(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Ash,
oh yah! that was quite some time ago

astro,
ello ello! i managed to bf alice, maybe that's why. last time found it too difficult and stressful, so jonas was mostly on FM.

saffy , hi hi!
wah, alice looks chubby.

i have been latching ah will, and v tiring also. he vomits milk (a little bit now) every now and then.

yvonne, but dslr just to take machinery photos..? just an excuse to buy camera bah? *siam nick*

huingee, v tiring le. but i guess they really had fun!
i am now planning when to go back to work. and actually i have lots of reading and writing work to do, if i want. but i am pure lazy. if i dun do it, then i will die die die when i go back to work. see how
now also planning to go back kl end sep/early oct. see how.
just submitted ah will's passport application. dunno if can pass or not. the photo looks terrible.

mist., i slowly getting the pattern of my ah will now. i guess he was slightly underfed when i fully latch him last week.

now if i feed 1 side, 10-15min, last for 2 hour. if manage to latch 2 sides, 1st 10-15 min then 2nd side 5-10 min, then can last 2.5-3 hours.
and he poos more often than the 1st fews days of training.

star,

I bought an olympus EPL1 at comex yesterday. Well, it is not considered a DSLR because it is mirrorless but the images can be DSLR standards with the correct lens.

Hi Saffy (the incredible shrinking mum),
welcome back!! we missed you!.. haha, finally your hb's wish come true, a baby girl.. hahah so cute your girl. and Jonas has grown up so much too. Are you working now?

Saffy
nice to hear from you again!

am back! had a wonderful trip but i will be a SAHM for 2 weeks
(sorry it's a
for me cos i totally forgot how to take care of infant with rina's help)
Rina's aunt who looked after her since young, passed away a month ago, electracuted by accident.
last friday, her dad passed away in a car accident, so im arranging for her to go back soon. cant get the promo tickets le.

QQ: oh, pls also check and confirm with doc that will has no reflux. i think boys are more prone to reflux.

Mejo: how much is the cam?

I went to look for my ipad again yesterday, they have 1 last one (64gb on wireless), all the sales ppl stressing me to buy cos last set, but then hb reminded me tat i wanted the one with 3G, so now have to wait lah.

astro: want to tell u, if u want to buy th itouch, get the lastest model, launched already but available for purchase at istore now(5 weeks for delivery), if u go to epicentre, need to wait for 2 weeks for the stock to arrive. this new model has built in mic and camera (last versions no mic) so for apps that requires mic (like the talking tom cat etc), this version is perfect.

Autum
she will be coming back again and agreed to stay on to complete her 2 yrs. her hubby is working in afghanistan so even if she is back home, she wont be seeing him, she rather work. plus her SIL is jealous of her so she doesnt want to be back.

btw trying to book via cebu pacific, kept telling me my booking is cancelled, use another credit card, dun know wats wrong.

Star,

I bought the twin lens kit for 1248. The kit consist of a body, two kit zoom lens and one lens adaptor. Hmm, my friends kept saying to buy a pancake lens to go with it, so maybe I'll buy one more lens.

mejo: wat are the 2 zoom lens tt comes with it? how much zoom? can tell fr the way i ask tt i'm nuts abt photography..kekek!!

QQ,
i've seen pics of your boy in FB. handsome leh!

pinkpink, mist,
thanks and hi again

starfruit,
my wish also. i have been going nuts buying pretty dresses and hairclips. alice has lots of hair that stands up, sort of like rae last time actually...

autum,
remember when i first discovered i was preggie i told you i suddenly felt like i needed the support of other mummies? i miss the chatter here and would love to join in the next meet-up. jonas needs more friends!

pink: condelences to Rina.. i think she might be trying to handle it all by herself now ..

star: ya.. i know.. the new ipod touch 4 G..

QQ: ah will slowly taking both sides liao.. more and more GF..great! yh was like that. itll he decided not to latch..

Saffy: ditto here with teng and bally.. wah. last time jonas on fm. u shrunk.. with alice on bm.. i think u wld shrink even more?! haha

I have a head ache.. a literal one.. been staring at some customised apparels.. but nothing for boys! the ones i want to get for girls.. easy peasy. boys?! haiz..as usual lah..

Hi Saffy,
congrats on your #2 ~

Huingee, Yvonne, QQ,
all the talk about fighting. This morning, RR were fighting for my phone when I was bathing. Heard them hit, pulled hair, screamed, cried. I quickly rushed out of the bathroom to see them watching TV and my phone stripped from the casing and dumped on the floor. :S
Don't understand why they must fight over the same thing all the time. If one's not playing, the other won't play too.

Saffy: i remembered the comments your hb gave the last time we went to gymboree!! hahah which is ages ago!!.. dun worry, the hair will come down eventually! i am still going nuts buying pretty dresses and hairclips.. haha. my advise, start putting up hair clips early, cos once they get use to it, can put clips all the time, if they are not used to the clips, they might not want any on thier hair next time! then the clips will go to waste.. hahaha.

Mejo: how come u never consider the alpha is that by panasonic/song?, also have 2 lens for the package.

RR: thats the fun of it, must fight over the same thing, no logic one lah.. hahah.

astro: so the "duh" is approval to buy or not approve?

Star
Not anymore... Too ex. Not worth investing also...

Today Sam go sch... She did not cry at all.... She adapt veri well! But someone pushed her, she bite her lips... So bled today... Overall , she is a good gal! Wahahaha... Will see this wed how she react sleeping in sch... Cos got gym kids...

Ash,

I dun even know how many times zoom... *sweat*. Haha. But they are 14 -42mm (x2) f3.5 - 5.6 and 40 - 150 mm (x2) f4 - 5.6 respectively. x2 because of internal thing in the body, can't remember what.

Wierd... The last post I seen was star... After I post I see so many post...

Qq astro
Ya... Not worth... Tts y after discussing with his boss, nv buy Liao... Lol! We also don Noe how to use a Dslr.. ..n must go take the photography course which they provide... Lazy la... So last decision , use a better digi cam...

star,

The alpha thing is by sony. Not very interested in sony cams. A comparable model to oly EPL1 is sony Nex 5000 actually. EPL1 is much more superior compared to Nex 5. I've seen the image comparisons online and the oly EPL1 trumps most other cams (even panasonic!) in terms of image quality. I'm not into touchscreens and articulated LCDs blah blah. Simple and good is what I'm looking for. The EPL1 can perform well as a point and shoot and also offer customization. So good for me. Only flaw is that it doesn't do well at ISO 100. So photo taking on a very sunny day means you have to use small apertures. But okay lar, or you can also buy filters to correct. This cam is a micro four thirds but can also use four thirds lens.

Mejo
Wad is iso for? I see my cam got many function.. All I din Noe how to set... Now set to intelligent mode... I can see the logo keep changing non stop when I focus on something...Mine is a digi cam, still can set the aperture u mention before?

Yvonne,

ISO is for taking pictures at different light conditions. The higher the ISO, you can take pictures at lower light conditions. The lower the ISO, you can pictures in high light. High ISOs will result in grainy pictures though whereas low ISO will give you sharp pictures but can't be used to take pictures in dark places. This is a left over from the film generation. There are different ISO films last time so depending on where and when you are intending to take pictures, you buy different ISO films. Haha. My explanations not very good. I haven't really explore my cameras well. Until now, I still never really got the full use out of my old camera.

mejo,
ok... erm, i think must slowly explore... lol! one thing good... the cam got this underwater function... just need to get the waterproof case... i can throw the cam into his fish tank and snap his fish...

may i know which is the cheapest air tixs to phil? What should I look out for sending maid back?

My current maid loan is up, told hb I will send her back to phil instead of to the agent...she is challenging and testing my patient now…almost every few days chut a new pattern…latest…Ask her to watch Cayden while I make Elisha nap…she sit in the middle of my living room (which I can see her when I open door) and pick her armpit hair (throw the hair on the floor) while Cayden is climbing the slide…

saffy,
ah will is oni handsome with hairs. now botak, not handsome anymore.
wah, i cannot imagine how much that u have shrunk. and more to come. cause u bf alice now, later.... will become a stick liao. u already v slim le.

i am still in a big trunk size now.

astro, i am about to give up full latch cause i will be going back work end next month. i need to start pumping v soon. the training will be over then. hope ican latch when i am outside, then i am satisfied.
wean him around 6-8 months. hm..

i also have a pc of the maid issue to share. Last thurs when i was on mc, mil wants me to take at least one kid home so that she can rest abit. So i took clyde home. Hopefully everything at mil place will be better since less one kid to take care. At 430pm, mil called and ask me ask the maid to cook dinner for her. She said she said the maid refused to cook for her. So i ask the maid. The maid said she dun want to cook cos my mil always comment abt her cooking. I told the maid since it is mil ask her to cook means she dun mind eating already why still bother. So i ask her to cook. Then maid tell me NO... i asked her ARE U DEFYING ME. She said she dun mind cooking for me but not my mil. I told her I WANT U TO COOK FOR MY MOTHER IN LAW NOW. she said sorry MAM NO... I got so mad and called the agency up. good thing this happen during office hour. Else i really dunno what to do if it is not.

RR, haha!!!
i tot u are already well trained in that. haha!!no worry, it is v common for them to play until so OVER FIRE (guo4 huo3)

pink, i see. jia you!

ecmom, aiyo. how can she do that ? pick armpit hair in living room? wa!
mam also dun do that.

Wah... I m getting freak out with the stories of the maids... Are they really so Jia lat? And since they wan to work here, y still have so many pattern?

Yvonne,

I think if you use the underwater case correctly and it is for the right model but still drown your cam, you can ask for compensation. :p You check with the saleperson when you do decide to buy the case bah. I think my new cam also have underwater case option but I doubt I'll buy it unless I'll ever get to go underwater diving!

yvonne, i tot nick's boss is you? or himself.
he has another boss? huh?
or he changed line le?

star, reflux sounds v serious le.
i think ah will not so serious bah. cause tian was more serious than him, but pd said tian no reflux, oni vomit. that time i gancheong ask pd, so how much milk she vomit out means got reflux? he said, consistent 3/4 feed or more.
so ah will is fine! i already discussed with my maid, told her we need to montor, if got worsened then we need to action. we agree that so far so good.

SQ, so can u quantify how much milk yhui used to vomit.

QQ,
i am hoping to not shrink too much this time by drinking lots of bubble tea!! you didn't shave ah will's hair , it dropped off by itself? i think botak babies are cute, makes the head look bigger!

ecmom,
tt's disgusting!

Saffy,
it would be scary if the hair dropped by himself. haha. i shaved his hair at full month. make him botak. the face, everything looks fatter and rounder without hair.

yvonne, sam is such a good gal. keep it up.

giolyn,
so the problem of your maid is because your mil dun appreciate her cooking ah. wah this also can cause problem? quite wu2 liao2 le i find.
that means they already have HEART PROBLEM
(xin1 bing4) and hard to resolve woh.
one wanna eat, the other one not cooking.
so can u tell your mil not to comment too much about her cooking then? or i doubt that this helps.
maybe the maid will purposely cook until very terrible and give mil, this also headache.

Saffy: have u seened Baldy Bally before? :p
super round!.. then u know bbs like to sleep inthe surrender pose?! wah lagi rounder.. hence his nick!
heh..

QQ: then i think must make it a point to have him fully latched on whenever u can on a daily basis leh.. if not he will prefer the bottle liao.. i have some working frens.. and of course some ladies here shared before.. latched morning andn ight.. then weekends all day. i think ur fren also like that.. right? that one who lent me testing the medla PIS one?

HJ: she is gross.. i wonder how come anyone can be that arrogant? no basic manners? but in any case.. she looked ok to me that timei met her..
how come sent back to philipines? why not to the agent? cost of sending back to agent is more than buying a ticket?

yvonne: ha.. soak in water take photos.. hahaa. cute lah. u.. good that sam not crying. teng is STILL fussing.. i think must wait till yh goes to school with him then he will stop his fussing.. :S
anyway...

mejo: nice explanation.. miser has been indoctrinating me with ISO speed ah.. sensors ah.. isolation ah.. depth of field ah.. whatever not..at times when i pay attention. i can actually understand what he was saying :p
then sometimes i will be quite enthus to want to edit and try out his heavy cam.. that makes him happy.. then when i dunno how to do anything.. that is related to photography. his help is very prompt.. even if it is actually quite mundane which i can figured out for myself.. just eh. he comes and teaches me.. other things.. he not so on lor...

QQ: u know.. this maid issue. i know that my mum wil make things difficult for ellie when teng fussed in the morning on not going to school.. since he whined a bit and i smacked him my mother already go and complain to miser liao! then she also said ellie v rough with teng.. teng needs to be coaxed.. cannot be scolded one.. miser told her 'teng is spoilt.. let me conitnue smacking him'.. hahaha.. anyway.. i told miser.. this morning. this coming wed. when teng is screaming his head off again refusing to go to school.. he needs to make the coment to my mother (who i planned to have her stay over on wednesday night)...'no matter how u shout teng, u need to go to school'.. cause if not my mother will soft hearted and let teng NOT go to school. or give black faced to ellie who needs to wrestle with teng to dress him up..
then miser said.. 'wah.. u machiam director.. '
i said .. 'ya.. i 自编自导自演!'
haiz. darn sian..

Congrats on yr “好” saffy!!

Huingee count down to yr tai tai days with the maid!! These few mths 就辛苦你了!

Yvonne well done Samantha!!!

Ecmom.. U still hv appetite to eat lunch aft seeing that scene? :x

This morn I had a great workout doing housework!! Woohoo!! I am so looking forward to my glorious slim slim days!! Wahahhahahahha *still very hopeful* :p

yvonne: noone is perfect.. so.. as long as the duties the helper can do well.. the character needs to be gradually adjusted to.. I think it is good to keep the working relationship professional...
we have some ladies here who have good comments of their maids. i have friends who uses a maid for decades.. so it is not that bad..

Astro, i also thot of sending mine back to phil. Cos really wat for let them have another chance to be in singapore. might as well let them be miserable in their own country. That is the ultimate evil thot i have when i get mad. sending back to agency still got to pay 1 mth of maid levy and everyday will be cursing and swearing hopeing no one wants the maid. I am sorry to sound so evil.

Anyway i have the same prob as u. Maid sometimes will ask clyde to pick up something which he has thrown on the floor and Clyde will fuss by crying. Mil can also called me for that. I told mil before. If mil is the one who is willing to discipline my kids then prob will be solved. They would rather spoil the kids than hear their fuss and cry.

QQ, ya see.. u can read the future.