid... when she din wash the wok, u must tell her immediately. so that she will wash for u.
when your new maid comes, u can start afresh again.

or talk to your hb, send elisha to half day cc or full day cc, then u take care of didi. just get a partime helper will do. i feel that the freedom of having partime cleaner is v v good as compare to a full time maid at home. but with maid, the house is always with help.

astro, timing not good right? so i told hb, this is the oni time i can send her for course cause i am free. plus, my cousin just started working, not doing OT de. she can come back to help me after work.

Edde,
I hope life will be better if i get a maid. But not too sure too, if maid give problem also headache.

Yvonne,
Sam is so brave, dun cry at all. Good.

QQ,
My nanny also seldom call me, she scare she will disturb me. Sometimes she sms if she has something to ask me.

Ecomom,
I think you have to start to action to send your maid back.

huingee,
yes nanny also scare will disturb me at work.
she sms me oni when her dotter is around, cause dotter will type instead of her.
your nanny v good, can sms.

the air tic to phil is $200 plus? that is cheap. i tot $500.

where is AAA?? maybe she is busy with her team of helpers.

astro,
i've seen pics of him. really looks like a 不倒翁.

star,
no not pre-preg size. my hips have permenantly expanded so now i have the bone structure of a bona fide mama. haha! are you getting ipod touch for rae? i agree don't share your phone with the kids. jonas has accidentally called my ex-boss, made long distance calls, changed my settings until i 'lost' some important apps ...

edde,
thx!

yvonne,
yes will be coming in more often

after reading all the maid stories, i must keep reminding myself, dun "hiam" my maid. she is very good already! not sure if she wants to continue with me once contract is up.

QQ: got a few budget airlines to phil

ecmom: i really admire ur tolerance & patience

astro: how long will u be gone for? will be a nice getaway i'm sure. just dun call home till u r back

ecmom
its the maid's personality. my hubby and I are very relaxed with the maid but of cos, she did irritate me in the beginning.

ash, pink,
i see.. so $500 for two ways sounds more reasonable. and hor, din know that budget airlines are so cheap. cause i dunno where is phil, i tot v far. haha!!!!!

ash, mai4 hiam2 le. i think as long as the person's character is good, and genuinely wanna work here for $$, it is good le.
dun come here hanky panky and create problems can le.

star,
i am enjoying hooked on iphone games

i upgraded word world for K and she likes it so much, can spell dog, cow and cat now! wahahaha. worth my 99cents!

I m beginning to feel that perhaps I shouldn't have a maid! But all the housework still undone n I m sick. Hb was sick first then I think I got his virus. Serious bad headache n feeling giddy weak. But I still managed to cook porridge for tonights dinner. Now going to pick kids.

Well since my new maid is coming, just hope that everything go smoothly for me.

Yvonne
There are still many good maids around de. Not all are horror stories. My maid was very good mah. I still remember seeing her sling EV n do housework at the same time. She really loves EV so much and lao2 xin1 lao2 fei4.

QQ,
We think of that but hb rejected all the idea… PT maid…no need coz I need someone to jaga then kids when I cook or shower or engage…so PT maid are out… transfer maid…we cant afford to give off day…

I did show her the dirty/stained pot b4, u know what she tell me?
“I wash mam…cannot remove…u wash”
Then I wash in front of her, I manage to remove the stain…easily…she juz keep quiet…she did this to my mum twice b4

Told hb le…I need a maid till Cayden turn 2yo…hopefully he is independent enough…at least he can protect himself from jiejie…so I can go without a maid…

Ash,
Hahaha no need to admire…I’m bo bian nia…I controlling myself lah…don’t want to land in jail coz of this stupid maid nia…

Ash / pink,
Can share where can I book air tixs to phil? I really dun know how.

Ecmom
Try Cebu Pacific or Phillipines Airline. Just google for their website. Cebu normally cheaper but sometime Phi Air got promo also cheap.

Pink
U managed to book?

ecmom,
u can bath also when they are sleeping. or when didi sleeps, then u let E watching tv for a while then u bath. quick one.
at night u can bath aslong as u want.
when cooking, quick one also.
i think can be done, but can also b quite stress.

autum,

QQ,
I will try.
didi is superglue to me and he is super sensitive to jiejie voice...
They hardly nap at the same time, my house like war zone when they awake.

ecmom: i think, let your maid go, she should be helping u not be a hindrance. i think she is bullying u big time. u must be firm and not let the next maid bully u leh. actually cooking u can leave to maid and housework too.. u just supervise her.
why did u say that cayden has to protect himself from jie jie, what is jie jie doing to him?

mummies, anyone keen to order ON?? i need to get some shorts & tees for the boys.

michelle, i emailed u my ON order shortly...tks!!

Star,
yes i'm letting her go, by end of this mth.

Jiejie like to push him and make him fall, he is learning, sometime he will sit down when he saw jiejie come near him. but he alway 'forgot'.

ecmom, i think instead of just teaching cayden to sit down, u need to teaach Elisha too leh. she can't be pushing di di all the time. anyway, its also through these sibling rivary that they learn.

ecmom,

maid is really abt luck, i suppose. i dun hve very good luck w maid... hahaha... mine also has prob. anyway, it's history for me.

If u really need a maid, hv to keep on trying, those transfer maid who has good referral probably?

autum
yes booked cebu pacific for her flight back. for return flight, airphilippines for connecting flight + jetstar back to spore.
hazel stays near balocod airport if im not wrong. rina stays 6 hrs bus ride away, it's a very long journey back for her + 3-4hr waiting time for her connecting flights.

feel like a chauffeur. damn sian. sent hubby to work, sent rina to lucky plaza to transfer $ + buy luggage bag, waited for her with enya, then sent them back home and drove back to office.
tomorrow has to send her to the airport and back.

astro:

Found this info on my computer. think i posted this for CK way back more than a year ago.

Dr Ong Yean Sze
Detal Specialist in Paediatric Dentistry
1 Orchard Blvd
#14-02 Camden Medical centre
S(248648)
She dun seee patient on Monday and Thursday. Her current earliest saturday appt is in sept.

Sorry to disturb.

I have a tin of Mamil® Gold Step 4 with IMMUNOFORTIS 1.6kg and a box of Mamil Gold Step 4 New Value Pack 2.1kg to let go. If interested, pls email me @ [email protected]. Expiry date is Aug 2011.

so quiet today.

today leia cough out phlegm plus nose blood again.

rina said she is going back but not feeling happy, bcos didnt expect to be attending her dad's funeral + the long journey + worry for my 2 gals :p feel so touched.